Cover Girl Lash Blast

3.7

4332 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Waterproof: Petroleum Distillates, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Copernicia Cerifera Wax (Carnauba), Trihydroxystearin, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Tall Oil Glycerides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Talc. Non-Waterproof: Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines.


on 9/30/2009 4:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am a mascara junkie, I will admit it. I have used tons of mascaras, both high and low end, and Lash Blast smokes all of them. My wimpy lashes become long, full, dark...they look like falsies. This is one of the very few mascaras I have repurchased more than once (I'm on my fourth tube of it now), and I hope they never d/c it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/29/2009 7:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara rocks. It's as good as Diorshow, maybe better, and Lancome Hypnose. I honestly can't believe I've found a drugstore mascara that compares and, at half the price, it simply can not be beat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2009 3:25:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this , the formula is great not to thick not to watery , the applicator or great you may think that it wont get to the inner eyelashes well it does and you dont have to wiggle the wand back and forth really it separates is perfectly on its own and the long part of the wand is really nice and stiff so it be moving around or get bent , well worth the 7.00 i spent and i will buy it again . i defiantly recommend it .Ratings - 4 beause there are better ones out there , 2 - becasue its not super cheap and not as expensive as they can get , and 4 becasue like it could be better but its great . = ) Sorry for how long it is .


on 9/28/2009 1:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a miss for me. My lashes were hard and spiky with this. Not the least bit attractive. I like a mascara that leaves my lashes full, thick and long but soft and this one does none of the above.


on 9/28/2009 10:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Curl Hold: 0

Volume: 1/5
No volume was created at all but Lash Blast definitely darkened and separated my lashes and created the illusion of volume.

Length: 0/5

No Smudging Rating: 3/5
Minimal smudging, remarkable, give that it is not waterproof

No Clumping Rating: 5/5
Does not clump at all!

Wand Design/Ease of Use: 0/5
Fat handle does not mean fat lashes. It is so awkward to use. Also, the wand is rubber with rubber bristles. I am not a fan of rubber brushes although I think they are very hygienic and clean (I'll explain next time!) and they are really great for separating lashes and does not clump. Watch EmilyNoel83's video for more rubber wand insights.

Ease of Removal: 5

It does not live up to the hype! There are SO MANY mascaras which do a great job than this. The good side is that it is SUPER cheap and if you are opting for just a natural look then this is for you.


on 9/28/2009 3:51:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

OH MY GOD this is my go to HOLY GRAIL mascara ! it does all things for my lashess ohh man it lengthens, seperates and volumizes. i think this will always be my favorite mascara and anyone that ive used it on is amazed i do have to say it can be hard to work with if u have small eyes but the bristle are amazing i love this mascara <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2009 12:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this mascara. I love mascaras with big bristles, and this is great, like a better version of max factor's 2000 calorie mascara. Took off a lippie because it sometimes flakes and it does clump even when I wipe the wand off with a tissue.


on 9/27/2009 7:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

the mascara works, but everytime i take it off, especially the waterproof, 5 of my lashes come off with it.


on 9/26/2009 10:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really didn't want to get on board with this mascara... I'm not a fan of CoverGirl. The only DS mascara I have ever repurchased has been L'Oreal Voluminous or Panoramic Curl. Much to my dismay, Lash Blast was pretty awesome. I'm a little surprised it has SO MANY reviews here, but it is a pretty decent mascara. Not top of the heap, and not even the best that you can get at the drug store, but it's pretty good. Volumizing, very dark black, good price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/26/2009 2:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

All I can say is that I HATE Lash Blast and this is the WORST mascara that I have ever used.I regret trying to use it all up for 3 months because I started out with full eyelashes and now most of my eyelashes are gone. It made a lot of my eyelashes fall out and now I have bald spots on my upper lash line. I never had any problems with other mascaras until I tried lash blast. Maybe I might be allergic to one of the ingredients in this mascara.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume vs. Fusion Mascara Review! by thatgermangirl08

Mascara Business Card Trick by Michelle Phan



Back to Top