MAC • Sheertone Blush in Blushbaby • Blush

rated 4.5(437 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 manthanoelle on 3/16/2009 3:08:00 PM more reviews by manthanoelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I am a very pale NC15. And up until I encountered Blush Baby I hatttttted blush.

I have a lot of redness in my cheeks. So I never saw a point in using blush. I chose to spoil myself and get my make up done at a freestanding store, the artist who did my make up kept trying to convience me to use these intense midtone blue pinks. She applied blush baby and it was PERFECT. For my pale skin, and do believe this color would go very well for most skin tones. It would require a bit of packing on I'd say for any skin tone that's a NC/NW35+, but would still look great.

Blush baby provides the perfect healthy flushed look. It is not over powering. It can go from day to night very easily. If I want to jazz it up I apply a thin amount of gold mode pigment over it. I usually apply Blush Baby with my 188 brush, it's a small enough coverage just to cover the apples of my cheeks.

Potted blushes are a bit pricey, I am fortunate enough to be a MACPro member so I receive a discount, but I would suggest any NON Pro members to get a Blush Pan refill and Blush Palette in order to save a few bucks.

This is my go to blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ricquettaf on 3/14/2009 11:23:00 AM more reviews by ricquettaf

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Don't get me wrong, I like the colour. Its the perfect everyday neutral pink. But I am an nc45 and i have to pack this color on to allow it to show on my skin. I would 100% reccomend this to the lighter ladies. I bought this because of the rave reviews on specktra and other youtubers. I like it but not love it. I think I would love it if I was lighter. :D Hopes this helps anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* euroasian on 3/14/2009 11:00:00 AM more reviews by euroasian

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I bought this colour without trying it, basing my decision on what it looked like it the pan and what the reviews were on MUA. Although the colour is a very lovely neutral pink I have been too spoiled by the pigmentation of Nars blushes. I knew this blush would be sheer (hence the category), but this is so sheer that it takes time to make it show up on even my PPP skin (for reference, I'm the lightest colour in the StudioSculpt concealer, and yes, the ma tried this on me). Lovely colour; I just don't want to spend time packing it on. Edit: I can feel this blush "sitting" on my face; it's that powdery feeling. Nars doesn't feel like anything at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tigerlily46 on 3/8/2009 11:01:00 PM more reviews by tigerlily46

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

this blush is amazing! it gives a natural flush to your cheeks and it has no shimmer to it, which i really like. i was using NARS orgasm because of all the hype, but it's too light for me. i will be repurchasing blushbaby in the future when i run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jthiara on 3/5/2009 10:27:00 PM more reviews by jthiara

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's the perfect everyday blush. It was my HG blush for a long time, until I started experimenting with brighter colors. I had forgotten all about it until I happen to come across it one day when I was going for a more subtle look. I don't know why I ever stopped using it. It gives my cheeks a very pretty natural look, w/o looking overdone. It's perfect for a fast everyday look, or when I'm wearing a dramatic eye that needs a lighter blush look. I'm on my second pan, and will repurchase again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetie1528 on 3/2/2009 2:32:00 PM more reviews by sweetie1528

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush. I reach for it every day. it give perfect rosy cheeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starry9oclocksky on 3/2/2009 11:43:00 AM more reviews by starry9oclocksky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

PRICE: Mid-range = 4/5. It cost me about $18.00. It's not something I could afford all the time, but I'm sure this pot will last me awhile!

PACKAGING: VERY GOOD = 5/5. Nice sized pot with snap closure. I HATE blushes with mirrors, they end up looking so dirty!

COLOR : Perfect! = 5/5. This color is LOVELY. I am NC15 in MAC, and have bright/light blonde hair. It's a very natural and flattering shade. I like my makeup to be classic and pretty (think Keira Knightly in Pride & Prejudice!) and this does that for me!

APPLICATION: Easy = 5/5. It's sheer, so it's easy not to apply too much at once. It's nice that you can build up to the coverage you're comfortable with.

LONGEVITY: Very Good = 4/5. Lasted for about 6 hours, but to keep the shade I like I applied it again before going out.

OVERALL: Very Good = 4/5. I would definitely buy this again. It creates a very feminine, healthy look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SammieRoos on 2/14/2009 8:07:00 AM more reviews by SammieRoos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG everyday blush. The first time the woman at the MAC counter showed me this one I wasn't impressed at all, but when she applied it on my cheeks I definitely was. It gives me a really healthy glow without the colour being too out there.. I find this a brown undertoned blush but it adds a little bit of a pink flush to my cheeks. It's easy to apply, but when you apply too much it looks a little like dirt on you face, be carefull with that. Overall my favorite blush for during the day!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lauralikes on 2/6/2009 11:45:00 AM more reviews by lauralikes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I use this to contour (im nw30) and it's perfect for a very natural contour color. it looks like reaaal shading! i love it!!!!!! im buying strada as soong as i run out of blushbaby (just to try for fun), but for now, i am very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FallBaby on 2/3/2009 10:26:00 AM more reviews by FallBaby

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been really impressed with all the MAC Sheertone blushes I've tried, and Blushbaby is no exception. In the pan, it looks kind of boring IMHO - it's kind of a matte mauve color. On my cheeks, however, it imparts a lovely natural pink hue. It is not a blue based pink, and I think that's why it works so well for me. It's not the most exciting blush in my stash, but it's one that I reach for over and over. Love it. For reference, I am MUFE HD 120/MAC C2-NC25.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products