Philosophy The Present Clear Makeup

3.4

412 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (aqua), Cyclomethicone, Behenyl Alcohol, Dimethiconol, Cetyl Dimethicone, Lysozyme, Sodium Citrate, PEG/PPG 18/18 Dimethicone, Lavandula Angustifolia Oil (lavender), Propylene Glycol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben


on 11/2/2007 7:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

*complains* When did this stuff hit the market, and why wasn't I informed? I'm 50 and I have pretty good skin. I slapped on the usual pea-sized portion of Present Clear with a skeptical fingertip. One minute later, I discovered that I now have perfect skin. As in, perfect. No foundation, no nuthin'. I know what all my friends are getting for Christmas . . . or not. I could make them jealous, instead.

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.



on 10/30/2007 2:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this primer! I have tried a couple primers but was a little wary of this one because it contains silicone and I was worried about breaking out from it. I have used this product for about 4 months and I haven't broken out at all from using it (in fact I have been completely clear skinned for the past 3 months). I use a pea sized amount of this after I apply my moisturizer and before my foundation. I only apply a pea sized amount to my whole face and I let it dry for about 3-5 minutes. This stuff helps fill in any uneven texture I have- it smooths everything out and my makeup glides on so evenly. It makes my makeup application enjoyable instead of frustrating. I will be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/26/2007 11:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

excellent primer, it leaves my skin soft and does not clog my pores.I use this under my MMU (LilyLoLo) and it is a perfect base
I prefer it to the SB primer, or the Clarins instant smooth
The product is not cheap at £20, but it will last a long time, and is easier to use than the very unpractical SB pump bottle


on 10/24/2007 12:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

WOW! I don't know how I ever lived without this product.... I am usually the type of person who will not walk out the door without some sort of powder or foundation on my face because my face is just full of problems (acne, red splotches, etc etc)... but with the Present, I can just slap it on and walk out the door! It really makes my skin looked airbrushed and smooth! One thing I did notice about it was that it kinda made me look a bit paler? Anybody else have this experience? Maybe I'm just paranoid that I'm losing my tan from the summer... but I do look a little lighter when I use this product... but for pretty much perfect airbrushed skin... it's something I'd gladly trade :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/12/2007 10:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used this for over ayear now. It is my favorite primer. A little bit goes a long way and a container of it lasts forever!!!!! Difinately a keeper!!!!!!!!!!


on 10/11/2007 5:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the way my skin looks with this product on. If you can imagine what I'm describing. I put it on after using Hope in a Jar and let it set for two minutes (as instructed) come back and my skin looks softer, small skin problems seem to have disappeared and my skin looks smooth.

I can almost say I could wear just this and no base and feel great.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. It helps my skin look airbrushed and the feel is very wonderful. I use this under matte powder and a but of tinted moisturizer. I don't use any foundation but this cream helps shrink my pores and moisturize my skin.


on 10/4/2007 8:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this product for humid summers in GA. It cuts the shine and minimized pores well. It can be applied under or over makeup, so I don't have to start the makeup process all over again to go out at night. It's the first of its kind that doesn't clog pores or break me out even though my skin is sensitive and highly susceptible to hormonal, cystic acne. The mattifying effect lasts for 3 to 4 hours. You must reapply at least once during the day which is the only negative I have found. Even though a small amount goes a long way -- tube lasts forever -- I have repurchased once which is a tribute to how long I have enjoyed it.


on 9/30/2007 6:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've never really used primers before, so I have no basis of comparison - I just know this makes my skin look super smooth and even when worn under mineral makeup and it keeps my face from oiling up in the Texas humid heat. Love it.


on 9/29/2007 11:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

A must have for me. I use it as a primer under mineral makeup and it makes my skin so smooth and it has eliminated my breakouts. My skin is never shiny either - and I am in the AZ heat! A tiny bit goes a long way and it needs to set at least 2 minutes before make up application. It is expensive however, but it is a staple in my routine.


Popular Primer/ Correctors


Back to Top