Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4307 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BKBarbi3 on 9/28/2009 3:51:00 AM more reviews by BKBarbi3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

OH MY GOD this is my go to HOLY GRAIL mascara ! it does all things for my lashess ohh man it lengthens, seperates and volumizes. i think this will always be my favorite mascara and anyone that ive used it on is amazed i do have to say it can be hard to work with if u have small eyes but the bristle are amazing i love this mascara <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 101alexis on 9/28/2009 12:36:00 AM more reviews by 101alexis

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara. I love mascaras with big bristles, and this is great, like a better version of max factor's 2000 calorie mascara. Took off a lippie because it sometimes flakes and it does clump even when I wipe the wand off with a tissue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 puppyluvz on 9/27/2009 7:07:00 PM more reviews by puppyluvz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

the mascara works, but everytime i take it off, especially the waterproof, 5 of my lashes come off with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* steph_mark on 9/26/2009 10:26:00 PM more reviews by steph_mark

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I really didn't want to get on board with this mascara... I'm not a fan of CoverGirl. The only DS mascara I have ever repurchased has been L'Oreal Voluminous or Panoramic Curl. Much to my dismay, Lash Blast was pretty awesome. I'm a little surprised it has SO MANY reviews here, but it is a pretty decent mascara. Not top of the heap, and not even the best that you can get at the drug store, but it's pretty good. Volumizing, very dark black, good price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 peachgirly on 9/26/2009 2:59:00 PM more reviews by peachgirly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

All I can say is that I HATE Lash Blast and this is the WORST mascara that I have ever used.I regret trying to use it all up for 3 months because I started out with full eyelashes and now most of my eyelashes are gone. It made a lot of my eyelashes fall out and now I have bald spots on my upper lash line. I never had any problems with other mascaras until I tried lash blast. Maybe I might be allergic to one of the ingredients in this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shells08 on 9/24/2009 8:59:00 PM more reviews by shells08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

While the formula of this mascara is great, I can NOT get over the super thick, clumsy handle and brush! The formula is a great, volume building and lengthening mascara without clumps. It has a nice color and wears well. While I know that there are a lot of people who love super sized brushes, I am not one of them. This brush has rubber bristles, which are great, but in the super thick brush form which I find tends to leave marks on my eyes. On top of that, they lopped off the end of the brush, leaving a thick, flat surface, great for smudging your eye makeup instead of finding those little corner lashes. The handle shape of the brush is also awkward - it's slippery and oddly shaped, making it very difficult to hold. I found that I had to hold it at the base where it screws in since holding the actual handle usually resulted in my dropping it! I would totally buy this again if cover girl reshaped the handle and added a tip to the brush (I might be able to get around the giant brush).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bebe7 on 9/24/2009 1:24:00 AM more reviews by bebe7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara a lot. It darkens, volumnizes, lengthens, and does not smudge. It's a great mascara and I think it definitely lives up to all the hype. The reason I give it 4 stars is, usually I don't care about the packaging, but this comes in a big fat tube, and the brush holder is so big and fat, it's just uncomfortable to use. The brush end is also a little different from most mascara brushes. but the big handle kind of makes my hands clumsy. Overall, I really like this mascara and I would definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chrisssay on 9/23/2009 11:31:00 PM more reviews by chrisssay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really impressed with this mascara, so much that I'm already on my second tube. My lashes are of medium length but could really use the thickness and I find lash blast's formula gives me fairly thicker lashes without the clumps. I even find that it gives me a good bit of length too. However, I prefer using L'Oreal's voluminous for when I'm going out as I find the colour to be more black than blast's formula.

The packaging is quite bulky but the product makes up for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amandapaije on 9/23/2009 11:15:00 PM more reviews by amandapaije

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't usually buy Cover Girl products but I've been looking for a new mascara to love. I've bought several tubes over the past few weeks and most of them I've lived to regret. I finally bought this one. I don't know why I didn't sooner! This is the best mascara I've ever tried. It give me volume without being clumpy!! I curled my lashes and then I put this product on and I was like whoa. When I was done I was getting ready to leave and you know that feeling you get when you leave the house and you think you left the stove on? That's how I felt because I didn't have to comb and de-clump my lashes after applying this mascara. I'm in love! My lashes don't even look like mine anymore. Yay

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JJPretty on 9/23/2009 7:02:00 PM more reviews by JJPretty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE IT. I have used Maybelline Full and Soft for about 10 years--intermittently trying new products. This is the one that made me switch! Full lashes with nice definition. The only con is it seems to dry up rather quickly so I go thru it faster. But I love it and I love the sparkly versions too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products