Max Factor False Lash Effect

4.1

446 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Acrylates Copolymer, Glyceryl Stearate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Cera Carnauba, Triethanolamine, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Synthetic Wax, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth-12 Sulfate, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Tetrasodium EDTA, Xanthan Gum, Simethicone, Potassium Sorbate, Tocopheryl Acetate, EDTA, [ /- CI 77007, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499]


on 11/20/2010 8:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

the best mascara i've ever purchased! it holds curls perfectly! (i have very straight eyelashes) i tried mac mascaras and some drugstore ones but i always go back to this! i just bought my 3rd tube last week!

to make this review short, this product is perfect for those who have really straight lashes (like i do) and you want your mascara to hold your curled lashes all day! :)



on 11/20/2010 7:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm normally a fan of high end mascara. I got very sensitive eyes and normally would go for lancome mascara. I tried some like loreal, maybelline and rimmel but not impressed. I got this after reading great reviews and i'm glad i did. It adds volume and length to my eyelashes as if i have falsies. My eyelashes are soft and black plus it holds my curls very well. I apply this and started to cook in the kitchen. No smudge, no flake at all. i'm super impressed with this mascara. It works better than my loreal dual ended mascara that smudges as if i cried in just couple of hours. It my new staple and will try other mascara from max factor.


on 11/15/2010 10:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this product after getting good reviews from friends - I wanted a cheaper everyday alternative to the Diorshow. I was quite surprised how thick the wand is - wasn't too sure what to make of it (and still don't)!
I tried several coats of the mascara, and although it doesn't clump and is great for separating my lashes, it doesn't give any length to them at all!! Was pretty disappointed as on the adverts it really appears to make your eyelashes look full and long (how many lash inserts did they have to give the model lol), but I found that if I used this mascara on top of the Diorshow or Bobbi Brown Extreme Party mascara, it does actually make them appear thicker, and it really is great for separating the lashes!
Overall, I wasn't blown away by this product, I would buy again on the account that it really is a great lash separator, but it didn't really do what I was expecting it to do, so I give this product a 3/5!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2010 12:17:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

First of all I hate mascara! I have pretty good lashes as is for a person with my features, I don't use it often, but when I do, I'm very picky. But when my cousin gave me this and I used it for a party and this would by far be the best mascara I have used (not that I have used many) It has an awesome brush, it's big but it never gets in the way for me. The bristles seem to be made from a rubber like material and the bristles are also spaced out well. It literally makes my eye-lashes look false (but I have fairly good raw materials for that anyway). It looks natural and doesn't clump or give a spidery effect. On a scale of 1-10 (1 being the wet-est, 10 being the dry-est) I would give it a 7.
It also has an odd smell-sort of like clay.
I wouldn't repurchase this mascara, since I don't use it a lot (I prefer minis), it's pretty expensive for what it is and mostly because it is tested on animals-which is not what I'm about-not now, not ever!
but seriously


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this mascara because of all the great reviews. i really liked it.. i was quite dissappionted about the packaging, it doesnt come sealed or in any type of packaging at all, and as i work in the makeup industry i know how many people just walk in and use those mascaras then put them back...:(.. so that was a big concern. however the mascara itself is really good. it seperated the lashes well, doesnt clump. and is easily removed. which i really like as i have very sensitive eyes. i will repurchase if i can buy it from somewhere where the product is sealed.


on 11/7/2010 12:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this mascara, it generally doesn't clump and does volumise and lengthen my lashes a lot. If I use one swipe my lashes look long, full and natural and if I use a second or third swipe they look more dramatic but still natural. I have the waterproof version of this and I find that unfortunately it doesn't stay on all day, I'd say it starts rubbing off after 5 or so hours of wear, apart from that it's a really good mascara.


on 10/31/2010 3:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This gets two lippies solely because of its lengthening properties; other than that, it truly didn't rock my world. The wand is not very handy - too thick and generally incovenient. This feels like wet, black mud sticking to your lashes. It clumps terribly and binds up a bunch of lashes at a time, so in the end you end up with like 4 super thick eyelash strands on your eye. It doesn't separate them one bit, it's just a heavy liquid (that stays liquid forever apparently) which almost pours onto your lashes and basically drowns them in color. But length, it does provide. Not my priority however, so there's not one good reason why I should repurchase this. Quite pricy for a drugstore brand as well - not worth the cash and the general hype, in my opinion.


on 10/30/2010 2:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

All the Masterpiece and False Lash Effect series could be perfect for me, but somehow I have an allergie for all Max Factor mascaras: lashes begin to fall out and eyes begin to pinch by the evening.
But I still use the brush from this mascara to define sticked lashes if needed.


on 10/23/2010 11:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I was quite happy with this mascara. I found it gave me very obvious lashes with minimal clumping however I was very disappointed when my wand broke! I would definitely repurchase though as this was a wonderful mascara and the only reason it broke was because I was being silly and trying to figure out what colour the bristles were and was a little too heavy handed (They're light purple, by the way). However, it was a very good mascara. My lashes are thin and a pretty okish length, I think and this mascara made them look longer and a little thicker. It's also very dark! This is the truest black of all my mascaras. Whilst it is a little pricey you get double the amount of product than what I've found most drug store brands give.
Overall a very good mascara.


on 10/22/2010 11:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I was sooooooooo excited to buy this mascara. Again, Max Factor is quite expensive for a drugstore brand. But, back to the mascara. It looked awesome, the packaging; but the mascara didnt really do anything for my lashes. After several coats, my lashes looked a little bit darker, but that was it. No gorgeus volume or stunning length like they promise on TV comercials. Dont buy it, go with Maybelline's The Falsies, or hell, buy fake lashes!
Wouldnt buy again.




Top Rated Max Factor Products

image

Masterpiece Max

237 reviews
Back to Top