Nexxus • Humectress Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.7(397 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hp11989 on 3/13/2007 11:42:00 PM more reviews by hp11989

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Fine, thin hair; medium brown with a bit of gray: I received a sample of this in a swap and used it in conjunction with Nexxus Humectress conditioner (also a sample), so I can't fairly comment on its solo use. However, used in conjunction with the conditioner, it definitely made my hair thicker and tamed the static I always get in the winter from the higher heat levels in my apartment. The results were replicable over five or so washes, so the results seem dependable and not subject to external vagaries. I have tried other shampoos and conditioners to rectify the "static problem," but this combination was the only one that got the job done! I have since arranged swaps for the full-size version of both items, but if I had to, I would surely purchase these two outright.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PARA_NOIR on 3/7/2007 6:29:00 PM more reviews by PARA_NOIR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Used it this morning in conjunction with Therappe and it left my hair a frizzy mess. Tried to calm down the frizz with a serum, leave in conditioner and a gel - nothing worked. The scent, loved by others, smells like a urinal cake to me. That cheap sweet cherry odor. Thank goodness it did not linger long. Won't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jenevieve on 3/5/2007 2:37:00 AM more reviews by Jenevieve

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product doesn't work for me. I tried it years ago and I threw it out after a couple of uses, but after reading all of the raves on the hair board for a no-cone conditioner, I wanted to try it again. I have fine, thin hair and this just leaves it coated and greasy, but at the same time dry and rough feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tualmarebelde on 3/2/2007 3:51:00 PM more reviews by tualmarebelde

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

OK, proved to myself yesterday that this no cone conditioner does not work well in my hair. Made my hair feel coated and sticky, not even a minimal slip, felt very weird, cant explain it. Hopefully you will have better luck with this conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kookoo4mike on 2/27/2007 5:18:00 PM more reviews by kookoo4mike

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have coarse, long asian hair which I permed two months ago and damaged it quite badly. So I've been on the hunt for a great conditioner and found it in Humectress! I've tried many others such as Biolage Conditioning Balm, Aussie 3-min Miracle(not bad), Donna Karan Conditioner, etc., but Humectress is by far best for my damaged hair.
I shampoo and then apply Humectress and leave it in for 3-5 minutes and rinse in cool water. Then I towel dry and use Humectress ALSO as a leave-in conditioner! Wow, what a difference this makes! My curls are shiny, bouncy and absolutely no frizz. I've tried Kiehl's Creme with Silk Groom's leave-in conditioner but left my hair greasy with flat waves. Humectress is cheaper and much better! Will definately be a repurchase. Smells nice, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 2/27/2007 1:23:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this, but I felt that it was coating and it made my hair feel unclean, rather than soft and hydrated. It had a nice smell and would probably work better for those with extremely dry or damaged hair. Edit: I boosted this up by one point. I colored my hair and it seems to work better this time around. I still love the smell and it does a decent job of adding weight to my hair without sacrificing too much volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoria84 on 2/21/2007 1:44:00 PM more reviews by Victoria84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love this stuff too, but it's so expensive, however, a little goes a long way!! The smell is wonderful too!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fes_fsa on 2/16/2007 12:01:00 AM more reviews by fes_fsa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i used this in high school, but had to stop because 1) i swam, which required me to wash my hair every day, and without a job, i simply couldn't afford this for daily use 2) my hair was WAY greasier back then; 3) my hair was in awesome condition and i didn't appreciate the benefits of this line.i've damaged my hair over the past year from non-stop use of silicone products. mainly the Matrix lines (sleek.look and Biolage) and the Suave Salon knock-offs (which contain a base of 4 or 5 more silicones than the actual salon stuff). my hair was smooth and shiny as heck, but it was drying up from the inside out. it got to the point where if you grabbed a strand and pinched lightly w/ your fingers, you'd hear a loud crunch, as if someone were walking on hay. regardless of how frequently i need to shampoo (i only shampoo my hair when it's dirty or my scalp is extremely greasy, which is about 4 or 5 days) i had to wet down my hair and condition it every day, which was hell on my dry skin, because if i didn't wash my skin, the conditioner would make my face or back break out. my coarse hair became significantly coarser and also very dry.i bought the liter size of the Therappe shampoo and Humectress conditioner for 20 bucks on Ebay, which is a really good deal, considering that the conditioner is usually $35 or more depending on what retailer you go to. the packaging is great too--i got the pump bottles and 2 pumps from each is enough for me to do my mid-waist length hair. also, i can go my usual 4 or 5 days of not shampooing, without wetting my hair down and conditioning it, and my hair is STILL super soft and moist.this is how i use it: after shampooing, i towel dry my hair until it's barely damp. i put this stuff on the length of my hair (not my scalp, because it will get dirty faster), comb it through, smoke a cigarette, rinse with warm water, then rinse with slightly cooler water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Brewster1 on 2/7/2007 4:47:00 PM more reviews by Brewster1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The mineral oil in this seems pretty archaic to me. It's coating, without the moisture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Duffy0825 on 1/24/2007 5:35:00 PM more reviews by Duffy0825

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

No matter what else I try, I always go back to this. NOT an everyday conditioner for my fine hair, as it makes it limp. I use it mainly in the winter to keep my hair from getting static (I keep a tube in my closet at work and if I get flyaways I use a drop and smooth it down). Also good in the summer to control frizzies. A little goes a looong way with this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nexxus products

More Conditioner products