Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4310 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 pnutbjelly on 9/15/2009 12:00:00 PM more reviews by pnutbjelly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm very picky with Mascara's, but I know what I like. This product is always my fallback product when I think that I want to try something new that sounds so great then ends up failing miserably. It's not that I don't like it, I just am looking for a little something else... not sure what yet! lol Like I said though, this will always be my back up plan when all else fails!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 charming5931 on 9/14/2009 5:29:00 PM more reviews by charming5931

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

after running out of my lash exact mascara, which i love, i went to the drugstore to pick up another one. since they had a CG BOGO sale, i picked this up too. it is very similar to last exact, with the same rubbery type bristles, but the brush is bigger and the bristles are shorter. i think i like this one even more than the lash exact, because it makes me lashes looking thicker! and it still goes on smooth, defines my lashes, and holds my curls as well as lash exact!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rpatchell on 9/14/2009 9:42:00 AM more reviews by rpatchell

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute favorite mascara. I've tried several drugstore and department store mascaras and I always come back to this one. It gives my lashes great separation and is definitely buildable w/out clumping. I have this mascara in Black Brown and Very Black and for some reason the Very Black "flecks" more. But I still recommend this mascara if you want nice, well defined, long lashes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 queenbee on 9/13/2009 8:06:00 PM more reviews by queenbee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with the review below! This irritated my eyes, it got in my eye by accident and it really hurt, my eyes went a bit puffy and red because it took me ages getting it out.. its been two days and my eyes are still quite red and puffy, its worrying! :((

It does make my eyelashes look good though, thicker and fuller but its not worth it if it irritates my eyes. The wand is a bit too chunky therefore it makes it hard for me to control. This also makes my lashes feel dry. Not repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 9/13/2009 7:57:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using lash blast now for about 3 months, and I must say that I am not impressed with it at all. It irritates my eyes, does not produce a curl and really does nothing spectacular for my eye lashes. The wand is very large and often gets globs of mascara on the end of the wand that needs to be wiped away. I will not repurchase this item again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 popstare1 on 9/13/2009 1:08:00 PM more reviews by popstare1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Would I buy this product again: yes

Probally my hg mascara, ive tried a few. not many, but a few. They got clumpy and wierd, but worked, and I always looked at this but was turned off by the price, I bought it for 8.50 at walmart! maybe because it was only for groceries, but anyway, I love it! It really thickens and defines my eyelashes and the orange tube is adorable. I think the rubber brush is the reason. I love my lashes, they are huge :D.

Pros: long, thick lashes, cute packaging!
Cons:Flakes and my lashes feel a little brittle.

Price is a factor, but it will be my drugstore splurge!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nolly on 9/12/2009 1:55:00 PM more reviews by Nolly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to like this; I'd been hearing great things about the rubber type brushes and how they separate and define. However this is perhaps the worst of the lot.
The short wand is WAY too chunky; why they did this is beyond me as I can't see any benefit from having a wand as wide as a pencil and cap as thick as a hairbrush handle. I gave this an extra point as the short length does allow for more control.
The formula is mediocre and has a bit of a chemical smell. It does lengthen but dries too quickly to build any thickness. I honestly don't see what all the hype is about this mascara and will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mazpalandri on 9/12/2009 4:49:00 AM more reviews by mazpalandri

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Green    

I have bought so many different brands of mascara in my life. None of them have given me the results I wanted. Simple needs for me:non clumping, wouldn't dry my eyelashes, would make them really black and make them thick and long. Well, this mascara does the lot. The only thing missing is the glossy effect but hey, now that would be the perfect mascara of all time. I can put this on and it will stay. It really makes lashes look thick and long. I like the container, I like the brush too. No more dry and flaky lashes for me. If this is discontinued - I'll be lost!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magicBarbaro on 9/11/2009 10:37:00 PM more reviews by magicBarbaro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted not to like this product, but I gave in. It is my favorite mascara and my HG. The very black is truelly black. Thickens and lengthens and doesn't clump or smudge. I won't be using anything else anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RUThereGodItsMeMargaret on 9/11/2009 6:24:00 PM more reviews by RUThereGodItsMeMargaret

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My fav mascara so far. No clumps and makes my lashes look fuller and longer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products