Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1166 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennyWalsh1 on 10/29/2013 3:19:00 PM more reviews by JennyWalsh1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my first BB Cream.

I'll admit buying my first BB Cream at a drugstore wasn't a great idea, but this works out decently. I should have been a Light/Medium, but they were out of that color, so I had to buy the Medium, which actually adapted to my skin color. It does not make me look orange or cakey and keeps my skin looking healthy. I had to take a point off for packaging because the product leaks out as soon as I open the bottle. Also, the cream takes forever to blend as it is very thick and creamy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Frias93 on 10/29/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by Frias93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The color matches perfectly with my tan skin, but it is sheer coverage which I do like. I am not really into full coverage. I gave it a three because sometimes I have to use a lot of this to get what I am looking for. If I wanted full coverage I would not go with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 illbebe on 10/27/2013 11:31:00 PM more reviews by illbebe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm dark skinned, I wear NW50 at Mac. I wanted a light bb to wear during the summer months for that fresh face day time look. This seemed to look good when first applied but in natural light/ after it oxides it applied too light for my skin tune. And in pictures I looked like I was wearing the wrong colour. I got it in the darkest colour offered but I guess that wasn't for me. Maybe I would try it out if they make an appropriate colour for me. It was like I was wearing nothing which I didn't like, I would have preferred a bit more coverage. I wouldn't recommend it to people my skin tune. I'm glad it was fairly inexpensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 indianprincessa on 10/27/2013 7:38:00 AM more reviews by indianprincessa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Too oily, though the colors are nice but the product however does not really take care of the skin, because the ingredients are actually really similar to the ones in the foundations though it has less pigments and the consistency is a bit lighter. That's it. However, compared to other brands BB cream it is really nice. And SPF 30 is nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 10/27/2013 2:25:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first BB cream I've tried out, and it was terrible. I knew BB creams were supposed to give less coverage than foundation, but this gave absolutely no coverage at all. It was more of a tinted moisturizer if you ask me. It did even out my skin tone a bit with the color, but it didn't smooth out my acne like the Korean BB creams do. It was about $8, which is a lot cheaper than most Korean BB creams, but it's a complete waste of money. It comes in many shades unlike most Korean BB creams, but it doesn't cover anything. Don't waste your time and money on this product, just spend a bit more money to get something like a Skin79 BB cream that actually gives good coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AnnikaLynn on 10/26/2013 7:52:00 PM more reviews by AnnikaLynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this this summer so I wouldn't have to wear a thick liquid foundation and feel all oily and gross within ten minutes of doing my makeup. I got mine in Light/Medium Sheer Tint. It gives a very nice coverage unless you are broken out. It's not good for hiding acne but, I find that it does help with some redness and large pores. I'm not completly in love with this product but, I would buy it again if I can't ind anothr BB creme that I like more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lisafrank on 10/25/2013 7:41:00 PM more reviews by Lisafrank

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just didn't like it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 reptilebeautyqueen on 10/23/2013 6:19:00 PM more reviews by reptilebeautyqueen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this product is really great if you don't have a lot of acne and are looking for light coverage. if i dont have bad breakouts, whenever i use this product it gives my face a flawless coverage. it feels light on my face and doesn't look cakey or overdone. however, if i do get some bad pimples ( which happens often ) this won't really do anything as far as coverage goes. same thing with dark spots. i like that is has spf, which is something i always look for in makeup. overall i would probably buy this product again, but i am on the lookout for something similar but with a bit more coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mich3ll3rose on 10/22/2013 9:12:00 PM more reviews by mich3ll3rose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

amazing at brightening and hydrating the face. Reduces dark circles and blemishes all while protecting you with spf. also is a great primer to wear underneeth concealer. way to expensive is the only con.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 riaorion on 10/22/2013 12:51:00 PM more reviews by riaorion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I just finished with another BB cream review - I'm on a BB review roll!

What led me to trying this product: I had never known what a BB cream was and thought I'd give it a shot, due to the "8-in-1" effects mentioned in the commercial (plus, the model's skin looked so refreshed, airbrushed perfect, and radiant!~)

The use:
The cream is very liquid and texture is that of a moisturizer or lotion. The color was "light" and was the lightest nude shade they offer. There was no grey/oxidation similarity to other BB creams. It applies very easily, and blends fairly okay. The coverage is light; if you have moderate to bad acne, or redness/eczema/rosacea, this alone will not do the trick. Some of my redness went down, but mostly I was left with a dewy/slightly fresh feeling. It does not last very long (perhaps an hour or two on my face) but matched my skintone fairly decently.

The pros:
SPF 30 is a nifty feature. This BB cream basically is a decent stand-alone tinted moisturizer.
It applies easily, and does not rest too heavy on the face.
It gives a decent dewy appearance.

The cons:
Unfortunately I do not feel that it does any 8 of the benefits it claims to do. My acne did not improve or worsen, but my tone and texture did not seem to change either after multiple uses. Though it is a great tinted moisturizer, it does not really feel like a BB cream in every aspect.
The coverage is light, and as that also is a pro, my face does not seem to appear any more "improved" or different while wearing it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products