Revlon • ColorStay Makeup [Reformulated Early 2013] • Liquid

rated 3.8(4441 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 carlez123 on 4/11/2011 7:40:00 PM more reviews by carlez123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After years of wearing Estee Lauder Double Wear and loving it I decided to try Colorstay. Well I'm never going back to Estee Lauder. Corlorstay feels better on my skin, doesn't get as cakey and really stays put. I have a lot of age spots and this covers them very well but also makes my skin look moisturized. So happy I tried this!! Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iamcrayon on 4/9/2011 6:30:00 AM more reviews by iamcrayon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, there's not pump. That's one huge pet peeve for me. They have a wide color range, too bad there wasn't my color. The color is either too light or too orange, couldn't find the perfect match without looking like an oompa loompa!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mcpatty on 4/9/2011 1:31:00 AM more reviews by mcpatty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i like this product for work or evening- a nice light shade, wears well, and smells good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ruthie08 on 4/8/2011 10:21:00 PM more reviews by ruthie08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

good coverage but hard to find a match...ive tried 3 different shades already and still havent found my match. doesn't include a pump. i have very sensitive and pimple prone skin and this made me break out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nati777 on 4/8/2011 9:27:00 PM more reviews by nati777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love this foundation. It's my go to foundation for work. It gives me great coverage and lasts throughout my whole work day. I work 8 to 10 hours a day by the way. It's a medium coverage, build able foundation and at first it feels kinda thick on your skin...but once it sets its amazing. If it had a pump I'd be even more in love. I've tried a lot of foundations but every path has led me right back here.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kateilicious on 4/8/2011 8:44:00 PM more reviews by Kateilicious

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's an okay product and it gives good coverage BUT it dries out my skin 30 minutes after I apply it. I also have to set it with tons of powder for it to actually "stay" and if I use too much powder my skin turns orange! I'm not very pleased with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danielle22 on 4/8/2011 5:29:00 AM more reviews by danielle22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this foundation. I started to use MAC studio but found it was gone within a few hours and is quiet pricey so i expect a good product. a few of my friends used this and raved about it so a got one for my own and the color matches me perfectly have not found one that matches me as well. lasts all day am really happy with this product, is medium coverage and if i have an area that needs more i just do another layer. ALL of my friends now only use this product and i am hooked to this one :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 raaaggg on 4/8/2011 12:42:00 AM more reviews by raaaggg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Over the years I've learned that foundations can only do so much of the work when it comes to creating a flawless face. This foundation is definitely a foundation that needs to be played around with in order for it to work for you. I've tried multiple ways of applying and I was pretty satisfied with the coverage and staying power of this foundation via a flat top kabuki brush. The one thing that bothered me the most was the unnatural cakey finish I would get.

I found that the best way to apply Revlon CS is with a damp sponge (the cheap wedges that you can get from drugstores for $2 for a pack of 30). Sure it sheers it out a little, but layers can be built upon each layer easily and you avoid getting a cakey mess. Another benefit is that with this application method it looks NATURAL and you still get that same long wearing foundation that CS is all about.

Trust me. Try this method. It will not disappoint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lokinopequeno on 4/8/2011 12:25:00 AM more reviews by lokinopequeno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was so excited to try this product, but so disappointed!

It literally felt like I was rubbing clay on my face. This feeling was further carried out when the product dried: it was caky, hard, and felt like I'd had Botox injections (I felt restricted when I smiled, raised my eyebrows, etc.).

My skin was quite oily at the time I tried this product, so I ended up putting some powder over top. Not a good idea.

If I touched my face, the powder and foundation would both transfer onto my finger, and leave a horrendous white smear surrounded by a stale Dorito-like mask.
This product looked far too orange on me. I even bought the lightest shade.
I realize it's hard to buy a good, matching foundation for a cooler skin tone, but this product was a little ridiculous.

The smell was also unbearable for me.


I see a lot of people have written very positive reviews for this product, so now I'm wondering if perhaps I had bought a faulty product.

Nevertheless, I won't be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emiii53 on 4/7/2011 8:19:00 PM more reviews by emiii53

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this foundation around this time last year and I absolutely HATED it. The reason was because I didn't buy the right shade and it made me look orange. But I liked the coverage and liked how it was long lasting, so recently I've tried it again, this time in a lighter shade. I bought it in ivory which I believe is the lightest shade and I bought the formula for oily/combination skin because I have dry areas but around my nose gets really oily. This product is really heavy so if you are looking for light coverage this isn't for you. I was looking for something with full coverage because I have spots on my skin that are really red and blotchy. You don't need to use a lot of this product, a little goes a long way. The one problem I have with the foundation itself is that it dries my skin out in my dry areas, so I always moisturize before applying. Another problem that doesn't have to do with the actual foundation is the packaging. Because it doesn't come with a pump, it's hard to control how much or how little comes out. Other than that this is a great foundation and I would definitely repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products