Revlon • ColorStay Makeup [Reformulated Early 2013] • Liquid

rated 3.8(4439 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 jordansmommy310 on 4/6/2011 1:21:00 PM more reviews by jordansmommy310

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

***MY NEW FAV FOUNDATION!***
I love this foundation! I read so many reviews about this product and saw it mentioned many times in tutorials on YouTube that I decided to give it a try. It is widely compared as a MAC Studio Fix Liquid dupe. I purchased mine in Normal/Dry 410 Cappuccino. After my disaster with L'Oreal True Match I was looking for a foundation with staying power and that wouldn't fade or rub off easily. I have found my wish. This foundation lasted me all day and I didnt have to touch up not once. I apply it with a stipple brush and what I like the most is that I don't have to use concealer, because this foundation itself covers my blemishes well. The look is so flawless I don't even use powder to set it because it dries to a matte finish on my skin. The only thing that I can say that i dont like is the smell. It smells like wall paint lol! But it disappears after awhile. Well worth the money and it definitely impressed me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JLo05 on 4/6/2011 2:43:00 AM more reviews by JLo05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation. I've read other reviews before buying this and some said that it's hard to spread because it dries too quickly; I don't find this to be the case at all. I find that using my fingers to apply is the best for me. It last all day, & I have oily skin! It also doesn't make me breakout. I'm nc37 in winter/fall and I find that 310 warm golden matches really well. I want to test golden beige in the summer because I get darker then & wear nc40. Who needs the expensive stuff when this is great!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maryanxcutie on 4/5/2011 5:12:00 PM more reviews by maryanxcutie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation had great staying powder, and I just simply love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rowe0158 on 4/5/2011 5:26:00 AM more reviews by rowe0158

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I love this foundation!! I have been using it for over a year now and will keep using it. The coverage is good whether I want a heavier or lighter coverage.. I even mix it with my moisturiser to get a 'tinted foundation' consistency :) It stays on all day, it does fade but only the slightest.. and when I want a heavier coverage it doesnt look cakey!
The packaging is a little annoying as when it gets down to the end bits it seems that a lot is left but you cant get it out of the bottle.. Its a little pricey but what good foundation isnt these days? and i get discount at the local chemist or I try to find it on special :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rayray09 on 4/4/2011 9:40:00 PM more reviews by rayray09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Really great! The coverage is excellent and stays very well. I read once that it can stay all day without a touch up...but that is not true! I work as a camp counselor so I am constantly running after kids and getting warm, so I have noticed that it does begin to wear around my nose and cheeks. I have a problem with facial redness, but this foundation does a really good job at covering it. Definitely not for the weak-skinned: I forgot to take it off like 2 nights in a row and began to break. For being 12 dollars, its a really good deal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PrincessMargaret on 4/4/2011 7:43:00 PM more reviews by PrincessMargaret

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this foundation on and off since it was introduced. I have finally found the right colors-- one for tan and one for untanned. I do wear sunscreen, but I tan when I walk outside no matter what. Just my skin type. Yes, it smells like paint. Yes, the bottle is less than user friiendly. But it still works the best for me as an overall foundation.

I even prefer it as a concealer under my Laura Mercier Mineral Powder. I've tried a lot of concealers and the heavy texture just collects in my "fine"lines. Colorstay, on the other hand, can be blended almost imperceptibly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mrsgina on 4/4/2011 7:13:00 PM more reviews by mrsgina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I was a Clinique Superfit wearer for years and was lost when I had to find a new foundation. I first tried EL Double Wear light, then EL DW, then Revlon Colorstay. I liked Colorstay at first til it broke me out. I also noticed that it didn't wear well as the day went on. I recently switched to something else and finally my face is clearing up! I used the one for normal/dry skin with softflex. Will not buy ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MACBeautyRush on 4/4/2011 6:19:00 PM more reviews by MACBeautyRush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation had great coverage and comes in a very large selection of colors and skin types.
I accidentally got a shade a little too dark for me, so I have to mix it with my MAC Slect SPF 15 Foundation to lighten it up, but I was still very pleased with the results and I highly recommend it.
It was also only $11, and compared to a lot of foundations with this quality, that is very cheap- so if you are looking for a good foundation for cheap, this is for you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cozzmos on 4/4/2011 5:28:00 PM more reviews by cozzmos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this foundation! I have it in combinatio/oily and it gives a very mattifying effect which is nice because I don't have to apply powder over it, the only downside is the fact that it does not have a pump and it smells like paint. Otherwise, this is a GREAT foundation with medium-full coverage

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HoneyB24 on 4/4/2011 7:33:00 AM more reviews by HoneyB24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I hated this foundation when I first tried it. It smells like paint, it can be hard to blend and it broke me out. I used it a couple of times and then decided it was not for me. Then about a month later I gave it another try and I LOVED it!!
I just needed to find the best way to apply it ( I use a sponge now) and make sure my skin is well moisturised before application. It doesn't break me out now either, think my skin needed to get use to it.
I cannot live without this foundation now, it's a great colour and stays on my oily bits ALL day. LOVE IT!! : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products