Lancome Hypnose Drama

3.3

469 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire Dabeille, Cera Carnauba/Carnauba Wax/Cire De Carnauba, Acacia Senegal/Acacia Senegal Gum, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, PEG/PPG-17/18 Dimethicone, Steareth-20, Simethicone, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Phenethyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Panthenol, Polyquaternium-10, Phenoxyethanol . May Contain/Peut Contenir : CI 77266/Black 2, CI 77499/Iron Oxides.


on 2/27/2012 12:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This mascara is awesome! It makes my lashes look longer and fuller. But the downside is that it sometimes clump a bit and smudges a little after 6 hours. I might try the w/p version.



on 2/20/2012 5:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was so excited to try this makeup. The Lancome ads were gorgeous and I am on the never-ending hunt for the perfect mascara, but this, sadly, is not it. The one one positive feature is that this mascara smells yummy! Seriously, it smells like honey and my DH even commented on how nice it smelled. But that's where the positives end. No matter the technique, I could not layer this mascara. It would instantly clump. And the worst part was it began flaking about 2 hours after application. As a contact wearer, this caused a few painful incidents. So, unless you want to your lashes to just smell good, pass on this one.


on 2/20/2012 5:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've always wanted to try Lancome mascaras because of their reputation or whatnot. I was actually a little disappointed. It definitely does the job of adding dramatic volume but it clumps a lot. Also, I really dislike the smell... it's really strong and I can smell the chemicals on my face after applying. Anyways, I now use it occasionally in combination with other mascaras (lengthen and curl with other mascaras first and then use this one to add the volume).


on 2/15/2012 9:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i have been a using the lancome brand of mascaras for years....i used hyponose years ago and was excited to try this newer product. but i was very disappointed- the brush made the product difficult to apply, it made my lashes clumpy and seemed to smudge easily. i was hoping it would give me lux full lashes but it didn't so i won't purchase this one again.


on 2/8/2012 7:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Being a long time wearer of Diorshow Blackout, I wanted to try something new - however Hypnose Drama was a huge disappointment. Like some of the other reviewers, this mascara made my eyelashes clump city! I have thin, short Asian lashes and this formula and brush made me have scary spider eyes - even my boyfriend said it didn't look good. The color is very black and with an eyelash brush it was salvageable, but not worth the hassle. This would probably work great for girls with naturally thick lashes, but I'll be going back to Diorshow!


on 2/6/2012 3:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I cannot believe how bad this mascara is for the price. It is really thick and does not apply very well. I like the design of the tube, but not what is inside.
My lashes are very sparse and this clumped them together, and made me look horrible. One coat and I had to remove it.
Will not be buying in the future...thank goodness I go this in a swap...


on 2/2/2012 8:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I use to love this mascara when I first got it, I thought it was my HG but then after a while of using it I got bored with it and really didnt seem that great anymore. I will say its been the best mascara Ive tried so far and I have tried almost all mascaras high or low end. BUT Im looking for the perfect lashes. This did give good length and pretty good thickness. I wouldnt say it was super dramatic like it seems to be advertised but it was pretty close. I dont use this anymore because Ive been trying to find a better one but I would recommend this out of any mascara.


on 1/31/2012 1:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is such a hyped mascara with the Kardashians being fans of Lancome Hypnose and whatnot, so I thought I'd give it a try. Turned out to not only be a dud, but one of the most clumpy, unpleasant, and difficult mascaras I've ever had to work with. It gets disgustingly thick, clumpy, and goopy within WEEKS of opening :( and application is a mess with clumps of mascara everywhere + it clumps lashes together. Totally returned to Sephora.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara did not give me volume. It made my lashes Extremely clumpy. I tried separating them with a metal eyelash comb and the mascara flaked. The brush gooped clumps of mascara on it. I could not make it work.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

DISGUSTING, CLUMPY and CHEAP looking!

This is the worst mascara I have ever used, Ive used cheap drugstore brands that have a better finish than this. It is extremely difficult to apply without clumping and also being a very dry formula it flakes all over the place.

I might aswell have burnt 20 as this just made my eyelashes brittle and spidery ....was too bad to even give away and ended up going in the bin!


Back to Top