Revlon • ColorStay Makeup [Discontinued and Reformulated Early 2013] • Liquid

rated 3.8(4431 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Ambrielle15 on 4/18/2011 7:32:00 PM more reviews by Ambrielle15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundaton is a good drugstore brand, and does stay on for the enitre day. For the price, I'd recommend it. I have very oiky skin and this is the ONLY drugstore brand that wouldn't melt off my face by the end of the day. I like full coverage, and this doesn't really cover as much as I'd like, but you can build it. This can cause tiny little breakouts if you don't wash it off at the end of the day, and it can feel a little tight on the skin. I also wish there were more colors available, (I find myself having to mix two different colors to get the right shade), but overall, this is a good, inexpensive alternative to big name long wear foundations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sky33 on 4/18/2011 6:42:00 PM more reviews by sky33

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been buying revlon Colorstay concealer fort the past two years it works great! You do not need the foundation, Just buy the concealer stick, for blemishes, and black under the eyes! works great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kim6181997 on 4/18/2011 6:24:00 PM more reviews by kim6181997

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

So I bought this Saturday. I was SOOO excited to buy it I literally stalked this foundation online, until I bought it. (NO JOKE) Anyway, I bought this foundation and so far so good. I am a little scared to see if I will break out. If possible please someone, let me know if I will break out because of this or get little pimples.
Cons:
Packaging: We need a pump people!
The smell: It's an odd makeupy *is that a word?* paint smell
I think I got a couple tiny (barely there) pimples

Pros:
Coverage:Amazing coverage
Strength: It's amazing how it stays on for like 12+ hours!
Price: It's not to cheap, but not to high
Cute bottle: lol the bottle is cute but it would be sexy if there was a pump!
Overall: I guess I will buy this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cnorthridge on 4/18/2011 11:58:00 AM more reviews by Cnorthridge

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this product! I went out and purchased this after reading all the great reviews. I would have never noticed this so thank you MUA!
The thing I love most is the fact that it stays on for hours. I have never found a product great lasting power. I think I touch my face a lot without realizing and other product would be worn off by late morning. I have redness around my nose and chin and this covers it so nicely! It is SO wonderful to have an even skin tone ALL day!!! Will re-purchase again and again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kalosa82 on 4/18/2011 10:44:00 AM more reviews by kalosa82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great coverage, many shades, good price. I have oily skin and really wanted something I don't have pay a lot for (have you seen the prices for gas lately!) and great coverage. My understanding is this foundation is suppose to have a matte finish, but this isn't the case. After a few minutes it looks a bit shiny, okay, a lot of shiny! Yes, I set with powder but still. The foundation shouldn't be THAT shiny. Be to be fair, many other foundations I've tried have made my face shiny. All in all this is a great foundation for anyone who wants full coverage for a fraction of the cost of dept store brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sunnydelite62901 on 4/18/2011 10:23:00 AM more reviews by Sunnydelite62901

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This product is not bad but for someone with a hard to match skin tone it did not meet my needs. I tried golden warm, golden caramel and natural tan, all to no avale I usually wear NC40 or BB 4.5. None of the shades matched me, I think I could find my ideal color if I mixed two different shades but for that hassle and price I could buy a pre-made at a department store! It felt thick and did not blend so great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katiedelaney on 4/18/2011 3:19:00 AM more reviews by katiedelaney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

They now make this with a PUMP here in Australia!
I use to hate this foundation for years but now I can't live without it. I use natural tan which suits me because I am always fake tanned. I love that they make it for oily/combo skin because no foundations do it. It lats all day and stays matte when no other foundations do. I love it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sweety85 on 4/18/2011 2:43:00 AM more reviews by Sweety85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I preffer more natural look, and more natural coverage, so while this foundation does provide a most amazing full on coverage, i dont think it looks too natural on, hence you can't have both, it's one or the other. It's not a foundation that i would wear every day, as a matter of fact, i try not to wear a foundation every single day due to obvious skin aging (yes, no foundation regardless of how natural it feels or looks is therapeutic for your skin) but i do wear this foundation when going out, as it just gives a great coverage, stays on for a while, and it's a decent price. I have been using this for a while, and definatelly recommend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* just_a_small_town_girl on 4/17/2011 4:26:00 PM more reviews by just_a_small_town_girl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Man, YouTube users really hyped up this foundation to be something great. As I remember, it was a bit on the pricey side. All I liked about this was the color I selected. This really made my skin dry out more, even though I bought the one specific for dry skin. Maybe now that winter is over, I'll give this another shot. I really want to like it because the color was perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 batmann on 4/16/2011 3:07:00 PM more reviews by batmann

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging is fine but i honestly wish it came with a pump overall the product is great(: , probably the best drug store foundation out their. Not as pricey as others i say pricing is in between. The thing with this foundation is that you must act quickly and blend well or else it will leave you with a cakey finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products