Unlisted Brand • Lansinoh Lanolin • Lip Treatments

rated 4.7(210 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bandabug on 12/16/2007 9:50:00 AM more reviews by bandabug

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Fantastic stuff! I had almost a full tube of this left over after my second child was born and I read that it could be used as a lip balm, so I gave it a try and was amazed. I shouldn't have been so surprised considering the tremendous healing properties it provided while I was nursing -- not sure I could have continued without it! Since the skin on your lips is similar, it works wonders as a lip treatment as well. I use it every night before bed and I never have chapped lips. I agree with other reviewers who also sing its praises as a gloss. It gives a wonderful, non-sticky shine to your lips and looks terrific over lipstick. A tube might run you 6 or 7 dollars, but a little goes a LONG way and the tube will last a long time. Go get some!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luloo on 9/19/2007 10:22:00 PM more reviews by luloo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

If you like Aquaphor, you should try this. Aquaphor has some lanolin in it, but this is 100% lanolin. It looks like petroleum jelly, but it has a slightly brown color. So if you sleep with it on your lips overnight, you might stain your pillow with it. However, it does come out pretty easily in the wash, but you might be a bit annoyed by that, whereas Aquaphor is completely clear, so there's not that problem. When you put this on your lips, however, the brown color is not noticeable. It's great for lips and for any kind of skin cracks. I put it on a crack I had on the corner of my mouth, and after only one night, it was healed. It's hard to say if it works any better than Aquaphor. I would say the results are pretty comparable. This is sold with the breastfeeding supplies, because it's marketed to treat sore nipples from breastfeeding.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nat83 on 8/5/2007 10:20:00 AM more reviews by nat83

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best lip balm I have used AND great value for money too!! I had high expectations based on the reviews I read on MUA but this did not disappoint one bit! There are so many good things about this product (very moisturising, hypoallergenic, cheap, tube will last for a long long time). The only downside is the packaging - kinda embarrasing to use in public. Dr Lipp makes a similar product in a cute package but the tube it comes in is TINY and it's double the price of Lansinoh. So I highly recommend lanisoh!

Ingredients
100% pure lanolin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* qmsterling on 8/1/2007 7:44:00 PM more reviews by qmsterling

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

OK, I don't have kids, don't plan on it either. But after first reading about the product in a mag and then seeing the rave reviews here, I had to try.

AMAZING. The shimmer created by a layer of pure lanolin on your lips is unexpected and REALLY really lasts SO LONG. No sticky, no greasy, no gloppy, just really incredible shine. Even my BF was impressed (and the package label did not even phase him). The makers of this stuff would be wise to get hip and repackage this stuff into little tiny pots 10 times smaller than the tube for 10 times the money. JK!!!

But seriously, considering the tube you get for $9.99, this stuff should last a long long time and I will never again shop for my HG lip glosser/lip smoother anywhere else other than the baby aisle (aaacck!).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msbuttercup on 7/29/2007 3:46:00 AM more reviews by msbuttercup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great emollient for dry skin anywhere on the body. I use it on my lips, cuticles, knees, elbows, feet. I love that it's natural and safe to use even on babies and on my lips and it doesn't leave an unnaturally greasy feel. It's my HG heavy duty moisturizer. Just a little bit works wonders!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hownowbrownmj on 12/25/2006 1:49:00 AM more reviews by hownowbrownmj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE this product. I had a lot left over in my tube after I'd breastfed my babies, and I decided to use it as a lipgloss. It is sooo shiny and really pretty. It really moisturizes my lips, even better than my usual Aquaphor. I love this...try it--you will love it too!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ekym on 11/30/2006 7:22:00 PM more reviews by ekym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love! My sister gave me a tube of this shortly before my eldest child was born, with the intension that I would use it just for breastfeeding. It is 100% pure medical grade lanolin. It was amazing for nursing (you donít have to remove it before nursing because it is completely safe for babies!), but is it the best nighttime lip balm! I only wear it at night because it has no SPF. A teeny tiny bead of this stuff is all I need to evenly coat my lips. Its texture is so dense that it stays on all night and keeps lips supple all night. If my lips ever get flaky, I slather on some of this, wait 5 minutes for it to penetrate, then gently exfoliate with a warm, wet washcloth. Because of its density, the tiniest bit is great for a lipstick base. It is a little sticky, but my lips have never been softer and more resilient. A little goes a long way as it heats up and smooths out easier with your body temperature, so one tube will last years (thatís right years!). If only I could find something this good with SPF!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NuMama on 9/20/2006 5:00:00 PM more reviews by NuMama

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received Lansinoh Lanolin as a part of a baby shower gift 1.5 years ago. Unfortunately, I was only able to breastfeed for 3 weeks and had used very little of the product. I was about to toss out it out when I noticed the packaging indicated the product was good for chapped lips. Tried it...loved it! It's thick kind of like vaseline so use it sparingly. But, unlike vaseline is absorbs into your skin instead of laying on top of it. This products lasts long and makes your lips feel so soft! It comes in a 2 oz. tube. I just scooped out a pot of lip balm I didn't like and filled it with the lanolin. Makes carrying a lot easier and less embarrassing that pulling out a tube! The 2 oz. tube has lasted about 1.5 years...even with losing a pot that was entirely filled. So the size makes it worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cwalters1218 on 8/15/2006 4:41:00 PM more reviews by cwalters1218

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My original use for this product was for what it was intended. A balm for breastfeeding mothers. But after my daughter was weaned I still had tons and tons left in the tube and felt bad about wasting it. So I re-read the back and noticed it said it can also be used on dry cuticles and on chapped lips. So I gave it a shot after the previous reviewer said it worked for her. It really is the best lip balm/product I've ever tried. And I've tried it all...it's even replaced my Palmer's Cocoa Butter stick as my HG product. It takes only a little bit and gives off a beautiful shine. I like to put it on at night and let it sink in and wake to beautiful soft lips. As for the problem of it being slighty embarrassing to carry around, I've squeezed some into an empty MAC sample container and it works great. I would buy this again as soon as I finish my first tube.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rjez on 6/14/2006 7:45:00 PM more reviews by rjez

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is Lanolin for Breastfeeding Mothers by Lansinoh. I read about it a couple of years ago. It is the BEST lip balm I've ever used. It's thick like Aquaphor or Vaseline but covers better (thicker consistency and staying power) and lasts for hours. It also gives a long lasting gloss. No taste but it's embarrasing to carry the tube in your bag.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Lip Treatments products