MAC Sheertone Blush in Blushbaby

4.5

445 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm a NC 30 - 35 but this blush is too dark for me. but i guess the pigmentation is really good . you get a little on your brush and it's really pigmented on your cheek. I don't know if it's a good thing or bad coz i just really want something that looks natural, but not make me look like a clown.
would not repurchase.

*edit*
ok so I finally figured out a way to use this and OMG it is soo pretty. I was just palying around with it and realized that using the MAC 187 brush is the best way to put on this blush. that way it goes on light and isn't too dark for me. and now I'm loving this blush!! giving it 5 lippies now :]



on 4/22/2009 4:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This blush is my go to blush when i dont know what else to put on! its perfect for a dark smoked out look. add a nude lipie.. and you have runway written all over you.
i love this blush and would buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2009 7:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Blushbaby ... where do I start? It's not exciting .. it's not unique ... but would I repurchase it .. ABSOLUTELY! This blush on my NC42 skintone, just *works*. It's not stunning in a "hey, look at my cheeks" kind of way .. what this blush does for me is to add a slight pop of natural color withtout being flashy. This is my go-to blush when I have no idea what to put on my cheeks and just want to add some Oomph to my face. It's a neutral dusty rose/mauve kind of color, and because it's a sheertone, it can easily adjust to deliver less or more color depending on how it's applied. I think this is one of those blushes that just about anyone can wear. It's simple, it's mindless, but it's perfection in a pot!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2009 3:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is the perfect do-it-all blush for people with fair skin. It goes with all my makeup looks and always looks natural. When the makeup artist recommended it to me, I didn't want to buy it because it looked sort of boring. I'm glad I did, because this one really does the job no matter what else I'm wearing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2009 3:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm NC37 (sometimes 40, depending on whether I've been out in the sun or not) and one sweep of this blush is enough to make me look flushed in that you can see I'm radiant but you can't tell I'm wearing blush AT ALL. For the effect that I want and a longer lasting look I usually wear two or three layers. Fairer ladies may need just one sweep and blend well.


Overall an okay product, especially for those new to blushes and those who want to play it safe, but I put that I wouldn't buy this again because there are many other 'safe' blushes I want to try.


UPDATE: I have been buying blushes and none gives the effect Blushbaby does - works with the smokey eyes and nude lips that I sport almost all the time. I love it more now, and am repurchasing definitely.


on 4/6/2009 9:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a gorgeous blush. It looks muddy in the pan, but goes on the skin beautifully and gives a great natural rosy colour that goes with anything. Definitely recommend.

For reference, I'm NW20.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2009 1:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great neutral blush! I think it'd look better on me in the summer when my skin tans up a bit ...

I just apply a light dusting of this blush and it gives my cheeks a subtle flush, be careful not to go too heavy handed as it might make your cheeks look dirty...


on 3/28/2009 7:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Perfect neutral shade! I'll bet everyone would look great with Blushbaby on! Add a little shimmer or MSF on top, and you're good to go!


on 3/16/2009 3:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am a very pale NC15. And up until I encountered Blush Baby I hatttttted blush.

I have a lot of redness in my cheeks. So I never saw a point in using blush. I chose to spoil myself and get my make up done at a freestanding store, the artist who did my make up kept trying to convience me to use these intense midtone blue pinks. She applied blush baby and it was PERFECT. For my pale skin, and do believe this color would go very well for most skin tones. It would require a bit of packing on I'd say for any skin tone that's a NC/NW35+, but would still look great.

Blush baby provides the perfect healthy flushed look. It is not over powering. It can go from day to night very easily. If I want to jazz it up I apply a thin amount of gold mode pigment over it. I usually apply Blush Baby with my 188 brush, it's a small enough coverage just to cover the apples of my cheeks.

Potted blushes are a bit pricey, I am fortunate enough to be a MACPro member so I receive a discount, but I would suggest any NON Pro members to get a Blush Pan refill and Blush Palette in order to save a few bucks.

This is my go to blush.


on 3/14/2009 11:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Don't get me wrong, I like the colour. Its the perfect everyday neutral pink. But I am an nc45 and i have to pack this color on to allow it to show on my skin. I would 100% reccomend this to the lighter ladies. I bought this because of the rave reviews on specktra and other youtubers. I like it but not love it. I think I would love it if I was lighter. :D Hopes this helps anyone.


Popular Blush Products


Sin
Sin
768 Reviews
sunbasque
sunbasque
272 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top