Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4306 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 9/13/2009 7:57:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using lash blast now for about 3 months, and I must say that I am not impressed with it at all. It irritates my eyes, does not produce a curl and really does nothing spectacular for my eye lashes. The wand is very large and often gets globs of mascara on the end of the wand that needs to be wiped away. I will not repurchase this item again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 popstare1 on 9/13/2009 1:08:00 PM more reviews by popstare1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Would I buy this product again: yes

Probally my hg mascara, ive tried a few. not many, but a few. They got clumpy and wierd, but worked, and I always looked at this but was turned off by the price, I bought it for 8.50 at walmart! maybe because it was only for groceries, but anyway, I love it! It really thickens and defines my eyelashes and the orange tube is adorable. I think the rubber brush is the reason. I love my lashes, they are huge :D.

Pros: long, thick lashes, cute packaging!
Cons:Flakes and my lashes feel a little brittle.

Price is a factor, but it will be my drugstore splurge!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nolly on 9/12/2009 1:55:00 PM more reviews by Nolly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to like this; I'd been hearing great things about the rubber type brushes and how they separate and define. However this is perhaps the worst of the lot.
The short wand is WAY too chunky; why they did this is beyond me as I can't see any benefit from having a wand as wide as a pencil and cap as thick as a hairbrush handle. I gave this an extra point as the short length does allow for more control.
The formula is mediocre and has a bit of a chemical smell. It does lengthen but dries too quickly to build any thickness. I honestly don't see what all the hype is about this mascara and will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mazpalandri on 9/12/2009 4:49:00 AM more reviews by mazpalandri

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Green    

I have bought so many different brands of mascara in my life. None of them have given me the results I wanted. Simple needs for me:non clumping, wouldn't dry my eyelashes, would make them really black and make them thick and long. Well, this mascara does the lot. The only thing missing is the glossy effect but hey, now that would be the perfect mascara of all time. I can put this on and it will stay. It really makes lashes look thick and long. I like the container, I like the brush too. No more dry and flaky lashes for me. If this is discontinued - I'll be lost!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magicBarbaro on 9/11/2009 10:37:00 PM more reviews by magicBarbaro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted not to like this product, but I gave in. It is my favorite mascara and my HG. The very black is truelly black. Thickens and lengthens and doesn't clump or smudge. I won't be using anything else anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RUThereGodItsMeMargaret on 9/11/2009 6:24:00 PM more reviews by RUThereGodItsMeMargaret

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My fav mascara so far. No clumps and makes my lashes look fuller and longer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rinnins on 9/11/2009 5:14:00 PM more reviews by rinnins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've been using Max Factor mascaras for years because they perform for me. If it ain't broke - right? I saw a 2 pack of LB on clearance at Target for $6 - I couldn't pass up the deal. I'm not going to say I'm a complete convert, but this is impressive stuff. First, I LOVE the super fat tube, and the equally fat rubber nubbly applicator. The first time using it was a little tricky - I accidentally poked my eye with the fatty applicator. :-( but the product itself does everything right IMO - amazing color, length, and volume! Holds a curl, too. I actually have to put powder under my eyebrows to keep my lashes from rubbing off mascara, this stuff makes them soooo looooooong! I don't get any flaking during the day and I don't feel like I have crusty stiff lashes like others have said. As long as I wipe excess product off the wand into the tube before applying, I don't get any clumping either. Possibly the best thing about this mascara is how buildable it is. One coat looks nice and polished, but you can really load it on for some drama. Great mascara, and I will definitely be buying more. :-) Really want to try the new pink tube!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cey0219 on 9/11/2009 1:39:00 PM more reviews by cey0219

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I'm kind of 50/50 on this product. While it definitely gives you great volume (not so sure about the lengthening), the solution is a bit gunky and thick, and sometimes my lashes turn out very clumpy. Also, the brush is so thick and big it's hard to get used to it and handle it well. I don't like the smell either... I mean, mascara doesn't smell good in general, but I find that this solution has a stronger smell than the other. However, this mascara is good for when you do smokey eyes and you want to really define your lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brandi1728 on 9/11/2009 8:00:00 AM more reviews by brandi1728

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i have been using lash blast ever since it came out. i love it, its the only mascara i use. i love the fat brush and it really makes my lashes look full and long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Marilakj on 9/9/2009 11:31:00 PM more reviews by Marilakj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this product but it just doesn't match the hype.
Cons:
1-the wand is too big to maneuver well and the bristles are too sharp.
2-it takes forever to get the effect you want, if you have short, straight lashes. If you have deepset eyes like me, you'll get a headache for raising your brows that long :S
3-it has a tendency to clump, which means you have to spend more time using the brush to even them out
Pros:
1-it definitely gives you a nice fringe of lashes, giving you that look of a full set of lashes, rather than a few spikes here and there
2- If you had naturally long and curly lashes, I think this mascara would look phenomenal on you

Overall, it didn't do much for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products