Mario Badescu • Enzyme Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 3.9(447 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Beautyfoolrise on 7/8/2009 3:14:00 AM more reviews by Beautyfoolrise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

My MB series is recommended by my BA,so far so good..skin is more clearer and softer,is a very gentle cleanser..I still not use to the non-soap texture but it does cleanse my skin well..I brought it for S$40..Is a reasonable price..But if you haven't try MB products before is alway good to ask or consult a pro before trying it out cuz not all this MB product will be suitable for our skin..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shakti29 on 6/29/2009 12:49:00 PM more reviews by shakti29

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Not a big fan of this cleanser. I don't feel like it gets my face clean. Wouldn't purchase again. I prefer the Glycolic Cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nursesc on 6/27/2009 10:28:00 PM more reviews by nursesc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this almost 2 years ago and im just running out.
It does not work well for blemished skin but does well for people with normal skin. Left my skin soft and alive. Worked best with the Cucumber toner and buttermilk moisterizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 broadus on 6/24/2009 3:22:00 AM more reviews by broadus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product because I heard so much good things about it. It made my skin nice and made it look fresh but it did not prevent minor breakouts. It is suitable for people who do not experience breakouts but want a mild cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mdjmsj on 6/19/2009 6:26:00 AM more reviews by mdjmsj

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this cleanser-first thing I tried that truly has cleared my skin up noticably. I use this nightly, and follow up with Thayers Witch Hazel with Rose Extract and Rachel Perry Oil Free Moisturizer. So far, my active acne has decreased immensely, and the redness and irritation isn't as bad as it once ways. The bottle is very convenient, you get quite a bit of product. The smell is fresh and pleasant without being overwhelming. Awesome cleanser, I'll definitely rebuy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mdowning12 on 6/17/2009 12:23:00 AM more reviews by mdowning12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have acne, clogged, congested pores, etc. This did nothing for my skin.

I am using now the GM Collin acne kit and it has done an amazing job on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mjoy14 on 6/8/2009 12:19:00 PM more reviews by mjoy14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So far, this is my fave gentle cleanser. MB recommended this to me after I filled out the questionnaire. With this and the Glycolic Foaming Cleanser, I've had the best skin of my life so far! Plus, it's not too expensive and it lasts forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chrisstbg on 5/26/2009 3:27:00 PM more reviews by chrisstbg

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the only cleanser I'll ever use on my sensitive skin. It leaves my skin clean without suds/foam. Smells great too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ekym on 4/20/2009 1:34:00 AM more reviews by ekym

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I received a generous sample of this with my MB order. This cleanser doesnít foam, but it cleans relatively well, with little residue. I certainly didnít like it enough to make it my regular cleanser, as it doesnít clean as deeply as I like, getting rid of oil and debris, and feeling invigorating (which is why Iím sticking with Murad Clarifying Cleanser). I have oilier skin, but this would be great for someone with normal/combination skin when breakouts and oiliness is not an issue. I wouldnít buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lydiag22 on 3/26/2009 6:54:00 PM more reviews by lydiag22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I really enjoyed the smell of this product - it's too drying for me right now (had to switch back to Cetaphil) but I look forward to using again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Cleansers products