LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(495 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 valentineshigh on 7/15/2011 7:00:00 AM more reviews by valentineshigh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

one word: AWESOME. seriously, this mask is amazing. after reading largely (if not only) positive reviews for this product, i decided to head down to lush and pick one up for myself. for the longest time, ive had these horrible small bumps on my forehead that kinda look like new pimples or pimples that are just about to explode and get ugly. theyve been there for a good six months or so and no matter how many different products i used (i even tried using this horribly strong prescription acne treatment that my sister uses), they would not budge. i applied this mask and after the first time using it... the bumps were all gone! my forehead was smooth and it looked like the bumps were never there! i literally spent a good ten minutes just staring at me forehead thinking, '...no way'. ive used it several times now and my skin just keeps looking better after each use. i have this wonderful just-went-for-a-run glow on my face. my skin has not looked this good in a long time. id be crazy not to repurchase this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 becauseofyou on 7/13/2011 2:42:00 AM more reviews by becauseofyou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I highly recommend this to people who have acne prone and oily/combo skin like myself! I can imagine how people with normal and dry skin would not like this at all, so avoid it if you have those skin types.

This has been a life saver for me. I have noticed that I have had much less acne breaks outs since I have discovered this mask. I used to have very heavily blemished skin but now I only have maybe 2 pimples on my face at a time which is a miracle for me personally.

I had tried the Queen Helene's mint julep mask as well but it does not even measure up or come close to this mask! This was very pricey for me but I think it is very much worth it, especially if you buy it in the larger tub. It's a better deal that way. Also, remember to keep the containers because Lush gives you a free fresh face mask if you bring back 5 or 6 of them.

I love how it seems to just dry up all my pimples and whiteheads and I love how it gently exfoliates my skin. It hasn't broken me out and the smell is just lovely... like mint chocolate chips. It is such a treat to apply this on your face after a long day to rejuvenate your skin and your senses. I cannot recommend this product enough. Give it a try and I promise you will not regret it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lemonraspberry on 7/9/2011 5:46:00 PM more reviews by lemonraspberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't say this is the worst or the best mask I've ever used, as it didn't break me out or made my skin better - it just really didn't do anything for me. The only thing I did notice it do is soak up some excess oil, but that's nothing a good cleanser couldn't do just as well. I also wasn't a fan of the minty feeling, it was just too much and felt like my face was freezing. I do generally like the fresh, minty feeling in face products, however, this was just over kill. How I use this is I put it on, let it dry and then peel it off and rinse off what's left. I don't just wait till it dries and rinse/scrub it off, because I find if I do it this it'll leave a weird film/residue on my face. Overall, not impressed and won't be buying again, though I will finish it before it expires as I spent the money on it, so might as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 micaro84 on 6/28/2011 7:43:00 AM more reviews by micaro84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a great product. Once applied to the skin it feels kind of cold tingly. I put it on my face and let it dry for an hour, than washed it of with warm water.
After that, my skin began feeling warm, and became blushed, as if the blood supply was up.
The next day I could really see result, my skin was not so irritated anymore, and the acne was a lot less. Will defitely buy agian.
(sorry for the spelling mistakes, English is not my first language)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mannel on 6/23/2011 5:09:00 AM more reviews by mannel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! I have a combination skin and I get breakouts when Im stressed and I also get them around my period week. This is the best mask that I've tried. I like the fresh feeling of the pepper mint, and my skin feels so soft after I use it. Also, I found that my break out seems to calm down when I use it. So far, out of all the masks that I tried, this is the one!! The only concern is that I need a popsicle stick or scooper to scoop it out and place it on my face. However, I love this product, I will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smileybiker on 6/12/2011 10:12:00 PM more reviews by smileybiker

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I liked this at the beginning. I wanted a mask which was not so fresh and would not go off after 3 weeks. However this lasted me ages and by the end i was fed up using it. Now I treat myself and just go with the fresh masks. This was not horrible, but just average.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GrRoxxy on 6/12/2011 2:24:00 PM more reviews by GrRoxxy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I wanted something suitable for my not only acne prone skin but also very sensitive. I read a lot of good reviews so I bought it. I like the simple black recyclable packaging. It smells just like a mint but not too intensive. I use it for everyday, 2 times a week as a mask. What I noticed first is that my skin after is not that shiny is smooth and my pores doesnt look thaat wide. Im using it for like 3 months and I just bought second package. My skin is not that oily, I dont have that much "surprises" and I can forgive it messy removing. It just suits to my skin so well and I recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mokonatoki on 6/6/2011 3:55:00 PM more reviews by mokonatoki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A Lush employer recommended this product for me and having heard a lot of good reviews on it, I decided to try it. I must say, it is quite the interesting mask.

It has a strong peppermint smell and when you place the product on your face, it's very cooling. At some points, I thought the peppermint was so overpowering and it stung my face a little but it was only a temporary sensation.

The product comes packaged in a black tub with a sticker that has an expiry date and the date it was made. It doesn't need to be refrigerated however, if you like having a cooling product on your face in the summer, you can leave it in the fridge.

The mask itself is a lightist green colour with exfoliating chunks (aduki beans and primose seeds). I found that the mask was a little difficult to spread because it is quite messy. I could never really get the chunks to transfer onto my face from my hand. Although, the exfoliating aduki beans/primrose seeds do end up on your face, a lot of it is left on your hands.

It dries pretty fast and after about 15 minutes, you can wash it off. I did see a slight difference after I used MoM for the first time but if was after subsequent uses that I saw a difference in texture and cleanliness of my pores. It's not very moisturizing. I found that it left my face feeling a little dry afterward.

Overall, I would repurchase this product because it does exactly what it says it does -- deep clean, exfoliate and balance. After a couple of uses you can already see a difference in your skin texture and condition. If you have problems with acne, this product does a good job of cleaning out your pores and making your face feel refreshed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BabySparksmac on 6/1/2011 10:54:00 PM more reviews by BabySparksmac

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this because it serves 2 purposes its a mask and it exfoliates. I feel like once this is on and permitting I do a really good exfoliation with it my skin feels so soft and smooth and really nice. I find it helps to diminish blemishes, and can even be a good spot treatment which makes it kind of drying so a good moisturizer is an essential. AS far as that tingling burning sensation others have mentioned, I haven't found that- I just feel like it's cool on my skin and it had a great minty smell. NOW be warned it can be slightly messy and its a lil' expensive but the tub I have (smaller size) is lasting me FOREVER! and I use pretty frequently.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* captainflamingo on 4/27/2011 4:12:00 PM more reviews by captainflamingo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mask just a mask for me, I actually prefer Queen Helene's Mint Julep one, which is about $4, a fraction of what I paid for this one. This didn't deliver much more than soaking up oil- it didn't deliver much smoothness(brought my the gunky stuff that clogged my bathtub) or give me that pampered glow I love. Will not repurchase, I generally don't like LUSH products, I feel they're gimmicky and overpriced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products