LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(489 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GrRoxxy on 6/12/2011 2:24:00 PM more reviews by GrRoxxy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I wanted something suitable for my not only acne prone skin but also very sensitive. I read a lot of good reviews so I bought it. I like the simple black recyclable packaging. It smells just like a mint but not too intensive. I use it for everyday, 2 times a week as a mask. What I noticed first is that my skin after is not that shiny is smooth and my pores doesnt look thaat wide. Im using it for like 3 months and I just bought second package. My skin is not that oily, I dont have that much "surprises" and I can forgive it messy removing. It just suits to my skin so well and I recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mokonatoki on 6/6/2011 3:55:00 PM more reviews by mokonatoki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A Lush employer recommended this product for me and having heard a lot of good reviews on it, I decided to try it. I must say, it is quite the interesting mask.

It has a strong peppermint smell and when you place the product on your face, it's very cooling. At some points, I thought the peppermint was so overpowering and it stung my face a little but it was only a temporary sensation.

The product comes packaged in a black tub with a sticker that has an expiry date and the date it was made. It doesn't need to be refrigerated however, if you like having a cooling product on your face in the summer, you can leave it in the fridge.

The mask itself is a lightist green colour with exfoliating chunks (aduki beans and primose seeds). I found that the mask was a little difficult to spread because it is quite messy. I could never really get the chunks to transfer onto my face from my hand. Although, the exfoliating aduki beans/primrose seeds do end up on your face, a lot of it is left on your hands.

It dries pretty fast and after about 15 minutes, you can wash it off. I did see a slight difference after I used MoM for the first time but if was after subsequent uses that I saw a difference in texture and cleanliness of my pores. It's not very moisturizing. I found that it left my face feeling a little dry afterward.

Overall, I would repurchase this product because it does exactly what it says it does -- deep clean, exfoliate and balance. After a couple of uses you can already see a difference in your skin texture and condition. If you have problems with acne, this product does a good job of cleaning out your pores and making your face feel refreshed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BabySparksmac on 6/1/2011 10:54:00 PM more reviews by BabySparksmac

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this because it serves 2 purposes its a mask and it exfoliates. I feel like once this is on and permitting I do a really good exfoliation with it my skin feels so soft and smooth and really nice. I find it helps to diminish blemishes, and can even be a good spot treatment which makes it kind of drying so a good moisturizer is an essential. AS far as that tingling burning sensation others have mentioned, I haven't found that- I just feel like it's cool on my skin and it had a great minty smell. NOW be warned it can be slightly messy and its a lil' expensive but the tub I have (smaller size) is lasting me FOREVER! and I use pretty frequently.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* captainflamingo on 4/27/2011 4:12:00 PM more reviews by captainflamingo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mask just a mask for me, I actually prefer Queen Helene's Mint Julep one, which is about $4, a fraction of what I paid for this one. This didn't deliver much more than soaking up oil- it didn't deliver much smoothness(brought my the gunky stuff that clogged my bathtub) or give me that pampered glow I love. Will not repurchase, I generally don't like LUSH products, I feel they're gimmicky and overpriced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stacek23 on 4/27/2011 1:11:00 AM more reviews by stacek23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

By far one of the best masks I have ever tried! I don't live near a LUSH store, so buying the fresh masks is not an option so I decided to order this one online. The texture takes some getting used to, and I won't lie, it's messy as hell to use. But the results are AMAZING! I have oily/acne prone skin and this has done wonders for sorting out my skin. Every time I have a breakout I'll use this 2-3 days in a row and everything is back to clear again! I don't ever want to be without this mask!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 princess2010 on 4/26/2011 5:00:00 PM more reviews by princess2010

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This LUSH mask is phenomenal! I can't say enough good things about it. The packaging is sturdy and easy to open. The smell hits you first. I get a chocolate mint smell that normally I wouldn't enjoy in an ice cream but ask a face mask it's really nice! Mine is a green color with bits of brown aduki beans. You apply it liberally all over the face and let it dry. I wait about 15 minutes or until it hardens and it's hard to move my face. You must swirl with water while washing off and it's very exfoliating. My skin is glowing and loves this stuff. I bought the small jar because I wasn't sure I would like it, but now I'm getting the big jar for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 penultimateVII on 4/25/2011 6:41:00 AM more reviews by penultimateVII

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

After realising that I couldn't buy the Queen Helene Mint Julep Mask in Australia without paying an exorbitant amount on shipping, I decided to try the (seemingly) next best thing. The price for the MoM was $15.95 which to me, was not unreasonable considering the amount I've paid for other (disappointing) high-end face masks.


The mask was thick but applied smoothly. The smell wasn't amazing yet not altogether unpleasant. The sensation was unnerving at first; I can only describe it as a 'cold burn' and I wanted to wash it off within the first five minutes of having put it on. I didn't and soon got used to the feeling. It is recommended to wash the mask off with water in slow circular movements however, after the fourth time of having worn this mask, I've realised that it works far better when simply peeled off with dry hands! Of course, to do this you have to leave it on for a little while longer (until it is completely dry) but it's definitely worth the wait since it works exactly like a pore strip. It lifted out a large number of my unsightly blackheads especially on my cheeks and around my nose, completely dried out white heads that were forming and ex-foliated off any dead skin. It doesn't get any better than this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lucky888lucky on 4/12/2011 5:43:00 AM more reviews by lucky888lucky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Other    

My favorite clay based deep cleansing mask! Feels very cool and refreshing when you apply. It is a bit messy when you rinse off but it's worth it-- my skin looks so much better after I put this mask on. I keep coming back to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennaxox on 3/25/2011 2:36:00 PM more reviews by jennaxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was hesitant to buy this product because I had really bad luck with LUSH cleansers and toners. I actually wanted to try the cupcake one because I heard it smelled so good but I was staying the night in a hotel so i couldn't refrigerate it. I came home with a little tub of this. I have normal skin I guess but I was experiencing a weird irritation under my nose that included red, dry, painful, flaking skin, enlarged pores, and tiny red bumps. When I felt the cold sting of this mask (stings like a mother for about 5 minutes then goes away) I thought F-bomb this is going to ravage the poor area under my nose and I'll wash it off only to experience ten times the irritation. I left it on for fifteen minutes and then wet my hands and started scubbing it off. It's even messier than other clay masks because of the chunks!
Now i'm not making this up - I was in shock when I washed this thing off. My skin was not only glowing but the redness, flakes, and bumps were completely and literally GONE from under my nose. It was actually a bit creepy - it was THAT much of a difference like nothing was ever there. I finished up my face routine for the night and went to bed. Woke up with skin still glowing and completely clear under my nose. That was two nights ago and my nose is still completely clear and normal. And my makeup has been going on a million times smoother. I just can't believe it because I thought they just threw some dirt and essential oils in a pot but this shiz is magic!
I'm going to do it once a week and when it runs out, you know I'll be

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mule84 on 3/14/2011 9:42:00 PM more reviews by mule84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is nice to use and feels lovely on the skin, but I find it doesn't really do much.

It's cooling due to the mint, but my skin didn't really benefit from it. It didn't cause anything bad, but it also didn't really clean out my pores or tighten my skin at all. I don't suffer from acne, so I can't say if it improves this or not.

If you put it on too thickly and leave it for too long it is a little hard to get off. It gets a little dry towards the end of the pot. I just put a little water in it and it was fine.

I won't buy this product again because I find the fresh face masks better for my skin because I can choose one tailored specifically for what I want to treat at the time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products