Clean & Clear • morning glow spf 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(400 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Loconnell on 4/20/2007 10:17:00 PM more reviews by Loconnell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm a big fan of this moisturizer. I like the sparkles, it does give you the "glowy" look. The one thing I don't like is that it's only spf 15- I would like to see at least 30!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pac27 on 3/20/2007 5:13:00 PM more reviews by pac27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First time I bought a bottle it was great. Second time I bought a bottle it was gritty so I've been paranoid to buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tropicalebabe on 3/3/2007 3:33:00 PM more reviews by tropicalebabe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

it worked really really good for me, especially in the summer when my skin had a nice tan. i love the smell and the glitters look nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissJellabie on 2/26/2007 7:26:00 AM more reviews by MissJellabie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh lord, make the smell go away. I tried using this up on my legs after using it on my face for two weeks gave nothing but shimmer everywhere and a big fat scent headache, and smell was **still** too strong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Covergirlgirl on 2/19/2007 3:11:00 PM more reviews by Covergirlgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

did not moisturize at all, and it smells weird

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BatFat on 2/9/2007 1:25:00 PM more reviews by BatFat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this moisturizer just to have a moisturizer. I wasn't raelly looking for anything extraordinary so this works for me. I appreciate the SPF and the shimmer doesn't really bother me...it doesn't show up on my olive skin. I've been using it once a day for about a week now, I haven't broken out so that's good. It's been keeping my skin moisturized all day in cold NJ winters.
I wouldn't buy again not because this is a bad product but because it doesn't really make a difference to me.
Oh yea, I like the smell too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cyber_showgirl on 1/17/2007 2:25:00 PM more reviews by cyber_showgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

*VERY* mixed feelings about this moisturiser:-

The Pros:

- It smells DELICIOUS. Like something you'd buy out of Lush and pay a blinkin' fortune for.

- The pump's GREAT and the bottle's robust.

- It sinks in nicely and does a decent job of moisturising without being heavy.

- It's REALLY well priced for such a decent little moisturiser.

- It has sunscreen in it - BONUS!!

The Cons:

- The BLINKIN' IRRIDESCENT GLITTER in it is a complete PAIN in the BACKSIDE.... if you use just a TINY slick of moisturiser it's fine and the glitters do what they're supposed to - act as "light reflecting particles" to give a "glow".... but on days where my skin is drier (ie: the days I'd kinda LIKE to wear a bit more moisturiser) I'm left with the choice of either leaving my skin under-nourished, or using a different product ENTIRELY.... because if I stick too much of this on, the glitter starts to look really obvious and, well, glittery.... NOT a good look unless you're a six year old on her way back from art-class.

- The BLINKIN' IRRIDESCENT GLITTER hurts like CRAZY if you accidentally rub a bit of it in your eye.

- Did I mention that I don't like THE BLINKIN' IRRIDESCENT GLITTER lol? :-D

All that said, I won't be binning mine and I may even buy it again in the future. It's useful to me as a lightweight summer moisturiser, when my moisturising needs are lighter and I want to wear less heavy makeup: the "shimmery glow" effect will look pretty on lightly tanned skin, and negates the need for heavy foundation. I took it on holiday when I went to Australia and it was brilliant there; just what I needed with the SPF included and everything! Unfortunately on my return to a cold, wet Scotland and my usual pale pasty skintone, this was too glittery and overly light to be much use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* asphyxiad0ll on 1/14/2007 10:29:00 PM more reviews by asphyxiad0ll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have very slightly combination skin - it's nothing too dreadful on either end, but I do break out occasionally [and when I break out, it's scarring acne], and I do have a bit of drying, especially on my forehead. So I got this stuff, hoping it'd work out.. and was not impressed.
Pros: I love the scent, I love the fact that it has a slight shimmer to it to brighten up your skin in the morning, and I love that it's got sunscreen it in.
Cons: It makes me get *really* oily - which I'm not used to - and I can tell why. One glance at the 'active ingredients' confirms that this is basically a glorified sunscreen. It does very little to healthily moisturize your skin, and very little to sidestep breakouts. I will not use this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mishmosh on 1/14/2007 12:41:00 PM more reviews by mishmosh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have oily skin and this product broke me out into terrible spots. I threw it away. Dreadful product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xolovexo on 1/4/2007 2:47:00 AM more reviews by xolovexo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have REALLY oily skin, and I've tried a LOT of moisturizers. This one seems to do a pretty good job, doesn't feel slimy at all..I really like the texture. It's not AMAZING but its satisfying. The only thing I really don't like about it is the little shimmery flecks in it, but I guess thats supposed to give you a "morning glow". Well it just makes my face look more oily. But that doesn't bother me THAT much, and I like that it has SPF 15 in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products