Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4311 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Carmela22 on 9/29/2009 7:49:00 PM more reviews by Carmela22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara rocks. It's as good as Diorshow, maybe better, and Lancome Hypnose. I honestly can't believe I've found a drugstore mascara that compares and, at half the price, it simply can not be beat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Caarly on 9/29/2009 3:25:00 AM more reviews by Caarly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this , the formula is great not to thick not to watery , the applicator or great you may think that it wont get to the inner eyelashes well it does and you dont have to wiggle the wand back and forth really it separates is perfectly on its own and the long part of the wand is really nice and stiff so it be moving around or get bent , well worth the 7.00 i spent and i will buy it again . i defiantly recommend it .Ratings - 4 beause there are better ones out there , 2 - becasue its not super cheap and not as expensive as they can get , and 4 becasue like it could be better but its great . = ) Sorry for how long it is .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LORIO on 9/28/2009 1:02:00 PM more reviews by LORIO

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a miss for me. My lashes were hard and spiky with this. Not the least bit attractive. I like a mascara that leaves my lashes full, thick and long but soft and this one does none of the above.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 myrougelips on 9/28/2009 10:54:00 AM more reviews by myrougelips

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Curl Hold: 0

Volume: 1/5
No volume was created at all but Lash Blast definitely darkened and separated my lashes and created the illusion of volume.

Length: 0/5

No Smudging Rating: 3/5
Minimal smudging, remarkable, give that it is not waterproof

No Clumping Rating: 5/5
Does not clump at all!

Wand Design/Ease of Use: 0/5
Fat handle does not mean fat lashes. It is so awkward to use. Also, the wand is rubber with rubber bristles. I am not a fan of rubber brushes although I think they are very hygienic and clean (I'll explain next time!) and they are really great for separating lashes and does not clump. Watch EmilyNoel83's video for more rubber wand insights.

Ease of Removal: 5

It does not live up to the hype! There are SO MANY mascaras which do a great job than this. The good side is that it is SUPER cheap and if you are opting for just a natural look then this is for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BKBarbi3 on 9/28/2009 3:51:00 AM more reviews by BKBarbi3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

OH MY GOD this is my go to HOLY GRAIL mascara ! it does all things for my lashess ohh man it lengthens, seperates and volumizes. i think this will always be my favorite mascara and anyone that ive used it on is amazed i do have to say it can be hard to work with if u have small eyes but the bristle are amazing i love this mascara <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 101alexis on 9/28/2009 12:36:00 AM more reviews by 101alexis

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara. I love mascaras with big bristles, and this is great, like a better version of max factor's 2000 calorie mascara. Took off a lippie because it sometimes flakes and it does clump even when I wipe the wand off with a tissue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 puppyluvz on 9/27/2009 7:07:00 PM more reviews by puppyluvz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

the mascara works, but everytime i take it off, especially the waterproof, 5 of my lashes come off with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* steph_mark on 9/26/2009 10:26:00 PM more reviews by steph_mark

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I really didn't want to get on board with this mascara... I'm not a fan of CoverGirl. The only DS mascara I have ever repurchased has been L'Oreal Voluminous or Panoramic Curl. Much to my dismay, Lash Blast was pretty awesome. I'm a little surprised it has SO MANY reviews here, but it is a pretty decent mascara. Not top of the heap, and not even the best that you can get at the drug store, but it's pretty good. Volumizing, very dark black, good price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 peachgirly on 9/26/2009 2:59:00 PM more reviews by peachgirly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

All I can say is that I HATE Lash Blast and this is the WORST mascara that I have ever used.I regret trying to use it all up for 3 months because I started out with full eyelashes and now most of my eyelashes are gone. It made a lot of my eyelashes fall out and now I have bald spots on my upper lash line. I never had any problems with other mascaras until I tried lash blast. Maybe I might be allergic to one of the ingredients in this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shells08 on 9/24/2009 8:59:00 PM more reviews by shells08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

While the formula of this mascara is great, I can NOT get over the super thick, clumsy handle and brush! The formula is a great, volume building and lengthening mascara without clumps. It has a nice color and wears well. While I know that there are a lot of people who love super sized brushes, I am not one of them. This brush has rubber bristles, which are great, but in the super thick brush form which I find tends to leave marks on my eyes. On top of that, they lopped off the end of the brush, leaving a thick, flat surface, great for smudging your eye makeup instead of finding those little corner lashes. The handle shape of the brush is also awkward - it's slippery and oddly shaped, making it very difficult to hold. I found that I had to hold it at the base where it screws in since holding the actual handle usually resulted in my dropping it! I would totally buy this again if cover girl reshaped the handle and added a tip to the brush (I might be able to get around the giant brush).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products