Lancome • Cils Booster XL • Mascara

rated 4.0(423 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Tinkergirl on 3/1/2009 12:49:00 PM more reviews by Tinkergirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Girls I am telling you, buy this primer and you will not be able to live with out it. What a huge difference. I use it with the lancome oscillating mascara and I have people asking me all of the time if I am wearing fake lashes!! And I have not tried this but my girlfriend wears it with her cover girl mascara and swears by that. I am thinking of trying that next time and possibly saving myself a little cash (I AM in love with that oscillating mascara though, it is so dramamtic).
TIP- if you have not used a primer before, DO NOT let the white primer dry first, you must apply the mascara immediately over the WET primer. I do one eye at a time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hollytron on 2/27/2009 11:08:00 PM more reviews by Hollytron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

CROSS-POST:

WOW am I impressed! (This is for the XL Cils Booster.) I had been wanting to try a mascara base for some time, and it was between this, MAC, and Shiseido. Well, Shiseido was slightly more expensive and MAC's reviews were so-so. As a result, I choose this. The rave review may be because I have never tried a mascara base before but omg omg wow. I put this on and it does look slightly milky at the tips of my lashes and follow immediately with my mascara (currently MAC's Dazzlelash) and am amazed at how beautiful, long, and lush my lashes look. It's strange too... my mascara doesn't smudge all day (even through a short nap one day), but when I go to take it off at the end of the day, it slides right off, no objections. My curled lashes held, but they have a somewhat natural curl to begin with.


My lashes were long enough to touch my brows! (And I have high brows.) They were full, beautiful, and SOFT! Will be repurchasing, although I will eventually give Shiseido and MAC a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linda3365 on 2/26/2009 5:07:00 AM more reviews by linda3365

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Wow! I am so surprised at the older, bad reviews. I just love this stuff. I found out I need to apply the mascara immediately, before the Cils has time to dry. That really helps. My eyelashes curl by themselves now! And it come off easily. The cosmetician said woman use less mascara with this and I can see that may be true. It especially helps my thinner lower lashes. I don't know if they've improved this stuff since the bad reviews, but it sure has worked for me - no matter which mascara I happen to have in my hand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hollytron on 2/23/2009 3:39:00 AM more reviews by Hollytron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

WOW am I impressed! (This is for the XL Cils Booster.) I had been wanting to try a mascara base for some time, and it was between this, MAC, and Shiseido. Well, Shiseido was slightly more expensive and MAC's reviews were so-so. As a result, I choose this. The rave review may be because I have never tried a mascara base before but omg omg wow. I put this on and it does look slightly milky at the tips of my lashes and follow immediately with my mascara (currently MAC's Dazzlelash) and am amazed at how beautiful, long, and lush my lashes look. It's strange too... my mascara doesn't smudge all day (even through a short nap one day), but when I go to take it off at the end of the day, it slides right off, no objections. My curled lashes held, but they have a somewhat natural curl to begin with.


My lashes were long enough to touch my brows! (And I have high brows.) They were full, beautiful, and SOFT! Will be repurchasing, although I will eventually give Shiseido and MAC a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 starryluvly on 2/20/2009 7:02:00 AM more reviews by starryluvly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

You know, most mascaras promise the world and most of the time they barely deliver. Which is why I decided to give this a try and I must say, that I am very impressed. It really helps in maximising my eyelashes - I've even gotten compliments from friends for the new and improved lashes!

That said, I've only tried the XL Booster. When I was in Singapore and Malaysia, the only Booster I could find was the Triple Care one. I'm not sure if it's a different formula or anything but based on one try, they seem to work similarly. Will update this review after I've tried it a few more times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vivi45 on 2/2/2009 9:55:00 PM more reviews by vivi45

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I usually like Lancome's mascara and I thought I would like cils booster but I actually can't! It make my curled lash flat almost immediately, it felt pretty droopy to the lash, very heavy, I really can't curl my poor short lash what so ever after applying this, I definitely will use other brand of mascara primer than this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mamzaile on 1/25/2009 11:41:00 AM more reviews by mamzaile

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Wow. It makes such a difference in the length and the definition of my eyelashes, everytime I use it people tell me how long my eyelashes are. To get better results, regular mascara should be put immediately after Cils Booster (before it dries).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aniger86 on 1/20/2009 6:59:00 AM more reviews by Aniger86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product didn't live up to the hype for me, it didn't hold a curl, which was the most important factor for me when I'm looking for a base. As for the lengthening effect, it was ok, nothing too fantastic. Shiseido's mascara base worked better for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xserenity on 1/18/2009 3:43:00 PM more reviews by xserenity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This formula makes my lashes appear longer, and it holds the curl. Love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iliana on 1/18/2009 8:02:00 AM more reviews by iliana

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The ultimate mascara primer! Offers length, volume, curl. It's a bit expensive but it is worth it! Gives you faboulous results after applying mascara and if you choose an equally good mascara(such as YSL's Effet Faux Cils) the result is going to be dramatic!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Mascara products