Max Factor • False Lash Effect • Mascara

rated 4.1(433 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lalalapolkadots on 9/19/2010 5:28:00 PM more reviews by lalalapolkadots

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is, by far, the best mascara i've used. I'm on my 4th tube so i guess that speaks volumes. The mascara wand is quite chunky and the bristles are synthetic (a rubber material). I find this mascara fantastic for volumising, lengthening and separating lashes! It does a brilliant job at all three tasks. I don't find it to flake off or smudge during the day and i don't use the waterproof version. At around 10, the price is slightly more than what i'd excpect from a drugstore mascara but i do find it lasts for approximately 4-5 months and i do use it everyday. There hasn't been any instances where it's dried out within the first couple of months. This has only happened in the fourth or fifth month when it's been on the verge of running out.
HOWEVER, i feel it's important to stress the fact that this company DOES test on animals (i only heard about it a couple days ago). I find it very odd that in this day and age, companies STILL test on animals when so many other companies, especially companies which offer inespensive products, DO NOT. I feel it's rather shameful on max factor's part and due to this, i'll be looking for another mascara when this one runs out. I do not want to support a comany which advocates such inhumane practices.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GenesisAggelos on 9/10/2010 7:30:00 PM more reviews by GenesisAggelos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara :) Ive tried way too many mascaras in my life and Ive finally found one which is a keeper ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beingfollowed on 9/7/2010 9:36:00 AM more reviews by beingfollowed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Normally I buy mascaras that have both a primer and mascara as I've had the best results with these, eg. L'Oreal Double Extension (longest staying power, most volume, no under eye residue at the end of the day). I saw the great reviews here and thought I'd try this out for a change.

I really like this mascara! It lasts at least 10 hours (if not more), it doesn't leave residue under my eyes, it doesn't clump my lashes and it makes my lashes look super long. The separation of lashes is amazing and unlike anything I've experienced with other DS mascaras. The brush is a bit strange (thick wand, short bristles) but it works really well. It doesn't dry instantly so I can layer on more coats if I want a more noticeable effect. The best thing is my lashes are looking great all day while feeling soft and natural.

I also have the waterproof version which I don't think increases the longevity of wear or improves the curl hold. It's just more of a pain to get off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 summerlady on 9/2/2010 5:52:00 PM more reviews by summerlady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried many many many many mascara's from different brands because I love to try new stuff. Now overall, Im a fan of Max Factor mascara's. I just love em. They give the right look for any occasion. Natural day time make up or night time party make up. Doesnt matter, I think they give you the perfect effect. So it's not gonna be a suprise that I also looove this mascara. I first bought a waterproof one (which I absolutely hate). Bought this one few months later, used it couple of times. Im so satisfied with it! I just love it =) Defenitely gonna buy again =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Swoop on 9/2/2010 12:53:00 PM more reviews by Swoop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I couldnt resist buying this mascara (bought the waterproof version) because Im always looking for a mascara that gives me full looking lashes. My favorite one was the volum express from maybelline and I compared both.
This one has a very thick brush, and if you arent carefull with it, it can give you clumpy lashes, so keep that in mind. If you use the brush correctly it really does give very nice volume.
It gave me more volume then the maybelline one, formula is nice too, it holds a curl very well and doesnt stray. Great product, but it has two downsides for me. First the price, its pretty expensive here. second is that its a brand from procter&gamble, they still test on animals, which is why I dont like to buy from MF.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emese1 on 8/27/2010 3:02:00 PM more reviews by Emese1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I said I would buy it again, but not sure. I'm on my second tube. I loved the first one (black/brown), ordered that one online. However, this second one that I bought in a drugstore (black) is very flaky. It's really annoying. I'm so disappointed. Maybe it's an old one, I don't know. I've just added a drop of water to see if it'll make a difference.
Otherwise this mascara gives me the thickes lashes of all that i've tried. Normally I use my trusted Maybelline Volume Express Turbo Boost. I like that, but it's not as volumizing as FLE. (At least it doesn't flake.)
My first tube lasted for ages. It's nor cheap, more like a department store brand price. But I thought it was worth it. I even wondered if it was the difference between the colors. Maybe I'll buy brown/black next time.
EDIT: Best mascara I've ever used! It does help if once in a while you add a drop of water. It last ages and ages and gives the thickest lashes! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Catherine76 on 8/27/2010 12:12:00 PM more reviews by Catherine76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Fantastic - best I've ever used!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bindi7 on 8/25/2010 6:47:00 AM more reviews by Bindi7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Another great mascara from Max Factor. Personally, i think they do the best mascaras!!!! Anyway, this is the one with the fat brush - great if you want impact and volume and one that i love for a night out! I don't really go for this one in the day (prefer masterpiece!) but i love wearing it when i wear more make up or for big lashes. Definitely worth trying (you won't break the bank!) if you are looking for a mascara that gives loads of volume and lovely lashes x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Adriana265 on 8/17/2010 2:51:00 PM more reviews by Adriana265

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I quite like this mascara - not by itself, but layered ontop of other mascaras. When layered, it gives my lashes mega volume and good length. Used alone, it's pretty average. The brush is big but I don't find it hard to use at all, quite the opposite! Doesn't flake or smudge or irritate my sensitive eyes. It's quite pricey for DS but a good mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iLikeYourRonnie on 8/17/2010 12:47:00 PM more reviews by iLikeYourRonnie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

my lashes: best described as average length, perhaps less than average thickness.
this mascara: thick, regular length brush applicator, short rubbery ''bristles''.
im going to explain my reasons for marking it the way i did:
overall-so i took off a lipstick because i am still going to continue searching for a better mascara. that said, i dont have much experience with mascaras (this is only my second) so i guess this could be the best out there. ill let you decide by telling you what it's like. gives volume, yes, and the brush is easy to use. lengthens as well. doesnt clump too much but it would if you werent very careful with it. volumises A LOT. which is good obv.

price-13-15 EUROS in ireland so i gave it a rating of 3.

packaging-the brush is easy to use but not amazing so i gave it 4.

i said i would buy it again because it was a good mascara. i wont be doing so, however, because i dont believe i have found my HG mascara.

so, should you buy this or not? yes, why not? its not too expensive, volumises and lengthens well and doesnt clump TOO much. the brush is also easy to use. but try it out before you bring it home. its not amazing or anything

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Mascara products