Lancome • Cils Booster XL • Mascara

rated 4.0(419 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 starryluvly on 2/20/2009 7:02:00 AM more reviews by starryluvly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

You know, most mascaras promise the world and most of the time they barely deliver. Which is why I decided to give this a try and I must say, that I am very impressed. It really helps in maximising my eyelashes - I've even gotten compliments from friends for the new and improved lashes!

That said, I've only tried the XL Booster. When I was in Singapore and Malaysia, the only Booster I could find was the Triple Care one. I'm not sure if it's a different formula or anything but based on one try, they seem to work similarly. Will update this review after I've tried it a few more times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vivi45 on 2/2/2009 9:55:00 PM more reviews by vivi45

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I usually like Lancome's mascara and I thought I would like cils booster but I actually can't! It make my curled lash flat almost immediately, it felt pretty droopy to the lash, very heavy, I really can't curl my poor short lash what so ever after applying this, I definitely will use other brand of mascara primer than this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mamzaile on 1/25/2009 11:41:00 AM more reviews by mamzaile

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Wow. It makes such a difference in the length and the definition of my eyelashes, everytime I use it people tell me how long my eyelashes are. To get better results, regular mascara should be put immediately after Cils Booster (before it dries).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aniger86 on 1/20/2009 6:59:00 AM more reviews by Aniger86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product didn't live up to the hype for me, it didn't hold a curl, which was the most important factor for me when I'm looking for a base. As for the lengthening effect, it was ok, nothing too fantastic. Shiseido's mascara base worked better for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xserenity on 1/18/2009 3:43:00 PM more reviews by xserenity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This formula makes my lashes appear longer, and it holds the curl. Love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iliana on 1/18/2009 8:02:00 AM more reviews by iliana

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The ultimate mascara primer! Offers length, volume, curl. It's a bit expensive but it is worth it! Gives you faboulous results after applying mascara and if you choose an equally good mascara(such as YSL's Effet Faux Cils) the result is going to be dramatic!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 OutOfLine on 1/10/2009 12:06:00 AM more reviews by OutOfLine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was a huge disapointement... but since I got the sample size in a lancome girft with my hypnose purchase Its not too bad.... and I'm really happy I didnt buy the full version right away.
I'm not going to lie, this is the first time my fellwo MUAers let me down =[[[[ apparently this stuff gave your lashes that OOMPH! Not me =[[[
___________________________________________________________
This stuff made my lashes a lot thicker and more dramatic if used properly but unortuantly it only happens with luck for me.... its really difficult to use. Its also hard to cover with black mascar.... it clumps like crazy! And even if your lashes look good the first 10 minutes... they soon droop and look like a mess!
I even got the MA to apply it for me... and she had no idea why it wasnt working so its not my aplication.
AND i use a lancome mascara with it.... so you'd think they wouldnt clash... but it totally fcuks my hypnose!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iwannabeakennedy on 1/9/2009 4:22:00 PM more reviews by iwannabeakennedy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product, it really lengthens and thickens my lashes to give volume and length. It can clump though, so I usually go through with a spoolie right after applying to even out application, let dry, then apply mascara. Really an amazing product as long as it is not over applied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pieholdensuite on 1/5/2009 6:31:00 PM more reviews by pieholdensuite

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely my lash primer of choice. I like how this primer contains lash lengthening fibers in it so I can use it underneath my regular mascaras. It really lengthens my lashes, and when I use it with a mascara with fibers in it too, like Fiberwig I get super long lashes! This also helps thicken my lashes, and also helps prevent smudging. It makes any mascara perform better, and I won't wear mascara without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chrysantza on 1/1/2009 8:13:00 PM more reviews by Chrysantza

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HG,. HG,. HG! I've been using this since it first came out and by now I've probably gone through thousands of tubes. I may switch mascaras but I never, ever am without my Cils Booster. It makes a real difference in keeping my mascara on my lashes instead of under my eyes, and it also thickens and conditions my lashes.

I find that the trick to using this is: 1) Apply with a LIGHT hand. A little goes a long way - don't clump on globs of the stuff. That way it won't show through your mascara - applied lightly it will NOT. 2) Let it dry for a bit before applying mascara. I curl my lashes, apply, and let my Cils Booster dry while applying blush and/or lipstick, THEN apply my mascara. No clumps, no smudging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Mascara products