Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4309 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Sierra0001 on 10/4/2009 12:48:00 PM more reviews by Sierra0001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I use it when I don't wear eyeliner for a dramatic look without eyeliner, and a less dramatic look when I do wear eyeliner, I use something else. (Extra Collagen Volume mascara- Loreal) I would reccomend poeple to buy this prouduct.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 coffeebean5354 on 10/4/2009 12:42:00 PM more reviews by coffeebean5354

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I think this mascara is great!! I have really short lashes and with a couple of layers my lashes were much longer than before. I think that this mascara would be great for starters who wants to discover a mascara that they might really like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Britt0417 on 10/4/2009 12:32:00 PM more reviews by Britt0417

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have the shortest, straightest, thinnest lashes everrrr.... BUT this mascara worked wonders! I curled my lashes and threw a few coats of this stuff on and my eyes POP. I love the wide eyed look it gives me and how it holds curl so well. Def repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pertiegurlie on 10/4/2009 5:44:00 AM more reviews by pertiegurlie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Best. Ever. Mascara.
.
This is the mythical mascara that grandmothers will be reminiscing about decades later, as they sit peacefully on their floating hoversofas, knitting astrosuits of poly-metal yarn for their grandkids (Shirley, Megan, Billy-Bob).
.
"It was in the summer of..let's see..2008 that I found it, I think. That big fat orange 'scara. You remember that, Edna?"
"Eh, what was that? Speak up, Beatrice! A body can't hear a blessed thing over this infernal humming!"
"I was saying, MAS-CA-RA! The One! You recollect?"
"Ah!" A look of exquisite joy will beam from Edna's faded features.
"The One. Yes. Yes, I remember." She will sigh.
.
For a moment both friends will be lost in fond memories of once-lush lashes, made plumper, longer, and beautiful-er with "the carrot-coloured miracle" as Beatrice fondly called it.
.
And they will sit there rocking in their floating sofas, in their floating pods, on the planet Jupiter....and dream. Of simpler times. When the height of happiness was not to hitch a ride on a passing comet, but to bike through the spray of lawn sprinklers and not get your mascara smudged.
.
Or to be told by a boy in the hallway that you have "beautiful eyes" (coincidence that Lash Blast was the only makeup you had on that day? hmm)
Ah! To be young again on planet Earth! To be able to achieve those Disney Princess eyes again...with just a couple of quick sweeps!
Then Edna will clap her hands and her personal droid will zoom in with instant Earl Grey tea & scones. The two friends will put down their knitting to eat.
.
"Anything else, ma'am?" the droid will say. "Groceries? Dishwashing?"
"No..." Edna will say slowly...then: "XXJ22DFG?"
"Yes?"
"Well, XXJ22DFG, I was wondering...do you happen to know...where...if..I could get my hands on some drugstore goodies? Perhaps a mascara or two? Cover Girl Lash Blast perhaps? I was thinking I could leave some behind as an heirloom. For Shirley..."
"Ma'am, you know all supplies were destroyed in the--"
"Ah yes." And Edna will close her eyes sadly, and Beatrice will murmur, "If only there had been no war...."
.
Today even though my favourite cricket team suffered the most devastating defeat ever, and even though it rained HEAVILY, and even though I was told even more tragic news on TOP of the sports, I managed not to racoonify with tears/rain.
And also my eyes looked HUGE though all that wah-wah-wah should've rendered them little squinty raisins.
Why? Ask Edna.
.
(p.s. the bad reviews make me think maybe u guys got a bad batch? i've never had any probs..)

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iflounder on 10/4/2009 2:01:00 AM more reviews by iflounder

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I saw someone else comment on this problem, so glad it wasn't just me that thought the wand handle is just TOO big and clunky, hard to even keep it still to apply the mascara. I liked the mascara, they need to re-package it with a normal size handle.

Someone ELSE posted this comment, so I'm just gonna say DITTO !!! Wand is ridiculous, can barely handle it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NeonPunk on 10/3/2009 4:21:00 PM more reviews by NeonPunk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I already have thick, long, curly & dark eyelashes but Lash Blast makes them look amazing! I wear a lot of eyeliner + eyeshadow and this actually makes my eyelashes noticeable. $$$ for a DS mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jasminefire on 10/3/2009 3:16:00 PM more reviews by jasminefire

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely one of the top 3 best thickening/lengthening mascaras I've ever used, with virtually no smearing and little clumping. Cover Girl is on the way to getting it right.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JenneVonH on 10/3/2009 12:42:00 AM more reviews by JenneVonH

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Love Love Love - I alternate between Hypnose and this one (depending on the financial situation at the time.) It gives me the lush thick glam lashes that I love. I don't find that it smudges or flakes any more(or less) than any other mascara. I don't use it on my bottom lashes though ( the brush is too big for that)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatePacher on 10/2/2009 9:24:00 PM more reviews by KatePacher

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm so surprised to see all the negative reviews for this product!

I've used Diorshow exclusively for the last 4 years, but my latest tube just seemed clumpy and wasn't impressing me anymore. My friend convinced me to try this, even though I typically don't use drugstore brands. Boy am I glad she did! I got it on a 2-for-1 deal ($8 for two tubes!) at Rite Aide. I like this product because it lengthens and thickens like DiorShow, WITHOUT clumping! I think it's the plasticy brush. It also stays on all day, and doesn't do that thing mascaras can do to long-lashed gals where it starts to come off on the upper eyelids. This is definitely a new mainstay for my makeup kit. I'd encourage everyone to give it a try...at worst, you've only lost a few bucks :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gambitlizard on 10/2/2009 9:18:00 PM more reviews by gambitlizard

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was looking for an "everyday" mascara - my Diorshow habit was getting expensive. After looking at tons of youtube videos where lovely ladies were using Lash Blast, I thought I'd give it a try. The black shade is rich and dark. I got lots of volume from 1-2 coats, a little bit of length too. My curled lashes didn't fall, though they were a little crispy feeling. No smudges after a 12 hour work day. This may be my new daily staple.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products