Ecotools retractable kabuki

4.6

441 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/7/2010 7:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used this kabuki brush for 3 months. It is the softest brush that I have ever used. It hasn't shed a single hair. I needed another one to put in my purse for use on the go. I was thinking of getting QUO's kabuki brush, just to have something different. I tried it at shopper's drug mart, it felt really harsh/coarse compared to the ecotool's. I tried QUO's on my 4-year old's daughter face, she even said that it was scratchy. So I am going to buy another ecotool's retractable kabuki.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/6/2010 1:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

THE SOFTEST BRUSH EVER! Sometimes I get wrapped up in the "you get what you pay for thing" and I was reluctant to try a 10 kabuki. But let me tell u, its soooooooo soft. Just buffs foundation, blush, powder w/e in effortlessly. Its like getting a facial or something. Amazing :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/4/2010 11:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Its great, big, dense, eco-friendly, soft, and great for traveling.
What more can I say about it? It's amazing. (:


on 9/4/2010 9:46:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Excellent brush! I use it with my mineral powder and the brush picks up the powder and distributes it evenly. It is so soft on my face. I absolutely love it. Purchase it and you will not be sorry.


on 9/4/2010 7:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

BEST BRUSH EVER!!!!! picks up product, whatever it may be, easily and application is amazing. Keeping this short because u need to try this! I WILL NEVER BUY AN EXPENSIVE BRUSH AGAIN!


on 9/4/2010 7:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The best kabuki brush I have ever owned! This brush really makes you wonder how good synthetic brushes can actually be. I don't know how they do it but the quality of this brush can rival any HE brushes anytime. A truly guilt free brush if you are into eco friendly products.

The brush is amazingly soft to the touch, bristles are really dense which helps to pick up product really well. Just a swirl and you get a good amount of product. I use it everyday from applying powder foundation to blush to bronzer.

It feels very good holding it too. The length is just right so that you can actually go closer to the mirror without having the handle jolting you back .. unlike those longer powder brushes.

The softness of the bristles just caress your face and many a time, I find myself reluctant to even put it down! Yes, it is that good. A definite must own for all. Highly recommended.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/26/2010 9:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this brush!! It is so soft & dense, it is perfect for mmu & so many other things! I use this brush every day & have owned it for 6 months now & it has held up very well. Has never shed, it's easy to wash, but does take a while to dry. Perfect to take with you for traveling because it's retractable. I use it with my MAC MSF & with mineral makeup & I can just buff those into my skin & it never feels scratchy or abrasive. If I lost it or misplaced it, I would replace this little gem in a heart beat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/22/2010 1:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is one of the softest brushes I've ever used. I can't believe it's synthetic! I use it to apply PRESSED mineral makeup and I get a lighter coverage with this brush than with other kabukis I've tried. I love that the brush is retractable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/22/2010 1:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this brush. Its cute, cheap, and soft. Where can you go wrong? Its easy to take on the go [hence retractable kabuki] :] Will buy again.


on 8/18/2010 1:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was the first brush that I ever purchased and it has remained my favorite still! I love it so much i bought backups.This brush was small, portable, inexpenisive if you look out for coupons and sales, and its soft. As expected from a synthetic brushes, its soft and doesn't cause any irritations like some brushes (ex: my bareminerals kabuki). I like the fact that I can somehow control how dense I want the brush by how much I move the ferule. Its a pain to wash and to wait for it to dry, but it's because of how compact the synthetic hairs are so I can look past that. The only thing I would change with this brush is the packaging. The silver color is sleek and it reminds me of a bullet, but it rubs off and it gets scratched very easily. The base also came out once, but it was an easy fix. All in all if you are a beginner and are looking for inexpensive brushes, I really recomend ecotools brushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Ecotools Products

Back to Top