Nexxus • Humectress Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.7(404 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 4/27/2007 10:14:00 AM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I use this along with Nexxus therappe with excellent results for my fine, dry hair. This conditioner is silicone free. Yes, it contains mineral oil but for me, it really helps to hold moisture in my hair. Products with Jojoba oil and coconut oil did nothing to help my dry hair. This also contains keratin amino acids, panthenol (b5) and plant lipids to moisturize and strengthen hair. Contains paraben preservatives. Purchasing the 33 0z size is the best value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hot_pepper96 on 4/25/2007 10:55:00 AM more reviews by hot_pepper96

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the the 33 oz. form two years ago and I still have some left. I use about a kiwi size amount mixed with glycerin halfway down my length after I apply my Keracare Humecto. This really moisturizes and I use this as a deep conditioner. I'm African-American and relaxed and I use this everytime I wash my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yoursisterdebra on 4/24/2007 10:43:00 PM more reviews by yoursisterdebra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am generally a cheapskate when it comes to my haircare, and as such I would never have purchased a Nexxus product on my own. My husband actually picked it up for me... I asked him to buy me some conditioner at Sam's Club and he decided to buy the most expensive kind they had (said I deserved it LOL). I have to admit that this is a great conditioner. It smells lovely but not too strongly (kind-of coconutty?), moisturizes well, and doesn't weigh my hair down. I love the fact that Humectress doesn't build up on my hair, even though I haven't been using a clarifying shampoo. My hairdresser was pleased to find out that I was using this instead of my usual cheap stuff, and Humectress does seem to be gentle on my haircolor. Although I still think this is expensive, the huge $30 pump bottle at Sam's Club lasts for an eternity (several months). I would definitely recommend it to friends.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trshafer on 4/21/2007 1:41:00 AM more reviews by trshafer

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This left my color-treated curly hair looking dry and frizzy. It's not the worst conditioner I've used, but nowhere near as good as DevaCurl One Condition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joiseygirl27 on 3/22/2007 2:01:00 PM more reviews by joiseygirl27

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this along with Nexxus Therappe shampoo. I was previously using Neutrogena Clean conditioner but my stylist reccomended that I use more conditioning products. My hair is fine & it is dry due to the dry climate I live in. This conditions it well & leaves it soft. It doesn't help detangle though, but in its defense my hair is very long. It is a little pricy but I can buy it at my local Walmart. EDIT: this makes my hair feel greasy & stringy. I'm going to try Redken All Soft next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mrsdalloway on 3/21/2007 1:06:00 PM more reviews by mrsdalloway

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very substantial conditioner, and I would not recommend it to anyone with fine hair, as it leaves the hair feeling heavy and more "coated" that most conditioners. For me, almost greasy, even. Perhaps it would work for someone with a different hair type.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 italianma06 on 3/19/2007 2:34:00 AM more reviews by italianma06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i have long, tangly, damaged hair, so i thought a name like humectress would mean a rich conditioner. i was wrong tho, this stuff isnt thick enough to detangle my hair or leave it soft and smooth. i also had just as much frizz as before i used it. maybe this would work for someone with shorter or finer hair, but for hair that needs serious work, it sucks

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hp11989 on 3/13/2007 11:42:00 PM more reviews by hp11989

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Fine, thin hair; medium brown with a bit of gray: I received a sample of this in a swap and used it in conjunction with Nexxus Humectress conditioner (also a sample), so I can't fairly comment on its solo use. However, used in conjunction with the conditioner, it definitely made my hair thicker and tamed the static I always get in the winter from the higher heat levels in my apartment. The results were replicable over five or so washes, so the results seem dependable and not subject to external vagaries. I have tried other shampoos and conditioners to rectify the "static problem," but this combination was the only one that got the job done! I have since arranged swaps for the full-size version of both items, but if I had to, I would surely purchase these two outright.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PARA_NOIR on 3/7/2007 6:29:00 PM more reviews by PARA_NOIR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Used it this morning in conjunction with Therappe and it left my hair a frizzy mess. Tried to calm down the frizz with a serum, leave in conditioner and a gel - nothing worked. The scent, loved by others, smells like a urinal cake to me. That cheap sweet cherry odor. Thank goodness it did not linger long. Won't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jenevieve on 3/5/2007 2:37:00 AM more reviews by Jenevieve

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product doesn't work for me. I tried it years ago and I threw it out after a couple of uses, but after reading all of the raves on the hair board for a no-cone conditioner, I wanted to try it again. I have fine, thin hair and this just leaves it coated and greasy, but at the same time dry and rough feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nexxus products

More Conditioner products