L'Oreal • Lineur Intense • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(392 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 amara22 on 5/12/2009 4:30:00 PM more reviews by amara22

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I am love with this liquid eyeliner. I have only tried it for three days and I will probably never go back to a pencil liner again. I didn't know that my eyes could look this good. I love not having my raccoon eyes by lunchtime. I have the brown and the black, but I haven't used the later yet.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carebear413 on 5/11/2009 1:11:00 AM more reviews by carebear413

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The brush is really thin which is something I will have to get used to since the eyeliner I use most of the time is a felt tip.
Though I like this more than the Maybelline waterproof eyeliner because this product doesnt sting my skin like Maybelline's.
I dont think L'Oreal has as long as of a staying power as Maybelline as this is stated on the package but it's nothing I would be concerned with. I use eyeliner everyday so I'm used to not touching my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ShyCaliGirl on 4/23/2009 12:41:00 AM more reviews by ShyCaliGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

have been using liquid eyeliner for 10 years and I very much prefer soft felt tips like that of this eyeliner. I have been using L'Oreal's Lineur Intense liner ever since my beloved Maybelline Eye Express felt tip liquid eyeliner (in the blue tube with a gold cap) got discontinued about 4 or 5 years ago. *Tear* Anyway, this is the next best thing. Its felt tip is very similar in shape and flexibility to Eye Express, but it seems to be a more "flattened" cone than Eye Express, if that makes sense. So I have to look at the tip before I use it to ensure it's rotated properly so I can do a thin line on my upper lid with a winged "cat-eye" edge at the outer corners.
I prefer the newer black (Carbon Black) to Black Mica because it is a deep, true, opaque (and slightly shiny, which I don't mind) black. The Black Mica is slightly see-through (at least when the tube is brand new) and seems to be more runny. However, Black Carbon seems to be thicker and more gel-like and thus, as the tube gets old and dries out it builds up inside the well and around the applicator in a stretchy mess. It can also get gloppy at the tip after some time and the liner becomes kind of sticky and stretchy when you put it on, kind of like some melty cheese pizza. All this can happen before the standard 3-month expiration date for liquid eye cosmetics (of course after which they should be thrown out). Carbon Black can get kind of flaky through the day if it rubs against something (hand, pillow, etc.) or if you try to go over a previous application or over-correct while applying. One more gripe--I often have to lick my fingers and press my eyelashes between them to remove the dried liner so that it doesn't interfere with my mascara application. If I don't do this I often have problems with my lashes sticking together. I don't think the Black Mica gels up like Carbon Black, but I honestly can't remember since I use Carbon Black more often.
This liner is very easy to control and apply as you like. It won't skip unless it's a older tube and can easily draw a thin or thick line. It's great for doing the cat-eye look. I shake it each time I re-dip the tip in the ink well to freshen the ink wetness and when it feels like it's getting dry. This eyeliner stays nice-looking until I wash it off. I never really have problems with it smudging or smearing. It seems to hold up pretty well in humid and/or hot conditions, but I can't give a fair review of its performance in humidity since I live in southern Cali and not the South US.
All in all, despite my biased gripes (since I'm still in love with Eye Express) this is a great liquid liner and I highly recommend it to liquid liner amatuers and pros alike.
Thanks for reading :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 roseinhawaii on 4/21/2009 9:47:00 AM more reviews by roseinhawaii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am a black eyeliner enthusiast (pencil, liquid, cream, kohl, cake - I use them all). This is one of the easiest to use and I consistently get a smooth, clean line. The felt tip is felxible, making it easier to use than some brands with a stiff felt tip. I have it in Black Mica, and the color, while not the most intense black I own, is a pretty black with a hint of shine. My only gripe is that it could be slightly more water/smudge resistent, but unless I accidently rub my eyes, it stays put.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* venused on 4/16/2009 10:51:00 PM more reviews by venused

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I'm horrible with liquid eyeliners, but I love this one. The felt tip is extremely easy to use, and I don't even have to tug on my eyelid to get a nice clean line.

I only have it in brown, which, for me, is great for a daytime, natural look, since I'm so pale. I'm definitely planning to get it in black as well, though, for more dramatic looks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissRivett on 4/10/2009 7:37:00 PM more reviews by MissRivett

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This by far is my favorite eyeliner. It's amazing for those of us who do cat-eyes a lot. It doesn't smudge if you use a little primer (and I have oily lids too). The only problem I have is, it doesn't last as long as I want. The brush thing seems to absorb a lot of the liner into it and I can go through a complete one of these within 3-4 weeks /:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jemmaxox on 4/8/2009 11:40:00 PM more reviews by jemmaxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This eyeliner is a great eyeliner to start out with when your not used to using liquid eyeliner as the long handle allows you to keep a steady hand.

The colour is true, the black is deep rich black and the brown is gorgeous. The packaging is great, watertight, has never leaked on me. One of these will last me a good few months with everyday wear.

This is very cheap at priceline.

I will definately be re-purchasing

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gigiberry on 3/29/2009 9:57:00 PM more reviews by gigiberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love finding drugstore HGs and this is one of my recent ones! I am obsessed with liquid liner because due to my contacts/seasonal allergies/oily skin all liners besides liquid do not last on my upper lashline. I use MAC's Engraved powerpoint for my lower lashline but for the top I must use a good liquid liner! This stuff blows my Chanel automatic liquid liner out of the water. The Chanel did not go on smoothly for me and would clump up on the end of the applicator. The L'Oreal one is not only cheap and so easy to use, but it lasts all day!!! For me, that is truly amazing. I foresee myself using this for a long long time .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 likechai on 3/29/2009 3:43:00 PM more reviews by likechai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been wearing liquid eyeliner for about a decade and this one is my favorite. I love the "paintbursh" style applicator and the deep black color. My only complaint would be that the formula seems slightly runny in consistency. Other than that, this stuff is great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* foreverxsummer on 3/15/2009 3:00:00 PM more reviews by foreverxsummer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wear liquid eyeliner on a daily basis, my favorite being mark's Hook Up On The Edge eyeliner. I was getting bored and wanted to try out a different product, and chose this liner. I miss my mark so so much! The L'Oreal formula is quite good though. I haven't had any smudging or whatever, the color (brown) is good, and looks natural. However, the packaging (the applicator especially) is really bad. I'm used to a fine and hard felt tip, and what I now have is a huge, smearing paintbrush. The wand is too long and hard to maneuver. I can't seem to find a way to get the hang of this. It's seemingly impossible (and I've tried and tried) to create a thin line with this product all at once. I have to go back with some makeup remover and wipe the excess off to get a thin line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products