Bare Escentuals • Flawless Application Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 2.5(419 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* illeyad on 10/7/2008 9:02:00 PM more reviews by illeyad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think I lucked out, my brush was not itchy or scratchy at all. It was very soft on my sensitive skin. I find this brush is only ideal for one thing should you want to try it, and that is for applying the mineral veil. It evenly applies and distributes a small amount of product over your face.

This brush only works with the mineral veil, and the mineral veil only looks good with this brush (in my humble opinion) otherwise if I try using a different brush I get a very ’cakey’ or uneven effect.

I am very happy with this purchase and will continue to use it. I am starting to question if there was a batch of bad brushes because I have had no problems with mine?… I just bought mine in September 2008.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertrose08 on 10/3/2008 8:15:00 PM more reviews by desertrose08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I HATE THIS BRUSH. It doesn't do anything. It's rough, it sheds, it doesn't give any coverage, it can't apply blush, it can't do anything. The only reason I have it is because it came with the bareminerals starter package.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mojie on 9/25/2008 9:26:00 PM more reviews by Mojie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this brush when I first bought my old Bare Minerals (before I realized that it was doing nothing for me and making my skin look worse) and before I realized how much I hated animal hair brushes.



I found the Flawless Application brush to be itchy, not very soft and prone to shedding. There's really nothing about this brush that I was impressed with and I've found far better brushes for less money that are cruelty-free since I purchased this.



I've tried using this brush with mineral makeup as well as non-mineral pressed and loose powders and it never did more than a mediocre job with any of them and made my skin tight and itchy (in all fairness, I'm allergic to many types of animal furs and have very sensitive skin so it may be fine for someone without allergies and/or sensitive skin).



I do like the short, chunky handle of the brush, as it makes it easy to grasp and apply makeup with when your face is close to the mirror, but that's the only redeeming feature I've found with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lelmore907 on 9/23/2008 5:35:00 PM more reviews by lelmore907

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love all Bare Escentuals brushes, but I have to say the Flawless Application Brush is in my top 3 of favorite brushes. Flawless application and in my opinion gives you an airbrush effect. I would recommend that if you dont have this brush to get it!! I guess that is why they call it Flawless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Shortbrows on 9/13/2008 5:26:00 PM more reviews by Shortbrows

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this to apply 2-way cake foundation to my face

Pros:
Relatively cheap for type of brush
Given the price, fairly soft bristles
Doesn't pick up too much product (although this might be a con for others out there), gives buildable coverage
Good for buffing and blending product
Minimal shedding- I've washed it 4 times so far and only lost 2 -3 hairs

Cons:
LOST ITS SHAPE AFTER JUST 4 WASHINGS! - not really happy about this....now it looks more like a fluffy powder brush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teebeehhs on 9/9/2008 4:28:00 PM more reviews by teebeehhs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is perfect for the amount of makeup I use. I don't like using too much makeup because I don't need it. This gives me just what I need. And it feels so soooft

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 doORdye on 8/20/2008 11:31:00 PM more reviews by doORdye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I think this is the perfect brush to apply Mineral Veil. I think it sucks if used to apply foundation tho! It's a nice soft brush and works really well to buff on MV.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 NessaPx3 on 8/13/2008 2:45:00 PM more reviews by NessaPx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The brush is not that good. My main complaints are that the bristles are rough and I am not very impressed with the application of my makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cvinson on 8/7/2008 3:11:00 PM more reviews by cvinson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Got this free in a kit. If this were not free, i would definitely buy this. Its scratchy, shed every time I used it. Even with multiple washings it did not soften and bristles started to bow out. This brush also left bristles all over my face when applying foundation. I have 4 other BE brushes and this was the worst. There are so many other cheaper, better quality brushes out there! Mine went into the trash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jhodi on 7/25/2008 9:34:00 PM more reviews by jhodi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I didn't purchased this brush. It's rough and sheds every time I use it. It feels painful on my face. I usually go over my face with a sponge to remove the bristles and smooth out the powder after I use this brush. I wouldn't even give this brush away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Makeup Brushes products