Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4310 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 chrisssay on 9/23/2009 11:31:00 PM more reviews by chrisssay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really impressed with this mascara, so much that I'm already on my second tube. My lashes are of medium length but could really use the thickness and I find lash blast's formula gives me fairly thicker lashes without the clumps. I even find that it gives me a good bit of length too. However, I prefer using L'Oreal's voluminous for when I'm going out as I find the colour to be more black than blast's formula.

The packaging is quite bulky but the product makes up for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amandapaije on 9/23/2009 11:15:00 PM more reviews by amandapaije

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't usually buy Cover Girl products but I've been looking for a new mascara to love. I've bought several tubes over the past few weeks and most of them I've lived to regret. I finally bought this one. I don't know why I didn't sooner! This is the best mascara I've ever tried. It give me volume without being clumpy!! I curled my lashes and then I put this product on and I was like whoa. When I was done I was getting ready to leave and you know that feeling you get when you leave the house and you think you left the stove on? That's how I felt because I didn't have to comb and de-clump my lashes after applying this mascara. I'm in love! My lashes don't even look like mine anymore. Yay

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JJPretty on 9/23/2009 7:02:00 PM more reviews by JJPretty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE IT. I have used Maybelline Full and Soft for about 10 years--intermittently trying new products. This is the one that made me switch! Full lashes with nice definition. The only con is it seems to dry up rather quickly so I go thru it faster. But I love it and I love the sparkly versions too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkSoFoxy on 9/23/2009 5:20:00 PM more reviews by PinkSoFoxy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

UPDATE: So I've been using Lash Blast everyday for a month now and I'm loving it! Even my husband has noticed how much longer and fuller my lashes look. I've read some negative reviews about this mascara flaking, clumping, not holding a curl, and being difficult to apply... but I have not experienced any problems with application, flaking or clumping and it holds my curl all day. I will admit the first time I used it I didn't like it because it went on so thick and I got the spider leg effect, but that was my own fault for applying too much. However, once I adjusted to the thicker formula and applied it correctly this has become my new HG mascara.


Original Review: If you want thicker, longer lashes...I highly recommend trying this mascara. Lash Blast is a super thick formula that coats my lashes like no other mascara. 2 coats and it looks like I just applied false lashes. Do be careful though because if you apply too much you can get that spider leg look really easily... and we don't want that! Also since the consistency is so thick it dries out faster but that's ok with me because it does it's job well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 astridbrisson on 9/23/2009 8:13:00 AM more reviews by astridbrisson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

with this mascara my lashes look long and thick, separates, no clumpy... it's alright

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TrishyB on 9/23/2009 6:03:00 AM more reviews by TrishyB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Just started using this mascara and so far so good! I bought it in waterproof and it holds the curl ALL day without any flaking, smudging, and very minimal clumps. My lashes looked naturally longer, thicker and more defined.
The thing that I'm not liking about the product is that the mascara is a little difficult to apply because of the massive handle. It just takes some getting used to

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nikki2shoes on 9/22/2009 6:33:00 PM more reviews by nikki2shoes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I've read so many good and bad things about this mascara,
all i have to say is.
I found my new HG mascara!
I have light limp lashes, like they normally fall with any mascara unless its waterproof
i caught this mascara today at CVS on sale for 5 dollars and just had to try it out !
I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
its been 3 hours since i have been wearing it! and it hasn't even fell
and its so thick.
but kind of hard to get off.
i 100% recommend this<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hannahbby2 on 9/21/2009 9:27:00 PM more reviews by Hannahbby2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

HG mascara.
It doesn't clump, flake, or smudge.
Lengthens and thickens like no other mascara I've tried before.
I will continue to buy for the rest of my life!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oumsker on 9/21/2009 9:05:00 PM more reviews by oumsker

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's nice...it helps building on to my thin lashes well...I love how it is not looking clumpy. But for some reason, if I sweat it's going to smudge on me a bit...so I'm taking one lippie off. But on regular days, it's great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blacklondon on 9/21/2009 4:41:00 PM more reviews by blacklondon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Holy grail mascara! I absolutely LOVE this stuff. I don't think I need or want to try anything else. It makes my lashes look longer and thicker, more than anything I have ever tried. It also lasts quite a while and doesn't flake off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products