Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2102 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mhooven on 8/9/2010 10:46:00 AM more reviews by mhooven

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this palette! I am a nude eyeshadow kind of girl anyway but lately my sister has been trying to get me to spice up my nudes with a bit of color and this palette makes that possible without going overboard. I have kept away from Urban Decay's eyeshadows and palettes (even though I love their 24/7 eyeliners and lipstick)because even though there are some gorgeous colors most are not what I could wear to work or a PTSA meeting, LOL, so when I saw this palette I had to try it. The colors are beautiful and very pigmented, they layer very well and for those of you that are more daring than I they would be great base shadows. I used Virgin (nude satin) and Toasted (taupe-bronze) today along with Zero 24/7 eyeliner (my usual) and I keep looking at my eyes in the mirror, they are gorgeous! Anyone who likes a muted daytime look will find this set terrific and those with more daring can spice these shades up easily. They are all good colors, great quality and an awesome value!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimball on 8/8/2010 10:47:00 PM more reviews by kimball

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Absolute looooove from me!!!! I've been buying makeup like crazy for several years now, and recently realized that my best look is simple, neutral e/s and blushes, and I needed to quit trying so many looks that seem okay until I look in the florescent (read: horrible) light at work or the store. Clown-like and sometimes just plain unflattering. Imagine my happiness at the unveiling of the naked pallet. I'm 41 years old and have tried all the high and low end e/s at some time or other, and urban decay are truly the easiest to work with, and last the longest IMO. They are, however, often too much in the glitter department if you are over 18. These are not. Only one has glitter and I tapped my brush and very little transferred to the lid. The rest are satiny or matte and you only need touch the brush to the shadow for lovely color payoff. This is a joy to own, and now I can begin the painful process of paring down my overstuffed makeup case, I really only need this for the variety of looks I like without the worry of looking like a five year old coordinated my look of the day. I hope it's true it will be permanent :)

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Khristine on 8/8/2010 9:46:00 PM more reviews by Khristine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is my first Urban Decay palette. Have heard many things about urban decay reselling their eyeshadows in different LE palettes.

luckily the Naked palette is permanent and here to stay. it has a few new exlcusive shades as well as urban decay's best sellers. there are 12 FULL-SIZED eyeshadows, a duoliner (their best seller 24/7 liner in zero and the other end is whiskey). Also it comes with a mini eyeshadow primer potion all for $44.00! that's an amazing deal!

the colors are extremely versatile and wearable. you can do sultry smokeys or just easy naturals with this palette.

i think this is just the best bang for your buck. the case is super cute and travel friendly! i think this would be a great addition to Make-up artists that are starting out, or want to have a natural/neutral palette for doing bridal work! :)

love this palette, so glad i got it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shoppingfreak614 on 8/8/2010 8:31:00 PM more reviews by shoppingfreak614

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I finally gave in to the hype and stalked for this palette. It does not disappoint!
It came with 12 gorgeously pigmented UD shadows and a doubled-ended liner (zero and whiskey). All of them are silky smooth, although they do have abit of fallout.
What I love about the palette the most is the variety of textures and shades it offers. There is one true matte, and two other "satin" like shadows. Only sidecar and gunmetal has bigger flecks of shimmer, and the rest are perfect textures for me.
Although it is a great palette to travel with, and a perfect palette for those who lack neutral shades, I don't think it's worth it to go on ebay for. Ladies with cooler-skintones may not even like it at all, since almost all have a warm undertone. I can see it working for neutral-skintones though.
It's hands down my favorite UD palette I own, and way more up my alley than my BOS II. recommand for anyone's first UD eyeshadow purchase! Just don't stress out about not getting it, since UD confirmed that it's not LE. I'm not so sure about if its permanent at Sephora though.
Canadian price: $53 + tax

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KillersandLiars on 8/8/2010 5:44:00 PM more reviews by KillersandLiars

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

The reviews don't lie. It looks like UD's Naked Palette is living up to the hype. Some of the regular in-line shades are HGs for me (Sin, Smog) and I am also incredibly happy that Sidecar and Gunmetal from the BoS have reappeared here. The exclusive shades are amazing, I really love Hustle a lot. The quality is fantastic, and with the double ended 24/7 liner and mini primer it's all you need for awesome day and night looks. I can see this selling even faster around the holidays because it will be the perfect gift for any makeup lover you know.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skigirl on 8/8/2010 5:43:00 PM more reviews by skigirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first product that got all 5's from me. I think it is a great value. The shadows are full size. I do happen to like the packaging.

Every color in the palette is nice. I love buck, virgin and naked the most. They are all pigmented. They are smooth. Even if you have a lot of neutrals, I still think this is worth getting. No, it is not LE. Many of us were misinformed by Urban Decay. There aren't any glitter bombs. One has a little but of glitter, but not too much at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 almostcosmic on 8/8/2010 4:41:00 PM more reviews by almostcosmic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is so worth the money and the wait. These shadows are lush, velvety and super pigmented. They make MAC shadows feel like sandpaper. This is my first foray into UD shadows and I am in love. They are so easy to blend and the colors in this palette cover every shade and finish you could want. I have a good deal of MAC neutrals and I was surprised I did not have near as many dupes as I thought I would.

Worth every single last penny. You need this product..now....go!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tseelee on 8/8/2010 2:45:00 PM more reviews by tseelee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow I was lucky to get the last one today at Sephora, in Canada we just got it. I am absolutely in love with this product! Great value and the shadows are very pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 avghuman on 8/8/2010 4:33:00 AM more reviews by avghuman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a simple girl that doesn't own a needlessly large makeup collection. My makeup collection is minimal, but effective and respectable, so as soon as I saw this palette- I knew it was something I could definitely use. I was considering buying the 88 Warm and Metal Mania palettes from Coastal Scents because I thought I could create neutral looks with those, but I'm so glad this came out the same time I was in the market for a neutral palette. I chose this since I knew I wouldn't use 90% of the colors in those palettes and this was QUALITY.
You're pretty much getting a full sized Urban Decay Shadow for $4 dollars. That is INSANE! Considering all the extras you get and the simple and beautiful packaging- this is a steal, ladies. You can't go wrong with this.
I like to compare the release of the Urban Decay Naked Palette to women as the release of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II to men. It's just THAT epic and useful to us.

Edit: Just an update. I wear this palette to work and other social outing the require makeup--and it is AMAZING. I used to only like Matte Shadows, but my goodness these are perfect! Every single shade is useful. I expect to be grabbing for this Palette and repurchasing it til I no longer wear makeup. It's my HG.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dakotapc12 on 8/8/2010 2:09:00 AM more reviews by dakotapc12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I heard about this on youtube actually, and knew i had to have it. i got it a couple weeks ago when they were hiding them in the back rooms and no one really knew it, but since then its the only eye palette i've used. EVERY single colour in this palette is absolutely gorgeous and there are so many combos you can do. I can't even just pick one favourite. Usually i find myself not able to use a shade in any other palette i've ever used, but not this one. Seriously every girl needs this palette and it should be a staple for everyone. LOVE IT !! i need to buy like 50 !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products