LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(484 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 princess2010 on 4/26/2011 5:00:00 PM more reviews by princess2010

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This LUSH mask is phenomenal! I can't say enough good things about it. The packaging is sturdy and easy to open. The smell hits you first. I get a chocolate mint smell that normally I wouldn't enjoy in an ice cream but ask a face mask it's really nice! Mine is a green color with bits of brown aduki beans. You apply it liberally all over the face and let it dry. I wait about 15 minutes or until it hardens and it's hard to move my face. You must swirl with water while washing off and it's very exfoliating. My skin is glowing and loves this stuff. I bought the small jar because I wasn't sure I would like it, but now I'm getting the big jar for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 penultimateVII on 4/25/2011 6:41:00 AM more reviews by penultimateVII

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

After realising that I couldn't buy the Queen Helene Mint Julep Mask in Australia without paying an exorbitant amount on shipping, I decided to try the (seemingly) next best thing. The price for the MoM was $15.95 which to me, was not unreasonable considering the amount I've paid for other (disappointing) high-end face masks.


The mask was thick but applied smoothly. The smell wasn't amazing yet not altogether unpleasant. The sensation was unnerving at first; I can only describe it as a 'cold burn' and I wanted to wash it off within the first five minutes of having put it on. I didn't and soon got used to the feeling. It is recommended to wash the mask off with water in slow circular movements however, after the fourth time of having worn this mask, I've realised that it works far better when simply peeled off with dry hands! Of course, to do this you have to leave it on for a little while longer (until it is completely dry) but it's definitely worth the wait since it works exactly like a pore strip. It lifted out a large number of my unsightly blackheads especially on my cheeks and around my nose, completely dried out white heads that were forming and ex-foliated off any dead skin. It doesn't get any better than this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lucky888lucky on 4/12/2011 5:43:00 AM more reviews by lucky888lucky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Other    

My favorite clay based deep cleansing mask! Feels very cool and refreshing when you apply. It is a bit messy when you rinse off but it's worth it-- my skin looks so much better after I put this mask on. I keep coming back to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennaxox on 3/25/2011 2:36:00 PM more reviews by jennaxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was hesitant to buy this product because I had really bad luck with LUSH cleansers and toners. I actually wanted to try the cupcake one because I heard it smelled so good but I was staying the night in a hotel so i couldn't refrigerate it. I came home with a little tub of this. I have normal skin I guess but I was experiencing a weird irritation under my nose that included red, dry, painful, flaking skin, enlarged pores, and tiny red bumps. When I felt the cold sting of this mask (stings like a mother for about 5 minutes then goes away) I thought F-bomb this is going to ravage the poor area under my nose and I'll wash it off only to experience ten times the irritation. I left it on for fifteen minutes and then wet my hands and started scubbing it off. It's even messier than other clay masks because of the chunks!
Now i'm not making this up - I was in shock when I washed this thing off. My skin was not only glowing but the redness, flakes, and bumps were completely and literally GONE from under my nose. It was actually a bit creepy - it was THAT much of a difference like nothing was ever there. I finished up my face routine for the night and went to bed. Woke up with skin still glowing and completely clear under my nose. That was two nights ago and my nose is still completely clear and normal. And my makeup has been going on a million times smoother. I just can't believe it because I thought they just threw some dirt and essential oils in a pot but this shiz is magic!
I'm going to do it once a week and when it runs out, you know I'll be

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mule84 on 3/14/2011 9:42:00 PM more reviews by mule84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is nice to use and feels lovely on the skin, but I find it doesn't really do much.

It's cooling due to the mint, but my skin didn't really benefit from it. It didn't cause anything bad, but it also didn't really clean out my pores or tighten my skin at all. I don't suffer from acne, so I can't say if it improves this or not.

If you put it on too thickly and leave it for too long it is a little hard to get off. It gets a little dry towards the end of the pot. I just put a little water in it and it was fine.

I won't buy this product again because I find the fresh face masks better for my skin because I can choose one tailored specifically for what I want to treat at the time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BwayBaby2501 on 3/13/2011 3:53:00 PM more reviews by BwayBaby2501

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This mask is really nice. It deep cleanses and works as a nice scrub when you wash it off. However, I had to give it three lippies because of the sting it gives (but doesn't leave redness) and the mess it causes. The shelf live is also very very short, maybe 3 months, and as its nearing that date (And you're trying to finish the pot!) it gets horribly crumbly and messy. I basically can't leave my bathroom because it crumbles everywhere, leaving a big mess. I would probably re purchase this, but not for a while. I need something a bit more clean, so I'm trying the St. Ives mineral clay mask. Bottom line - if you have sensitive skin like me, you might want to avoid because it really does burn/sting with all the mint!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 berrysi on 3/13/2011 3:42:00 PM more reviews by berrysi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This mask makes my face feel and look so great! I love the smell and the cooling sensation. It is a bit messy, but totally fun.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 isobel00 on 3/13/2011 2:09:00 PM more reviews by isobel00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

After realising that I couldn't buy the Queen Helene Mint Julep Mask in Australia without paying an exorbitant amount on shipping, I decided to try the (seemingly) next best thing. The price for the MoM was $15.95 which to me, was not unreasonable considering the amount I've paid for other (disappointing) high-end face masks.

The mask was thick but applied smoothly. The smell wasn't amazing yet not altogether unpleasant. The sensation was unnerving at first; I can only describe it as a 'cold burn' and I wanted to wash it off within the first five minutes of having put it on. I didn't and soon got used to the feeling. It is recommended to wash the mask off with water in slow circular movements however, after the fourth time of having worn this mask, I've realised that it works far better when simply peeled off with dry hands! Of course, to do this you have to leave it on for a little while longer (until it is completely dry) but it's definitely worth the wait since it works exactly like a pore strip. It lifted out a large number of my unsightly blackheads especially on my cheeks and around my nose, completely dried out white heads that were forming and ex-foliated off any dead skin. It doesn't get any better than this!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jamilakarla on 2/27/2011 9:08:00 PM more reviews by jamilakarla

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE THISSSS!!!! Makes my skin feel clean and just.. soooo good ahhaa. I've tried Love Lettuce & Cupcake and I didn't enjoy them that much. lol will definitely buy again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 neonpen on 2/16/2011 10:10:00 PM more reviews by neonpen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mask is okay... It has too many of the adzuki beans in it and it is hard to spread a thin layer. It smells really minty and fresh and it tingles a bit on my skin. I got the smaller one for $11 USD which lasted me about 3 months. I will not repurchase because it did break me out whenever i used it and like i said too many adzuki beans in it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products