Make Up For Ever • HD High Definition Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.6(2190 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 xsparkage on 11/17/2008 2:02:00 PM more reviews by xsparkage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I said this in my last review...but again, not enough bangg for my buck. I used this for about a week and it just didn't give me the flawless look I was promised. I applied it once with a foundation brush, that just made me look straight up caked, I tried the skunk brush and it didn't want to dispurse evenly, then I just went to putting on my face with my fingers then rubbing in with my hands. It was the best method for me, but was messy. I returned this and the powder back to Sephora.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 johnd1 on 11/16/2008 12:02:00 PM more reviews by johnd1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Very good coverage, and nice finish--I really like it, I usually wear Mac foundations, and now I only want to wear this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hammevo on 11/15/2008 11:41:00 PM more reviews by hammevo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The color selection is awesome, and it honestly have the most natural look and feel compared to every foundation I have ever used. One major turnoff is that it doesn't last very long. I apply it and about 1-2 hours later, I'm already oily and I can see it already faded. Won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* D-Girl on 11/15/2008 10:39:00 PM more reviews by D-Girl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have never really been a big fan of MUFE's foundations, so I was a little skeptical when I saw this one. I was impressed with their color selection and decided to try a sample of their golden-y olive shade (#123). This has now become one of my all time favorite foundations, right up there with my Armani LSF. The coverage is medium to heavy, but it feels light weight. The color is a perfect match, which is usually hard to find for my Eurasian skin tone. The price is a bit steep, but it's a good size bottle that will probably last a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 joye873 on 11/12/2008 2:43:00 PM more reviews by joye873

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Okay so I tried this stuff on in sephora and instantly fell in love. It covers very well, blends well, and it's definitely not cakey at all. But I break out so bad within 2 days of wearing it. I broke out all along my cheekline, with these little tiny red splotchy bumps. Not attractive at all =( I really liked this too. I'm not exactly sure what's in it that broke me out, because I've never had this bad of an allergic reaction to foundation ever. So if your skin isn't irritable at all, I'd recommend this. But if you're not sure, don't risk it =(

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eolo on 11/11/2008 4:30:00 PM more reviews by Eolo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

In my constantly lemming for a foundation, it was finally the turn of the High Definition by Make Up For Ever. The texture is incredibly fluid (some people might say runny, but I think it's an exaggeration) and at first glance you just think it's sheer to light coverage. However this foundation has a lot to show coverage wise and neutralizes red spots from a recent break out without having to resort to concealer and doesn't look caked up. It works wonderfully with the HD loose powder although I prefer it on its own for a semi-satiny finish.

The texture is oil free and oily those of oilier complexions will need to blot to keep the sheen away although you can probably get away with it during the winter weather.

Yet another superb product from Make Up For Ever that will not only I will on myself but it's a welcome addiction to my kit. Will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* definesinister on 11/9/2008 5:03:00 PM more reviews by definesinister

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: Comes with pump, Good color selections, No breakouts, Lasts all day, Lightweight feel

Cons: You can tell you have foundation on type of look, Need to touch-up even w/ hd powder

Since my run throughs with MAC foundations, I found certain formulas from MAC do not agree with my skin, so I have to shy away from MAC unless its for certain occasions. I've had no probs with this foundation breaking me out. I have worn it 12 hours and still love the feeling of wearing it confidently all day without feeling like a mask! I typically use with in cojunction with the hd powder.

The only downsides of this foundation is in real life and up-close this foundation is noticable.If you want some coverage without overload, then use the MAC 187 brush with fix+. If some of you people out there are conscious of the dewy-look then steer away from this because you'll think your face is a complete grease-pit all day and constantly would have to blot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ginasuicide on 11/8/2008 5:47:00 PM more reviews by ginasuicide

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I got a sample of this in shade 110 pink porcelain from Sephora. I like that it covers my chin former acne redness and evens skin out, but it still appears a little cakey/chalky up close.
not sure if I would buy this. I use the face and body and like it better, although it smells and the bottle sucks!

have to say though, playing with the bottle of this in the store, its almost a bigger pain that the non pumps. the pump was a little difficult to use so I ended up squeezing a gob on my hand (I can see how that would make you squirt out too much and waste it) then the lid was a beeotch to get on. Ive used other pumps that werent this difficult.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vle1031 on 11/8/2008 5:06:00 PM more reviews by vle1031

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this foundation and how it blends into my skin so beautifully. This layered with Make Up Forever's HD powder make my face appear flawless.

The problem is that it doesn't last long. :( :(

I will still repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Shamim81 on 11/6/2008 7:48:00 PM more reviews by Shamim81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT: this really has no staying power whatsoever. That make it just plain usless, yes its natural, yes there are lot of shades to choose from but if it's gonna dissapear on you after couple of hours, whats the point of a foundation. and the price? not worth it. I just found my very first DS foundation thanks to this site, I cant beleive i'm saying this but the $9 Rimmel Lasting finish foundation beats this $45 HD stuff. very comparable to the lovely Matt Velvet by MUFE, if not better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Foundations products