Mario Badescu • Enzyme Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 3.9(451 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 booyaga on 8/18/2009 6:53:00 PM more reviews by booyaga

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is actually a very pleasant product to use. Feels nice on the skin when you wash :). But this isn't good for my skin. I could imagine it being nice for it when i'm older maybe and when i'm not so prone to breakouts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ILChazz on 8/16/2009 9:39:00 AM more reviews by ILChazz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first MB product Ive tried so far and I can honestly say I LOVE IT! It's a non-foaming gel that removes face make-up and leaves my skin feeling clean and moisturized. This DOES NOT dry out my skin and DOES NOT clog my pores. Prior to this I used Johnsons Head to toe baby wash but Mario Badescu Enzyme cleansing gel works much better for my oily skin. I like the packaging, it's simple yet easy to use. I also like that it's not tested on animals and has very short ingredients list.

INGREDIENTS: Deionized Water (Aqua), Glycerin, Papaya (Carica Papaya Fruit) Extract, Grapefruit (Citrus Grandis Fruit) Extract, Monomide, Triethanolamine, Methylparaben.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fara126 on 7/30/2009 12:30:00 PM more reviews by fara126

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i just bought this last week and i am starting to love this cleanser. its VERY gentle, and smells REALLY good. doesnt leave my skin feeling tight and dry, as most other cleansers do

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Margadee on 7/19/2009 10:32:00 PM more reviews by Margadee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought it last week and I think I'm starting to love this cleanser. It's so fragrant and I love how it's gentle on my skin. It's not foaming but it's still kind on my skin. I observed that my pimples are still not gone but at least they are not multiplying. I will repurchase it for sure. Just need to save up more! Love MB products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Beautyfoolrise on 7/8/2009 3:14:00 AM more reviews by Beautyfoolrise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

My MB series is recommended by my BA,so far so good..skin is more clearer and softer,is a very gentle cleanser..I still not use to the non-soap texture but it does cleanse my skin well..I brought it for S$40..Is a reasonable price..But if you haven't try MB products before is alway good to ask or consult a pro before trying it out cuz not all this MB product will be suitable for our skin..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shakti29 on 6/29/2009 12:49:00 PM more reviews by shakti29

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Not a big fan of this cleanser. I don't feel like it gets my face clean. Wouldn't purchase again. I prefer the Glycolic Cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nursesc on 6/27/2009 10:28:00 PM more reviews by nursesc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this almost 2 years ago and im just running out.
It does not work well for blemished skin but does well for people with normal skin. Left my skin soft and alive. Worked best with the Cucumber toner and buttermilk moisterizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 broadus on 6/24/2009 3:22:00 AM more reviews by broadus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product because I heard so much good things about it. It made my skin nice and made it look fresh but it did not prevent minor breakouts. It is suitable for people who do not experience breakouts but want a mild cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mdjmsj on 6/19/2009 6:26:00 AM more reviews by mdjmsj

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this cleanser-first thing I tried that truly has cleared my skin up noticably. I use this nightly, and follow up with Thayers Witch Hazel with Rose Extract and Rachel Perry Oil Free Moisturizer. So far, my active acne has decreased immensely, and the redness and irritation isn't as bad as it once ways. The bottle is very convenient, you get quite a bit of product. The smell is fresh and pleasant without being overwhelming. Awesome cleanser, I'll definitely rebuy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mdowning12 on 6/17/2009 12:23:00 AM more reviews by mdowning12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have acne, clogged, congested pores, etc. This did nothing for my skin.

I am using now the GM Collin acne kit and it has done an amazing job on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Cleansers products