LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(479 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 berrysi on 3/13/2011 3:42:00 PM more reviews by berrysi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This mask makes my face feel and look so great! I love the smell and the cooling sensation. It is a bit messy, but totally fun.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 isobel00 on 3/13/2011 2:09:00 PM more reviews by isobel00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

After realising that I couldn't buy the Queen Helene Mint Julep Mask in Australia without paying an exorbitant amount on shipping, I decided to try the (seemingly) next best thing. The price for the MoM was $15.95 which to me, was not unreasonable considering the amount I've paid for other (disappointing) high-end face masks.

The mask was thick but applied smoothly. The smell wasn't amazing yet not altogether unpleasant. The sensation was unnerving at first; I can only describe it as a 'cold burn' and I wanted to wash it off within the first five minutes of having put it on. I didn't and soon got used to the feeling. It is recommended to wash the mask off with water in slow circular movements however, after the fourth time of having worn this mask, I've realised that it works far better when simply peeled off with dry hands! Of course, to do this you have to leave it on for a little while longer (until it is completely dry) but it's definitely worth the wait since it works exactly like a pore strip. It lifted out a large number of my unsightly blackheads especially on my cheeks and around my nose, completely dried out white heads that were forming and ex-foliated off any dead skin. It doesn't get any better than this!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jamilakarla on 2/27/2011 9:08:00 PM more reviews by jamilakarla

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE THISSSS!!!! Makes my skin feel clean and just.. soooo good ahhaa. I've tried Love Lettuce & Cupcake and I didn't enjoy them that much. lol will definitely buy again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 neonpen on 2/16/2011 10:10:00 PM more reviews by neonpen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mask is okay... It has too many of the adzuki beans in it and it is hard to spread a thin layer. It smells really minty and fresh and it tingles a bit on my skin. I got the smaller one for $11 USD which lasted me about 3 months. I will not repurchase because it did break me out whenever i used it and like i said too many adzuki beans in it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slippingbeauty on 2/15/2011 9:48:00 PM more reviews by slippingbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really great, effective mask. It doesn't have the tightness that other masks (ie QHMJM or Freeman's mint mask line) have. It leaves my skin so soft and supple and glowy. This is an A+ product and worth every penny in my opinion. (For reference, I have true combo skin with an oily t-zone and some dry patches that's prone to redness.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lucylucylou on 2/14/2011 10:29:00 AM more reviews by lucylucylou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am rather indifferent to this. It looks great, smells great, it's a pig to put on, as it's so lumpy, it feels nice when it's on, but it does nothing what so ever for my blackheads or anything about my complexion.

I wouldn't buy it again for my complexion, had it gone on nicely I might have brought it again for relaxation as it does smell and feel great, but it isn't very relaxing having a hard time getting it on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dollymixxx on 1/23/2011 10:30:00 AM more reviews by dollymixxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Where do I even start. I forget how much I love this until I use it. I use it once a week and everytime I take it off i'm amazed at how much better my skin looks. Really smooths everything out and makes my dry skin look luminous.I leave it on for a pretty long time, while I'm taking my bath, and then wash it off with a washcloth (it IS kinda of hard to remove) and try to rub in the grainy parts as much as possible with th cloth. I can'say enough good about it. I would buy this no matter what the price was!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chillychili on 1/21/2011 2:21:00 PM more reviews by chillychili

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love it! I love the minty smell and the little scrubbies inside. Because it is so chunky, it is a little difficult to apply and a lot of the little pieces get stuck under my nails. I like how it makes my face feel nice and tingly and soft when I wash it off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xXHugaholicXx on 1/21/2011 12:34:00 PM more reviews by xXHugaholicXx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mask is perfect on a hot summer day!!

Leaves your skin feeling cool and tingly!!! And it seems to dry out my pimples when I use it as a spot treatment.

It smells like mint, but for some reason I also detect a faint sweet smell. Kinda like mint chocolate!!! Even though there's no chocolate in there :)

LOVE this stuff and definitely recommend to people with oily skin :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tiffany0794 on 12/30/2010 2:38:00 AM more reviews by tiffany0794

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Although I have pretty much normal skin, with a slight bit of oil on my T-zone, I had a decent amount of blackheads and needed a good mask to get rid of them.

This is a great mask. I'm not totally into the strong off-pepperminty smell it gives off, but I enjoy the tingly sensation it gives as it dries...like when you inhale as you are chewing gum. It's refreshing. I also really like the soft beads that do some smooth exfoliation. It's a good change from the usual rough beads that I use.

But it's not a magic mask. It didn't remove ALL my blackheads. But almost all of it. But as you keep on using it in your weekly routine (I use it about twice a week), it really does help absorb all the dirt and oil from your face, and my blackheads are all gone.

My face is always left refreshed and clean. Definitely an HG product for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products