Cover Girl Lash Blast

3.7

4329 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Waterproof: Petroleum Distillates, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Copernicia Cerifera Wax (Carnauba), Trihydroxystearin, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Tall Oil Glycerides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Talc. Non-Waterproof: Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines.


on 9/28/2009 1:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a miss for me. My lashes were hard and spiky with this. Not the least bit attractive. I like a mascara that leaves my lashes full, thick and long but soft and this one does none of the above.



on 9/28/2009 10:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Curl Hold: 0

Volume: 1/5
No volume was created at all but Lash Blast definitely darkened and separated my lashes and created the illusion of volume.

Length: 0/5

No Smudging Rating: 3/5
Minimal smudging, remarkable, give that it is not waterproof

No Clumping Rating: 5/5
Does not clump at all!

Wand Design/Ease of Use: 0/5
Fat handle does not mean fat lashes. It is so awkward to use. Also, the wand is rubber with rubber bristles. I am not a fan of rubber brushes although I think they are very hygienic and clean (I'll explain next time!) and they are really great for separating lashes and does not clump. Watch EmilyNoel83's video for more rubber wand insights.

Ease of Removal: 5

It does not live up to the hype! There are SO MANY mascaras which do a great job than this. The good side is that it is SUPER cheap and if you are opting for just a natural look then this is for you.


on 9/28/2009 3:51:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

OH MY GOD this is my go to HOLY GRAIL mascara ! it does all things for my lashess ohh man it lengthens, seperates and volumizes. i think this will always be my favorite mascara and anyone that ive used it on is amazed i do have to say it can be hard to work with if u have small eyes but the bristle are amazing i love this mascara <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2009 12:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this mascara. I love mascaras with big bristles, and this is great, like a better version of max factor's 2000 calorie mascara. Took off a lippie because it sometimes flakes and it does clump even when I wipe the wand off with a tissue.


on 9/27/2009 7:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

the mascara works, but everytime i take it off, especially the waterproof, 5 of my lashes come off with it.


on 9/26/2009 10:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really didn't want to get on board with this mascara... I'm not a fan of CoverGirl. The only DS mascara I have ever repurchased has been L'Oreal Voluminous or Panoramic Curl. Much to my dismay, Lash Blast was pretty awesome. I'm a little surprised it has SO MANY reviews here, but it is a pretty decent mascara. Not top of the heap, and not even the best that you can get at the drug store, but it's pretty good. Volumizing, very dark black, good price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/26/2009 2:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

All I can say is that I HATE Lash Blast and this is the WORST mascara that I have ever used.I regret trying to use it all up for 3 months because I started out with full eyelashes and now most of my eyelashes are gone. It made a lot of my eyelashes fall out and now I have bald spots on my upper lash line. I never had any problems with other mascaras until I tried lash blast. Maybe I might be allergic to one of the ingredients in this mascara.


on 9/24/2009 8:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

While the formula of this mascara is great, I can NOT get over the super thick, clumsy handle and brush! The formula is a great, volume building and lengthening mascara without clumps. It has a nice color and wears well. While I know that there are a lot of people who love super sized brushes, I am not one of them. This brush has rubber bristles, which are great, but in the super thick brush form which I find tends to leave marks on my eyes. On top of that, they lopped off the end of the brush, leaving a thick, flat surface, great for smudging your eye makeup instead of finding those little corner lashes. The handle shape of the brush is also awkward - it's slippery and oddly shaped, making it very difficult to hold. I found that I had to hold it at the base where it screws in since holding the actual handle usually resulted in my dropping it! I would totally buy this again if cover girl reshaped the handle and added a tip to the brush (I might be able to get around the giant brush).


on 9/24/2009 1:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I like this mascara a lot. It darkens, volumnizes, lengthens, and does not smudge. It's a great mascara and I think it definitely lives up to all the hype. The reason I give it 4 stars is, usually I don't care about the packaging, but this comes in a big fat tube, and the brush holder is so big and fat, it's just uncomfortable to use. The brush end is also a little different from most mascara brushes. but the big handle kind of makes my hands clumsy. Overall, I really like this mascara and I would definitely buy again!


on 9/23/2009 11:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm really impressed with this mascara, so much that I'm already on my second tube. My lashes are of medium length but could really use the thickness and I find lash blast's formula gives me fairly thicker lashes without the clumps. I even find that it gives me a good bit of length too. However, I prefer using L'Oreal's voluminous for when I'm going out as I find the colour to be more black than blast's formula.

The packaging is quite bulky but the product makes up for it.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Mascara Business Card Trick by Michelle Phan

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume vs. Fusion Mascara Review! by thatgermangirl08

Back to Top