Lancome • Cils Booster XL • Mascara

rated 4.1(410 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chrysantza on 1/1/2009 8:13:00 PM more reviews by Chrysantza

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HG,. HG,. HG! I've been using this since it first came out and by now I've probably gone through thousands of tubes. I may switch mascaras but I never, ever am without my Cils Booster. It makes a real difference in keeping my mascara on my lashes instead of under my eyes, and it also thickens and conditions my lashes.

I find that the trick to using this is: 1) Apply with a LIGHT hand. A little goes a long way - don't clump on globs of the stuff. That way it won't show through your mascara - applied lightly it will NOT. 2) Let it dry for a bit before applying mascara. I curl my lashes, apply, and let my Cils Booster dry while applying blush and/or lipstick, THEN apply my mascara. No clumps, no smudging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cutestuff on 12/26/2008 9:26:00 AM more reviews by cutestuff

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this STUFF!!! My lash tips especially are very fine...and this accentuates the length just perfect for me.

I then apply my Definicils or Telescopic and it makes the length incredible!!

One reviewer commented about different lash textures.....and I believe she hit the nail on the head with that remark. All products do not work the same on everyone..no matter HOW good they are.

If you don't like it you can return or swap....really simple!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pretty_please on 12/26/2008 5:02:00 AM more reviews by pretty_please

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Hello holy grail mascara base! Its so nice to finally meet you! Your beautiful and perfect. You make my short sparse lashes look better than falsies, no matter what mascara I put on over you you bring out the best in it and give me the kind of lashes I have always wanted. I'll pay just about any price for that and I find you extremely worth it. Since I'm over juicy tubes and most of the Lancome ladies at my local counter scare me I never thought I would go there again but you, my beautiful Cils Booster XL have given me a reason. Never stop being you, never leave me. I love you.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* atsugari on 12/11/2008 3:19:00 PM more reviews by atsugari

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bought and tried it due to the reviews. I compared one eye with this primer with Diorshow and one eye with just Diorshow. What I found that the primer made my eyelashes more spidery despite following advice on leaving it for 30 seconds and then apply mascara. Did nothing for lengthing since the Dior side was the same length as the primer side.

I returned it at the end.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimbopd on 12/6/2008 11:35:00 AM more reviews by kimbopd

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the only product that I have used consecutively since it was formulated. If you want more volume, use it. Trick is letting it dry just a bit, not overly dry. before applying your mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SummerDew on 11/26/2008 4:33:00 AM more reviews by SummerDew

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I usually don't bother with mascara because I have asian sparse and short lashes. My lashes also doesn't hold up curls well.

I got this sample and honestly I think this product is overrated. I didn't notice a dramatic difference using this primer and without it... Something I can just skip and just put mascara on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kikster on 11/14/2008 9:42:00 PM more reviews by Kikster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I'm not much of a mascara lover because I always thought my lashes were too short to bother. But I received this as a gift from my sister and it changed my mind completely! I use this before I put on mascara (usually drugstore variety) and it makes my lashes fuller and longer. My only quibble is that it's expensive to purchase and there's always a build up of dried product around the top of the container that's a little gross-looking. But the product does last a long time--I've had it for a year and it hasn't dried out after occasional use (although I should probably throw it out soon, considering hygiene).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BabyEna on 10/25/2008 2:08:00 PM more reviews by BabyEna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I must say that I love this product a lot.
This is the best primer/ lash base I ever used. I used dozens drugstore brands and nothing ever cam close to what the XL Booster can acheive.

Once you brush the whites on, when it is like 40% dry, you can almost see nothing of the white solution on your lashes. It miraculously disappears and makes your lashes look a lot longer, healthier and fuller. When I use other brands, I always hate it when it leaves some visible white fibers/primer/whatever visible on my lashes. I hate it so much and it weighs my lashes down. However the XL Booster did not.

I use it with my Hypnose - It make my lashes extra long, fuller, and gave a very very nice black sheen to it. It almost looked like fasle lashes. My lashes stayed curled the entire time and I was so happy I bought this.

Careful not to over apply it because it can cause uneveness on your lashes. Apply mascara when the Booster is about 50% dry. It makes a whole lot of difference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cat4554 on 10/25/2008 9:12:00 AM more reviews by cat4554

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

WOW!!! Am I glad I read about this on Make Up Alley.com - this product is so much better than Shu Uemura lash primer.
My lashes never looked better - longer and my mascara does not smear or wear away. Best part of all, my best friend works for L'Oreal and gets it for me for $11.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ygvo on 10/24/2008 7:24:00 PM more reviews by ygvo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I got this GWP. I wear this under the Lancome Definicils or Maybelline Full n' Soft. It adds length but not too much volume. You can really tell it works when you see white tips added to the ends of your eyelashes. It also holds curl well, even after adding 2 layers of mascara. I just wish the brush tip was a bit smaller, I have super small lashes! I would buy it but I'll have to try cheaper alternatives first!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Mascara products