Revlon ColorStay Makeup [Reformulated Early 2013]

3.8

4474 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide (7.3%) Inactive Ingredients: Aqua/Water (Water), Cyclomethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Butylene Glycol, Boron Nitride, Dimethicone, SD Alcohol 40B, PEG/PPG 18/18 Dimethicone, Nylon 12, Tribehenin, Isododecane, Polyisobutene, Sodium Chloride, Cetyl PEG/PPG 10/1 Dimethicone, Bisabolol, Serica (Silk Powder), Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Malva Sylvestris Flower Extract (Mallow), Lilium Candidum Bulb Extract (Lily), Lactobacillus/Eridictyon Californicum Ferment Extract, Cymbidium Grandiflorum Flower Extract, Alumina, Polydimethylsiloxane/Polymethysilesquioxane Copolymer, Ethylene Brassylate, Methicone, Trisiloxane, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, May Contain (+/-): Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499)


on 5/12/2011 9:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love love love this foundation. I have been using colourstay for 3 and a half years now and have not found a better or even close match. it lasts me all day, and I dont need a primer or finish spray. I love how it's full coverage and it's the purfect colour for my skin. the only con is that it costs $37 in Australi,. but well worth it!



on 5/10/2011 9:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have really dry skin.I have worn mineral powder for the last 2 years with very few ingredients and Ive been very happy with it.It seems every liquid foundation i have tried over the years either breaks me out or doesnt go on well..blotchy,showing all my flakies,etc.no matter how i put it on.Last summer i bought 6 diferent foundations and never really found an HG.For some reason ( Im a makeup junky) lol i gave this a try.And i love it!It goes on even,doesnt drag,I barely have to blend which is good for dry skin and looks great all day.This stuff doesnt budge,no transfer either.I have yellow undertones so finding a color match seemed hard but the two colors i use seperatly blend right into my skin..:)I will repurchase this for sure when i run out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2011 9:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

I don't understand why so many people love this foundation. It looked really cakey on and I just hated the way it made my skin feel. It didn't make my skin less oily either. Major letdown, will never be buying this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2011 7:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am not a fan of liquid foundations but when I tried this product, I'm hooked! I'm down to my third bottle! It's absolutely long-wearing and stays on even in my long haul flights.I blend it with a damp wedge sponge and just set it with MAC studio fix PF and it creates a flawless,dewy finish..It does a pretty good job covering blemishes even without concealer. It would be nicer if it comes in a pump though..But I definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a foundation with staying power and full coverage.=)


on 5/10/2011 7:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

When I saw that everyone had this product, I just had to give it a try! It's only around $7 (but I got it at the Swap Meet for $4!!)!
Pros: Full-coverage for sure
Cons: the packaging (It's really annoying it's like a cylinder tube with no pump you have to pour it out), kinda has an orangey-tint

I really liked the Revlon Colorstay because it was full coverage, but the only reason I didn't really like it after a while was because I bought the wrong shade... whoops. I probably wouldn't buy it again because of the packaging, it just wastes too much of the product!


on 5/10/2011 1:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I saw so many rave reviews about this online that I decided to try it. However, my experience with this foundation didn't get off to a very good start. I bought the normal/oily skin formula as I have normal/combination skin. This was a big mistake as I find this formula far too drying! Then I also managed to choose the wrong shade - I hate the way Boots/Superdrug have such bright lights, they make the colours look all wrong! It was a bit too dark but it would probably match me now that I've seen the sun a little! I applied this with both my fingers and the ELF powder brush. I hated the effect. Even after spending ages blending, it just didn't look even and since it's got such good coverage, the uneven-ness was so obvious! I am not normally a fan of full coverage foundations so that's probably why I wasn't able to work with this. I also found that it oxidized quite a lot on my skin (it did stay on pretty well, I'll give it that!) making the fact it was a touch dark even more obvious! I seriously dislike foundations which don't have pumps so it loses marks for packaging with me. All in all, it's a huge thumbs down - I hate the formula, the finish, the oxidising and the packaging! I will definitely not be repurchasing!


on 5/10/2011 4:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This makeup was too dark (the lightest shade) & made me look orange. It was a full coverage but I had to touch up straight away bc my skin got so shiny & oily from this. So yeah, didn't like this foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2011 3:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

favorite foundation. heavy coverage and very buildable. when going out for a night i usually put 2 layers on...makes me look like i have flawless skin. i just wish it would come with a pump.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When i first bought this foundation, i thought it was really nice. This foundation has a paint-like smell to it that i didn't mind at first, but after a while, every time i applied it on, the smell just makes me gag. Also the consistency of this foundation is really thick and its really hard to blend. It feels really cakey on my face compared to other foundations also. It rubs off too easily too. It made me break out too. Although a pro for this product is that it has really nice coverage. I honestly don't understand why people like this product. I will never buy this again.


on 5/8/2011 5:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'd say this foundation lasts me about 7 1/2 hours before it starts to fade away and make me look oily. I have very fair skin and even the lightest shade is a little too dark for me, but there's not much I can do about that. It covers blemishes and hyper-pigmentation fairly well. My face is discolored from acne and this covers some of the redness, but I still use a green primer beforehand. Overall, this is my go to foundation because of the coverage and staying power.


Back to Top