Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4271 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 essiegirl on 8/28/2009 9:21:00 PM more reviews by essiegirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This mascara is probably one of the better drugstore mascaras out there. It does a good job of making my lashes look luscious, both thicker and longer, without making them clumpy. The only thing I dislike about the product is that it tends up dry up easily for me in the tube. However, if I start heating the tube in hot water for a few seconds before use, it's like brand new. Will (and have!) buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hellomelia on 8/28/2009 8:55:00 PM more reviews by hellomelia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know what all the hype about this mascara is. I tried it and it didn't do much for me. Smudged a lot too!

-edit.

I was going through my stash of mascara and decided to give this one another try because i didnt want to waste it. I actually like it a lot. It doesnt make my lashes feel thick but it gets every single lash and lasts through out the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinay09 on 8/28/2009 6:10:00 PM more reviews by pinay09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this mascara is my second favorite. it just falls short on the curling department which max factor volume couture did for me. =]

I heard the MF will be discontinuing in the US so if i can't get my fav mascara online or something, i'll prolly just come back to this. it lengthens a bit and gives volume. would recommend to those who already have naturally curled lashes. you will love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 izzee on 8/27/2009 5:19:00 PM more reviews by izzee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Green    

Best I've found by far. Simple as that. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 retrokitty on 8/27/2009 4:06:00 PM more reviews by retrokitty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

WOW! I have tried numerous mascara's from expensive to cheaper. I was sold on Dior but the price was too much for how much I was buying mascara. Then I was sold on Cover Girl natural mascara..didn't irritate my eyes, washed off easy, but didn't make my eyes stand out either. Lo & behold I was at my local Costco when I saw a 3 pack of this mascara and thought, What the hey! I will try it! SOOOO glad I did! This mascara makes me look like im wearing false eyelashes! Lengthens and volumizes like no other mascara I have tried, even Dior! And the black is a great true black! I am sold! I am going back to costco and stocking up~for the price and the performance you can't beat it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sunshine1424 on 8/27/2009 4:02:00 PM more reviews by sunshine1424

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This is my FAVOURITE mascara. It never clumps, it doesn't smell *cough, cough, maybelline stelittos mascara*, it volumizes, and lengthens. For volume I would recommend curling it. When you want to look like you aren't wearing any mascara don't curl it, especially if you have asain eyelashes which are straight and short. When you do this, it definitely lengthens the lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kelly32179 on 8/27/2009 12:25:00 PM more reviews by Kelly32179

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Probably the most amazing mascara EVER! It volumizes and lengthens, while it separates! It makes me look like I'm wearing fake eyelashes. It doesn't flake or smudge. It's perfect! All my other mascaras are very lonely at the moment!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chelskeezy on 8/27/2009 2:40:00 AM more reviews by chelskeezy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love this.
BUT i was ALWAYSS skeptical! that darn brush! the bristles were just so short and towards the tip they were BARELY there at all! so i was like that's probably going to do absolutely nothing for me.
BOY was i wrong. the brush is amazing. its just really big sooo sometimes, i get that black residue on my eyelids (i have very hooded eyes. they look lazy haha) but i just wipe it away with makeup remover and a qtip. when im wearing eyeshadow i'm more careful of course.
but this stuff, let me tell you, i will buy again and againand again! it lengthens, gives volume, and its seriously pigmented! i mean i have dark lashes but WOW! this makes them black as coal! holds a curl very well (for me anyways) and i just dont know what else to say except for HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moonbeams on 8/26/2009 10:50:00 PM more reviews by moonbeams

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara left my lashes long and voluminous. I've tried other mascaras before, but with the lash blast, there was an actual difference in my lashes. I felt that my lashes almost seemed doll-like or even like fake eyelashes. I adore this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XxAwesomeActressxX on 8/26/2009 10:30:00 PM more reviews by XxAwesomeActressxX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

one of my favourite mascaras.
I got it after i bought Maybelline Colossal and it went straight to my number one spot for mascaras.
As much as i love it i tried the colossal again and saw they pretty much do the exact same thing depending on application, but they Colossal can sometimes be better than LashBlast.

Fairly in expensive in general but a little pricy for CoverGirl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products