Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2201 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kimberb04 on 8/27/2010 12:17:00 AM more reviews by kimberb04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an awesome palette!! even if you have a good mix of neutral colors you will love this addition! the only downfall in my opinion is the size of the pot's the rectangle shape makes it hard to use a brush you need to be careful so they dont mix as your picking up color. Overall you CANNoT go wrong with any urban decay eyeshadow and this palette is no different im very happy with this purchase! And i love that it has 3 matte colors!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reneek74 on 8/26/2010 10:31:00 PM more reviews by reneek74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolutely amazing. Believe the hype. This is the ultimate palette of neutrals for every woman. I finally got my hands on this, and it was well worth the wait. A nice range of neutrals- perfect for day and night, a very nice dual ended pencil, and a deluxe sample of UDPP. I am so happy this palette is going permanent, because I could see wanting another someday. My favorite colors (so far) are Virgin, toasted, and half-baked. I feel like this palette is the little black dress of eyeshadows- EVERY woman should have one of these in her closet! :D

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* insanity89 on 8/26/2010 9:43:00 PM more reviews by insanity89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this palette. i can see myself getting a ton of use out of this. GORGEOUS colors. I love them all, I had someone CP this to me because i went to the brand new Sephora store one hour after it opened for the first time and it was already completely sold out. love. very happy i got it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alisdr on 8/26/2010 8:38:00 PM more reviews by alisdr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

O em gee I feel like a kid with a new toy lol on my way home from college I stopped by Sephora thinking "duhh of course they're gonna be out f stock of naked palettes but I'm gonna go anyways..maybe I'll buy me something else" and when I walked in went directly to the Urban Decay section and there were four left! I couldn't believe it so of course I grabbed one right away! My favorite makeup brand ever is UD so off course I love this product. I own four of their palettes and of course this one is the best. The two book of shadows I own are okay but the packaging is a little too big (I think I'm gonna need a bookshelf for all three BOS's) lol aaaanyways..the thir one I own is the deluxe palette and that one used to be my favorite but it has Somoza colorful shades that I love to look at but never actually use cause I'm a neutral-shadow type of girl. And then there is this amazing naked palette. When it first came out I thought I didn't like it I don't even know why but then after hearing/reading everyone's amazing reviews I started to look for it like crazy but it was always out of stock until today and you can tell how happy I am lol

Okay so let me start the actual review even though I don't know what else to add with all these reviews but here I go anyways...sooo you get 12 GORGEOUS shadows, two of them completely matte (naked and buck), two really glittery ones (sidecar and creep) and then the rest have some gorgeous shimmer (sin, half baked, smog,darkhorse, toasted, hustle and gunmetal), and then there's virgin and hustle that have more of a subtle shimmer or sheen (I'm sorry I'm not an expert of eyeshadow textures but I'm doing my best :) ). Oh and did I forget to mention that it comes with a double ended 24/7 pencil in the very popular Zero which is just a rich, creamy, matte black and whiskey on the other end which is a gorgeous matte brown color. The palette also comes with a small primer potion that I don't think I'll ever use cause it stings my eyes.

The packaging is suuuuuper cute and sleek so you can travel with it very easily. Some people complain about it being velvety but I personally love how it feels on my hands. It looks like a chocolate bar and I LOVE chocolate almost as much as I love Urban Decay so I think they made this palette thinking about me :) I also love the golden letters on the outside they make te packaging cuter.

I don't think I even need to touch up on the quality. Urban Decay makes some of the best quality eyeshadows out there (the best ones I must say). I mean what else do you expect? They're creamy, extremely pigmented, last all day especially with a good primer and there's little to no fall out except for one or two of their supper glittery shades.

Hmm for price I paid $44 (well $47.91 including tax) just like everyone else and I would've paid more if I had to cause this palette seriously deserves more. I'm glad this is part of the permanent line cause I'll definitely buy it again if I ever run out. Go get it ladies and gentlements! You won't regret it. It will be back in stock online soon so don't swap an arm and a leg for it. Just be patient; this palette is worth it.

Okay so enough babbling, I'm gonna keep staring at my palette now =)

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* serrabird on 8/26/2010 4:57:00 PM more reviews by serrabird

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has to be the best thing that happened to make-up in the last 10 years. Simply amazing. I love the very richly pigmented colors, the textures, the blending quality of each color and the durability. I can't imagine anyone not liking this palette or making a good use of it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anonymousse on 8/26/2010 12:15:00 AM more reviews by anonymousse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

FRIGGGGEN AMAZING. OMG OMG. These eyeshadows make even my pathetic blending skills look great. These are absolutely beautiful. Half-Baked is the gold I have been looking for all my life. And I paid $20 extra on ebay but this is one high end makeup purchase I don't regret. Beautiful! All of the colors are so beautiful I have managed to convince myself I will not buy eyeshadow for over a year because they look so good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jarpp on 8/25/2010 10:46:00 PM more reviews by jarpp

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I was lucky to get the last one,i love it,it's wonderful shimmery
To make yours look larger, blend darker shadow colors in the crease and lighter, shimmery ones on the brow bone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RhoRho on 8/25/2010 10:33:00 PM more reviews by RhoRho

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I ordered this from Macy's with no hope of it coming in before six to eight weeks. Well lo and behold it came today and it is the BEST palette ever! Super pigmented, super great colors, just wish it came with a super brush/brushes instead of the liner. Oh well, no biggie, I will definately be re-purchasing this when it runs out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VictrixObsequens on 8/25/2010 9:16:00 PM more reviews by VictrixObsequens

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know what more to add to what everyone else has already said. This is an amazing palette with great value for the money. It's fairly easy to travel with and you can get A LOT of different looks from natural to smokey with this. I'm glad that it's a permanent palette because I will definitely be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 silverashes on 8/25/2010 8:52:00 PM more reviews by silverashes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

at first, i didn't think this would was worth all the hype. i passed it several times before finally deciding to get it, and i'm so glad i did. yes, the colors are all neutral, so you may not need this if you have a ton of neutrals, but i have plenty and still love it. there's just about every color you could ask for while still being wearable - toasted and hustle are mauve/plummy, gunmetal is a gray navy, creep is great for darkening anything without being intense black, darkhorse is slightly olive, buck and naked are amazingly soft mattes, and the others are beautiful champagnes, golds, and browns. sidecar, while glittery, is almost taupe. so really, you're getting an amazing selection of wearable shadows that aren't boring. the quality of them, especially the mattes, is spectacular also; they're miles above most MAC shadows.

the eyeliners are great, also - i personally didn't like the full size zero, but the little one is much better. it's smaller in circumference, which makes it easier to work with. i'm not a fan of whiskey simply because i don't like the color, but that's no fault of the product. the mini primer potion is nice, i have the full size, but i'm saving this for travel.

after owning this for a couple of weeks, i would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone. it's absolutely perfect for school or work, and surprisingly convenient having so many great shades all in one palette. i can see this being fantastic for traveling, also. i've used it every single day since purchasing it, and i'm almost positive i will continue to. it's probably the best forty-something dollars i've ever spent:)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products