Revlon • ColorStay Makeup [Reformulated Early 2013] • Liquid

rated 3.8(4464 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 4 of 5 kalosa82 on 4/18/2011 10:44:00 AM more reviews by kalosa82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great coverage, many shades, good price. I have oily skin and really wanted something I don't have pay a lot for (have you seen the prices for gas lately!) and great coverage. My understanding is this foundation is suppose to have a matte finish, but this isn't the case. After a few minutes it looks a bit shiny, okay, a lot of shiny! Yes, I set with powder but still. The foundation shouldn't be THAT shiny. Be to be fair, many other foundations I've tried have made my face shiny. All in all this is a great foundation for anyone who wants full coverage for a fraction of the cost of dept store brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sunnydelite62901 on 4/18/2011 10:23:00 AM more reviews by Sunnydelite62901

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This product is not bad but for someone with a hard to match skin tone it did not meet my needs. I tried golden warm, golden caramel and natural tan, all to no avale I usually wear NC40 or BB 4.5. None of the shades matched me, I think I could find my ideal color if I mixed two different shades but for that hassle and price I could buy a pre-made at a department store! It felt thick and did not blend so great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katiedelaney on 4/18/2011 3:19:00 AM more reviews by katiedelaney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

They now make this with a PUMP here in Australia!
I use to hate this foundation for years but now I can't live without it. I use natural tan which suits me because I am always fake tanned. I love that they make it for oily/combo skin because no foundations do it. It lats all day and stays matte when no other foundations do. I love it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sweety85 on 4/18/2011 2:43:00 AM more reviews by Sweety85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I preffer more natural look, and more natural coverage, so while this foundation does provide a most amazing full on coverage, i dont think it looks too natural on, hence you can't have both, it's one or the other. It's not a foundation that i would wear every day, as a matter of fact, i try not to wear a foundation every single day due to obvious skin aging (yes, no foundation regardless of how natural it feels or looks is therapeutic for your skin) but i do wear this foundation when going out, as it just gives a great coverage, stays on for a while, and it's a decent price. I have been using this for a while, and definatelly recommend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* just_a_small_town_girl on 4/17/2011 4:26:00 PM more reviews by just_a_small_town_girl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Man, YouTube users really hyped up this foundation to be something great. As I remember, it was a bit on the pricey side. All I liked about this was the color I selected. This really made my skin dry out more, even though I bought the one specific for dry skin. Maybe now that winter is over, I'll give this another shot. I really want to like it because the color was perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 batmann on 4/16/2011 3:07:00 PM more reviews by batmann

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging is fine but i honestly wish it came with a pump overall the product is great(: , probably the best drug store foundation out their. Not as pricey as others i say pricing is in between. The thing with this foundation is that you must act quickly and blend well or else it will leave you with a cakey finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DiscoPandaGoGo on 4/16/2011 11:35:00 AM more reviews by DiscoPandaGoGo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Okay, despite giving this product 4 lippies and not 5, the only reason is the packaging. I use this product on clients, it mixes well, and lasts long throughout photoshoots and wedding photos. However, that being said, the coverage is nice and the finish is good as well. I like it, not for me personally, but for clients. Plus I got them on sale for $7 a piece, score!

One gripe... is the packaging. I hate, hate, hate, HATE bottles of foundation that are just... open. It gets germs in the product and can just be... blah. Everytime I buy a new one, I just replace the packaging by letting it sit downturned, then depositing it into a pump top disposable product holder. It's more sanitary and much easier to use on the go or when I'm pressed for time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cvalencia817 on 4/15/2011 9:54:00 PM more reviews by cvalencia817

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this liquid foundation the other day, because I read good reviews on it.. but I feel it's best for dry or normal skin. I have oily skin and even though I used the oily skin version, my face looked wet! I liked the coverage and the foundation itself, but it just didn't work for me personally.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeuplab on 4/13/2011 3:13:00 PM more reviews by makeuplab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I just purchased this foundation and i love it! i needed a darker foundation for when I am more tan and all of my favorite youtube gurus use this a lot so i thought id try it! I found it at walmart for 14 dollars but in drugstores its like 20, which is quite expensive for drugstore products! the smell is a bit overwhelming tho, it wears off a but after like 10 mintunes though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gloooria on 4/13/2011 3:13:00 AM more reviews by gloooria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used this foundation as my everyday foundation i also have mac studio fix and nars sheer glow foundation that i use on special ocassions or days that i dont work. I love the way it wear it really does last all day long i was so excited when i purchased this and started using it. I really dont like using my expensive foundations if im going to sweat or be running around. The only thing is i bought mine for about $13 to me thats a little but expensive for a drug store brand. Another thing that bothers me is that i usually put foundation on the back of my hand and apply and well this foundation dries quick so i usually blot on my face and hurry up and apply either than that i love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products