Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4307 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 astridbrisson on 9/23/2009 8:13:00 AM more reviews by astridbrisson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

with this mascara my lashes look long and thick, separates, no clumpy... it's alright

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TrishyB on 9/23/2009 6:03:00 AM more reviews by TrishyB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Just started using this mascara and so far so good! I bought it in waterproof and it holds the curl ALL day without any flaking, smudging, and very minimal clumps. My lashes looked naturally longer, thicker and more defined.
The thing that I'm not liking about the product is that the mascara is a little difficult to apply because of the massive handle. It just takes some getting used to

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nikki2shoes on 9/22/2009 6:33:00 PM more reviews by nikki2shoes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I've read so many good and bad things about this mascara,
all i have to say is.
I found my new HG mascara!
I have light limp lashes, like they normally fall with any mascara unless its waterproof
i caught this mascara today at CVS on sale for 5 dollars and just had to try it out !
I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
its been 3 hours since i have been wearing it! and it hasn't even fell
and its so thick.
but kind of hard to get off.
i 100% recommend this<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hannahbby2 on 9/21/2009 9:27:00 PM more reviews by Hannahbby2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

HG mascara.
It doesn't clump, flake, or smudge.
Lengthens and thickens like no other mascara I've tried before.
I will continue to buy for the rest of my life!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oumsker on 9/21/2009 9:05:00 PM more reviews by oumsker

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's nice...it helps building on to my thin lashes well...I love how it is not looking clumpy. But for some reason, if I sweat it's going to smudge on me a bit...so I'm taking one lippie off. But on regular days, it's great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blacklondon on 9/21/2009 4:41:00 PM more reviews by blacklondon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Holy grail mascara! I absolutely LOVE this stuff. I don't think I need or want to try anything else. It makes my lashes look longer and thicker, more than anything I have ever tried. It also lasts quite a while and doesn't flake off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 9/20/2009 9:08:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOOVE this mascara! I have black brown 810 and the color is right on. The thickness that can be achieved is crazy like I've never found w/ any other mascara, a lot of this has to do the the tons of layers I'd out on with NO clumping!!! Lenght was good but could have been better, but I'll try a primer first or a lenghtening mascara w/ this one....this will certainly be a front runner for me!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bananerx3 on 9/20/2009 1:43:00 PM more reviews by bananerx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have been looking for the perfect mascara for a while and I've finally found it. It gives me the perfect mix of volume and just a little bit of length. I find this mascara very buildable, so you can wear it in the daytime, or add a few more coats for a night look. I got this for 5 bucks, so the price was great. The packaging is fine for me, the tubes a little chunky, but it has to be to hold the big brush. Overall it's a great mascara for the price and it is definatly become my go-to mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 karenkun on 9/20/2009 2:51:00 AM more reviews by karenkun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the volumnizing effect of this mascara. It really is what it says, makes your eyelashes really pop! Doesn't clump until it starts drying out (which is when you should get it replaced). Only downside I found was that it was so thick that it would weight my lashes down and start un-curling the work done by my eye lash curler, so then I would have to re-curl them afterwards which is not very good practice :( .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loveisblind on 9/19/2009 9:42:00 PM more reviews by loveisblind

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

So... I had bought this product a year ago and I loved it then but for some reason I stopped using it. I think it was b/c it was almost getting over and I ended up buying the Loreal Voluminous mascara instead b/c it was cheaper. Well I just came across this mascara in my make-up bag and I tried it out again. WOW. I love it. I can apply as much as I want of this stuff and it doesn't clump my lashes like other mascaras do. I already have long lashes but I am the kind of girl who loves big, dramatic lashes. A few repeated coats of this stuff and I get what I want. It's on sale at one of my local drugstores for $5 so I think I will go pick up one or two of these tomorrow. This mascara may not be for everyone but for me, it definitely improved my lashes.
***UPDATE*** So, I bought this mascara again last week and the first few times I used it, I wasn't too satisfied with it. In fact I kind of regretted buying it. However I think this mascara is one of those that you learn to love after about a week of using it. It probably gets better with time. I recommend just giving it some time before making a decision on whether you like it or not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products