Cover Girl Lash Blast

3.7

4334 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Waterproof: Petroleum Distillates, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Copernicia Cerifera Wax (Carnauba), Trihydroxystearin, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Tall Oil Glycerides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Talc. Non-Waterproof: Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines.


on 10/16/2009 9:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorite mascara. I've used everything from L'oreal Extra Collagen, Clinique Naturally Glossy to Diorshow and this beats them all. In fact - I prefer this to Diorshow. (Clinique's Naturally Glossy is a good mascara too.) I love the formula, the deep black color and the brush. My only slight complaint is the packaging and the wand - its a little awkward.



on 10/16/2009 9:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Cant say enough about this product, affordable and gives you the results you want, Lots of length and volume in just two coats! Loves it!


on 10/16/2009 9:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This mascara is O.K. It gives volume, but also flakes and clumps. Lately I have been having trouble finding a mascara that works. I have been using Stila's lash visor, but decided to try lash blast because it was on sale. Don't believe the hype...it's not going to make your natural lashes look as dramatic as false lashes. In my opinion this is an average mascara.


on 10/16/2009 1:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I think this a great mascara for the price. I was going through a period where every drugstore mascara that I loved ended up being discontinued. So I moved on to the more expensive brands like Dior and Lancome which were great but I didnt always want to spend 20 bucks for mascara. Then a makeup artist that I worked with turned me on to Lash Blast and I love it. It makes my lashes look long and thick and goes on just the way I like. Now Im using the kind that comes with a purple tint (pink-ish bottle) and it really makes my eyes stand out.


on 10/15/2009 10:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I ended up getting this in brown. Its not bad. Its very natural looking. Everyone I was talking too made it seem like it was powerhouse mascara and it really isn't.

Its nice. For natural lashes.


on 10/14/2009 12:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

1 coat= natural, 3 coats=volume! no lengthening effect but black enough


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this mascara make my lashes look like I actually have less than I have. It sticks them together and is too natural for me.


on 10/11/2009 2:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this mascara. It makes my lashes look longer, thicker and fuller than another mascara I've ever used. The packaging is cute but it's not very practical. The wand is so big that it's hard to reach the inner lashes of my eye and some of my bottom lashes. Which is why I took off a star. But other than that I would highly recommend this mascara.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Excellent mascara for my short, sparse lashes. Results: lots of length & thickening. When removing wand from tube, I needed to pull brush against edge of tube to prevent excess mascara....but completely worth the effort. No flaking/fibers & didn't cause probs w/ my very sensitive eyes. Stayed on all day, then washed off easily. Love it!!


on 10/8/2009 2:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have nothing good to say about this mascara. I have pretty long lashes, and this does nothing for me. It doesn't lengthen at all. Instead of making my lashes look fuller, it just makes them stick together. Makes them like hard little sticks. Plus the brush is ridiculous. It doesn't get to the base of lashes without making a mess, and I don't think it holds enough product to coat my lashes.

I get way better results with tons of other drugstore mascaras with 1 coat, but a lot of people love it. *shrug*

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
421 Reviews
Roller Lash
103 Reviews
They're Real
2005 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Mascara Business Card Trick by Michelle Phan

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume vs. Fusion Mascara Review! by thatgermangirl08



Back to Top