Cover Girl Lash Blast

3.7

4350 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Waterproof: Petroleum Distillates, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Copernicia Cerifera Wax (Carnauba), Trihydroxystearin, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Tall Oil Glycerides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Talc. Non-Waterproof: Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines.


on 10/4/2009 5:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The wand was a little intimidating at one point. However it gives great lash coverage.

I love this stuff

note: becareful i have poked my self in the eye tryin to get inner corner lashes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/4/2009 12:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I use it when I don't wear eyeliner for a dramatic look without eyeliner, and a less dramatic look when I do wear eyeliner, I use something else. (Extra Collagen Volume mascara- Loreal) I would reccomend poeple to buy this prouduct.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I think this mascara is great!! I have really short lashes and with a couple of layers my lashes were much longer than before. I think that this mascara would be great for starters who wants to discover a mascara that they might really like.


on 10/4/2009 12:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have the shortest, straightest, thinnest lashes everrrr.... BUT this mascara worked wonders! I curled my lashes and threw a few coats of this stuff on and my eyes POP. I love the wide eyed look it gives me and how it holds curl so well. Def repurchasing.


on 10/4/2009 5:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Best. Ever. Mascara.
.
This is the mythical mascara that grandmothers will be reminiscing about decades later, as they sit peacefully on their floating hoversofas, knitting astrosuits of poly-metal yarn for their grandkids (Shirley, Megan, Billy-Bob).
.
"It was in the summer of..let's see..2008 that I found it, I think. That big fat orange 'scara. You remember that, Edna?"
"Eh, what was that? Speak up, Beatrice! A body can't hear a blessed thing over this infernal humming!"
"I was saying, MAS-CA-RA! The One! You recollect?"
"Ah!" A look of exquisite joy will beam from Edna's faded features.
"The One. Yes. Yes, I remember." She will sigh.
.
For a moment both friends will be lost in fond memories of once-lush lashes, made plumper, longer, and beautiful-er with "the carrot-coloured miracle" as Beatrice fondly called it.
.
And they will sit there rocking in their floating sofas, in their floating pods, on the planet Jupiter....and dream. Of simpler times. When the height of happiness was not to hitch a ride on a passing comet, but to bike through the spray of lawn sprinklers and not get your mascara smudged.
.
Or to be told by a boy in the hallway that you have "beautiful eyes" (coincidence that Lash Blast was the only makeup you had on that day? hmm)
Ah! To be young again on planet Earth! To be able to achieve those Disney Princess eyes again...with just a couple of quick sweeps!
Then Edna will clap her hands and her personal droid will zoom in with instant Earl Grey tea & scones. The two friends will put down their knitting to eat.
.
"Anything else, ma'am?" the droid will say. "Groceries? Dishwashing?"
"No..." Edna will say slowly...then: "XXJ22DFG?"
"Yes?"
"Well, XXJ22DFG, I was wondering...do you happen to know...where...if..I could get my hands on some drugstore goodies? Perhaps a mascara or two? Cover Girl Lash Blast perhaps? I was thinking I could leave some behind as an heirloom. For Shirley..."
"Ma'am, you know all supplies were destroyed in the--"
"Ah yes." And Edna will close her eyes sadly, and Beatrice will murmur, "If only there had been no war...."
.
Today even though my favourite cricket team suffered the most devastating defeat ever, and even though it rained HEAVILY, and even though I was told even more tragic news on TOP of the sports, I managed not to racoonify with tears/rain.
And also my eyes looked HUGE though all that wah-wah-wah should've rendered them little squinty raisins.
Why? Ask Edna.
.
(p.s. the bad reviews make me think maybe u guys got a bad batch? i've never had any probs..)

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2009 2:01:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I saw someone else comment on this problem, so glad it wasn't just me that thought the wand handle is just TOO big and clunky, hard to even keep it still to apply the mascara. I liked the mascara, they need to re-package it with a normal size handle.

Someone ELSE posted this comment, so I'm just gonna say DITTO !!! Wand is ridiculous, can barely handle it.


on 10/3/2009 4:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I already have thick, long, curly & dark eyelashes but Lash Blast makes them look amazing! I wear a lot of eyeliner + eyeshadow and this actually makes my eyelashes noticeable. $$$ for a DS mascara


on 10/3/2009 3:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Definitely one of the top 3 best thickening/lengthening mascaras I've ever used, with virtually no smearing and little clumping. Cover Girl is on the way to getting it right.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2009 12:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love Love Love - I alternate between Hypnose and this one (depending on the financial situation at the time.) It gives me the lush thick glam lashes that I love. I don't find that it smudges or flakes any more(or less) than any other mascara. I don't use it on my bottom lashes though ( the brush is too big for that)


on 10/2/2009 9:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm so surprised to see all the negative reviews for this product!

I've used Diorshow exclusively for the last 4 years, but my latest tube just seemed clumpy and wasn't impressing me anymore. My friend convinced me to try this, even though I typically don't use drugstore brands. Boy am I glad she did! I got it on a 2-for-1 deal ($8 for two tubes!) at Rite Aide. I like this product because it lengthens and thickens like DiorShow, WITHOUT clumping! I think it's the plasticy brush. It also stays on all day, and doesn't do that thing mascaras can do to long-lashed gals where it starts to come off on the upper eyelids. This is definitely a new mainstay for my makeup kit. I'd encourage everyone to give it a try...at worst, you've only lost a few bucks :)


Video Reviews & Tutorials

My Mascara Collection! The Good vs. The Bad by TheKatalicious17

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume vs. Fusion Mascara Review! by thatgermangirl08

Mascara Business Card Trick by Michelle Phan



Back to Top