Lancome • Cils Booster XL • Mascara

rated 4.0(415 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 xserenity on 1/18/2009 3:43:00 PM more reviews by xserenity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This formula makes my lashes appear longer, and it holds the curl. Love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iliana on 1/18/2009 8:02:00 AM more reviews by iliana

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The ultimate mascara primer! Offers length, volume, curl. It's a bit expensive but it is worth it! Gives you faboulous results after applying mascara and if you choose an equally good mascara(such as YSL's Effet Faux Cils) the result is going to be dramatic!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 OutOfLine on 1/10/2009 12:06:00 AM more reviews by OutOfLine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was a huge disapointement... but since I got the sample size in a lancome girft with my hypnose purchase Its not too bad.... and I'm really happy I didnt buy the full version right away.
I'm not going to lie, this is the first time my fellwo MUAers let me down =[[[[ apparently this stuff gave your lashes that OOMPH! Not me =[[[
___________________________________________________________
This stuff made my lashes a lot thicker and more dramatic if used properly but unortuantly it only happens with luck for me.... its really difficult to use. Its also hard to cover with black mascar.... it clumps like crazy! And even if your lashes look good the first 10 minutes... they soon droop and look like a mess!
I even got the MA to apply it for me... and she had no idea why it wasnt working so its not my aplication.
AND i use a lancome mascara with it.... so you'd think they wouldnt clash... but it totally fcuks my hypnose!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iwannabeakennedy on 1/9/2009 4:22:00 PM more reviews by iwannabeakennedy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product, it really lengthens and thickens my lashes to give volume and length. It can clump though, so I usually go through with a spoolie right after applying to even out application, let dry, then apply mascara. Really an amazing product as long as it is not over applied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pieholdensuite on 1/5/2009 6:31:00 PM more reviews by pieholdensuite

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely my lash primer of choice. I like how this primer contains lash lengthening fibers in it so I can use it underneath my regular mascaras. It really lengthens my lashes, and when I use it with a mascara with fibers in it too, like Fiberwig I get super long lashes! This also helps thicken my lashes, and also helps prevent smudging. It makes any mascara perform better, and I won't wear mascara without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chrysantza on 1/1/2009 8:13:00 PM more reviews by Chrysantza

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HG,. HG,. HG! I've been using this since it first came out and by now I've probably gone through thousands of tubes. I may switch mascaras but I never, ever am without my Cils Booster. It makes a real difference in keeping my mascara on my lashes instead of under my eyes, and it also thickens and conditions my lashes.

I find that the trick to using this is: 1) Apply with a LIGHT hand. A little goes a long way - don't clump on globs of the stuff. That way it won't show through your mascara - applied lightly it will NOT. 2) Let it dry for a bit before applying mascara. I curl my lashes, apply, and let my Cils Booster dry while applying blush and/or lipstick, THEN apply my mascara. No clumps, no smudging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cutestuff on 12/26/2008 9:26:00 AM more reviews by cutestuff

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this STUFF!!! My lash tips especially are very fine...and this accentuates the length just perfect for me.

I then apply my Definicils or Telescopic and it makes the length incredible!!

One reviewer commented about different lash textures.....and I believe she hit the nail on the head with that remark. All products do not work the same on everyone..no matter HOW good they are.

If you don't like it you can return or swap....really simple!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pretty_please on 12/26/2008 5:02:00 AM more reviews by pretty_please

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Hello holy grail mascara base! Its so nice to finally meet you! Your beautiful and perfect. You make my short sparse lashes look better than falsies, no matter what mascara I put on over you you bring out the best in it and give me the kind of lashes I have always wanted. I'll pay just about any price for that and I find you extremely worth it. Since I'm over juicy tubes and most of the Lancome ladies at my local counter scare me I never thought I would go there again but you, my beautiful Cils Booster XL have given me a reason. Never stop being you, never leave me. I love you.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* atsugari on 12/11/2008 3:19:00 PM more reviews by atsugari

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bought and tried it due to the reviews. I compared one eye with this primer with Diorshow and one eye with just Diorshow. What I found that the primer made my eyelashes more spidery despite following advice on leaving it for 30 seconds and then apply mascara. Did nothing for lengthing since the Dior side was the same length as the primer side.

I returned it at the end.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimbopd on 12/6/2008 11:35:00 AM more reviews by kimbopd

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the only product that I have used consecutively since it was formulated. If you want more volume, use it. Trick is letting it dry just a bit, not overly dry. before applying your mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Mascara products