Alpha Hydrox • 10% AHA Gel • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.0(216 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 LadyMelinda on 4/5/2003 9:12:00 PM more reviews by LadyMelinda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the 10% Enhanced Cream a couple weeks ago, and I love it! I have dry/sometimes combo sensitive skin and this hasn't irritated my skin at all, and hasn't made me breakout! And I haven't had any major pimples since I've been using this (knock on wood). My skin has never been so smooth. It's also fading blemish marks.

Edited 5/7/03: Well, this stuff still hasn't irritated my skin or caused breakouts, but I think it's drying out my skin, and isn't so smooth anymore. Also, it hasn't done anything for my blemish marks since the first 2 weeks. I will not repurchase. I had higher hopes than this product delivers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinky0710 on 3/15/2003 7:12:00 PM more reviews by pinky0710

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This one is amazing. It helps to even out my combo skin, and prevent breakout.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cinnamongrrl on 3/4/2003 6:37:00 PM more reviews by cinnamongrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I came across this product a few months ago when I was searching for an oil-free, fragrance-free AHA with no funky additions...just wanted an effective AHA, please and thank you. And holy cow, it really works. I use it after cleansing at night, all over my face (with the exception of my eyelids) 5 times per week, and I follow up with a moisturizer. It sinks into my pores weightlessly...and speaking of my pores, they are now virtually invisible. :) It has left my skin smooth, clear, and glowing. I don't have acne, and I don't have many fine lines, but my skin is very sensitive, so I use only a small amount of this gel with each application. I can see how it would be irritating if too much was used. I love the fact that it's in a tube, and that it's so cheap - I pay around $8 CDN. I will keep on using this product until the (holy) cows come home. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dawng on 3/2/2003 6:27:00 PM more reviews by dawng

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Another great product by Alpha Hydrox. This AHA along with their Foaming Face Wash have made a huge difference in my skin. I am 38 years of age with combo, acne prone skin and my skin has improved drastically since using these two products. This AHA does a good job of exfoliating without any unnecessary ingredients like oils and fragrance. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ewcgg on 2/26/2003 9:56:00 AM more reviews by ewcgg

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Wow, my facialist told me to use AHA, and the one she sold me was $42 (Skinceuticals intense line defense), and it made my skin really oily. I swapped for this and boy am I glad I did!! it works GReAT for oil slick faces like mine, no irritation. At $10, a HUGE bargain.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mel29 on 12/29/2002 6:40:00 PM more reviews by Mel29

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very good quality AHA product for oily skin. I use it about three times a week and I follow it up with a gentle non-comedogenic moisturizer. Be careful not to use too much though b/c your skin may get irritated. This makes my skin feel smooth and even.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Curlyhair on 12/21/2002 7:06:00 PM more reviews by Curlyhair

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

it worked really well in smoothing out my complexion. i would mos def buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sexyadri4life on 12/20/2002 12:30:00 PM more reviews by sexyadri4life

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought the Anti-Wrinkle Exfoilator, and this cream works like a charm! All of the little bumps were gone, and my skin looked poreless! I was very pleased, and it has even improved the evenness of my complexion! I bought this at the 99 cent store, and after seeing how great this product is I will at least be buying four more bottles! You only need a small amount of the cream so it lasts a long time, but the odor is very strong. It doesn't sit on your skin or leave a bad smell, so I give this a 5!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noelle2328 on 11/14/2002 2:04:00 PM more reviews by noelle2328

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After having a breakout with PC 8% AHA, I decided to give this a try based on the rave reviews from other MUAers. I must say, I am not in the least disappointed! This product has made my skin look poreless, has greatly evened out my skin-tone, faded my red marks, smoothed out my lines, and gave me a glow! What more could you ask for? Oh! And it also helps to keep my skin clear so much that I find I no longer require the use of a BHA! I've been using this for a couple of weeks and am so satisfied with the results. Alpha Hydrox is the best drugstore AHA out there, and my skin proves it! **UPDATE 5/03** Using this again and still amazed at the performance of this miracle gel. A must have for acne-prones with pore size concerns. *Update 10/03: since being diagnosed with rosacea, my skin can no longer tolerate this. Still think it's an affordable, effective choice for non-sensitives.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Naiad on 9/30/2002 10:47:00 AM more reviews by Naiad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I originally purchased this to use on my shins to fade old shaving scars. I liked it so much that from time to time I have also used it on my face and neck. I don't really like AHA solutions on my face (preferring BHAs for my specific skin concerns,) however, the product itself is high quality and a great price rolled into one hell of a cheap and unfortunately ugly package.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Alpha Hydrox products

More Treatments (Face) products