LUSH Mask of Magnaminty

4.1

562 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Bentonite Gel, Kaolin, Honey (Mel), Talc, Ground Aduki Beans (Phaseolus), Glycerine, Evening Primrose Seeds (Oenothera biennis), Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita), African Marigold Oil (Tagetes erecta), Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia), *Limonene, Perfume, Chlorophyll, Methylparaben. *Naturally occurs in essential oils


on 9/20/2012 3:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this mask. I don't really have all that troublesome of skin, I'm pretty lucky to get blemishes rarely. But I'm a sucker for a tingly mint feeling/a nice pampering product, so I bought this. I have not seen any miraculous results, but I do repurchase it regularly because it feels SO nice on my skin (VERY tingly- so if you're sensitive to that, beware..) and I do notice somewhat smaller pores/softer skin. It is messy to apply and remove, so I usually apply 15 minutes before I plan on hopping in the shower, let it dry, then remove in the shower to avoid a mess around my sink. I use this apps. twice a week simply because it's a little expensive; it's not drying to me at all. Overall, not a miracle product, but I like it anyway.



on 9/18/2012 3:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I want to start off by saying this product is AWESOME ! I have acne I break out easily & as soon as I put this on my face felt so cooled and refreshed. This smell isn't even bad yes it has somewhat of a strong minty smell but not too bad. The odor isn't strong enough to make your eyes tear up or burn atleast not for me. It's not that messy as I expected it to be since everyone spoke about how messy it was. It doesn't give a burning sensation at all it's more of a cold feeling. Pricing is not expensive for how well it works ! As far as packaging goes it's not that bad either. The only thing that is a little wired is when the mask dries up and it makes it hard to smile or move your face lol but over like I said before AWESOME /GREAT / IN LOVE with this product , not that expensive would definitely recommend for people with my type of sensitive /super complicated skin type to try it out (:


on 9/17/2012 3:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Hallelujah! This mask is extraordinary. It left the skin on my face so silky smooth and clean. Apply a generous amount, wait 5-10 minutes and then scrub it off with a little water. It has a cooling, nice effect thanks to the mint. Applying makeup after this is really fun because you see a difference in the finishing result, my foundation goes on more evenly. This product is vegan and organic, feels good to use an all-natural mask once in a while!


on 8/31/2012 7:06:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I loved the minty scent, cool feeling and lovely exfoliation of this mask. Great product.


on 8/30/2012 3:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have been looking for a clay mask that could take away all the dirt in my pore. This definitely does that and it tightens my skin and leaves it soft and fresh. The price isn't bad for how natural LUSH's products are. I often start with a facial wash, then use Mask of Magnaminty, and finish with a sheet mask as my basic facial routine.


on 8/24/2012 11:52:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Blue

A lovely smell, great on my skin. Left me with a fresh, smooth face.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this while at LUSH for the first time. For reference, I have combination, acne prone skin. I was having some trouble with breakouts and dull skin, and while I was at LUSH, the SA recommended this to me, saying it would be perfect for my skin.
Not..At..All..
The worst thing about this mask is the way it smells. It's a really overpowering and strong blend mint and herbs. If the mask helped, I wouldn't complain, but it was useless. I bought a super tiny pot that lasted 5 times, and it was pretty expensive (even more expensive if you consider what I got).
The little bits are exfoliating, but they aren't round, they're too gritty and harsh. This is not soothing, it did not make my skin look refreshed / rejuvenated / glowy. My breakouts have not been reduced at all. It just inflamed them even more. My skin felt so dry, and I have a very oily t zone. This mask burns and stings! I don't even have sensitive skin. The mint was so strong it made my eyes tear. I couldn't even open my eyes beacuse they would turn red. My face was red, irritated and dry when I took it off.
I will not buy this again. It's useless.


on 8/6/2012 9:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my first venture into Lush products, and I absolutely LOVE it. I went into the store to check it out after reading some positive blog reviews. The SA put some of this on my hand in the store for me to try, and I was wowed! My hand was super smooth and soft. I brought it home and tried it on my face, and it's amazing! It leaves my face feeling clean and velvety soft and really super smooth. I have huge pores and this definitely makes them appear smaller, at least for a little while. I love the way my skin feels after using this. I use it once a week. I leave it on for about 10 minutes or so. It is a little on the expensive side, but you don't need a thick layer, so a jar will last a long time. It's well worth it anyway. :) I'm thrilled that I found it and will definitely keep buying this as long as they keep making it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2012 1:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this product also on my first visit to LUSH. You only need a small amount. I wet my face and then apply the product all over my face. As it sits on my face, I normally feel a tingling feeling but it doesn't bother me. I let the mask dry and then when I am ready to wash it off, I use a little bit of water to moisten my face and scrub the scrub the mask off my face. After I rinse, my face feels so soft and smooth. I use this product along with the ocean salt scrub. I had really bad hormonal acne and oily prone skin. Now my skin is soft, smooth and I only get the occasional acne here and there.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2012 1:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

LOVELOVELOVE! This mask is truly great. It gives my face a cooling sensation and when washed off leaves my skin looking more even toned, fresh and clear! It makes your face super soft too. I use it up to twice a week and it really works well for me! I will deff be buying it again :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4235 Reviews
Back to Top