Cover Girl Lash Blast

3.7

4353 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Waterproof: Petroleum Distillates, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Copernicia Cerifera Wax (Carnauba), Trihydroxystearin, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Tall Oil Glycerides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Talc. Non-Waterproof: Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines.


on 10/6/2009 8:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Greatest mascara ever, it makes my lashes look thick and full without clumping. I just wipe off a little of the excess and apply a couple coats and I have beautiful lashes that last all day without flaking.



on 10/6/2009 7:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara! Let me start off by saying that I'm a mascara fiend, I'm constantly lusting after those full flirty lashes. I've tried everything from DiorIconic (and DiorShow) to YSL Faux Cils and every drugstore mascara possible. This is hands-down my fav, and it's cheap! I use this with Shiseido Mascara Base underneath and I get "bambi eyes" as my friend would say. It holds my curl from day to night, and it lengthens AND thickens my lashes. Love love love.


on 10/6/2009 6:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Packaging was not great, big orange tube. This was an average mascarra, it didnt do much for me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i had been using this product for a long time. when i used it alone i didn't think it made a huge impact on my lashes. but it makes a impact on my bottom lashes.


on 10/6/2009 5:50:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is truly a horrible product, exaggerated in commercials. Huge lumps of product. The only way I will ever be able to use this is if I wipe the brush completely clean...What ever happened to that mascara that Lancome made with the metal brush??? It was the best ever!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I love this mascara. It's my holy grail of all mascaras. Whenever I am going out to a special event or date I will ALWAYS reach for this. It thickens my lashes like no other.. makes them extremely black and long. Even my mom who has very sparse eyelashes was amazed, her lashes have never looked so good!!! This will forever be my favorite. Although... because the brush is so big, it is hard to get in the inner corners on the top and bottom lashes. I make do though - just takes a little bit longer.


on 10/6/2009 6:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

ive heard tons of compliment about this mascara so i finally decided to try this out and now im in love with it.
the one i have is waterproof because i have really soft eyelashes. most mascara that ive used can weigh my lashes down. but this one won't. it holds curls really good. it won't smudge, clump or flake and really easy to remove with make up remover(im using the waterproof one!)
the only thing that i dont like is the brush is huuuuge! its hard for me to reach some hard to reach corner..i wish it was smaller. and the packaging could be a little better. this orange color and plastic package look really cheap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2009 8:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got this in the shimmery black/platinum. I couldn't wait to try it. I liked it for a few days, but found it too time consuming to keep adding coats to give my lashes the proper look. And, sadly, it flakes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2009 3:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This mascara is great for volume! However, it definitely does not hold a curl. I usually apply 1 coat of this and curl after the mascara has dried and apply a 2nd coat. It does not fade on my through out the day. Don't know if I would repurchase this. I just love how it doesn't smudge on my like other mascaras I have tried!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2009 11:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I believed the hype, my mistake.

The wand looks so beautiful in the package, but turns into a black clump after its inserted into the tube.

The mascara is extremely wet, Ive never had so much mascara on my undereye area from blinking.

It also does not make your lashes full and thick. It just makes them stringy, long and separated.

I used it once, and it will be my last time using it. What a waste of money!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

My Mascara Collection! The Good vs. The Bad by TheKatalicious17

Mascara Business Card Trick by Michelle Phan

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume vs. Fusion Mascara Review! by thatgermangirl08



Back to Top