LUSH Mask of Magnaminty

4.1

510 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Bentonite Gel, Kaolin, Honey (Mel), Talc, Ground Aduki Beans (Phaseolus), Glycerine, Evening Primrose Seeds (Oenothera biennis), Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita), African Marigold Oil (Tagetes erecta), Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia), *Limonene, Perfume, Chlorophyll, Methylparaben. *Naturally occurs in essential oils


on 10/27/2011 6:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I wanted a clay mask to clear out my pores and decided to have a look at Lush's product because I wanted something natural that wasn't going to irritate my sensitive, acne prone skin.

I've been using it for about 2 months now and will be going back for more. This doesn't particularly ckears my acne but it definitely calms it down, and I can see the effectiveness on my skin the next day.

I use it once every 2-3 days. It did sting a lot when I was first using it, but it definitely gets better over time.



on 10/23/2011 11:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the first clay mask I have ever used and I am quite pleased with it. It actually helps with redness and irritation for me, unlike what other reviews have said. My skin is smoother and glows after I use this. I have some pretty nasty acne and this helps heal it up and dry it out faster. One thing I particulary do not like about this mask is the fact that it has crushed beans for exfoliation. There are always a few of them that fall off when it dries. They do exfoliate well, though, so I will overlook it. Overall this is a great mask that suits my oily skin for use 3-4 times a week. I would recommend it and purchase it again.


on 10/5/2011 8:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

love love love this mask! it smells amazing and refreshing - like mint, chocolate and seaweed. it wakes up my skin and when i wash it off, it leaves my skin so soft and clean. i also use this as a cleanser in the shower when i feel that my skin isn't suited for a mask that day. works just as well! my skin has definitely improved! would definitely repurchase.


on 10/1/2011 3:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This was supposed to help with oil and shine and acne. I din't help with any of those things. I thoguht the smell was way too strong. This mask burns and stings! I don't even have sensitive skin. The mint was so strong it made my eyes tear. I couldn't even open my eyes beacuse they would turn red. My face was red, irritated and dry when I took it off.


on 9/17/2011 3:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I usually buy Love Lettuce (Its absolutely amazing and does wonders to my skin) and I went to get it again.. But they were out of it. Sales person offered me, as she said "something similar but minty" - Mask of Magnamity. It was a bigger jar and about $12 or so. I told her that I do not wish to buy a mask so expensive, Im waiting for my Love Lettuce and asked if she can give me a sample of this mask. She gave me pretty big sample of Magnamity (it's like for 6 times!!) and I was very happy at that time, even if the smell is somehow as I could describe old, chocolate/mint cake.. yeah, pretty gross.
This mask really burns my face, also stings and the mint was making me cry! I could not open my eyes as the strong minty scent was going into my eyes and my eyes bacame red. In the meantime my skin felt really hot and burned.. anyways, I thought thats the way it should work and waited about 5 min. Afterwards.. my face was kind of pink, my cheeks - red, really irritaded an d dry. I looked like I had some sunburn or something. I am thowing it away, so happy I didnt purchase it. I will go back to Love Lettuce as my face feels amazing afterwards.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My skin used to break out (not a lot though) two weeks before my period. After using this, my skin stayed soooo clear!!! it was the first time where i didn't have zits on my forehead before my period. Right now, my face has no pimples. I love this product. It feels minty when you put it on. It might look gross when it dries, but it's worth it. I will drive to santa monica from san diego just to buy it. good good good!


on 9/15/2011 1:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This mask is definitely good, though not necessarily in the way in which I thought it would be. I found that this mask was great as decently drying (in a good way) mask. I also found that it brought lots of my impurities to the surface- I often use it just before bed and then gently squeeze out my blackheads (which seem to come to the surface) before putting benzoyl peroxide to help clean my pores. It's not what i expected it to be, and isn't my favorite, but it is good. Better when used a couple of times a week.


on 9/6/2011 4:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A friend brought this to me while visiting from Canada. This is a great mask for my oily skin, however not the best I have ever used. I like it because it is not too over drying. Good texture!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product back in May and my sister & I are still using it 4 months later! I mainly got this because this is a Lush mask that you can use without having to keep in the fridge or use within a two week time frame.
I have very oily, acne prone skin so I try to use this product at least twice a week. It doesn't dry out my skin or cause irritation or break outs, but it does absorb excess oil, which is always a plus. If I do have blemishes, I tend to use this after I've cleansed my face with Herbalism and my pimples decrease in size by the next day.


on 8/29/2011 12:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I would not recommend this product on skin that is irritated or acne prone, but it works nicely on clear skin that just needs to be freshened up. Warning though, if you have sensitive skin like I do, do NOT use it on the same day as you exfoliate, because it will burn!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4181 Reviews
Mud Mask
141 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
2234 Reviews
Back to Top