Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4272 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XxAwesomeActressxX on 8/26/2009 10:30:00 PM more reviews by XxAwesomeActressxX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

one of my favourite mascaras.
I got it after i bought Maybelline Colossal and it went straight to my number one spot for mascaras.
As much as i love it i tried the colossal again and saw they pretty much do the exact same thing depending on application, but they Colossal can sometimes be better than LashBlast.

Fairly in expensive in general but a little pricy for CoverGirl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 leoprincess9 on 8/26/2009 10:21:00 PM more reviews by leoprincess9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After hearing that everyone loves this mascara, I bought it. Well, It clumps and smears easily. I will not buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ValerFree on 8/26/2009 8:23:00 PM more reviews by ValerFree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite mascara. It really makes your lashes dark and adds lots of volume. It also never flakes or rubs off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maya8486 on 8/26/2009 2:10:00 PM more reviews by maya8486

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara very much. It did work and I found that the brush really helps on seperating the lashes so thats a good thing since mine are a little all over the place LOL! the only thing is that it doesnt make the lashes that long.. but anyways for the price its a pretty good mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarahek on 8/26/2009 12:25:00 AM more reviews by sarahek

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This did absolutly NOTHING for my lashes. I've already got long, thick eyelashes and normally never have trouble with mascara. However this one actually somehow made my lashes look shorter and stubbier and did nothing for volume! The thick, spiky brush was awkward to use and i found it hard to reach smaller lashes without the fear of poking myself in the eye. There are looaddsss more drugstore brand mascaras that are WAY better than this product, dont waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kristeneve on 8/25/2009 9:31:00 PM more reviews by kristeneve

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

HORRIBLE MASCARA! I have naturally long lashes. When using this product, they look shorter! When holding the sausage wand, it's impossible not to get any of your face. When you get it on your face, it's impossible to get off. It smells weird. It flakes off, and melts off. IT MADE MY EYELASHES FALL OUT! I'm not talking about one or two lashes, I'm talking about around FIVE lashes! I do not recommend this product to anyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JadeNguyen on 8/25/2009 1:51:00 PM more reviews by JadeNguyen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This doesn't work for people who has short and little eye lashes like me. I need the one that thickenings and lengthenings and gives back a dramatic look.

Besides, the applicator is too big & hard to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xTiffany on 8/25/2009 9:18:00 AM more reviews by xTiffany

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I heard a lot of good things about this mascara from my friends. So, I went out & bought it to try it out and see for myself. Let me just say, I LOVE this mascara. It's the best I've used. It goes on so nicely, no clumps or anything. I tried the Lash Blast Luxe too, which was good aswell. The only difference is Luxe is kinda greyish & there's little sparkles in it. Overall, I like Lash Blast a lot. It makes my lashes look pretty. :]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aseto14 on 8/25/2009 4:49:00 AM more reviews by aseto14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love Love Love this product! i have tried a lot of drug store mascaras and Lash Blast is definitely the best. Every time i try a new mascara, i always decide to go back to this one. It gives great volume and length, keeps my lashes soft, doesn't flake, and also easy to remove with my face cleanser. Good idea to wait for BOGO because they are usually on sale at rite aid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 photosupreme on 8/24/2009 9:07:00 PM more reviews by photosupreme

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am in love with this mascara! I usually use great lash, which i love, but doesn't give me enough volume. This product is amazing it plumps my lashes and stays on all day. I recomend this to anyone who wants thicker lashes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products