LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(458 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 kristentomlinson on 7/14/2010 8:26:00 PM more reviews by kristentomlinson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this with Ocean Salt. Both were awesome! This smells so good and makes my skin feel so clean. Used in combination twice a week with Ocean Salt my face has become so clear and smooth. It doesn't over dry and is worth the price tag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SimpleDreams17 on 6/28/2010 11:02:00 PM more reviews by SimpleDreams17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this item once. I thought it would help but i saw no change in my face at all after using the whole container which took a few months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rikasmith on 6/26/2010 12:17:00 AM more reviews by rikasmith

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The minty fresh smell is amazing! It's a great way to start your morning. I love the way your skin feels after using this mask. The only reason I use Crash Course in Skincare above this mask is because of parabens.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxaceswildxx on 6/25/2010 1:50:00 PM more reviews by xxaceswildxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I keep this container in my fridge. When i take it out and slather it on, it feels refreshing and tingly on my skin. The smell is decent, nothing putrid, but nothing you would want a perfume made into. Its a tolerable minty scent.

My skin is clean and bright after using it. I use the scrubby bits to exfoliate around my nose and chin as I'm rinsing it off and it gets the job done. Washes off clean, no residue left behind.

This is a good mask to have around and I will continue to use it between fresh face masks from lush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ladymarion on 6/23/2010 5:43:00 PM more reviews by ladymarion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

this mask is really ok. It's a good proper green mask, with little exfoliating beads to promote clean and refreshed skin. I like it but I can make a mask just like it for a billionth of the price...It does what it's supposed to do, leaves me with soft, clean and refreshed skin (and it's getting hot here in italy so that is the most pleasand quality of the mask).
I won't repurchase because I like making homemade masks with green clay, honey and almonds, but if I ever felt lazy, this is what I'd use

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 andthebeautyis on 6/23/2010 1:38:00 AM more reviews by andthebeautyis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i was told that this product helps with blemishes but i found it to be too harsh for my skin and didn't help with my blemishes in any way. it made my face burn when i applied it but the burning sensation lessened eventually. however, it did leave my skin feeling soft and smooth, thanks to the exfoliating properties and it does smell quite refreshing. but that won't be enough to get me to repurchase this product in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cellardoor367 on 6/22/2010 8:40:00 PM more reviews by Cellardoor367

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product a lot, its refreshing and cool and when its completely dry you can rub the seeds for some exfoliating action if you want to. The only down side is mine has already expired and its 3/4 full. Im sure if you used it twice a week or so you could finish it, and I will keep using mine anyway, its just too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sashimi12 on 6/22/2010 11:30:00 AM more reviews by Sashimi12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

this is very refreshing, it does not get rid of blackheads at first (I think i neeeded to steam my face, though). when it dried, i could not move my face! now my skin is nice and smooth. after this I applied toner water from tea tree toner tab
then moisterized with daiso sake milk lotion!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 capricandy on 6/4/2010 3:43:00 AM more reviews by capricandy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this as a sample and hated it!!!!! left my face super dry!!! stinging sensation on my face and did nothing to it after I rinsed it off...I will definitely NOT buy this!! and stick to my love lettuce mask which actually works!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MrsLiliLopez on 6/1/2010 7:22:00 PM more reviews by MrsLiliLopez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably one of my favorite Lush products!! I love applying this on my face. very refreshing. I used to love queen helene's julep mask but this one is far much better! The only thing I do not like about it is that it does not have a very long shelf life. But if you use it at least 2 times per week you should be done with the product before it expries. =) I love this product so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products