Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1092 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 beautyfu13 on 8/24/2013 1:28:00 AM more reviews by beautyfu13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Eh. This bb cream evened out my skin tone and all, but throughout the day it got me super super oily more than my normal liquid foundation. Its good for a quicky and that's all

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DMarieRT on 8/23/2013 2:27:00 PM more reviews by DMarieRT

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After trying many BB Creams I've found Maybelline Dream Fresh to be the best. I received so many compliments. I used a bit of powder with this to set it. It stood fresh and natural looking all day on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joanaBananaa on 8/22/2013 9:53:00 PM more reviews by joanaBananaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this bb cream shit. this will only look good if you have clear smooth skin. it made me super oily so watch out for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 amber_nussbaum on 8/22/2013 12:22:00 AM more reviews by amber_nussbaum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on a recommendation from a friend who has similar skin. It didn't work for me. It was watery and didn't give me the coverage I was looking for. I didn't want studio-perfect coverage, just a little evening out or SOMETHING, and it didn't do even that. I couldn't tell I was wearing anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tessy682 on 8/22/2013 more reviews by tessy682

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

At first I really liked it, so then I bought it again. But now that I have found a new foundation (sephora brand), this is really oily! I get oily after a while and this I look super shiny. I got the second or third lightest color, and it makes me look really pale. It's good for days you're in a rush but not good for everyday unless you want to be shiny and somewhat cakey. I will not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 slothcity on 8/21/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by slothcity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I regret buying this so much. It's by far the worst product I think I have ever bought. It's runny and makes it obvious you're wearing makeup. Somehow it makes my skin look oily and dry at the same time. Don't buy it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BeautyKrush on 8/21/2013 2:43:00 PM more reviews by BeautyKrush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a huge makeup fan and normally spend a lot of money when it comes to makeup (because I want to look my best right?) I was running out of foundation & bought this product quickly the price was okay but I hated the product! -.- the scent was acc quite nice & fresh smelling & the texture was extremely smooth (I like that) but they're not much colour choices (I'm a dark skin girl (brownish) and this bbm cream was almost ghostly looking and white, it also gave me a mini rash :/ so instead I went to school looking like Casper the ghost, this product has now put me off of bb creams :'(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarahmedeiros on 8/21/2013 1:45:00 PM more reviews by sarahmedeiros

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

By far one of the worst BB cremes out there. It ran all over my fingers as soon as I took off the top of the bottle, and is the most liquidy, runny, oily stuff I've ever tried. Made me shiny in less than 20 minutes of applying, even with powder. Had almost no coverage. Was very, but definitely not worth it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mangotango189 on 8/18/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by mangotango189

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the first BB cream that I was able to try... my sister gave it to me after finding the coverage inadequate.

The product feels and looks like a tinted moisturizer, and smells like sunscreen. It has sheer coverage and is not suitable for covering blemishes. However, it is perfect for evening out skin-tone, and makes for a fresh, pretty, "no-makeup" look.

My favorite aspect of the product is that it provides a base to blend concealer with. I try to avoid applying a full face of foundation, but concealer on bare skin looks blotchy. This provides a good base, it smooths out the appearance of my skin, and masks uneven tone and some redness.

I typically apply the product and then use concealer or foundation to mask "trouble spots." I appreciate that it gives a dewy look to the rest of my skin, and helps me ration my more expensive foundation!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ttbug14 on 8/18/2013 1:34:00 PM more reviews by ttbug14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product thinking it was a mixture of foundation and concealer but it wasn't. It really is moisturizer that has water mixed in it. It didn't even hide anything. The only thing I like is that it has 30 SPF and protects my face from the sun. Totally disappointed. I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products