MAC Sheertone Blush in Blushbaby

4.5

440 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/6/2009 9:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a gorgeous blush. It looks muddy in the pan, but goes on the skin beautifully and gives a great natural rosy colour that goes with anything. Definitely recommend.

For reference, I'm NW20.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/31/2009 1:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great neutral blush! I think it'd look better on me in the summer when my skin tans up a bit ...

I just apply a light dusting of this blush and it gives my cheeks a subtle flush, be careful not to go too heavy handed as it might make your cheeks look dirty...


on 3/28/2009 7:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Perfect neutral shade! I'll bet everyone would look great with Blushbaby on! Add a little shimmer or MSF on top, and you're good to go!


on 3/16/2009 3:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am a very pale NC15. And up until I encountered Blush Baby I hatttttted blush.

I have a lot of redness in my cheeks. So I never saw a point in using blush. I chose to spoil myself and get my make up done at a freestanding store, the artist who did my make up kept trying to convience me to use these intense midtone blue pinks. She applied blush baby and it was PERFECT. For my pale skin, and do believe this color would go very well for most skin tones. It would require a bit of packing on I'd say for any skin tone that's a NC/NW35+, but would still look great.

Blush baby provides the perfect healthy flushed look. It is not over powering. It can go from day to night very easily. If I want to jazz it up I apply a thin amount of gold mode pigment over it. I usually apply Blush Baby with my 188 brush, it's a small enough coverage just to cover the apples of my cheeks.

Potted blushes are a bit pricey, I am fortunate enough to be a MACPro member so I receive a discount, but I would suggest any NON Pro members to get a Blush Pan refill and Blush Palette in order to save a few bucks.

This is my go to blush.


on 3/14/2009 11:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Don't get me wrong, I like the colour. Its the perfect everyday neutral pink. But I am an nc45 and i have to pack this color on to allow it to show on my skin. I would 100% reccomend this to the lighter ladies. I bought this because of the rave reviews on specktra and other youtubers. I like it but not love it. I think I would love it if I was lighter. :D Hopes this helps anyone.


on 3/14/2009 11:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

I bought this colour without trying it, basing my decision on what it looked like it the pan and what the reviews were on MUA. Although the colour is a very lovely neutral pink I have been too spoiled by the pigmentation of Nars blushes. I knew this blush would be sheer (hence the category), but this is so sheer that it takes time to make it show up on even my PPP skin (for reference, I'm the lightest colour in the StudioSculpt concealer, and yes, the ma tried this on me). Lovely colour; I just don't want to spend time packing it on. Edit: I can feel this blush "sitting" on my face; it's that powdery feeling. Nars doesn't feel like anything at all.


on 3/8/2009 11:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

this blush is amazing! it gives a natural flush to your cheeks and it has no shimmer to it, which i really like. i was using NARS orgasm because of all the hype, but it's too light for me. i will be repurchasing blushbaby in the future when i run out.


on 3/5/2009 10:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It's the perfect everyday blush. It was my HG blush for a long time, until I started experimenting with brighter colors. I had forgotten all about it until I happen to come across it one day when I was going for a more subtle look. I don't know why I ever stopped using it. It gives my cheeks a very pretty natural look, w/o looking overdone. It's perfect for a fast everyday look, or when I'm wearing a dramatic eye that needs a lighter blush look. I'm on my second pan, and will repurchase again and again.


on 3/2/2009 2:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush. I reach for it every day. it give perfect rosy cheeks.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

PRICE: Mid-range = 4/5. It cost me about $18.00. It's not something I could afford all the time, but I'm sure this pot will last me awhile!

PACKAGING: VERY GOOD = 5/5. Nice sized pot with snap closure. I HATE blushes with mirrors, they end up looking so dirty!

COLOR : Perfect! = 5/5. This color is LOVELY. I am NC15 in MAC, and have bright/light blonde hair. It's a very natural and flattering shade. I like my makeup to be classic and pretty (think Keira Knightly in Pride & Prejudice!) and this does that for me!

APPLICATION: Easy = 5/5. It's sheer, so it's easy not to apply too much at once. It's nice that you can build up to the coverage you're comfortable with.

LONGEVITY: Very Good = 4/5. Lasted for about 6 hours, but to keep the shade I like I applied it again before going out.

OVERALL: Very Good = 4/5. I would definitely buy this again. It creates a very feminine, healthy look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5128 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top