Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2154 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mrsliliana on 8/19/2010 10:08:00 PM more reviews by mrsliliana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have only positive things to say about this palette, since i received it i have used it every single day in a different way. I just love it, the quality is superb and the liners really do stay on quite well. LOVE IT. a definite must have, even for a less avid makeup collector/user. really, just a great purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmadisonave on 8/19/2010 10:08:00 PM more reviews by missmadisonave

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

this is actually a lot of product for the price, considering the price of urban decay's shadow singles. and WOW, are these shadows pigmented! for most of them, a little goes a long way. the texture is wonderful-smooth, blendable, and a little creamy.
i love all the colors, and cannot wait to try them out! the brown shades are super flattering for girls with blue eyes, in my opinion. i also don't have any fall-out issues if i use primer. love this palette-so glad i found it!
i don't love the packaging, but whatever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drummergirl16 on 8/19/2010 10:04:00 PM more reviews by drummergirl16

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

JUST BUY IT! The matte shades in this palette are some of the best I've used, lots of pigmentation. It may seem expensive, but if compared to regular UD product it's actually a great value, as the full-sized 24/7pencils are around $20 just by themselves. You can make a lot of different looks, from everyday neutrals to dark smokey eyes. I think this will become one of every makeup addict's staple items, with iconic status like Nars Orgasm blush. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nikkichristine on 8/19/2010 9:51:00 PM more reviews by nikkichristine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I am absolutely in love. I think that this would work with any skin tone.. especially since I'm a super pale girl and even I find ways to use all of the darker shades without looking ridiculous. AMAZING. Oh, and whiskey and virgin.. I hope these both become available outside of the palette. Because they're great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hautePJones on 8/19/2010 2:30:00 PM more reviews by hautePJones

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am so happy I invested in this. Twelve eyeshadows (an amazing price savings over if you bought individually), a mini UDPP eyeshadow primer and double-ended eyeliner. The shadows are so silky and have great staying power. The colors are just so timeless and you can go basic for that neutral look or play it up with the darker colors for something more edgy. My faves for putting on the inner lid or all over are Sin, Toasted, and Smog. Hustle and Dark Horse are lovely in the crease. Overall, it's such a versatile, quality product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 megrisen on 8/18/2010 11:33:00 PM more reviews by megrisen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Found one in NYC. One Sephora was sold out but got one in Times Square! Simply gorgeous! Can't get the cap off the brown end of the eye liner though :-/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Polpette on 8/18/2010 2:26:00 PM more reviews by Polpette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was on the fence about getting this because I already have a nice selection of MAC neutrals and two of the Book of Shadows, but when I saw it, I caved. The shades are neutral, but not boring. I love the matte shadows which are almost creamy in consistency and easy to blend. Darkhorse is a gorgeous sparkly bronze that looks awesome in the crease and Virgin and Sin are the highlighters I've been trying to find for ages. They have a gorgeous sheen without being too frosty. I'm traveling right now and this is the only eyeshadow I've brought and I've achieved a different, beautiful look every day. Really happy I got the palette. Fantastic value and quality is better than MAC imo.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VitaRae on 8/18/2010 11:50:00 AM more reviews by VitaRae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Great great great product! I would highly recommend this palette to anyone who wants nuetral shades with high pigmentation. I went to Sephora a few weeks ago thinking the palette was sold out and no hopes of buying it but lo and behold they had one left in the store. I snatched it up right away and was so glad I did. Girls were trying to convince me to hand it over to them as I continued to browse through the store but I didnt and so glad I held my ground! I love all of the shades and I think will work on any skin tone. I personally have NC45 skin and even the lightest shades like Virgin work well on my skin. UD really hit a homerun with this one! If I had to complain about one thing it would be the shade Sidecar, it has ALOT of glitter fall out that IM not a huge fan of but still a gorgeous shade.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 titina206 on 8/18/2010 8:09:00 AM more reviews by titina206

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I think everything has been said about this palette. Itís just amazing! Itís the perfect palette if you like neutral looks, but also itís good if you want to give them a twist. The shades are easy to blend, the colours just complement each other and you can create a new neutral look every day and it will never look the same. Also, the best thing for me is that you can turn your daytime look in a night time look in seconds! And the 24/7 pencils are just amazing. I like to use Whiskey during the day for a softer look and Zero during the night, and they really stay all day and all night!

The only downside of this palette is the fact that is not available everywhere (I got mine on e-bay Ėand it was not cheap- because itís not available in Spain yet, and if it is, it will only be available on some Sephora stores, not all of them).

It was supposed to be a limited edition palette, but I think itís permanent now due to the great acceptance it has. I hope itís true so that I will be able to repurchase it in the future, or just as a back up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KBaylie on 8/18/2010 2:20:00 AM more reviews by KBaylie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This tops every palette I've ever owned. It's 10x better then those mac holiday palettes. These colors are so pretty and blend so well. This is the best impulse buy ever. Since I've bought this palette, I've been wearing it everyday and it works for day or night. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products