Bare Escentuals Flawless Application Face Brush

2.5

422 reviews

25% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/29/2008 9:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i HATE this brush, it is just awful. one of the worst brushes i have ever purchased, made with such bad quailty hair



on 10/26/2008 1:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So this brush is hard and scratchy on the face even with frequent cleaning...the shape is a good idea but doesn't apply well practically...I guess it's best used for applying mineral bronzer. But don't try to use this with other bronzers or blushes...major streakiness.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm not so happy with this brush. It sheds incessantly, which means I end up picking stray bristles out off my eyelashes and off my face as I'm trying to apply my makeup. In addition, it seemed to lose its shape after a few washings--now the bristles stick out crazily and it doesn't seem very effective at providing the light-to-moderate coverage for foundation that it's supposed to.


on 10/7/2008 9:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I think I lucked out, my brush was not itchy or scratchy at all. It was very soft on my sensitive skin. I find this brush is only ideal for one thing should you want to try it, and that is for applying the mineral veil. It evenly applies and distributes a small amount of product over your face.

This brush only works with the mineral veil, and the mineral veil only looks good with this brush (in my humble opinion) otherwise if I try using a different brush I get a very ’cakey’ or uneven effect.

I am very happy with this purchase and will continue to use it. I am starting to question if there was a batch of bad brushes because I have had no problems with mine?… I just bought mine in September 2008.


on 10/3/2008 8:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I HATE THIS BRUSH. It doesn't do anything. It's rough, it sheds, it doesn't give any coverage, it can't apply blush, it can't do anything. The only reason I have it is because it came with the bareminerals starter package.


on 9/25/2008 9:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I purchased this brush when I first bought my old Bare Minerals (before I realized that it was doing nothing for me and making my skin look worse) and before I realized how much I hated animal hair brushes.



I found the Flawless Application brush to be itchy, not very soft and prone to shedding. There's really nothing about this brush that I was impressed with and I've found far better brushes for less money that are cruelty-free since I purchased this.



I've tried using this brush with mineral makeup as well as non-mineral pressed and loose powders and it never did more than a mediocre job with any of them and made my skin tight and itchy (in all fairness, I'm allergic to many types of animal furs and have very sensitive skin so it may be fine for someone without allergies and/or sensitive skin).



I do like the short, chunky handle of the brush, as it makes it easy to grasp and apply makeup with when your face is close to the mirror, but that's the only redeeming feature I've found with it.


on 9/23/2008 5:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love all Bare Escentuals brushes, but I have to say the Flawless Application Brush is in my top 3 of favorite brushes. Flawless application and in my opinion gives you an airbrush effect. I would recommend that if you dont have this brush to get it!! I guess that is why they call it Flawless.


on 9/13/2008 5:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this to apply 2-way cake foundation to my face

Pros:
Relatively cheap for type of brush
Given the price, fairly soft bristles
Doesn't pick up too much product (although this might be a con for others out there), gives buildable coverage
Good for buffing and blending product
Minimal shedding- I've washed it 4 times so far and only lost 2 -3 hairs

Cons:
LOST ITS SHAPE AFTER JUST 4 WASHINGS! - not really happy about this....now it looks more like a fluffy powder brush


on 9/9/2008 4:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is perfect for the amount of makeup I use. I don't like using too much makeup because I don't need it. This gives me just what I need. And it feels so soooft


on 8/20/2008 11:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I think this is the perfect brush to apply Mineral Veil. I think it sucks if used to apply foundation tho! It's a nice soft brush and works really well to buff on MV.




Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top