Ecotools • retractable kabuki • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(430 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 TONFOOLERY on 8/8/2010 2:33:00 PM more reviews by TONFOOLERY

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this with an 5 off 10 Ulta coupon which made this an even better deal. I love this brush. It is the only brush I keep in my purse for pressed powder. I've never had the cap fall off but I do have a few scuff marks. Its no big deal because I really do just throw things in willy nilly and this probably wont happen to others if you have a makeup bag.

I've had maybe one or two hairs fall out since I bought it more than 6 months ago. Because it is so dense (a little denser than ELF's Studio Powder Brush), it takes 1.5 days to dry. I usually use an antibacterial soap and tea tree oil or olive oil and it looks brand new.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vivere on 8/7/2010 9:07:00 PM more reviews by vivere

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this travel brush. I bought it to apply bronzer on-the-go but find myself reaching for it all of the time at home over my regular non-travel brushes. The brush is extremely dense, picking up a lot of product easily, and very soft. I find that it blends quite well. I like the minimalistic look of the packaging, and the cap always stays on for me without slipping off (a pet peeve), even when the brush is thrown into a jumbled cosmetic bag. No complaints at all. One of the best value cosmetic-related items I've purchased -- got so much for a dirt cheap price and use it weekly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gabbygibsongirl on 8/4/2010 4:11:00 PM more reviews by gabbygibsongirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Fanatastic high quality brush use this everyday with my MSFN I look so FLAWLESS. It NEVER sheds when I wash it and drys soo fast. I love it I will be getting another one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sillychicken on 8/4/2010 3:22:00 PM more reviews by sillychicken

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is better than my Chanel travel kabuki. It gives a well-blended finish to powders. I use it to apply Guerlain Meteorites and it picks up the perfect amount. I also use it to apply other powders and it gives me a flawless finish. The brush is soft and small enough to carry in my purse for touchups. I haven't noticed any hair shedding and with my Chanel kabuki I always did. It's cheap but better quality than any other brushes I've used.

UPDATE 1.20.11
The last time I washed this it came unglued so I still have the brush but it isn't stuck to the outside case part that lets you slide it up and down. It still works great but looks too ugly to use in public so I only use it at home or in the ladies room and I'll be ordering a replacement.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eboneeezer on 7/31/2010 3:26:00 PM more reviews by Eboneeezer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush it is so freakin' AWESOME! I bought two. One for bronzing and one for when I ocasionally ear blush. Just as good as the Tarte kabuki I have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vikushka on 7/29/2010 1:44:00 AM more reviews by vikushka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my favourite brush! It's cheap ($10 at London Drugs compared to $50 for other kabuki's at Sephora), it works really well with mineral powders, it's cruelty free, very soft, and it's portable. The only downfall is that it takes a while to dry after cleaning, but if you do it before going to bed, by morning it will be all dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AznMakeupAddict on 7/27/2010 1:10:00 AM more reviews by AznMakeupAddict

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I looooooove this! Bought it on a whim at CVS a few months back and haven't considered another retractable kabuki since. Like the rest of the EcoTools brushes, it's super soft, picks up product well and distributes it nicely. I'm not too keen about how the lid and top of the slide-out part scratch each other, but nothing major. Fits perfectly into my NYX makeup bag, and even if I just threw it into my purse alone, it'd be fine. I'd recommend this to anyone :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mecepeda on 7/26/2010 11:02:00 PM more reviews by mecepeda

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have just discovered EcoTools...and I am sorry that I was missing out on this line for so long! With rare exceptions, I do not purchase drugstore makeup brushes because I truly believe that having high quality brushes is key to better makeup application - so I assumed that a line at this price point wouldn't have much to offer. After seeing so many positive reviews online for EcoTools, I decided to buy this brush for my purse for quick blush or powder touch-ups during the day. Besides the design, I was also very attracted by the fact that these brushes are green. Then I tried this kabuki, and I was in love!!! It is silky, sturdy, and does a fantastic job of distributing powder makeup products. It feels so good on my skin that I find excuses for using it (weird, I know, but so goes the life of a makeup junkie). I have since purchased another one of these same brushes (plus a larger 5 brush kit) for my sister, and an eyeshadow brush for myself - my next purchase is the bronzer brush. None of these have disappointed in the least. They wash beautifully, and no shedding whatsoever. These are every bit as good as many of my more expensive brushes, and are in fact *much better* than any of the Sephora brand or Bobbi Brown brushes that I have owned. I would love to see even more styles from this brand, especially a Duo Fibre brush! Highly recommended.

EDITED TO ADD: I had to remove several of the lippies that I originally gave to this product, as my first Ecotools kabuki brush fell apart about the first few washings...the brush literally came unglued from its sleeve. Thinking it was a fluke, I bought the same brush once more - and the same thing quickly happened again. (Frustrating, to say the least). This is the first disappointing product I have ever tried from this brand, and hopefully it will be the last.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 biancaymark on 7/24/2010 3:08:00 PM more reviews by biancaymark

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great brush, super soft, doesn't shed at all, does its job wonderfully!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vanillanoir10 on 7/24/2010 12:09:00 PM more reviews by vanillanoir10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this brush for on the go. It's perfect for throwing in your purse. My only problem with it is that I've had some trouble with cleaning it. It became so so oily but it's better now. Any ideas of what to wash this brush with?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ecotools products

More Makeup Brushes products