Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4310 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 9/20/2009 9:08:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOOVE this mascara! I have black brown 810 and the color is right on. The thickness that can be achieved is crazy like I've never found w/ any other mascara, a lot of this has to do the the tons of layers I'd out on with NO clumping!!! Lenght was good but could have been better, but I'll try a primer first or a lenghtening mascara w/ this one....this will certainly be a front runner for me!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bananerx3 on 9/20/2009 1:43:00 PM more reviews by bananerx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have been looking for the perfect mascara for a while and I've finally found it. It gives me the perfect mix of volume and just a little bit of length. I find this mascara very buildable, so you can wear it in the daytime, or add a few more coats for a night look. I got this for 5 bucks, so the price was great. The packaging is fine for me, the tubes a little chunky, but it has to be to hold the big brush. Overall it's a great mascara for the price and it is definatly become my go-to mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 karenkun on 9/20/2009 2:51:00 AM more reviews by karenkun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the volumnizing effect of this mascara. It really is what it says, makes your eyelashes really pop! Doesn't clump until it starts drying out (which is when you should get it replaced). Only downside I found was that it was so thick that it would weight my lashes down and start un-curling the work done by my eye lash curler, so then I would have to re-curl them afterwards which is not very good practice :( .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loveisblind on 9/19/2009 9:42:00 PM more reviews by loveisblind

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

So... I had bought this product a year ago and I loved it then but for some reason I stopped using it. I think it was b/c it was almost getting over and I ended up buying the Loreal Voluminous mascara instead b/c it was cheaper. Well I just came across this mascara in my make-up bag and I tried it out again. WOW. I love it. I can apply as much as I want of this stuff and it doesn't clump my lashes like other mascaras do. I already have long lashes but I am the kind of girl who loves big, dramatic lashes. A few repeated coats of this stuff and I get what I want. It's on sale at one of my local drugstores for $5 so I think I will go pick up one or two of these tomorrow. This mascara may not be for everyone but for me, it definitely improved my lashes.
***UPDATE*** So, I bought this mascara again last week and the first few times I used it, I wasn't too satisfied with it. In fact I kind of regretted buying it. However I think this mascara is one of those that you learn to love after about a week of using it. It probably gets better with time. I recommend just giving it some time before making a decision on whether you like it or not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shnymrsh on 9/18/2009 2:40:00 PM more reviews by shnymrsh

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is a godsend. I was so bummed when I found out that Max Factor was no longer going to be available in the US next year a week after I finally found my HG mascara - 2000 calorie Xtreme. I kept seeing the rave reviews for Lash Blast and noticed that the packaging was pretty much the same as MF2000X. So I finally bought a tube and I am so thankful that I did. The packaging and brush is identical (other than the color) and the formula seems pretty much the same too. Yesterday I tried a little experiment. I used MF on one eye and CG on the and couldn't tell a difference except that the CG was a little less clumpy but that's probably because it's a new tube and the MF is ready to be tossed. This mascara is my new HG. I got it in black and it's a nice deep black, builds volume and length, holds a curl all day, doesn't smudge or flake, and it easy to remove with eye make-up remover. I don't think I could ask for anything else in a mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cutieanik on 9/18/2009 2:41:00 AM more reviews by cutieanik

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my FAVORITE mascara by far! I love everything about it. This mascara makes my lashes full and very long with only one/two coats. I've noticed large brushes help me achieve the fullness that I am looking for. This is more dramatic than Benefit BadGal and I've heard it's the drugstore version of DiorShow. I haven't tried Dior since I've been so happy with the Lash Blast. I am not a fan of the Waterproof one just because it is very difficult to take off, but would definitely recommend the non-waterproof one in a heartbeat!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 8024debbie on 9/17/2009 4:33:00 PM more reviews by 8024debbie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't think I would like this mascara, but after reading some good reviews on it I decided to give it a try and I was pleasantly surprised. It made my lashes long and and didn't clump. And the rubber brush seemed to separate my lashes better too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 seaseexo523 on 9/16/2009 8:29:00 PM more reviews by seaseexo523

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

wow. i hated this product
the brush was WAY too big and it did literally nothing.

its just a waste of money. seriously dont get it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dreamcrusher86 on 9/16/2009 8:19:00 PM more reviews by Dreamcrusher86

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If I could give it 0 lippies I would!!This is THE WORST mascara I have ever tried!!After a week of use my EYELASHES FELL OUT!!!!
F*CK YOU COVERGIRL!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* candyrivera on 9/15/2009 5:27:00 PM more reviews by candyrivera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I didn't like this mascara one bit! It did NOTHING for my lashes. I would describe it very sheer on me, all it did was coat my lashes in black and not even a rich black. I don't see the big deal in this mascara, This was not for me or anyone that like full, long, and lush lashes. If you're a natural type of makeup person then this probably would be good for you. Won't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products