Revlon • ColorStay Makeup [Reformulated Early 2013] • Liquid

rated 3.8(4435 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 Beachbunnie on 4/20/2011 11:24:00 AM more reviews by Beachbunnie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG foundation, I absolutely love this product!! I Come back to it time and time again. I must be the only person on the planet who loves the smell of this!! For me it smells clean. The packadging doesn't bother me either I can pour out the right amount of product its just fine, I wouldn't want it to have a pump or a plastic bottle. The shade matches
me better than any high end fnd I ever tried.I apply this one way and one way only.. with Beauty Blender!! It give the most perfect natural coverage, I set with MAC Prep + Prime powder and a spitz of Fix +
It lasts all day and I don't even need to blot!! This for me is truely amazing!! Ive had lunch outside in the sunshine and no shiny face on my return! I love love love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ggarcia on 4/20/2011 10:57:00 AM more reviews by ggarcia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this foundation for a while now and i don't know why i stopped using it. I have been going from one foundation to another, and after watching one of the youtube guru's "favorite foundations" video.. i tried it again to see why i had stopped using it and the answer is.. I dont know! I have a really bad breakout right now and when I applied it 3 days ago, it was bad.. I thought it was going to make it worse, but it didnt! It adheres to the skin so naturally and my skin looks very healthy and doesn't look like i have anything on. It covers well and although the smell is not the greatest, it's not the worse. Like everyone else said, the packaging sucks, but if you apply it with your fingers to begin with, it's not a big deal..

Overall i really like this foundation and i will continue to use it, until i find a reason not to. Yes i will re-purchase again when i run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iuhooch625 on 4/19/2011 10:10:00 PM more reviews by iuhooch625

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is a staple for me. The most important factor in a foundation for me is something that is long wearing and will still look fresh on my face at the end of the day. This foundation does just that and I love it. I apply it at 8 in the morning and it's still on my face at 8 at night. The finish is also suprisingly natural. The only negatives I can think of as other have mentioned is the open top glass jar and unpleasant scent, but I can look past that because the performance of this foundation is outstanding.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NunzioVinny on 4/19/2011 9:56:00 PM more reviews by NunzioVinny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I had been using MAC Studio Fix Fluid but the color I had was extremely off- I liked the way it felt on my skin but it really was terrible with the color choices. I have this in the combo/oily in the third lightest color and Ive never had such a perfect foundation match in my life! The MAC and Revlon formulations are almost exactly the same but I really prefer the Revlon one more because it tends to stay on longer and keep the oil at bay for a little while longer. A MUST- will always repurchase:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 adv22 on 4/19/2011 2:19:00 AM more reviews by adv22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I had a very important event coming up and since I have been breaking out more than I usually do I decided to wear foundation for the very first time. I heard so many good reviews on this so I decided to try this out for a first foundation. After using it, I don't think it's a very good first foundation for all the girls that have never tried foundation before. It dries to quickly and it is a bit difficult to blend. Although, this product does have very good coverage and it has a matte finish which is always a plus for me! This also broke me out even more. My skin is currently still healing from all the small bumps it has given me. Overall, I would not buy this foundation ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ambrielle15 on 4/18/2011 7:32:00 PM more reviews by Ambrielle15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundaton is a good drugstore brand, and does stay on for the enitre day. For the price, I'd recommend it. I have very oiky skin and this is the ONLY drugstore brand that wouldn't melt off my face by the end of the day. I like full coverage, and this doesn't really cover as much as I'd like, but you can build it. This can cause tiny little breakouts if you don't wash it off at the end of the day, and it can feel a little tight on the skin. I also wish there were more colors available, (I find myself having to mix two different colors to get the right shade), but overall, this is a good, inexpensive alternative to big name long wear foundations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sky33 on 4/18/2011 6:42:00 PM more reviews by sky33

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been buying revlon Colorstay concealer fort the past two years it works great! You do not need the foundation, Just buy the concealer stick, for blemishes, and black under the eyes! works great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kim6181997 on 4/18/2011 6:24:00 PM more reviews by kim6181997

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

So I bought this Saturday. I was SOOO excited to buy it I literally stalked this foundation online, until I bought it. (NO JOKE) Anyway, I bought this foundation and so far so good. I am a little scared to see if I will break out. If possible please someone, let me know if I will break out because of this or get little pimples.
Cons:
Packaging: We need a pump people!
The smell: It's an odd makeupy *is that a word?* paint smell
I think I got a couple tiny (barely there) pimples

Pros:
Coverage:Amazing coverage
Strength: It's amazing how it stays on for like 12+ hours!
Price: It's not to cheap, but not to high
Cute bottle: lol the bottle is cute but it would be sexy if there was a pump!
Overall: I guess I will buy this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cnorthridge on 4/18/2011 11:58:00 AM more reviews by Cnorthridge

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this product! I went out and purchased this after reading all the great reviews. I would have never noticed this so thank you MUA!
The thing I love most is the fact that it stays on for hours. I have never found a product great lasting power. I think I touch my face a lot without realizing and other product would be worn off by late morning. I have redness around my nose and chin and this covers it so nicely! It is SO wonderful to have an even skin tone ALL day!!! Will re-purchase again and again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kalosa82 on 4/18/2011 10:44:00 AM more reviews by kalosa82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great coverage, many shades, good price. I have oily skin and really wanted something I don't have pay a lot for (have you seen the prices for gas lately!) and great coverage. My understanding is this foundation is suppose to have a matte finish, but this isn't the case. After a few minutes it looks a bit shiny, okay, a lot of shiny! Yes, I set with powder but still. The foundation shouldn't be THAT shiny. Be to be fair, many other foundations I've tried have made my face shiny. All in all this is a great foundation for anyone who wants full coverage for a fraction of the cost of dept store brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products