LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(502 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 thatssoblasian on 9/4/2011 6:27:00 AM more reviews by thatssoblasian

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product back in May and my sister & I are still using it 4 months later! I mainly got this because this is a Lush mask that you can use without having to keep in the fridge or use within a two week time frame.
I have very oily, acne prone skin so I try to use this product at least twice a week. It doesn't dry out my skin or cause irritation or break outs, but it does absorb excess oil, which is always a plus. If I do have blemishes, I tend to use this after I've cleansed my face with Herbalism and my pimples decrease in size by the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* purplesoul on 8/29/2011 12:15:00 PM more reviews by purplesoul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I would not recommend this product on skin that is irritated or acne prone, but it works nicely on clear skin that just needs to be freshened up. Warning though, if you have sensitive skin like I do, do NOT use it on the same day as you exfoliate, because it will burn!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jillheartsmakeup on 8/18/2011 9:19:00 PM more reviews by jillheartsmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

my mom surprised me with this product about a month ago and I've loved it ever since! Im not sure how often im supposed to use it (because i wasnt there when she bought it at lush), but ive been using it about twice a week and its doing wonders for my skin! it smells a little weird, not too bad though and the texture is kinda gross. I can deal with that though because the product is so awesome! It makes my face feel smooth and silky, and gets rid of acne and redness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mayjunejuly on 8/16/2011 1:22:00 AM more reviews by Mayjunejuly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Super satisfy with this mask!! I was teasing my friend in the first time i saw her with this green ugly mask. Then, turns out i am using it very frequently. I am using my 3rd pot now. My advice is not to buy the large size cos you have to use it all before expire date. You will notice the difference once you try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* One1Cherry on 8/15/2011 5:02:00 AM more reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample of this while i was in Europe's Lush store. I really liked it, the minty scent, the green color...

I love how my skin feels when i uses it, feels so minty and fresh. It is suppose to deep cleanse, but i think its rather gentle, non-drying... Its not deep cleansing enough for me but i still like it for its refreshing and mild cleansing properties. I have since ordered a full size but I don't think i will re-order again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeyourbodylevitate on 8/13/2011 11:39:00 PM more reviews by makeyourbodylevitate

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite facial product ever!

My skin is very oily and I have a lot of acne, but my skin looks so much better now! It's 2 weeks since I first tried this mask, and I can see results already. I use it almost every morning and evening (sometimes I use other LUSH masks or scrubs). After I've used this mask, I use an oil and alcohol free moisturizer.

My skin looks better, and I will continue to use and buy this product. It's also cheap here in my country (Norway) and the packaging quality is great. Love, love, love! The smell is kind of nice, too. Like peppermint ice cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 naturallyfab on 7/26/2011 2:58:00 PM more reviews by naturallyfab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This is one of my all time favorite products from Lush. I put this all over my face for a luxurious mask, or I dab a small bit on a pimple overnight for a spot treatment. This smells really minty (go figure) and feels invigorating on the skin. It really gets all the 'gunk' out of my pores and gives my skin a glow!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 valentineshigh on 7/15/2011 7:00:00 AM more reviews by valentineshigh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

one word: AWESOME. seriously, this mask is amazing. after reading largely (if not only) positive reviews for this product, i decided to head down to lush and pick one up for myself. for the longest time, ive had these horrible small bumps on my forehead that kinda look like new pimples or pimples that are just about to explode and get ugly. theyve been there for a good six months or so and no matter how many different products i used (i even tried using this horribly strong prescription acne treatment that my sister uses), they would not budge. i applied this mask and after the first time using it... the bumps were all gone! my forehead was smooth and it looked like the bumps were never there! i literally spent a good ten minutes just staring at me forehead thinking, '...no way'. ive used it several times now and my skin just keeps looking better after each use. i have this wonderful just-went-for-a-run glow on my face. my skin has not looked this good in a long time. id be crazy not to repurchase this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 becauseofyou on 7/13/2011 2:42:00 AM more reviews by becauseofyou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I highly recommend this to people who have acne prone and oily/combo skin like myself! I can imagine how people with normal and dry skin would not like this at all, so avoid it if you have those skin types.

This has been a life saver for me. I have noticed that I have had much less acne breaks outs since I have discovered this mask. I used to have very heavily blemished skin but now I only have maybe 2 pimples on my face at a time which is a miracle for me personally.

I had tried the Queen Helene's mint julep mask as well but it does not even measure up or come close to this mask! This was very pricey for me but I think it is very much worth it, especially if you buy it in the larger tub. It's a better deal that way. Also, remember to keep the containers because Lush gives you a free fresh face mask if you bring back 5 or 6 of them.

I love how it seems to just dry up all my pimples and whiteheads and I love how it gently exfoliates my skin. It hasn't broken me out and the smell is just lovely... like mint chocolate chips. It is such a treat to apply this on your face after a long day to rejuvenate your skin and your senses. I cannot recommend this product enough. Give it a try and I promise you will not regret it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lemonraspberry on 7/9/2011 5:46:00 PM more reviews by lemonraspberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't say this is the worst or the best mask I've ever used, as it didn't break me out or made my skin better - it just really didn't do anything for me. The only thing I did notice it do is soak up some excess oil, but that's nothing a good cleanser couldn't do just as well. I also wasn't a fan of the minty feeling, it was just too much and felt like my face was freezing. I do generally like the fresh, minty feeling in face products, however, this was just over kill. How I use this is I put it on, let it dry and then peel it off and rinse off what's left. I don't just wait till it dries and rinse/scrub it off, because I find if I do it this it'll leave a weird film/residue on my face. Overall, not impressed and won't be buying again, though I will finish it before it expires as I spent the money on it, so might as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products