Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4313 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jasminefire on 10/3/2009 3:16:00 PM more reviews by jasminefire

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely one of the top 3 best thickening/lengthening mascaras I've ever used, with virtually no smearing and little clumping. Cover Girl is on the way to getting it right.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JenneVonH on 10/3/2009 12:42:00 AM more reviews by JenneVonH

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Love Love Love - I alternate between Hypnose and this one (depending on the financial situation at the time.) It gives me the lush thick glam lashes that I love. I don't find that it smudges or flakes any more(or less) than any other mascara. I don't use it on my bottom lashes though ( the brush is too big for that)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatePacher on 10/2/2009 9:24:00 PM more reviews by KatePacher

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm so surprised to see all the negative reviews for this product!

I've used Diorshow exclusively for the last 4 years, but my latest tube just seemed clumpy and wasn't impressing me anymore. My friend convinced me to try this, even though I typically don't use drugstore brands. Boy am I glad she did! I got it on a 2-for-1 deal ($8 for two tubes!) at Rite Aide. I like this product because it lengthens and thickens like DiorShow, WITHOUT clumping! I think it's the plasticy brush. It also stays on all day, and doesn't do that thing mascaras can do to long-lashed gals where it starts to come off on the upper eyelids. This is definitely a new mainstay for my makeup kit. I'd encourage everyone to give it a try...at worst, you've only lost a few bucks :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gambitlizard on 10/2/2009 9:18:00 PM more reviews by gambitlizard

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was looking for an "everyday" mascara - my Diorshow habit was getting expensive. After looking at tons of youtube videos where lovely ladies were using Lash Blast, I thought I'd give it a try. The black shade is rich and dark. I got lots of volume from 1-2 coats, a little bit of length too. My curled lashes didn't fall, though they were a little crispy feeling. No smudges after a 12 hour work day. This may be my new daily staple.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 greenbird on 10/2/2009 3:10:00 PM more reviews by greenbird

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara has gotten rave reviews, press, and women bought it in droves. So I bought it several times-thinking I MUST love this mascara, because everyone else does! I am Asian, with short, straight, thin eyelashes. My head hair is thick and long-my eyelashes suck. It has caused me hundreds of dollars in department store and drug store mascara hunting. This mascara adds volume, a little bit of length, and good separation since the bristles on the brush are so defined-but I get more volume from: Maybelline Colossal Volume (but clumpier), L'Oreal Voluminous (much more volume!), and Max Factor Volume Couture and Max Factor 2000 Calorie mascaras. I get more length from Max Factor Volume Couture mascara. I did a side by side comparison-and L'Oreal Voluminous and Max Factor Volume Couture left my eyelashes significantly thicker and longer than Lash Blast (but the Loreal Voluminous left my lashes a bit clumpier, but thicker). What Lash Blast does do is that it separates, thickens, and lengthens with minimal smudging or clumping -but there are other brands that will make your lashes thicker or longer. The brush is so large-that it is difficult to maneuver on smaller/Asian eyelids, and I can't brush my lower lashes without smearing since the brush is so large and difficult to maneuver. It also takes a lot of room in my purse. Good, but not great mascara-if you have longer, thin lashes-this will give you good volume. If you're looking for significant length-this isnt it. But i havent tried the Lash Blash length which is more specifically for lengthening lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dayglo on 10/2/2009 2:36:00 AM more reviews by dayglo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Threw it away after one use. There is too much flexibility in the wand where the bristled head connects to the shaft, making it difficult to control the product's exact placement on the lashes, especially on the inner third of the eye. My lashes are naturally light, especially at the roots. This wand failed to grab the bases of my lashes and the formula flaked disastrously over the course of my workday, leaving me looking somewhat mottled. Gross.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jomakemeblush on 10/2/2009 more reviews by jomakemeblush

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have long thin lashes so this mascara does what I want, fuller & thicker lashes. I have been using this mascara for so long and can't imagine using any other. People always think I'm wearing fake lashes & I respond, it's lash blast b**** =)


* not every product works for everyone. Glad it works for me*

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lexi95 on 10/1/2009 4:40:00 PM more reviews by lexi95

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

i have to admit, i did expect alot from this product, mostly based ona ll the good reviews it has been getting. however, this is by far one of the worst mascaras i have ever used in my entire life!!! i do have smaller eyes and was warned it would be hard to use. that wasnt really my problem, my problem was that it clumps worse than anything i have ever seen. by the time i apply this, it looks like i have a total of 3 whole lashes.i wouldnt waste your money buying this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hehe193 on 10/1/2009 3:16:00 AM more reviews by hehe193

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For all the hype it's been getting, I found lash blast mascara to be quite the let down. I have the worst lashes ever - short, thin, and point downwards. So obviously, mascara is rather important to me.

The wand of this mascara was way too big. It didn't allow me to get the inner and outer corners of my lashes, which usually make a big difference when it comes to looks.
The formula also didn't hold my curl. It weighed my lashes down a few minutes after application.

So, for those who are blessed with naturally thick luscious lashes, then maybe this mascara is for you. As for me, I'm still on my journey to find my HG mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hablagabrielle on 10/1/2009 1:35:00 AM more reviews by hablagabrielle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried the Waterproof version of this product first. I hated it--but I tend to hate most waterproof mascaras. I then switched to the blackest nonwaterproof version. Immediately I noticed how much fuller and longer my lashes looked! Also, it doesn't dry up hard like Great Lash or Define A Lash, so you can reapply it throughout the day. The downside is that the formula is heavier than other mascaras I've tried so I end up recurling my lashes before and after each coat. One coat usually does the trick, though. Be forewarned--this mascara is not for those who wear glasses. Your lashes will definitely bump into your lenses and leave weird black marks all over them. The big ol' brush separates your eyelashes, but it's really difficult to maneuver it around your lower lashes.

EDIT: So I've been using this mascara for a long time and recently switched to Maybelline's XXL Curl Power mascara. Because I'd never really compared Lash Blast to anything else, I assumed all mascaras were this good. I was wrong--XXL sucked and I hate it. It made my lashes clumpy and bumpy and gross and weird and much too long. I kept Lash Blast on one eye for comparison and it looked so much better and so much more natural, believe it or not. Now, I'm a senior in high school so I take regular naps throughout the day, but this mascara stays put and looks even better after I sleep. Recently I've taken to applying three coats before bed and then adding one more in the morning, when it's softer and prettier. It works amazingly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products