Cover Girl Lash Blast

3.7

4328 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Waterproof: Petroleum Distillates, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Copernicia Cerifera Wax (Carnauba), Trihydroxystearin, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Tall Oil Glycerides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Talc. Non-Waterproof: Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines.


on 10/6/2009 6:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

ive heard tons of compliment about this mascara so i finally decided to try this out and now im in love with it.
the one i have is waterproof because i have really soft eyelashes. most mascara that ive used can weigh my lashes down. but this one won't. it holds curls really good. it won't smudge, clump or flake and really easy to remove with make up remover(im using the waterproof one!)
the only thing that i dont like is the brush is huuuuge! its hard for me to reach some hard to reach corner..i wish it was smaller. and the packaging could be a little better. this orange color and plastic package look really cheap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/5/2009 8:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this in the shimmery black/platinum. I couldn't wait to try it. I liked it for a few days, but found it too time consuming to keep adding coats to give my lashes the proper look. And, sadly, it flakes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2009 3:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This mascara is great for volume! However, it definitely does not hold a curl. I usually apply 1 coat of this and curl after the mascara has dried and apply a 2nd coat. It does not fade on my through out the day. Don't know if I would repurchase this. I just love how it doesn't smudge on my like other mascaras I have tried!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2009 11:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I believed the hype, my mistake.

The wand looks so beautiful in the package, but turns into a black clump after its inserted into the tube.

The mascara is extremely wet, Ive never had so much mascara on my undereye area from blinking.

It also does not make your lashes full and thick. It just makes them stringy, long and separated.

I used it once, and it will be my last time using it. What a waste of money!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2009 2:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great product.

There was a shout out to LashBlast in Whip It, the new movie with Drew Barrymore... LOL.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This mascara is a Holy Grail product for me. Through word of mouth, I decided to purchase this product. I normally splurge on mascara and use more expensive brands.

It creates both length and volume that can be built up nicely with additional coats.

I do not usually purchase Cover Girl products because of previous negative experiences, but this is one product I will definately continue to purchase.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love everything about this mascara to the orange colored bottle to the big brush I love it. The mascara really works I just curl my eye lashes and put to coats of this stuff on and bam my eyelashes are big and bold!! I will so buy this again!!


on 10/4/2009 5:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The wand was a little intimidating at one point. However it gives great lash coverage.

I love this stuff

note: becareful i have poked my self in the eye tryin to get inner corner lashes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2009 2:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this mascara! Here is who I recommend it to: ladies with thick, long lashes. If you want that extra boost that defines your every lash without them looking fake or like tarantula legs, then this is the product for you. I curl my lashes, apply some Lash Blast and they look naturally fuller than before, but without appearing to be false.


on 10/4/2009 12:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I use it when I don't wear eyeliner for a dramatic look without eyeliner, and a less dramatic look when I do wear eyeliner, I use something else. (Extra Collagen Volume mascara- Loreal) I would reccomend poeple to buy this prouduct.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Mascara Business Card Trick by Michelle Phan

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume vs. Fusion Mascara Review! by thatgermangirl08

Back to Top