Alpha Hydrox • 10% AHA Gel • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.0(215 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pinky0710 on 3/15/2003 7:12:00 PM more reviews by pinky0710

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This one is amazing. It helps to even out my combo skin, and prevent breakout.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cinnamongrrl on 3/4/2003 6:37:00 PM more reviews by cinnamongrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I came across this product a few months ago when I was searching for an oil-free, fragrance-free AHA with no funky additions...just wanted an effective AHA, please and thank you. And holy cow, it really works. I use it after cleansing at night, all over my face (with the exception of my eyelids) 5 times per week, and I follow up with a moisturizer. It sinks into my pores weightlessly...and speaking of my pores, they are now virtually invisible. :) It has left my skin smooth, clear, and glowing. I don't have acne, and I don't have many fine lines, but my skin is very sensitive, so I use only a small amount of this gel with each application. I can see how it would be irritating if too much was used. I love the fact that it's in a tube, and that it's so cheap - I pay around $8 CDN. I will keep on using this product until the (holy) cows come home. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dawng on 3/2/2003 6:27:00 PM more reviews by dawng

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Another great product by Alpha Hydrox. This AHA along with their Foaming Face Wash have made a huge difference in my skin. I am 38 years of age with combo, acne prone skin and my skin has improved drastically since using these two products. This AHA does a good job of exfoliating without any unnecessary ingredients like oils and fragrance. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ewcgg on 2/26/2003 9:56:00 AM more reviews by ewcgg

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Wow, my facialist told me to use AHA, and the one she sold me was $42 (Skinceuticals intense line defense), and it made my skin really oily. I swapped for this and boy am I glad I did!! it works GReAT for oil slick faces like mine, no irritation. At $10, a HUGE bargain.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mel29 on 12/29/2002 6:40:00 PM more reviews by Mel29

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very good quality AHA product for oily skin. I use it about three times a week and I follow it up with a gentle non-comedogenic moisturizer. Be careful not to use too much though b/c your skin may get irritated. This makes my skin feel smooth and even.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Curlyhair on 12/21/2002 7:06:00 PM more reviews by Curlyhair

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

it worked really well in smoothing out my complexion. i would mos def buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sexyadri4life on 12/20/2002 12:30:00 PM more reviews by sexyadri4life

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought the Anti-Wrinkle Exfoilator, and this cream works like a charm! All of the little bumps were gone, and my skin looked poreless! I was very pleased, and it has even improved the evenness of my complexion! I bought this at the 99 cent store, and after seeing how great this product is I will at least be buying four more bottles! You only need a small amount of the cream so it lasts a long time, but the odor is very strong. It doesn't sit on your skin or leave a bad smell, so I give this a 5!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noelle2328 on 11/14/2002 2:04:00 PM more reviews by noelle2328

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After having a breakout with PC 8% AHA, I decided to give this a try based on the rave reviews from other MUAers. I must say, I am not in the least disappointed! This product has made my skin look poreless, has greatly evened out my skin-tone, faded my red marks, smoothed out my lines, and gave me a glow! What more could you ask for? Oh! And it also helps to keep my skin clear so much that I find I no longer require the use of a BHA! I've been using this for a couple of weeks and am so satisfied with the results. Alpha Hydrox is the best drugstore AHA out there, and my skin proves it! **UPDATE 5/03** Using this again and still amazed at the performance of this miracle gel. A must have for acne-prones with pore size concerns. *Update 10/03: since being diagnosed with rosacea, my skin can no longer tolerate this. Still think it's an affordable, effective choice for non-sensitives.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Naiad on 9/30/2002 10:47:00 AM more reviews by Naiad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I originally purchased this to use on my shins to fade old shaving scars. I liked it so much that from time to time I have also used it on my face and neck. I don't really like AHA solutions on my face (preferring BHAs for my specific skin concerns,) however, the product itself is high quality and a great price rolled into one hell of a cheap and unfortunately ugly package.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sanrosee on 9/16/2002 2:07:00 PM more reviews by sanrosee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beauty deal. Few AHA products give the details about the percentage and what type of acids are used. Alpha Hydrox is upfront with the information. I've used this for several months now, and it improved the clearness and smoothness of my skin. For people with sensitive skin though, I suggest they do a patch test first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Alpha Hydrox products

More Treatments (Face) products