Clean & Clear • morning glow spf 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(399 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 pac27 on 3/20/2007 5:13:00 PM more reviews by pac27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First time I bought a bottle it was great. Second time I bought a bottle it was gritty so I've been paranoid to buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tropicalebabe on 3/3/2007 3:33:00 PM more reviews by tropicalebabe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

it worked really really good for me, especially in the summer when my skin had a nice tan. i love the smell and the glitters look nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissJellabie on 2/26/2007 7:26:00 AM more reviews by MissJellabie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh lord, make the smell go away. I tried using this up on my legs after using it on my face for two weeks gave nothing but shimmer everywhere and a big fat scent headache, and smell was **still** too strong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Covergirlgirl on 2/19/2007 3:11:00 PM more reviews by Covergirlgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

did not moisturize at all, and it smells weird

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BatFat on 2/9/2007 1:25:00 PM more reviews by BatFat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this moisturizer just to have a moisturizer. I wasn't raelly looking for anything extraordinary so this works for me. I appreciate the SPF and the shimmer doesn't really bother me...it doesn't show up on my olive skin. I've been using it once a day for about a week now, I haven't broken out so that's good. It's been keeping my skin moisturized all day in cold NJ winters.
I wouldn't buy again not because this is a bad product but because it doesn't really make a difference to me.
Oh yea, I like the smell too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cyber_showgirl on 1/17/2007 2:25:00 PM more reviews by cyber_showgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

*VERY* mixed feelings about this moisturiser:-

The Pros:

- It smells DELICIOUS. Like something you'd buy out of Lush and pay a blinkin' fortune for.

- The pump's GREAT and the bottle's robust.

- It sinks in nicely and does a decent job of moisturising without being heavy.

- It's REALLY well priced for such a decent little moisturiser.

- It has sunscreen in it - BONUS!!

The Cons:

- The BLINKIN' IRRIDESCENT GLITTER in it is a complete PAIN in the BACKSIDE.... if you use just a TINY slick of moisturiser it's fine and the glitters do what they're supposed to - act as "light reflecting particles" to give a "glow".... but on days where my skin is drier (ie: the days I'd kinda LIKE to wear a bit more moisturiser) I'm left with the choice of either leaving my skin under-nourished, or using a different product ENTIRELY.... because if I stick too much of this on, the glitter starts to look really obvious and, well, glittery.... NOT a good look unless you're a six year old on her way back from art-class.

- The BLINKIN' IRRIDESCENT GLITTER hurts like CRAZY if you accidentally rub a bit of it in your eye.

- Did I mention that I don't like THE BLINKIN' IRRIDESCENT GLITTER lol? :-D

All that said, I won't be binning mine and I may even buy it again in the future. It's useful to me as a lightweight summer moisturiser, when my moisturising needs are lighter and I want to wear less heavy makeup: the "shimmery glow" effect will look pretty on lightly tanned skin, and negates the need for heavy foundation. I took it on holiday when I went to Australia and it was brilliant there; just what I needed with the SPF included and everything! Unfortunately on my return to a cold, wet Scotland and my usual pale pasty skintone, this was too glittery and overly light to be much use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* asphyxiad0ll on 1/14/2007 10:29:00 PM more reviews by asphyxiad0ll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have very slightly combination skin - it's nothing too dreadful on either end, but I do break out occasionally [and when I break out, it's scarring acne], and I do have a bit of drying, especially on my forehead. So I got this stuff, hoping it'd work out.. and was not impressed.
Pros: I love the scent, I love the fact that it has a slight shimmer to it to brighten up your skin in the morning, and I love that it's got sunscreen it in.
Cons: It makes me get *really* oily - which I'm not used to - and I can tell why. One glance at the 'active ingredients' confirms that this is basically a glorified sunscreen. It does very little to healthily moisturize your skin, and very little to sidestep breakouts. I will not use this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mishmosh on 1/14/2007 12:41:00 PM more reviews by mishmosh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have oily skin and this product broke me out into terrible spots. I threw it away. Dreadful product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xolovexo on 1/4/2007 2:47:00 AM more reviews by xolovexo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have REALLY oily skin, and I've tried a LOT of moisturizers. This one seems to do a pretty good job, doesn't feel slimy at all..I really like the texture. It's not AMAZING but its satisfying. The only thing I really don't like about it is the little shimmery flecks in it, but I guess thats supposed to give you a "morning glow". Well it just makes my face look more oily. But that doesn't bother me THAT much, and I like that it has SPF 15 in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PeeWeeScaresMe on 11/25/2006 12:42:00 PM more reviews by PeeWeeScaresMe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Though this stuff says oil-free, that does not mean that it won't feel a little greasy, and therefore, it may not be a good idea for those with oily skin. I have mostly dry skin, so the greasiness of the product did not bother me too much. I usually use Pond's face cream which is super thick and greasy and though it works, I really can't stand using it. This product has a great pump to use (most face creams have the unhygenic tub that you have to stick your hand into) and the product is thin yet it really smooths your skin and moisturizes. At first it makes your skin very shiny with a whitish cast, but it seeps in soon enough and leaves a healthy glow behind. I see alot of people complaining about glitter and shimmer, but it doesn't really bother me that much, plus I always put my foundation and powder over it and this causes just a slight glow to come through. I may repurchase this product again if I don't find something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products