LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(470 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tiffany0794 on 12/30/2010 2:38:00 AM more reviews by tiffany0794

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Although I have pretty much normal skin, with a slight bit of oil on my T-zone, I had a decent amount of blackheads and needed a good mask to get rid of them.

This is a great mask. I'm not totally into the strong off-pepperminty smell it gives off, but I enjoy the tingly sensation it gives as it dries...like when you inhale as you are chewing gum. It's refreshing. I also really like the soft beads that do some smooth exfoliation. It's a good change from the usual rough beads that I use.

But it's not a magic mask. It didn't remove ALL my blackheads. But almost all of it. But as you keep on using it in your weekly routine (I use it about twice a week), it really does help absorb all the dirt and oil from your face, and my blackheads are all gone.

My face is always left refreshed and clean. Definitely an HG product for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Phanatical28 on 12/3/2010 11:33:00 AM more reviews by Phanatical28

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Like the rest of Lush's masks, Mask of Magnaminty really refreshed my skin and gave it a gorgeous glow. I love that it is the only mask of theirs that does not require refrigeration, meaning I can keep it with all my other beauty products so I don't forget about it, or run the risk of my family accidentally thinking it's food!

It was a lot chunkier and grittier than I expected, but not in a bad way. This did make it difficult to spread, but a little still goes a long way. I loved the cool feeling it gave when applied, which was not overpowering or annoying/painful, and faded as it dried. The exfoliation as I removed it was just enough - not too gentle, but it didn't rip my skin off, either. Overall, it's a good product, and will last a long time before needing to be replaced, so it gets high marks from me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mia1988 on 12/2/2010 1:03:00 PM more reviews by Mia1988

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Love it! Smells delicious, and really makes my skin look better. It cleans my skin deep and leaves it super soft. Many deep cleansing masks make my skin feel dry, but this doesn't, and thats why I love this. The cool feeling on skin when applying this is nice and refreshing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 silverbean1982 on 11/16/2010 7:23:00 AM more reviews by silverbean1982

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this mask. It makes my skin feel so smooth and seems to pull everything together in all the right ways! My pores tighten up and my skin gets a nice fresh faced glow afterwards. One thing I will say, which cost this review a lippy is that I did find it was too hard for my neck and chest. Instead of being as refreshing and amazing as it is on my face..it actually caused a few blemishes to appear....but since I no longer use it on those areas, just my face, it's been great :) Good luck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LauraJean396 on 10/13/2010 8:34:00 PM more reviews by LauraJean396

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I enjoy this product very much. The feeling it gives reminds me of Queen Helene Mint Julep Mask, but the smell has hints of chocolate in it that the Mint Julep mask does not... I love the scrubby bits in it. I would buy this over and over again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 helloJ on 9/26/2010 1:48:00 AM more reviews by helloJ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I will definitely buy this product again if LUSH returns to my country or if I travel to a country with LUSH.
This mask is amazing and suitable for all skin types. It soothes, exfoliates and cleanses my skin. The aftermath is this minty feel on your skin and pores are slightly smaller. The best thing about this mask is it does not clog pores or cause sensitive to the most sensitive skin.
Leave it on for about 15 minutes, and your skin is perked up immediately.
I want to use this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmadisonave on 9/21/2010 10:04:00 PM more reviews by missmadisonave

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

just used this for the first time, and it's my favorite mask that i've ever tried! smells amazing, like mint chocolate, and i like the consistency, which is a little like oatmeal. it was easy to apply. i have normal, dry, fair skin and this mask left it with a pretty glow and brightness to it-also a more even tone.

it didn't leave my face feeling quite as soft as i'd have liked, but was a vast improvement over the tight mess most masks leave me with. after applying my favorite aveeno moisturizer, my skin is super soft-i don't want to stop touching it! totally worth it, IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Danuax on 9/21/2010 2:31:00 PM more reviews by Danuax

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this stuff as I'm Lush junkie but it didn't do anything for my skin. Yes I like the cool feeling during the application, it was an ok exfoliater but that was it. Black heads still on, pores didn't shrink after regular use and I felt the skin was acctually a bit irritated afterwards. I expect more from the facial mask for regular basis. I ended up using it as a daily cleanser (applied on wet skin w/ rubbing motions] to acctually finally finish the product. Won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mandiluk on 9/19/2010 6:29:00 PM more reviews by mandiluk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

In comparison to my other green masks, I wouldn't pick this. This mask comes in a chunky mix in Lush's black tubs. It's extremely convenient and worth the price. My skin feels tight and cool after using it. I usually wash my face before using it, cause I don't feel that it removes oil as well as other masks. If you're an normal to oil skin person, I would say give it a try and see how you like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cliniquesnob on 9/13/2010 8:52:00 PM more reviews by cliniquesnob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! First off, it smells like mint chocolate- yummy! And talk about a miracle for oily skin! It leaves me feeling so super soft, and it sops up all the oil! There isn't a bad thing to say about it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products