Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4324 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 KatelynAnne on 10/6/2009 8:44:00 PM more reviews by KatelynAnne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Greatest mascara ever, it makes my lashes look thick and full without clumping. I just wipe off a little of the excess and apply a couple coats and I have beautiful lashes that last all day without flaking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 got_pink on 10/6/2009 7:52:00 PM more reviews by got_pink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara! Let me start off by saying that I'm a mascara fiend, I'm constantly lusting after those full flirty lashes. I've tried everything from DiorIconic (and DiorShow) to YSL Faux Cils and every drugstore mascara possible. This is hands-down my fav, and it's cheap! I use this with Shiseido Mascara Base underneath and I get "bambi eyes" as my friend would say. It holds my curl from day to night, and it lengthens AND thickens my lashes. Love love love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pradachic on 10/6/2009 6:40:00 PM more reviews by pradachic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Packaging was not great, big orange tube. This was an average mascarra, it didnt do much for me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 heidihypnoticmn on 10/6/2009 6:23:00 PM more reviews by heidihypnoticmn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

i had been using this product for a long time. when i used it alone i didn't think it made a huge impact on my lashes. but it makes a impact on my bottom lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 delesea on 10/6/2009 5:50:00 PM more reviews by delesea

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is truly a horrible product, exaggerated in commercials. Huge lumps of product. The only way I will ever be able to use this is if I wipe the brush completely clean...What ever happened to that mascara that Lancome made with the metal brush??? It was the best ever!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adrithebandit on 10/6/2009 3:12:00 PM more reviews by adrithebandit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara. It's my holy grail of all mascaras. Whenever I am going out to a special event or date I will ALWAYS reach for this. It thickens my lashes like no other.. makes them extremely black and long. Even my mom who has very sparse eyelashes was amazed, her lashes have never looked so good!!! This will forever be my favorite. Although... because the brush is so big, it is hard to get in the inner corners on the top and bottom lashes. I make do though - just takes a little bit longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bingjie on 10/6/2009 6:34:00 AM more reviews by Bingjie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

ive heard tons of compliment about this mascara so i finally decided to try this out and now im in love with it.
the one i have is waterproof because i have really soft eyelashes. most mascara that ive used can weigh my lashes down. but this one won't. it holds curls really good. it won't smudge, clump or flake and really easy to remove with make up remover(im using the waterproof one!)
the only thing that i dont like is the brush is huuuuge! its hard for me to reach some hard to reach corner..i wish it was smaller. and the packaging could be a little better. this orange color and plastic package look really cheap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 10/5/2009 8:20:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got this in the shimmery black/platinum. I couldn't wait to try it. I liked it for a few days, but found it too time consuming to keep adding coats to give my lashes the proper look. And, sadly, it flakes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chinkable on 10/5/2009 3:24:00 PM more reviews by chinkable

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This mascara is great for volume! However, it definitely does not hold a curl. I usually apply 1 coat of this and curl after the mascara has dried and apply a 2nd coat. It does not fade on my through out the day. Don't know if I would repurchase this. I just love how it doesn't smudge on my like other mascaras I have tried!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Natashakhan on 10/5/2009 11:15:00 AM more reviews by Natashakhan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I believed the hype, my mistake.

The wand looks so beautiful in the package, but turns into a black clump after its inserted into the tube.

The mascara is extremely wet, Ive never had so much mascara on my undereye area from blinking.

It also does not make your lashes full and thick. It just makes them stringy, long and separated.

I used it once, and it will be my last time using it. What a waste of money!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products