Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4313 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 mazpalandri on 9/12/2009 4:49:00 AM more reviews by mazpalandri

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Green    

I have bought so many different brands of mascara in my life. None of them have given me the results I wanted. Simple needs for me:non clumping, wouldn't dry my eyelashes, would make them really black and make them thick and long. Well, this mascara does the lot. The only thing missing is the glossy effect but hey, now that would be the perfect mascara of all time. I can put this on and it will stay. It really makes lashes look thick and long. I like the container, I like the brush too. No more dry and flaky lashes for me. If this is discontinued - I'll be lost!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magicBarbaro on 9/11/2009 10:37:00 PM more reviews by magicBarbaro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted not to like this product, but I gave in. It is my favorite mascara and my HG. The very black is truelly black. Thickens and lengthens and doesn't clump or smudge. I won't be using anything else anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RUThereGodItsMeMargaret on 9/11/2009 6:24:00 PM more reviews by RUThereGodItsMeMargaret

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My fav mascara so far. No clumps and makes my lashes look fuller and longer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rinnins on 9/11/2009 5:14:00 PM more reviews by rinnins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've been using Max Factor mascaras for years because they perform for me. If it ain't broke - right? I saw a 2 pack of LB on clearance at Target for $6 - I couldn't pass up the deal. I'm not going to say I'm a complete convert, but this is impressive stuff. First, I LOVE the super fat tube, and the equally fat rubber nubbly applicator. The first time using it was a little tricky - I accidentally poked my eye with the fatty applicator. :-( but the product itself does everything right IMO - amazing color, length, and volume! Holds a curl, too. I actually have to put powder under my eyebrows to keep my lashes from rubbing off mascara, this stuff makes them soooo looooooong! I don't get any flaking during the day and I don't feel like I have crusty stiff lashes like others have said. As long as I wipe excess product off the wand into the tube before applying, I don't get any clumping either. Possibly the best thing about this mascara is how buildable it is. One coat looks nice and polished, but you can really load it on for some drama. Great mascara, and I will definitely be buying more. :-) Really want to try the new pink tube!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cey0219 on 9/11/2009 1:39:00 PM more reviews by cey0219

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I'm kind of 50/50 on this product. While it definitely gives you great volume (not so sure about the lengthening), the solution is a bit gunky and thick, and sometimes my lashes turn out very clumpy. Also, the brush is so thick and big it's hard to get used to it and handle it well. I don't like the smell either... I mean, mascara doesn't smell good in general, but I find that this solution has a stronger smell than the other. However, this mascara is good for when you do smokey eyes and you want to really define your lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brandi1728 on 9/11/2009 8:00:00 AM more reviews by brandi1728

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i have been using lash blast ever since it came out. i love it, its the only mascara i use. i love the fat brush and it really makes my lashes look full and long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Marilakj on 9/9/2009 11:31:00 PM more reviews by Marilakj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this product but it just doesn't match the hype.
Cons:
1-the wand is too big to maneuver well and the bristles are too sharp.
2-it takes forever to get the effect you want, if you have short, straight lashes. If you have deepset eyes like me, you'll get a headache for raising your brows that long :S
3-it has a tendency to clump, which means you have to spend more time using the brush to even them out
Pros:
1-it definitely gives you a nice fringe of lashes, giving you that look of a full set of lashes, rather than a few spikes here and there
2- If you had naturally long and curly lashes, I think this mascara would look phenomenal on you

Overall, it didn't do much for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kwitkowski88 on 9/9/2009 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Kwitkowski88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

THE BEST MASCARA I'VE EVER USED! I bought this just for the hell of it. I really thought I wasn't gonna like it because usually I hate drugstore mascaras. It turned out to be the best mascara I have ever used! It doesn't flake at all on me, no Panda eyes and It gives me glam eyes i lovee it. My lashes are really short and thin but this stuff makes them look so full, long and curled. Lovee it! I deffinitley reccomend it to everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DiyaSpade on 9/6/2009 4:40:00 PM more reviews by DiyaSpade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think its an okay mascara (leaning more towards good than bad). The brush is nice, and it evenly distributes product onto my lashes without being clumpy. Overall, pretty good, nothing magnificent, and is a little on the costly side for DS mascara ($8 CAD).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nicolebailon on 9/5/2009 12:14:00 AM more reviews by nicolebailon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i like it. me and my sister have actually been using it for quite some time now and it really works -- on her ! it works on me too, but because my lashes are so short , it doesn't work as well. but its a good product overall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products