Lancome Cils Booster XL

4.0

427 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Oryza Sativa Cera/Rice Bran Wax, Cera Carnauba/Carnauba Wax/Cire De Carnauba, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire D'abeille, Stearic Acid, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax/Cire De Candelilla, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, Acacia Senegal/Acacia Senegal Gum, Panthenol, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Propylparaben, PEG/PPG-17/18 Dimethicone, Methylparaben, Simethicone, Rayon, Polyquaternium-10, Tocopheryl Acetate, Polycaprolactone.


on 3/13/2009 7:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My all time favorite mascara base ♥ is makes my mascara stay on all day ;)



on 3/13/2009 6:14:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The product goes on white, but dries down to be clear. It does not harden the lashes, and is easy to wash off. While it does not create the false lash effect on me, it definitely boosts up the volume and length. it even helps curl! I do not curl my lashes with a curler, but if I press my fingers on the lashes and hold them for a few seconds at an angle, that creates a very gentle and natural curl. This product helps to create a bigger curl than mascara alone. By itself, it did not show any volumnizing effect. I saw the difference after I put on the mascara. For reference, I used it with Fresh Supernova mascara (which in itself is a very good volumnizing and lengthening mascara).


on 3/13/2009 2:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is quite simply amazing! I got it in the "Fishnets and Lace" set from Sephora, which includes Definicils mascara and a trial size Hypnose mascara. Using Cils Booster XL with Definicils gives me lashes that are so long they almost look artificial. The only downside is that because I have naturally long lashes already, I feel a bit silly using the Clis Booster XL during the day. For daytime, I just use the Definicils alone, which works wonders on me. For a night on the town, though, the Cils Booster XL followed up with Definicils is utterly smashing! I hope it lasts a good long time, considering that I don't use it everyday.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

First of all, no one NEEDS a mascara base. It's just an extra step in your makeup routine that you could probably avoid. I wasn't amazed with this as most people were. The formula is white and the wand is tough so be careful not to get too close to the base of your lashes because the wand is spiky and hurts. Don't let it dry before putting on your mascara. I learned that the hard way and ended up with huge clumps. It does make my lashes longer and curls them a bit but I don't see any extra volume and it doesn't make my mascara glide through my lashes. I probably won't purchase this again seeing as it was $21 USD and I don't really need a mascara base.


on 3/1/2009 12:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Girls I am telling you, buy this primer and you will not be able to live with out it. What a huge difference. I use it with the lancome oscillating mascara and I have people asking me all of the time if I am wearing fake lashes!! And I have not tried this but my girlfriend wears it with her cover girl mascara and swears by that. I am thinking of trying that next time and possibly saving myself a little cash (I AM in love with that oscillating mascara though, it is so dramamtic).
TIP- if you have not used a primer before, DO NOT let the white primer dry first, you must apply the mascara immediately over the WET primer. I do one eye at a time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2009 11:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

CROSS-POST:

WOW am I impressed! (This is for the XL Cils Booster.) I had been wanting to try a mascara base for some time, and it was between this, MAC, and Shiseido. Well, Shiseido was slightly more expensive and MAC's reviews were so-so. As a result, I choose this. The rave review may be because I have never tried a mascara base before but omg omg wow. I put this on and it does look slightly milky at the tips of my lashes and follow immediately with my mascara (currently MAC's Dazzlelash) and am amazed at how beautiful, long, and lush my lashes look. It's strange too... my mascara doesn't smudge all day (even through a short nap one day), but when I go to take it off at the end of the day, it slides right off, no objections. My curled lashes held, but they have a somewhat natural curl to begin with.


My lashes were long enough to touch my brows! (And I have high brows.) They were full, beautiful, and SOFT! Will be repurchasing, although I will eventually give Shiseido and MAC a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2009 5:07:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Wow! I am so surprised at the older, bad reviews. I just love this stuff. I found out I need to apply the mascara immediately, before the Cils has time to dry. That really helps. My eyelashes curl by themselves now! And it come off easily. The cosmetician said woman use less mascara with this and I can see that may be true. It especially helps my thinner lower lashes. I don't know if they've improved this stuff since the bad reviews, but it sure has worked for me - no matter which mascara I happen to have in my hand.


on 2/23/2009 3:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

WOW am I impressed! (This is for the XL Cils Booster.) I had been wanting to try a mascara base for some time, and it was between this, MAC, and Shiseido. Well, Shiseido was slightly more expensive and MAC's reviews were so-so. As a result, I choose this. The rave review may be because I have never tried a mascara base before but omg omg wow. I put this on and it does look slightly milky at the tips of my lashes and follow immediately with my mascara (currently MAC's Dazzlelash) and am amazed at how beautiful, long, and lush my lashes look. It's strange too... my mascara doesn't smudge all day (even through a short nap one day), but when I go to take it off at the end of the day, it slides right off, no objections. My curled lashes held, but they have a somewhat natural curl to begin with.


My lashes were long enough to touch my brows! (And I have high brows.) They were full, beautiful, and SOFT! Will be repurchasing, although I will eventually give Shiseido and MAC a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2009 7:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

You know, most mascaras promise the world and most of the time they barely deliver. Which is why I decided to give this a try and I must say, that I am very impressed. It really helps in maximising my eyelashes - I've even gotten compliments from friends for the new and improved lashes!

That said, I've only tried the XL Booster. When I was in Singapore and Malaysia, the only Booster I could find was the Triple Care one. I'm not sure if it's a different formula or anything but based on one try, they seem to work similarly. Will update this review after I've tried it a few more times.


on 2/2/2009 9:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I usually like Lancome's mascara and I thought I would like cils booster but I actually can't! It make my curled lash flat almost immediately, it felt pretty droopy to the lash, very heavy, I really can't curl my poor short lash what so ever after applying this, I definitely will use other brand of mascara primer than this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
422 Reviews
Roller Lash
103 Reviews
They're Real
2006 Reviews


Back to Top