Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Palette - Comfort Zone • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(468 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MakalaRose1 on 8/21/2012 8:27:00 PM more reviews by MakalaRose1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this palette yesterday and I absolutely love it! The colors are extremely pigmented, and blend very well to create a great look overall. I got this for $3 at CVS and I love how it is so cheap, yet great quality. I will definitely be buying this palette again in the future!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachee46 on 8/13/2012 1:35:00 AM more reviews by rachee46

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this palette!! In fact, this palette is an "Editor's Choice" for 2012. It outpaced the high-end palettes like UD's Naked. This palette suits varying skin tones, the texture is smooth, it's blendable and inexpensive. Overall, you get a ginormous bang (quality) for small bucks...love it!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrbanObsession on 8/13/2012 1:23:00 AM more reviews by UrbanObsession

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Comfort zone by Wet n Wild is a very wearable palette for anyone who likes neutrals. All the shades are shimmery and soft, which causes fall out under my eyes, but the pigmentation is unreal! I would pay $4.99 for the bottom right definer shade alone. It's a reddish-brown that has an ocean blue shift which many people compare to UD "lounge" eyeshadow. I find the colors very similar, although I much prefer the dense texture of UD because Wet n Wild shadows are very powdery and soft, which makes them tricky to apply with precision. This is such a great purchase and I'm having so much fun mixing and matching the shades included! The browbone shades are basically useless due to the frosty finish and not light enough for highlight, so I use them on my eyelid. Otherwise, this kit contains all you need for a day or night look. Very impressed! Be careful with packaging, as the shadows are prone to breaking.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChemicalMonster on 8/13/2012 12:25:00 AM more reviews by ChemicalMonster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the palette that brought me into the WnW world. Comfort Zone is stunning. All of the colors are very shimmery, soft, silky, and extremely pigmented:) However, since they are so soft, you find a bit of fallout. That is my only problem but to be honest the fallout is minimum compared to some other eyeshadows that have problems with fallout. The palette is very well put together in terms of color. you can just use any color throughout the palette ( you do not have to use the browbone, crease, eyelid, definer steps) and mix and match. You can really play with it. As for lasting power, they last as long as any other eyeshadow, nothing miraculous. Just wear an eyelid primer and or base and they shouldnt crease on you. I think its great for traveling since you have two eyelooks to begin with with that palette and you can easily create more. ( again just be careful because the shadows do tend to be fragile). I always find it for 4.99. I mean thats 8 good sized pan eyeshadows for $5! These eyeshadows have quality that can put highend makeup companies to shame.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 2010 on 8/12/2012 10:14:00 PM more reviews by 2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The colours in this palette are very pigmented. The only problem I have with it is that the colour on the very bottom (on the right) broke and I didn't drop the palette:(

I wouldn't repurchase only because the shades don't suit me that well (the left side does, but the right side does not).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hanouna on 8/12/2012 9:48:00 PM more reviews by Hanouna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

AWESOME pallette. Great for creating everyday, neutral looks. All the shadows are shimmery. The pallette was only $5, totally worth it for the great quality (the shadows are very buttery and pigmented).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cecikierk on 8/4/2012 8:34:00 AM more reviews by cecikierk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely love this palette. I don't even feel the need to buy Naked Palette since these 8 colors covers pretty much any need for neutral eyeshadows. I especially like color #8 (bottom right), it has a nice effect of brown base with green reflection. It looks exactly like MAC pigment in blue brown, but it's so much cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* genica on 7/30/2012 3:23:00 AM more reviews by genica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I never would've thought I'd give a Wet n Wild product 5 lippies. It's been at least 5 years since I've even used Wet n Wild because all my experiences with the brand involved poor quality products. A few months ago on a whim I picked up a Flora & Fauna kit, expecting to be mostly dissapointed, but I was very pleasantly surprised at how great it was. So I picked up a few more items to see if this was a fluke or if the brand had improved overall... I'm glad to say Wet n Wild has really changed for the better! Like the reviewer below me, the color scheme reminds me of the Kat Von D Ludwig palette. I own both and when Comfort Zone is worn with a primer underneath the application, pigmentation, and wear-time is just as good as the Kat Von D palette. As others have noted there are shades in here that are MAC & UD dupes, and they're not just dupes in terms of color, I think they are dupes in terms of quality too. All 8 shades are great. Since I'm on a beauty budget at the moment, (an Urban Decay Naked palette will one day be mine! But not today, not today...) this was money very well spent. This palette has some of the best eyeshadows avaliable at the drugstore, and truly compares with higher-end brands as well.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PiMehMeh on 7/28/2012 7:51:00 PM more reviews by PiMehMeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This caught my eye because the color selection is very similar to Kat Von D's True Romance Eyeshadow Palette in Ludwig, which also contains neutrals and wearable greens in matte and shimmer finishes, but costs 8 times more!

The WnW is a great starter palette, because the shades are wearable, the pigmentation is stellar, the texture is soft and silky and not overly powdery, and one of the definer shades is an unusual brown with aqua/green reflective shimmer, which the Kat Von D palette does NOT have and is very similar in shade and sheen to Urban Decay's Lounge eyeshadow single. The WnW Comfort Zone palette is also versatile in that you can choose for a subtle natural daytime look with 2 or 3 of the shades, add a pop of green color for something a little off-beat, or create a dramatic, smokey, night time look.

Cheap and sub-standard packaging design aside, the only thing that keeps this palette from being perfect is that the green eyelid shade does not have great wear time; it does fade into a neutral color after about 3 hours of wear, even with primer. Otherwise, this $5 palette is a gem!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 7/28/2012 11:33:00 AM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

The quality of these eye shadows is excellent but I rarely use it because the selection of colors isn't right for me. I'm fair skinned and it's really hard to create anything other that a pretty dramatic look with this. Neither of the two lightest shadows suit my NW15 complexion that well. I still love looking at it any playing with it, it's just unfortunate that I prefer eyeshadow looks that are more natural. I would repurchase and I do recommend it to everyone, the texture is amazingly soft and buttery plus it's super super pigmented. There's some fallout but not more that with an average drugstore brand eyeshadow.. The packaging looks really cheap but it did survive shipping from the US to EU and than a plane ride back to the US with me so it's sturdier than it looks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products