Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2175 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 samp21789 on 8/24/2010 12:47:00 AM more reviews by samp21789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great Palette! Excellent neutrals which can be used for both day and night. Is a great value for the number of shadows you get for the palette price. Almost all of these colors go together so it is very easy to come up with a look. Packaging is excellent and very practical!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hairandmakeupdiva on 8/24/2010 12:22:00 AM more reviews by hairandmakeupdiva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I looked all over of this palette and I love it. The only problem I have with it is the glitter shadows have a lot of fall out. I wish they would work on this with all the glitter shadows. I am looking for a backup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Samanthazahra on 8/24/2010 12:10:00 AM more reviews by Samanthazahra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

there's no doubt it's a wonderful palette. I only wear neutrals and felt like this palette was made for me (like many others alike haha). the only issue i have is that the couple of glitter eyeshadows do suffer from a bit of fallout. even with primer and i will be sadly neglecting them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 firexsand on 8/23/2010 11:59:00 PM more reviews by firexsand

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy   Eyes: Other    

I'm very pleased with this palette. Beautiful colors that go on smoothly and blend well. Neutral colors that are great for everyday wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darling20 on 8/23/2010 3:05:00 PM more reviews by darling20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my first Urban Decay palette ever, and DAMN! These colors are gorgeous and they apply even more beautifully than they appear in the case (if you can imagine)!!! I held out on purchasing it for a while because I have plenty of MAC eyeshadows to keep me busy..but after reading the outstanding reviews, I caved. You will not regret this investment!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wendy5815 on 8/23/2010 12:01:00 PM more reviews by Wendy5815

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Just like most reviewers I am love with these colors. Go on sooo smooth.
Really dont need another pallette when you have this one. Love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laydeexsav on 8/23/2010 12:10:00 AM more reviews by laydeexsav

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Just another good review about the Naked Palette. I usually shy away from glittery eyeshadows especially UD because of all the fallout, but I just had to get this palette since I love neutral eyeshadows. The colors have a nice shimmer to it, very creamy, highly pigmented, and blends well. It's not overly glittery to my surprise, and all 12 colors are just gorgeous! I don't think I'll be buying another palette for a long time because I just love this one! Grab yourself one, you won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GreenT on 8/22/2010 8:23:00 PM more reviews by GreenT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly don't think I'm going to use any other eyeshadows for the next month. Everything I need is in this palette. I had been eyeing it for a while but heard it was sold out. I thought I'd pop into my sephora just to see and there was one left! WIN!

The shadows are everything you'd expect of Urban Decay: soft, blendable, pigmented and long-lasting. The colors are beautiful and very well coordinated. I like to do neutral, but interesting looks and I feel like this palette was MADE for me. And of course this comes with two minis of the famous 24/7 pencil and a mini UDPP (some of my favorite makeup products EVER).

The only thing I could say negative is that the case is made of some sort of velvety material which'll pick up dirt pretty easily. But really, who cares? I really don't.

Urban Decay, you've just gained an zealous follower.

EDIT: Ok, one more negative. I'm not a huge fan of Half Baked. This color has been in past palettes and I find it to be horribly chalky. It's very difficult to build up the intensity of this. The only way I use it is smudged on the lash line or in the inner tear duct. But one stinker in 12 isn't so bad.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 browneydgrl on 8/22/2010 7:32:00 PM more reviews by browneydgrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This palette is awesome. One of the few items I've found to totally live up to its hype. The colors are beautiful and allow for very versatile looks. I wish this would have been released a few years ago when I really started getting into makeup.. would have saved me from a lot of unnecessary eyeshadow purchases!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ColdFire on 8/22/2010 2:27:00 PM more reviews by ColdFire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have to start by saying that I've never bought UD products before, and that I'm new to eyeshadow in general, just to give you an idea of where I'm at. After hearing about the Naked palette and reading all the rave reviews here, I splurged and got one for myself.
I am so glad I got this palette! The colors are extremely wearable, I can see them working for a lot of skintones. The nudes are very pretty, and the shimmery ones are fun. I had no trouble applying/blending them, they were very easy to work with.
I also really like the duo eyeliner, I like Whiskey a lot and am looking forward to trying Zero. After trying the primer potion I understand all the hype, I might be buying a full-sized one once this runs out. It's such a good deal to get all these products for $44.
I'm so happy with my purchase, I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products