LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(482 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jennaxox on 3/25/2011 2:36:00 PM more reviews by jennaxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was hesitant to buy this product because I had really bad luck with LUSH cleansers and toners. I actually wanted to try the cupcake one because I heard it smelled so good but I was staying the night in a hotel so i couldn't refrigerate it. I came home with a little tub of this. I have normal skin I guess but I was experiencing a weird irritation under my nose that included red, dry, painful, flaking skin, enlarged pores, and tiny red bumps. When I felt the cold sting of this mask (stings like a mother for about 5 minutes then goes away) I thought F-bomb this is going to ravage the poor area under my nose and I'll wash it off only to experience ten times the irritation. I left it on for fifteen minutes and then wet my hands and started scubbing it off. It's even messier than other clay masks because of the chunks!
Now i'm not making this up - I was in shock when I washed this thing off. My skin was not only glowing but the redness, flakes, and bumps were completely and literally GONE from under my nose. It was actually a bit creepy - it was THAT much of a difference like nothing was ever there. I finished up my face routine for the night and went to bed. Woke up with skin still glowing and completely clear under my nose. That was two nights ago and my nose is still completely clear and normal. And my makeup has been going on a million times smoother. I just can't believe it because I thought they just threw some dirt and essential oils in a pot but this shiz is magic!
I'm going to do it once a week and when it runs out, you know I'll be

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mule84 on 3/14/2011 9:42:00 PM more reviews by mule84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is nice to use and feels lovely on the skin, but I find it doesn't really do much.

It's cooling due to the mint, but my skin didn't really benefit from it. It didn't cause anything bad, but it also didn't really clean out my pores or tighten my skin at all. I don't suffer from acne, so I can't say if it improves this or not.

If you put it on too thickly and leave it for too long it is a little hard to get off. It gets a little dry towards the end of the pot. I just put a little water in it and it was fine.

I won't buy this product again because I find the fresh face masks better for my skin because I can choose one tailored specifically for what I want to treat at the time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BwayBaby2501 on 3/13/2011 3:53:00 PM more reviews by BwayBaby2501

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This mask is really nice. It deep cleanses and works as a nice scrub when you wash it off. However, I had to give it three lippies because of the sting it gives (but doesn't leave redness) and the mess it causes. The shelf live is also very very short, maybe 3 months, and as its nearing that date (And you're trying to finish the pot!) it gets horribly crumbly and messy. I basically can't leave my bathroom because it crumbles everywhere, leaving a big mess. I would probably re purchase this, but not for a while. I need something a bit more clean, so I'm trying the St. Ives mineral clay mask. Bottom line - if you have sensitive skin like me, you might want to avoid because it really does burn/sting with all the mint!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 berrysi on 3/13/2011 3:42:00 PM more reviews by berrysi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This mask makes my face feel and look so great! I love the smell and the cooling sensation. It is a bit messy, but totally fun.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 isobel00 on 3/13/2011 2:09:00 PM more reviews by isobel00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

After realising that I couldn't buy the Queen Helene Mint Julep Mask in Australia without paying an exorbitant amount on shipping, I decided to try the (seemingly) next best thing. The price for the MoM was $15.95 which to me, was not unreasonable considering the amount I've paid for other (disappointing) high-end face masks.

The mask was thick but applied smoothly. The smell wasn't amazing yet not altogether unpleasant. The sensation was unnerving at first; I can only describe it as a 'cold burn' and I wanted to wash it off within the first five minutes of having put it on. I didn't and soon got used to the feeling. It is recommended to wash the mask off with water in slow circular movements however, after the fourth time of having worn this mask, I've realised that it works far better when simply peeled off with dry hands! Of course, to do this you have to leave it on for a little while longer (until it is completely dry) but it's definitely worth the wait since it works exactly like a pore strip. It lifted out a large number of my unsightly blackheads especially on my cheeks and around my nose, completely dried out white heads that were forming and ex-foliated off any dead skin. It doesn't get any better than this!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jamilakarla on 2/27/2011 9:08:00 PM more reviews by jamilakarla

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE THISSSS!!!! Makes my skin feel clean and just.. soooo good ahhaa. I've tried Love Lettuce & Cupcake and I didn't enjoy them that much. lol will definitely buy again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 neonpen on 2/16/2011 10:10:00 PM more reviews by neonpen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mask is okay... It has too many of the adzuki beans in it and it is hard to spread a thin layer. It smells really minty and fresh and it tingles a bit on my skin. I got the smaller one for $11 USD which lasted me about 3 months. I will not repurchase because it did break me out whenever i used it and like i said too many adzuki beans in it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slippingbeauty on 2/15/2011 9:48:00 PM more reviews by slippingbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really great, effective mask. It doesn't have the tightness that other masks (ie QHMJM or Freeman's mint mask line) have. It leaves my skin so soft and supple and glowy. This is an A+ product and worth every penny in my opinion. (For reference, I have true combo skin with an oily t-zone and some dry patches that's prone to redness.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lucylucylou on 2/14/2011 10:29:00 AM more reviews by lucylucylou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am rather indifferent to this. It looks great, smells great, it's a pig to put on, as it's so lumpy, it feels nice when it's on, but it does nothing what so ever for my blackheads or anything about my complexion.

I wouldn't buy it again for my complexion, had it gone on nicely I might have brought it again for relaxation as it does smell and feel great, but it isn't very relaxing having a hard time getting it on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dollymixxx on 1/23/2011 10:30:00 AM more reviews by dollymixxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Where do I even start. I forget how much I love this until I use it. I use it once a week and everytime I take it off i'm amazed at how much better my skin looks. Really smooths everything out and makes my dry skin look luminous.I leave it on for a pretty long time, while I'm taking my bath, and then wash it off with a washcloth (it IS kinda of hard to remove) and try to rub in the grainy parts as much as possible with th cloth. I can'say enough good about it. I would buy this no matter what the price was!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products