LUSH Mask of Magnaminty

4.0

544 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Bentonite Gel, Kaolin, Honey (Mel), Talc, Ground Aduki Beans (Phaseolus), Glycerine, Evening Primrose Seeds (Oenothera biennis), Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita), African Marigold Oil (Tagetes erecta), Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia), *Limonene, Perfume, Chlorophyll, Methylparaben. *Naturally occurs in essential oils


on 6/8/2012 6:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this as I'm pregnant and can't use anything too chemically. This works a treat for getting rid of excess oil, evening out your complexion and reducing spot size. Although it is expensive for a small and not so extravagantly packaged pot, I most definately think it's worth the money, considering what the mask itself does. I only use this once a week as it's quite powerful considering it only contains natural ingredients. I also keep it in the fridge to help keep it fresh.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This products is expensive like $25?. just for a lil container that is make out of cardboard not an good quality of package and plus i have acne it made it worst for me plus its so gooe. YUCK! lastly don't waste any money on lush products its just too expensive plus at the end of day your not going to be happy!


on 6/3/2012 6:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my first product from Lush and I must say that I am very impressed. The mask left me with a really fresh and clean feeling. It also kept my skin refreshed and clean, and it worked wonders for my pores.
The mask has some cons though, the packing sucks and is really unsanitary. The mask is also very thick and clumpy. It is impossible to avoid getting messy with this product. If you have long nails you will get this mask under them.


on 6/1/2012 5:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this mask! While I have it on, I can really feel it deep cleaning, and it does sting. After it dries, I make sure to really scrub, and take my time. It really does make my face squeaky clean. Will repurchase, because it is pretty affordable.


on 5/13/2012 11:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was a little hesitant about buying this mash because I've tried the mint julep one which didn't impress me at all but thank god for an impulse buy at the Lush store

This is the BEST mask I've ever used. I have oily/combination skin with blackheads and pores. I make sure my skin is damp and I'll put a teaspoon on myface.This mask feels cool when applied and doesn't take long to dry.

The results are amazing!
- Even skintone (drastically reduces redness and blotchy skin)
- Leaves your skin supersoft
- Removes blackheads and shrinks pores
- Leaves skin feeling extra clean but not dry
- Helps fade pimple scarring
- Reduces pimples and breakouts

I actually had a medium size pimple on my forehead and I applied this mask just on the pimple and it dissapeared overnight!

I use this mask every 2-3 days and now I don't even need to use liquid foundation. Just concealer and a light dust of powder.

HIGHLY recommended!


on 5/7/2012 6:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I like this mask, even though I don't see any concrete effects on my skin.
I got the small size jar, since it's an expensive product, and I wasn't sure if it would agree with my skin or not.
I've been using it for about 3 weeks, every few days, and I like how it feels on (very cooling, minty), and I like the smell (yummy).
It hasn't broken me out or given me any adverse reaction, but I can't say it improved my skin a lot. Maybe my face is brighter and smoother, but I don't know if it's this product or other stuff that I'm using (I recently introduced glycolic acid into my routine).
I keep it on until it feels dry, then rinse with lukewarm water, and it rinses clean and leaves my face soft.
I said I would repurchase, because I think it's a good product, but in reality I may not, only because there are other masks out there, cheaper and that do the same thing. If it was cheaper, then yes, I'd definitely repurchase.


on 4/29/2012 7:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Everyone has written raving reviews here so I am guessing that this might just be me! I'm tempted to try the mask a few more times just to see if the hype is real but after my first experience I'm pretty reluctant... This mask broke me out like CRAZY and I don't consider myself to have sensitive skin. I get break outs fairly often, but the scale of this one on my left cheek was bigger than I've had in a long looong time. The day after using the mask I noticed quite a few small pimples around the area, but it's now 2 days after and they have grown, spread and left me self-conscious. Obviously there's no way for me to tell whether it has just been the mask causing the break out, but I used my normal skin routine alongside it which generally doesn't cause me any problems... and it was the morning after using the mask I first noticed problems. By all means if you still want to try the mask - do. Just putting a warning out there that it might not be suitable for everyone :(


on 4/24/2012 11:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT. It does miracles to my skin! I have only used it for 3 days, but I already see a huge difference.
I've been struggling with blackheads around my nose for a while now and have a real hard time removing them. After the first time using this mask, I looked in the mirror and went "Where did all my blackheads go?".
The mask feels soooo fresh on my skin. The mint gives it a real cooling affect and makes it feel like the mask is doing something. The mask also reduces redness and really does even out my skin tone. My face looks great after it! You honestly dont need much product at all to cover your whole face. I bought the smaller container, but i think ill be able to last until the expiry date since the amount of product needed is so little! I would definitely recommend this to everyone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2012 9:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I loved this product because it made my skin feel incredibly clean and smelt great. But I had a reaction to it, with little raised bumps coming up shortly after on either side of my mouth that took a week to clear. I love Lush products, but this one is too harsh for me. I have pretty sensitive skin, so I have since used Catastrophe Cosmetic and Cosmetic Warrior at the recommendation of Lush girls. These have both been great, and Love Lettuce was also recommended. This is just not for very sensitive skin, I believe because of the peppermint oils - it's a strong product. I did use it again on just my forehead and nose where I didn't have a reaction, but won't be buying this again, even though it's lovely. I love the packaging, mainly because of the 5 pots, get a free mask deal!


on 4/15/2012 10:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have to say, that out of all the mint masks I've tried (and I'm in my second tube of Mint Julep) this is my overall favorite. There's something in the way it smells and the way it continues the tingly-mint feeling after it's dry that I feel it's really working. I mask regularly and I try to do this one twice a week, it doesn't dry me out at all and my skin feels super refreshed after using it. If you can afford it, buy yourself a small tube, see if it works well on your face.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4215 Reviews
Back to Top