LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(491 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mannel on 6/23/2011 5:09:00 AM more reviews by mannel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! I have a combination skin and I get breakouts when Im stressed and I also get them around my period week. This is the best mask that I've tried. I like the fresh feeling of the pepper mint, and my skin feels so soft after I use it. Also, I found that my break out seems to calm down when I use it. So far, out of all the masks that I tried, this is the one!! The only concern is that I need a popsicle stick or scooper to scoop it out and place it on my face. However, I love this product, I will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smileybiker on 6/12/2011 10:12:00 PM more reviews by smileybiker

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I liked this at the beginning. I wanted a mask which was not so fresh and would not go off after 3 weeks. However this lasted me ages and by the end i was fed up using it. Now I treat myself and just go with the fresh masks. This was not horrible, but just average.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GrRoxxy on 6/12/2011 2:24:00 PM more reviews by GrRoxxy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I wanted something suitable for my not only acne prone skin but also very sensitive. I read a lot of good reviews so I bought it. I like the simple black recyclable packaging. It smells just like a mint but not too intensive. I use it for everyday, 2 times a week as a mask. What I noticed first is that my skin after is not that shiny is smooth and my pores doesnt look thaat wide. Im using it for like 3 months and I just bought second package. My skin is not that oily, I dont have that much "surprises" and I can forgive it messy removing. It just suits to my skin so well and I recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mokonatoki on 6/6/2011 3:55:00 PM more reviews by mokonatoki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A Lush employer recommended this product for me and having heard a lot of good reviews on it, I decided to try it. I must say, it is quite the interesting mask.

It has a strong peppermint smell and when you place the product on your face, it's very cooling. At some points, I thought the peppermint was so overpowering and it stung my face a little but it was only a temporary sensation.

The product comes packaged in a black tub with a sticker that has an expiry date and the date it was made. It doesn't need to be refrigerated however, if you like having a cooling product on your face in the summer, you can leave it in the fridge.

The mask itself is a lightist green colour with exfoliating chunks (aduki beans and primose seeds). I found that the mask was a little difficult to spread because it is quite messy. I could never really get the chunks to transfer onto my face from my hand. Although, the exfoliating aduki beans/primrose seeds do end up on your face, a lot of it is left on your hands.

It dries pretty fast and after about 15 minutes, you can wash it off. I did see a slight difference after I used MoM for the first time but if was after subsequent uses that I saw a difference in texture and cleanliness of my pores. It's not very moisturizing. I found that it left my face feeling a little dry afterward.

Overall, I would repurchase this product because it does exactly what it says it does -- deep clean, exfoliate and balance. After a couple of uses you can already see a difference in your skin texture and condition. If you have problems with acne, this product does a good job of cleaning out your pores and making your face feel refreshed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BabySparksmac on 6/1/2011 10:54:00 PM more reviews by BabySparksmac

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this because it serves 2 purposes its a mask and it exfoliates. I feel like once this is on and permitting I do a really good exfoliation with it my skin feels so soft and smooth and really nice. I find it helps to diminish blemishes, and can even be a good spot treatment which makes it kind of drying so a good moisturizer is an essential. AS far as that tingling burning sensation others have mentioned, I haven't found that- I just feel like it's cool on my skin and it had a great minty smell. NOW be warned it can be slightly messy and its a lil' expensive but the tub I have (smaller size) is lasting me FOREVER! and I use pretty frequently.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* captainflamingo on 4/27/2011 4:12:00 PM more reviews by captainflamingo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mask just a mask for me, I actually prefer Queen Helene's Mint Julep one, which is about $4, a fraction of what I paid for this one. This didn't deliver much more than soaking up oil- it didn't deliver much smoothness(brought my the gunky stuff that clogged my bathtub) or give me that pampered glow I love. Will not repurchase, I generally don't like LUSH products, I feel they're gimmicky and overpriced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stacek23 on 4/27/2011 1:11:00 AM more reviews by stacek23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

By far one of the best masks I have ever tried! I don't live near a LUSH store, so buying the fresh masks is not an option so I decided to order this one online. The texture takes some getting used to, and I won't lie, it's messy as hell to use. But the results are AMAZING! I have oily/acne prone skin and this has done wonders for sorting out my skin. Every time I have a breakout I'll use this 2-3 days in a row and everything is back to clear again! I don't ever want to be without this mask!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 princess2010 on 4/26/2011 5:00:00 PM more reviews by princess2010

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This LUSH mask is phenomenal! I can't say enough good things about it. The packaging is sturdy and easy to open. The smell hits you first. I get a chocolate mint smell that normally I wouldn't enjoy in an ice cream but ask a face mask it's really nice! Mine is a green color with bits of brown aduki beans. You apply it liberally all over the face and let it dry. I wait about 15 minutes or until it hardens and it's hard to move my face. You must swirl with water while washing off and it's very exfoliating. My skin is glowing and loves this stuff. I bought the small jar because I wasn't sure I would like it, but now I'm getting the big jar for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 penultimateVII on 4/25/2011 6:41:00 AM more reviews by penultimateVII

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

After realising that I couldn't buy the Queen Helene Mint Julep Mask in Australia without paying an exorbitant amount on shipping, I decided to try the (seemingly) next best thing. The price for the MoM was $15.95 which to me, was not unreasonable considering the amount I've paid for other (disappointing) high-end face masks.


The mask was thick but applied smoothly. The smell wasn't amazing yet not altogether unpleasant. The sensation was unnerving at first; I can only describe it as a 'cold burn' and I wanted to wash it off within the first five minutes of having put it on. I didn't and soon got used to the feeling. It is recommended to wash the mask off with water in slow circular movements however, after the fourth time of having worn this mask, I've realised that it works far better when simply peeled off with dry hands! Of course, to do this you have to leave it on for a little while longer (until it is completely dry) but it's definitely worth the wait since it works exactly like a pore strip. It lifted out a large number of my unsightly blackheads especially on my cheeks and around my nose, completely dried out white heads that were forming and ex-foliated off any dead skin. It doesn't get any better than this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lucky888lucky on 4/12/2011 5:43:00 AM more reviews by lucky888lucky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Other    

My favorite clay based deep cleansing mask! Feels very cool and refreshing when you apply. It is a bit messy when you rinse off but it's worth it-- my skin looks so much better after I put this mask on. I keep coming back to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products