Max Factor • False Lash Effect • Mascara

rated 4.1(425 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Adriana265 on 8/17/2010 2:51:00 PM more reviews by Adriana265

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I quite like this mascara - not by itself, but layered ontop of other mascaras. When layered, it gives my lashes mega volume and good length. Used alone, it's pretty average. The brush is big but I don't find it hard to use at all, quite the opposite! Doesn't flake or smudge or irritate my sensitive eyes. It's quite pricey for DS but a good mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iLikeYourRonnie on 8/17/2010 12:47:00 PM more reviews by iLikeYourRonnie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

my lashes: best described as average length, perhaps less than average thickness.
this mascara: thick, regular length brush applicator, short rubbery ''bristles''.
im going to explain my reasons for marking it the way i did:
overall-so i took off a lipstick because i am still going to continue searching for a better mascara. that said, i dont have much experience with mascaras (this is only my second) so i guess this could be the best out there. ill let you decide by telling you what it's like. gives volume, yes, and the brush is easy to use. lengthens as well. doesnt clump too much but it would if you werent very careful with it. volumises A LOT. which is good obv.

price-13-15 EUROS in ireland so i gave it a rating of 3.

packaging-the brush is easy to use but not amazing so i gave it 4.

i said i would buy it again because it was a good mascara. i wont be doing so, however, because i dont believe i have found my HG mascara.

so, should you buy this or not? yes, why not? its not too expensive, volumises and lengthens well and doesnt clump TOO much. the brush is also easy to use. but try it out before you bring it home. its not amazing or anything

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlemagpie806 on 8/14/2010 9:27:00 AM more reviews by littlemagpie806

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this product! I only bought it yesterday and its already my favourite mascara! It does exactly what it says, my lashes are so big and not clumped together. I have uploaded a picture of my results (one green eye) so you can see how amazing it is!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 phoebeY on 8/13/2010 9:18:00 AM more reviews by phoebeY

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

the brush is too big, so always easy to make me lid dirty.Except this, I love this mascara., because it make my lash thick, and it can hold my lash in place all day

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Preeti88 on 8/12/2010 12:27:00 PM more reviews by Preeti88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara! It gives volume,length and separation, what more could you ask for! It is long lasting and doesn't flake on me and the want is not to fat or long so can get most of your lashes. It's only 10.99 which is great as I usually spend double that on HE mascaras and this works just aswell if not better. It is great as an every day and as an evening mascara as you can really build it up and layer it without your lashes getting clumpy. I cannot wait to repurchase this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sammielouisexo on 8/11/2010 8:46:00 AM more reviews by sammielouisexo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

really liked this mascara. It gave my lashes volumn. I normally wear 2 mascaras at the same time anyway. But when i put this on it gave me amazing volumn so i only needed a little of the other mascara and i was ready to go. I definetly like this product. Most people say this is like 'Lash Blast by cover girl' but i've never tried that but they do have the same type of wand. I think this is a cheaper option out of the two though.
But this is definetly going to be one of my favourits for a while :) x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 oodlesofnoodles on 8/4/2010 9:42:00 AM more reviews by oodlesofnoodles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Like others, I wanted to love it. I wanted this tone my HG and make my tiny eyes look huge, as well as my small, straight lashes long and thick. Realistically, it wasn't going to do this, but for me, it didn't do a whole lot! ):

On me, the staying power also wasn't great - the curl drooped and it transferred, but I'm sure this would be different for the waterproof :)

Now I'm sure this is just me, but having tried this mascara, I was left disappointed. It lengthened a little, however obviously not as much as cheaper mascaras I've tried and as for volume? Not a whole lot.

I'm sure it's just my eyes, but for small eyes and short lashes, it just wasn't as good as other mascaras for me, for example No7 Extreme Length or Maybelline Full n Soft

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rawcus on 8/4/2010 9:27:00 AM more reviews by rawcus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this, I really did...I absolutely loved the waterproof version for its staying power and its "look out bambi" lashes, but it used to take me 3 cotton wool pads and 3 different eyemakeup removers to get rid of it at night and I figured it wasn't doing my delicate eye area any favours. So I switched to non waterproof. You get the same fullness and thickness, but it doesn't last all day, for true volume you need 2 coats, and it flakes off leaving me with the impression of dark circles from a distance.

I still love this for high impact, but I have to carry this to work with me to top up, and I don't think in this day and age I should have to do that - a mascara should last all day. I was really disappointed. Still on the look out for a long lasting mascara that gives decent volume and length!

Love the packaging and price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* natalielouiseee on 8/2/2010 7:05:00 PM more reviews by natalielouiseee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this :)

I think this is particularly good at lengthening and adding volume to my bottom lashes. It also does a very good job at lengthening my top lashes, and with a few coats I get reasonable volume :)

This is one of very few mascara's I have tried that I don't need to use with another mascara to add either length, volume, or both.

I've used four tubes of this now, and I will definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RingoChi on 7/27/2010 5:54:00 PM more reviews by RingoChi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is the best mascara ive come across. This mascara doesnt quite live up to the name, although its still a pretty good mascara. It give good colour, good length and very good volume; it doesnt really curl them much though.
It lasts all day and doesnt flake off. The brush is very big so it gives volume and reaches all of the lashes. Its far better than any of the maybelline mascaras which are just a waste of money. It also doesnt clump very often. Its a bit pricey but well worth the money =) x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Mascara products