L'Oreal Lineur Intense

3.9

395 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/26/2009 12:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I love this liner, I have been using it for years, and I love everything about it.

*I love the applicator
*I love the colour (i always go for one of the black colours)
*it stays well (i sometimes sleep in it and am always suprised how well it lasts during the night LOL)

Something I noticed is although I've tried a few of the brown colours, and they suck compared to the black. They just don't seem to last as long. But that isn't a problem, cuz I'd rather use black anyway..



on 5/27/2009 8:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love the very dramatic, dark black and slight shine it has. Excellent stay power with or without primer. However, my only complaint would be the applicator. I don't really like the brush tip, it's not a good idea for those with shaky hands. I won't remove a lippie for that , however, since many people who have steadier hands will have no problem with this. For shaky hands, I recommend using a separate liner brush.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

omg this is the best liquid liner i have ever used!! it does not give you raccoon eyes the felt tip applicator is the best it gives a really thin line or a thick line and it's so easy to use i keep getting compliments on my eyes once i accidentally fell asleep with it on and in the morning i woke up with my eyeliner the same as i fell asleep!! I love it and i hope they never discontinue it!!


on 5/12/2009 4:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am love with this liquid eyeliner. I have only tried it for three days and I will probably never go back to a pencil liner again. I didn't know that my eyes could look this good. I love not having my raccoon eyes by lunchtime. I have the brown and the black, but I haven't used the later yet.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/11/2009 1:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The brush is really thin which is something I will have to get used to since the eyeliner I use most of the time is a felt tip.
Though I like this more than the Maybelline waterproof eyeliner because this product doesnt sting my skin like Maybelline's.
I dont think L'Oreal has as long as of a staying power as Maybelline as this is stated on the package but it's nothing I would be concerned with. I use eyeliner everyday so I'm used to not touching my face.


on 4/23/2009 12:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

have been using liquid eyeliner for 10 years and I very much prefer soft felt tips like that of this eyeliner. I have been using L'Oreal's Lineur Intense liner ever since my beloved Maybelline Eye Express felt tip liquid eyeliner (in the blue tube with a gold cap) got discontinued about 4 or 5 years ago. *Tear* Anyway, this is the next best thing. Its felt tip is very similar in shape and flexibility to Eye Express, but it seems to be a more "flattened" cone than Eye Express, if that makes sense. So I have to look at the tip before I use it to ensure it's rotated properly so I can do a thin line on my upper lid with a winged "cat-eye" edge at the outer corners.
I prefer the newer black (Carbon Black) to Black Mica because it is a deep, true, opaque (and slightly shiny, which I don't mind) black. The Black Mica is slightly see-through (at least when the tube is brand new) and seems to be more runny. However, Black Carbon seems to be thicker and more gel-like and thus, as the tube gets old and dries out it builds up inside the well and around the applicator in a stretchy mess. It can also get gloppy at the tip after some time and the liner becomes kind of sticky and stretchy when you put it on, kind of like some melty cheese pizza. All this can happen before the standard 3-month expiration date for liquid eye cosmetics (of course after which they should be thrown out). Carbon Black can get kind of flaky through the day if it rubs against something (hand, pillow, etc.) or if you try to go over a previous application or over-correct while applying. One more gripe--I often have to lick my fingers and press my eyelashes between them to remove the dried liner so that it doesn't interfere with my mascara application. If I don't do this I often have problems with my lashes sticking together. I don't think the Black Mica gels up like Carbon Black, but I honestly can't remember since I use Carbon Black more often.
This liner is very easy to control and apply as you like. It won't skip unless it's a older tube and can easily draw a thin or thick line. It's great for doing the cat-eye look. I shake it each time I re-dip the tip in the ink well to freshen the ink wetness and when it feels like it's getting dry. This eyeliner stays nice-looking until I wash it off. I never really have problems with it smudging or smearing. It seems to hold up pretty well in humid and/or hot conditions, but I can't give a fair review of its performance in humidity since I live in southern Cali and not the South US.
All in all, despite my biased gripes (since I'm still in love with Eye Express) this is a great liquid liner and I highly recommend it to liquid liner amatuers and pros alike.
Thanks for reading :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2009 9:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am a black eyeliner enthusiast (pencil, liquid, cream, kohl, cake - I use them all). This is one of the easiest to use and I consistently get a smooth, clean line. The felt tip is felxible, making it easier to use than some brands with a stiff felt tip. I have it in Black Mica, and the color, while not the most intense black I own, is a pretty black with a hint of shine. My only gripe is that it could be slightly more water/smudge resistent, but unless I accidently rub my eyes, it stays put.


on 4/16/2009 10:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm horrible with liquid eyeliners, but I love this one. The felt tip is extremely easy to use, and I don't even have to tug on my eyelid to get a nice clean line.

I only have it in brown, which, for me, is great for a daytime, natural look, since I'm so pale. I'm definitely planning to get it in black as well, though, for more dramatic looks.


on 4/10/2009 7:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This by far is my favorite eyeliner. It's amazing for those of us who do cat-eyes a lot. It doesn't smudge if you use a little primer (and I have oily lids too). The only problem I have is, it doesn't last as long as I want. The brush thing seems to absorb a lot of the liner into it and I can go through a complete one of these within 3-4 weeks /:


on 4/8/2009 11:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This eyeliner is a great eyeliner to start out with when your not used to using liquid eyeliner as the long handle allows you to keep a steady hand.

The colour is true, the black is deep rich black and the brown is gorgeous. The packaging is great, watertight, has never leaked on me. One of these will last me a good few months with everyday wear.

This is very cheap at priceline.

I will definately be re-purchasing

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top