Bare Escentuals • Flawless Application Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 2.5(414 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.25%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 teebeehhs on 9/9/2008 4:28:00 PM more reviews by teebeehhs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is perfect for the amount of makeup I use. I don't like using too much makeup because I don't need it. This gives me just what I need. And it feels so soooft

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 doORdye on 8/20/2008 11:31:00 PM more reviews by doORdye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I think this is the perfect brush to apply Mineral Veil. I think it sucks if used to apply foundation tho! It's a nice soft brush and works really well to buff on MV.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 NessaPx3 on 8/13/2008 2:45:00 PM more reviews by NessaPx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The brush is not that good. My main complaints are that the bristles are rough and I am not very impressed with the application of my makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cvinson on 8/7/2008 3:11:00 PM more reviews by cvinson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Got this free in a kit. If this were not free, i would definitely buy this. Its scratchy, shed every time I used it. Even with multiple washings it did not soften and bristles started to bow out. This brush also left bristles all over my face when applying foundation. I have 4 other BE brushes and this was the worst. There are so many other cheaper, better quality brushes out there! Mine went into the trash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jhodi on 7/25/2008 9:34:00 PM more reviews by jhodi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I didn't purchased this brush. It's rough and sheds every time I use it. It feels painful on my face. I usually go over my face with a sponge to remove the bristles and smooth out the powder after I use this brush. I wouldn't even give this brush away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 be3 on 7/24/2008 10:48:00 PM more reviews by be3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this brush isn't as bad as most of the reviewers have commented. i think the bristles are soft and comfortable to apply makeup on my face. the only down side is that it shreds, but not too bad. If you got it as part of the starter kit (like how I did), don't throw it away, use it for applying blushes. but if you are consider buying this brush, i suggest getting a bobbi brown one, the quality is 10X better and the price is only double of BE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 betonyourself on 7/10/2008 8:59:00 PM more reviews by betonyourself

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I basically want to say "ditto" to EVERYTHING evangelines said right below me. I too use it for the Warmth and Mineral Veil for the same reasons. The only thing I don't like about this brush is that it sheds more than my other BE brushes. Oh well. I still love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 evangelines on 7/8/2008 2:33:00 AM more reviews by evangelines

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am suprised at how many negative reviews this brush has received!!!

Personally, I dont use this brush for the application of my foundation as I find it's coverage is much too light. Instead i use it for my Warmth All-Over Face Color / bronzer.

I find that it applies just the right amount of bronzer to make me look naturally sun kissed as opposed to overly faux tanned. This brush acts as a fantastic secondary buffer rather than a primary applicator of full coverage make up.

If like me, you do not like the kabuki brush due to its prickly nature, simply use a smaller, tappered foundation brush to lightly stroke / buff on your mineral foundation, then use your Maximum Coverage Concealer Brush to softly pat / cover trouble spots away. Once you have your base, simply tap and swirl (so cliche but oh so true) your bronzer onto the Flawless Application brush and viola! Instant, NATURAL colour.

This is a great brush IF used correctly with the right product. Applying your foundation with this brush IS a waste of time. Applying your bronzer with it on the other hand is not.

If after all this you are still not convinced, by all means do not throw it away. Keep it for applying your Mineral Veil. You'll find it does wonders in that department too!

I hope this has somewhat helped!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 189panda on 6/27/2008 1:23:00 AM more reviews by 189panda

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i got this brush through the b.m. kit, this brush and the kabuki shed s0o0o0o0o0 much. there are always bristles on my face. when i wash them there is the smell of the glue and is very unpleasant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 USCfashionista on 6/14/2008 7:58:00 PM more reviews by USCfashionista

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this my my BE starter kit, and although it doesn't shed as much as the kabuki, it hurts! My skin is not sensitive at all, it can with stand a lot even Pro Activ! I cannot use this brush for anything at all. It does not even pick up the minerals well. After I washed it, it still sheds and it DID NOT RETURN BACK TO ITS ORIGINAL FORM!! (Sorry to be dramatic, but to think a good makeup brand, would make such bad brushes?) I love BE MMU, however most of their brushes are garbage!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Makeup Brushes products