Mario Badescu • Enzyme Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 3.9(457 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 AliceRene on 9/26/2009 2:13:00 PM more reviews by AliceRene

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Honestly, I thought I would hate this. I usually can't stand facial cleansers that don't foam up and I was expecting to want to send this back. So not the case, this stuff is awesome. It's the only cleanser I've found that doesn't dry out my skin or leave it too oily, and helps calm my hellish skin. I'm not too crazy about the price but for what it does, I can live with it.

*EDIT* I still like this a lot but not as much as when I first started using it. I don't trust it to take off all my makeup (but I'm kinda paranoid about makeup removal because I'm so acne prone) but it's a good balanced cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tiffany1981 on 9/13/2009 10:36:00 AM more reviews by Tiffany1981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've used this product off and on for the past couple of years, and I don't know why I ever stop using it every time. It removes all of my makeup (note: I only wear concealer, powder, bronzer and blush), seems to provide gentle exfoliation and leaves my skin feeling fresh. And the smell is DIVINE!!

The only tiny thing that I don't like about this cleanser is that it leaves my skin slightly dry, BUT that is easily fixed with a moisturizer after.

I also use their Aloe Lotion, seaweed night cream, glycolic gel and an eye cream (can't remember which one off hand). I think their line is great and fairly minimalistic as far as ingredients go, which is important for my sensitive skin.

Will definitely stick with this line for a while as long as it continues to work so well for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jessweetamber on 9/6/2009 4:45:00 AM more reviews by Jessweetamber

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Really dissappointed in this brand. I've heard all the rave reviews and decided to get this cleanser, the grapefruit toner and oil free moisturiser and none of them were any good! This cleanser did nothing, not even it's basic function of cleansing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CocoMinx on 9/6/2009 3:59:00 AM more reviews by CocoMinx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

It didn't really do anything for me. I used it morning and night, though it didn't really remove my facial make up very well at all, i ended up having to resort to my Simple wipes.
It had a light, cooling gelee texture and didn't actully foam (i'm not entirely sure if its meant to though).

Didn't make much difference to my complexion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wonderbuy on 9/2/2009 9:13:00 PM more reviews by wonderbuy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very pleasant cleanser, which is a non-foaming gel. It washes clean and is rather refreshing to use. It cleaning ability is good if you are not wearing a lot of makeup and the smell is pleasant. The concentration of acids is not enough to do anything so it is very gentle. The only caveat I have is that the ingredients are very basic and it is essentially glycerine. There is nothing advanced about this cleanser and if you donít like the thought of rubbing glycerine into your face, its best to give this a miss. The nozzle is quite good but a pump would be better. I enjoyed the entire bottle but would not repurchase simply because itís too basic a formula. This cleanser would be suitable for all skin types, especially sensitive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neonlove on 8/31/2009 10:18:00 AM more reviews by neonlove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG facial cleanser!!! It's also the first MB product I tried and now I'm hooked. I purchased the large 16 oz bottle and it has lasted just over a year and that's with me and my bf both using it. I prefer to buy this direct from MB and have it shipped since Kit charge AU$36 for the small bottle. Some people have commented they don't like the smell but that is one of the things I love most about this cleanser - it's like a morning dew rainforest/freshly mown grass scent. It was unusual to get past the fact this cleanser does not foam but you definitely notice that your face is deeply cleaned after you wash the gel off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 booyaga on 8/18/2009 6:53:00 PM more reviews by booyaga

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is actually a very pleasant product to use. Feels nice on the skin when you wash :). But this isn't good for my skin. I could imagine it being nice for it when i'm older maybe and when i'm not so prone to breakouts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ILChazz on 8/16/2009 9:39:00 AM more reviews by ILChazz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first MB product Iīve tried so far and I can honestly say I LOVE IT! It's a non-foaming gel that removes face make-up and leaves my skin feeling clean and moisturized. This DOES NOT dry out my skin and DOES NOT clog my pores. Prior to this I used Johnsons Head to toe baby wash but Mario Badescu Enzyme cleansing gel works much better for my oily skin. I like the packaging, it's simple yet easy to use. I also like that it's not tested on animals and has very short ingredients list.

INGREDIENTS: Deionized Water (Aqua), Glycerin, Papaya (Carica Papaya Fruit) Extract, Grapefruit (Citrus Grandis Fruit) Extract, Monomide, Triethanolamine, Methylparaben.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fara126 on 7/30/2009 12:30:00 PM more reviews by fara126

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i just bought this last week and i am starting to love this cleanser. its VERY gentle, and smells REALLY good. doesnt leave my skin feeling tight and dry, as most other cleansers do

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Margadee on 7/19/2009 10:32:00 PM more reviews by Margadee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought it last week and I think I'm starting to love this cleanser. It's so fragrant and I love how it's gentle on my skin. It's not foaming but it's still kind on my skin. I observed that my pimples are still not gone but at least they are not multiplying. I will repurchase it for sure. Just need to save up more! Love MB products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Cleansers products