Cover Girl Lash Blast

3.7

4350 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Waterproof: Petroleum Distillates, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Copernicia Cerifera Wax (Carnauba), Trihydroxystearin, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Tall Oil Glycerides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Talc. Non-Waterproof: Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines.


on 10/20/2009 7:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used high end mascaras like lancome and chanel and I have found that lash blast does just as well if not better in volumizing and lengthening my lashes. It is extremely buildable and I do not need to curl my lashes before applying this mascara because it does it on its own. The applicator is orange and clunky, not very cute but then again, who applies mascara in public. Price is affordable. This is and will be a staple in my makeup bag.



on 10/19/2009 10:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't understand all the hype about this mascara. I bought it after seeing a lot of makeup gurus using it on youtube. It does make my lashes thicker... but it clumps and doesn't reach the smaller lashes. Did not work for me.


on 10/19/2009 9:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is amazing, especially for a drugstore brand. It volumizes and lengthens without being too clumpy, and holds a curl. My only complaint is that it can get a little clumpy when it dries out a couple months later. This is my favorite drugstore mascara.


on 10/19/2009 9:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

So to add to what has already been said. Cover Girl Lash Blast is great. I love big bold plush lashes and this does it for me. I get it in very black and the price is standard for drugstore mascara. This is my first experience with Cover Girl mascara and so far so good. Love this mascara. The only negative is the wand, I know I get it. . . big wand + plastic bristles = full separated lashes but I think this one is a little too big of a wand for my liking I usually end up getting some on my eyelid? but minor setback for gorgeous lashes.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this. i normally use YSL's mascara but the $52 every few months isn't so great on a students pocket! so Ive spent more then that trying to find a cheaper replacement! haha. So far this is a fave. i didn't love it to start with, but after a week of getting used to it i really like it! doesn't clump on me, and never smudges on me either!

Id def. buy it again! :D

P.S: i hate the bright orange!!!
EDIT: i added an extra lippy due to the fact i have tried about another 9 mascaras and keep coming back to this one. If you love thick dark lashes, so far NOTHING beats lashblast.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this mascara however i dont think it adds much volume nor length. but what i do love about the mascara is that it separates your lashes and holds your curl. it does smudge after a while but not too badly. its the best ive tried so far (including all HE mascaras).

update: its separates your lashes nicely when the mascara is fresh and new but after a few uses it clumps :( very unfortunate.


on 10/18/2009 10:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have this in waterproof & non-waterproof. It works wonders for my short stubby lashes, BUT I have to add my MAC's lash prep+prime under it to make it lengthen a bit more. It does its job at lengthening, volumixing, but the curling agent tends to drag my lashes down.


on 10/18/2009 6:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is good. But not great. I was expecting my lashes to look all nice and full and no. The brush is too big in my opinion. I cant brush it on my lower lashes without getting product on my skin. Its not a bad mascara, but it just didnt do what it said it would to my lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2009 6:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i usually don't like mascaras with the plastic round comb bristles because they give too much definition which accentuates how fine my lashes are, but i like this one. this mascara somehow gives me better volume and even length. CG is my favorite drugstore brand for mascaras. Maybelline irritates my eyes. Revlon's dries out too fast. and L'oreal is usually too wet and gunky. i don't think i've gotten the best volume i've ever had with this mascara but it's pretty up there. and compared to the other drugstore brands i've tried, this is the best volume mascara. overall, i've repurchased this mascara several times. i mostly buy this when Target has the 2 pack. i only gave it 4 lippies because i don't like plastic brushes but my the results from using this one has been pretty good.


on 10/18/2009 2:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

oh man ive tried tons of mascaras and by far my favorite one is LASH BLAST. omg that stuff is amazing! the brush is thick with small plasticy bristles. it does not clump and it makes your lashes thicker & longer. it doesnt smudge or flake throughout the day, yet it comes off so easily with soap and water or eye makeup remover.

i recently did an experiment using lash blast and found that with 2 coats of mascara my lashes were noticeably longer. with 3 coats they were like ridiculously long. so this mascara is definitely buildable


Video Reviews & Tutorials

My Mascara Collection! The Good vs. The Bad by TheKatalicious17

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume vs. Fusion Mascara Review! by thatgermangirl08

Mascara Business Card Trick by Michelle Phan



Back to Top