Ecotools retractable kabuki

4.6

444 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/12/2010 4:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green


This brush is fantastic. Sooo soft, great quality, easy to travel with, and very, very affordable. I have many Ecotools brushes and I have never been disappointed by any of them.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has been a very good companion with most of my make up powders. I've never had any kabuki brushes before. Then when I saw at CVS, I was in love!...the packaging was great and the overall performance is too... It just feels like I'm being touch by an angel when I'm using this thing. It's even comparable to some high-end kabuki brushes out there.....definitely my HG Kabuki brush!...u should try it!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The price on this is amazing for what you are getting. In my opinion, you are getting a top of the line product. It's so soft and so compact. I am going to get another one to have in the purse. One of the best brushes I have ever used. GET IT.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/7/2010 7:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used this kabuki brush for 3 months. It is the softest brush that I have ever used. It hasn't shed a single hair. I needed another one to put in my purse for use on the go. I was thinking of getting QUO's kabuki brush, just to have something different. I tried it at shopper's drug mart, it felt really harsh/coarse compared to the ecotool's. I tried QUO's on my 4-year old's daughter face, she even said that it was scratchy. So I am going to buy another ecotool's retractable kabuki.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/6/2010 1:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

THE SOFTEST BRUSH EVER! Sometimes I get wrapped up in the "you get what you pay for thing" and I was reluctant to try a 10 kabuki. But let me tell u, its soooooooo soft. Just buffs foundation, blush, powder w/e in effortlessly. Its like getting a facial or something. Amazing :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/4/2010 11:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Its great, big, dense, eco-friendly, soft, and great for traveling.
What more can I say about it? It's amazing. (:


on 9/4/2010 9:46:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Excellent brush! I use it with my mineral powder and the brush picks up the powder and distributes it evenly. It is so soft on my face. I absolutely love it. Purchase it and you will not be sorry.


on 9/4/2010 7:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

BEST BRUSH EVER!!!!! picks up product, whatever it may be, easily and application is amazing. Keeping this short because u need to try this! I WILL NEVER BUY AN EXPENSIVE BRUSH AGAIN!


on 9/4/2010 7:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The best kabuki brush I have ever owned! This brush really makes you wonder how good synthetic brushes can actually be. I don't know how they do it but the quality of this brush can rival any HE brushes anytime. A truly guilt free brush if you are into eco friendly products.

The brush is amazingly soft to the touch, bristles are really dense which helps to pick up product really well. Just a swirl and you get a good amount of product. I use it everyday from applying powder foundation to blush to bronzer.

It feels very good holding it too. The length is just right so that you can actually go closer to the mirror without having the handle jolting you back .. unlike those longer powder brushes.

The softness of the bristles just caress your face and many a time, I find myself reluctant to even put it down! Yes, it is that good. A definite must own for all. Highly recommended.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/26/2010 9:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this brush!! It is so soft & dense, it is perfect for mmu & so many other things! I use this brush every day & have owned it for 6 months now & it has held up very well. Has never shed, it's easy to wash, but does take a while to dry. Perfect to take with you for traveling because it's retractable. I use it with my MAC MSF & with mineral makeup & I can just buff those into my skin & it never feels scratchy or abrasive. If I lost it or misplaced it, I would replace this little gem in a heart beat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Ecotools Products

Back to Top