Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4270 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 chirpster on 8/24/2009 12:55:00 PM more reviews by chirpster

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great one!! It's the first mascara I've used in ages that doesn't drive me nuts with clumping. It applies very nicely without mess, and stays on all day. Much less flakey than most others as well. I'm impressed with this one and I sure hope it's around for a long, long time! The only thing I don't like is that the tube is so big and fat. Waste of plastic and bulky to carry around. EDIT 5-23-10: I'm only getting a few hours of wear from it now before it starts flaking off. I still give it 3 stars because it makes my lashes look fantastic. Now if they could just make it STAY on my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 grace123 on 8/24/2009 2:39:00 AM more reviews by grace123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product based on it's rave reviews, and I must say I love it! I have typical Asian eyelashes...on the shorter side, and very straight. I know many people have had a problem with the large brush, but I personally love it as I find that it catches every eyelash. Lash Blast lasted all day without smudging, was easy to remove at night and gave me amazing volume and length. However, it doesn't hold curl as well as I would have liked to, but I really didn't expect it to as I find that waterproof mascaras holds curls better. I look forward into trying this is waterproof, and I definitely recommend this mascara to everybody!

I would give this 4.5 lippies out of 5

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hollykins91 on 8/24/2009 1:16:00 AM more reviews by hollykins91

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I know there are a ton of mixed reviews but i LOVE this mascara. I absolutely love the wand and i love the formula. The wand helps separate lashes and fully coat each one. This has been the only mascara i've worn since i bought my first tube sometime last year. The fact that it's a drugstore product and it works as well as it does is the reason i won't go looking for another higher end mascara. I love the original lash blast. I recommend this to everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* k9muttlover on 8/23/2009 2:22:00 PM more reviews by k9muttlover

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I had been using lash exact and liked it, but decided to give this a try. No length for me, but it gives the volume I prefer over the lash exact. I also like that it does not flake or smudge on me (I don't use waterproof mascaras).

I do not like the packaging at all as the handle is shaped oddly and can be hard as it seems to easily slip out of your hands.

I recently recommended my 60+ year old mom try it too as she's been forking out $20+ dollars on Lancome mascaras for years. This is a great alternative for a fraction of the cost and she agrees!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 faon on 8/23/2009 12:45:00 AM more reviews by faon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

No length gained, but it gives volume, curl and is very black. For some reason it seems to help my eyeliner last longer. It doesn't clump, smudge or flake even after naps (my third child is due tomorrow). My eye makeup remover is no match for the waterproof version though. I would recommend it but not necessarily buy it again because I'm always on the hunt for the perfect mascara and I could use more length, plus the super fat tube and brush makes application awkward.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spiderleenie on 8/22/2009 3:03:00 PM more reviews by spiderleenie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This stuff does everything to my lashes that it claims to do: it curls, it holds a curl, it separates, and lengthens a bit, and it makes my lashes fuller. There is one thing that it doesn't do, though: It doesn't clump! This is the closest thing to a perfect mascara for me. Every time I try out a new mascara, I always eventually go back to my Lash Blast.


Its longevity is impressive for a non-waterproof formula. Gravity doesn't become my enemy when I use this mascara. When I curl my lashes and put the Lash Blast on, my lashes are going to stay like that until I wash it off. I've experienced SOME flaking, but I've only noticed that when I've been wearing the mascara for 16+ hours.


I am very aware that some people think that the packaging and applicator leave something to be desired. While I do agree that the bright orange tube doesn't catch my eyes in a pleasant way, I do actually like the applicator. The applicator is quite gigantic, and it may look scary and intimidating to someone who hasn't used the Lash Blast before. I've honestly had no trouble using this wand; it can reach all of my lashes really well. I know that many have had trouble with the wand's bulkiness, but I haven't. To each their own, I suppose.


In conclusion, the Lash Blast is an amazing mascara. In my opinion, it's the best of the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JLB2005 on 8/21/2009 8:51:00 PM more reviews by JLB2005

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Have used several tubes and this is one of my faves. No clumping, flaking, smudging. Gives nice long, full lashes. I like the intense black. Washes off very nicely with regular facial cleaner. I don't particularly care for the fat sized tube because it takes too much space in my travel makeup case. Anyway, I think it's one of the best mascaras out there and I recommend trying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sephorasister12 on 8/21/2009 4:20:00 PM more reviews by sephorasister12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This was my least favorite mascara that I've ever used! It is runny, and clumps up on my lashes. The color is weird, even though I bought pure black. I would never buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 s13n9 on 8/21/2009 1:41:00 AM more reviews by s13n9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

LOVE this mascara! I use the very black and it IS very black. I love the color, formula, and especially the brush. Makes my lashes super thick. My lashes are already long, and I use a lash curler before I put it on. Wiggle it into the roots and I can even forgo liner! The waterproof version i find is too dry, I use the regular, and I love it. I stock up when I find it on sale so I'm never without.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeUpJunkiee on 8/20/2009 9:41:00 AM more reviews by MakeUpJunkiee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this on a whim and didnt like it one bit, bought in both black and brown, i was extremely underwhelmed. Clumped my lashes, didnt give good definition, smeared alot during application. Not a fan

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products