Nexxus • Humectress Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.7(400 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joiseygirl27 on 3/22/2007 2:01:00 PM more reviews by joiseygirl27

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this along with Nexxus Therappe shampoo. I was previously using Neutrogena Clean conditioner but my stylist reccomended that I use more conditioning products. My hair is fine & it is dry due to the dry climate I live in. This conditions it well & leaves it soft. It doesn't help detangle though, but in its defense my hair is very long. It is a little pricy but I can buy it at my local Walmart. EDIT: this makes my hair feel greasy & stringy. I'm going to try Redken All Soft next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mrsdalloway on 3/21/2007 1:06:00 PM more reviews by mrsdalloway

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very substantial conditioner, and I would not recommend it to anyone with fine hair, as it leaves the hair feeling heavy and more "coated" that most conditioners. For me, almost greasy, even. Perhaps it would work for someone with a different hair type.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 italianma06 on 3/19/2007 2:34:00 AM more reviews by italianma06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i have long, tangly, damaged hair, so i thought a name like humectress would mean a rich conditioner. i was wrong tho, this stuff isnt thick enough to detangle my hair or leave it soft and smooth. i also had just as much frizz as before i used it. maybe this would work for someone with shorter or finer hair, but for hair that needs serious work, it sucks

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hp11989 on 3/13/2007 11:42:00 PM more reviews by hp11989

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Fine, thin hair; medium brown with a bit of gray: I received a sample of this in a swap and used it in conjunction with Nexxus Humectress conditioner (also a sample), so I can't fairly comment on its solo use. However, used in conjunction with the conditioner, it definitely made my hair thicker and tamed the static I always get in the winter from the higher heat levels in my apartment. The results were replicable over five or so washes, so the results seem dependable and not subject to external vagaries. I have tried other shampoos and conditioners to rectify the "static problem," but this combination was the only one that got the job done! I have since arranged swaps for the full-size version of both items, but if I had to, I would surely purchase these two outright.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PARA_NOIR on 3/7/2007 6:29:00 PM more reviews by PARA_NOIR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Used it this morning in conjunction with Therappe and it left my hair a frizzy mess. Tried to calm down the frizz with a serum, leave in conditioner and a gel - nothing worked. The scent, loved by others, smells like a urinal cake to me. That cheap sweet cherry odor. Thank goodness it did not linger long. Won't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jenevieve on 3/5/2007 2:37:00 AM more reviews by Jenevieve

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product doesn't work for me. I tried it years ago and I threw it out after a couple of uses, but after reading all of the raves on the hair board for a no-cone conditioner, I wanted to try it again. I have fine, thin hair and this just leaves it coated and greasy, but at the same time dry and rough feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tualmarebelde on 3/2/2007 3:51:00 PM more reviews by tualmarebelde

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

OK, proved to myself yesterday that this no cone conditioner does not work well in my hair. Made my hair feel coated and sticky, not even a minimal slip, felt very weird, cant explain it. Hopefully you will have better luck with this conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kookoo4mike on 2/27/2007 5:18:00 PM more reviews by kookoo4mike

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have coarse, long asian hair which I permed two months ago and damaged it quite badly. So I've been on the hunt for a great conditioner and found it in Humectress! I've tried many others such as Biolage Conditioning Balm, Aussie 3-min Miracle(not bad), Donna Karan Conditioner, etc., but Humectress is by far best for my damaged hair.
I shampoo and then apply Humectress and leave it in for 3-5 minutes and rinse in cool water. Then I towel dry and use Humectress ALSO as a leave-in conditioner! Wow, what a difference this makes! My curls are shiny, bouncy and absolutely no frizz. I've tried Kiehl's Creme with Silk Groom's leave-in conditioner but left my hair greasy with flat waves. Humectress is cheaper and much better! Will definately be a repurchase. Smells nice, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 2/27/2007 1:23:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this, but I felt that it was coating and it made my hair feel unclean, rather than soft and hydrated. It had a nice smell and would probably work better for those with extremely dry or damaged hair. Edit: I boosted this up by one point. I colored my hair and it seems to work better this time around. I still love the smell and it does a decent job of adding weight to my hair without sacrificing too much volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoria84 on 2/21/2007 1:44:00 PM more reviews by Victoria84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love this stuff too, but it's so expensive, however, a little goes a long way!! The smell is wonderful too!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nexxus products

More Conditioner products