Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4309 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 cey0219 on 9/11/2009 1:39:00 PM more reviews by cey0219

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I'm kind of 50/50 on this product. While it definitely gives you great volume (not so sure about the lengthening), the solution is a bit gunky and thick, and sometimes my lashes turn out very clumpy. Also, the brush is so thick and big it's hard to get used to it and handle it well. I don't like the smell either... I mean, mascara doesn't smell good in general, but I find that this solution has a stronger smell than the other. However, this mascara is good for when you do smokey eyes and you want to really define your lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brandi1728 on 9/11/2009 8:00:00 AM more reviews by brandi1728

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i have been using lash blast ever since it came out. i love it, its the only mascara i use. i love the fat brush and it really makes my lashes look full and long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Marilakj on 9/9/2009 11:31:00 PM more reviews by Marilakj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this product but it just doesn't match the hype.
Cons:
1-the wand is too big to maneuver well and the bristles are too sharp.
2-it takes forever to get the effect you want, if you have short, straight lashes. If you have deepset eyes like me, you'll get a headache for raising your brows that long :S
3-it has a tendency to clump, which means you have to spend more time using the brush to even them out
Pros:
1-it definitely gives you a nice fringe of lashes, giving you that look of a full set of lashes, rather than a few spikes here and there
2- If you had naturally long and curly lashes, I think this mascara would look phenomenal on you

Overall, it didn't do much for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kwitkowski88 on 9/9/2009 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Kwitkowski88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

THE BEST MASCARA I'VE EVER USED! I bought this just for the hell of it. I really thought I wasn't gonna like it because usually I hate drugstore mascaras. It turned out to be the best mascara I have ever used! It doesn't flake at all on me, no Panda eyes and It gives me glam eyes i lovee it. My lashes are really short and thin but this stuff makes them look so full, long and curled. Lovee it! I deffinitley reccomend it to everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DiyaSpade on 9/6/2009 4:40:00 PM more reviews by DiyaSpade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think its an okay mascara (leaning more towards good than bad). The brush is nice, and it evenly distributes product onto my lashes without being clumpy. Overall, pretty good, nothing magnificent, and is a little on the costly side for DS mascara ($8 CAD).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nicolebailon on 9/5/2009 12:14:00 AM more reviews by nicolebailon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i like it. me and my sister have actually been using it for quite some time now and it really works -- on her ! it works on me too, but because my lashes are so short , it doesn't work as well. but its a good product overall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beatrice4532 on 9/4/2009 10:19:00 PM more reviews by beatrice4532

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product definitely gives you longer, more dramatic lashes. I only gave it four lippies ,however, because if you apply more than two coats, it looks like you have spider lashes, instead of defined ones. Also, if you rub your eyes, you get these little spindly dried pieces of mascara falling beneath your eye. For the packaging, the wand really is pretty big, making it hard to get into the corners of your eye. Overall, it's a great product, and pretty cheap too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sucrebebe77 on 9/4/2009 4:49:00 AM more reviews by sucrebebe77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Eh, it's ok but not something I'd by again. The only thing I really liked about it was the price (got it for $4.79 on sale) and I'm really glad I didn't pay more for it. I have friends who absolutely love it but not me. It didn't lengthen any nor did it volumize but it wasn't clumpy which was the only good part. I still smudged on me even when I used my favorite Shisedo mascara base. I don't mind the brush but I hate the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Momeramas on 9/4/2009 1:22:00 AM more reviews by Momeramas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I definitely like this mascara. As I read the reviews, I wonder why the same brand can be such a disappointment for some people. On me, the mascara builds up volume nicely with little or no clumping and no smudging.

I don't like the huge orange packaging, but it is easy to find in your makeup bag! On the other hand, Rimmel Sexy Curves has the cutest purple packaging but I don't like the mascara, so I'll stick with Lash Blast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 starrlite77 on 9/2/2009 9:48:00 PM more reviews by starrlite77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this cause it got great reviews. Oh no! It did nothing for me, no volume at all, and no added length. the only good thing is that it didn't clump. Not buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products