Cover Girl Lash Blast

3.7

4353 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Waterproof: Petroleum Distillates, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Copernicia Cerifera Wax (Carnauba), Trihydroxystearin, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Tall Oil Glycerides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Talc. Non-Waterproof: Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines.


on 10/21/2009 9:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i liked this at first but after a couple of uses it made my lashes very clumpy it did lengthen my lashes but it made them very clumpy. i dont think i will be buying this ever again i have toss away this because i dont like my lashes to look clumpy i wish i could find a mascara that lengtens and doesnt clump



on 10/21/2009 3:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

long and clear finish, never smears. washes off easily. i use the LUXE edition


on 10/21/2009 12:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've got dinky, short, straight Asian lashes that have failed every conceivable mascara test -- even Maybelline's supposedly 'Great' Lash did absolutely nothing for me but smear all over my face. And I've been blowing a hole in my pocket paying for Shiseido and Shu Uemura mascaras until.... Lash Blast!

I must say I am very pleased with this product! People complain a lot about the packaging but frankly I don't care very much -- it's easy to spot in my jumble of makeup and in my handbag.
It doesn't weigh my lashes down, which is a miracle, and really lengthens them noticeably. Of course, I still have to curl my lashes, but they remain curled all day long.
The best way to use them (for me) is to curl with a heated curler, use Shiseido Mascara Base and then apply Lash Blast. My lashes look INCREDIBLE this way, and stay long thick full and curled for 24 hours.

Only downside? They seem to smudge a little by the end of the day, which I'm not a fan of. But they wipe away easily with makeup remover. Will definitely repurchase since it's so affordable!


on 10/20/2009 7:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used high end mascaras like lancome and chanel and I have found that lash blast does just as well if not better in volumizing and lengthening my lashes. It is extremely buildable and I do not need to curl my lashes before applying this mascara because it does it on its own. The applicator is orange and clunky, not very cute but then again, who applies mascara in public. Price is affordable. This is and will be a staple in my makeup bag.


on 10/19/2009 10:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't understand all the hype about this mascara. I bought it after seeing a lot of makeup gurus using it on youtube. It does make my lashes thicker... but it clumps and doesn't reach the smaller lashes. Did not work for me.


on 10/19/2009 9:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is amazing, especially for a drugstore brand. It volumizes and lengthens without being too clumpy, and holds a curl. My only complaint is that it can get a little clumpy when it dries out a couple months later. This is my favorite drugstore mascara.


on 10/19/2009 9:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

So to add to what has already been said. Cover Girl Lash Blast is great. I love big bold plush lashes and this does it for me. I get it in very black and the price is standard for drugstore mascara. This is my first experience with Cover Girl mascara and so far so good. Love this mascara. The only negative is the wand, I know I get it. . . big wand + plastic bristles = full separated lashes but I think this one is a little too big of a wand for my liking I usually end up getting some on my eyelid? but minor setback for gorgeous lashes.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this. i normally use YSL's mascara but the $52 every few months isn't so great on a students pocket! so Ive spent more then that trying to find a cheaper replacement! haha. So far this is a fave. i didn't love it to start with, but after a week of getting used to it i really like it! doesn't clump on me, and never smudges on me either!

Id def. buy it again! :D

P.S: i hate the bright orange!!!
EDIT: i added an extra lippy due to the fact i have tried about another 9 mascaras and keep coming back to this one. If you love thick dark lashes, so far NOTHING beats lashblast.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this mascara however i dont think it adds much volume nor length. but what i do love about the mascara is that it separates your lashes and holds your curl. it does smudge after a while but not too badly. its the best ive tried so far (including all HE mascaras).

update: its separates your lashes nicely when the mascara is fresh and new but after a few uses it clumps :( very unfortunate.


on 10/18/2009 10:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have this in waterproof & non-waterproof. It works wonders for my short stubby lashes, BUT I have to add my MAC's lash prep+prime under it to make it lengthen a bit more. It does its job at lengthening, volumixing, but the curling agent tends to drag my lashes down.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

My Mascara Collection! The Good vs. The Bad by TheKatalicious17

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume vs. Fusion Mascara Review! by thatgermangirl08

Mascara Business Card Trick by Michelle Phan



Back to Top