Lancome • Hypnose Drama • Mascara

rated 3.2(451 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Emma93 on 12/30/2011 5:26:00 AM more reviews by Emma93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been repurchasing this product for almost 2 years now. I absolutely love this mascara. I have read some of the previous reviews and I can not report fallout or anything like that. I know that everyones lashes are different, even though they might look similar, so I totally understand that this mascara might not work for everyone, which is why I'll give it 4 points. I have pretty short but dense lashes and there hasn't been one lenghtening mascara that did the job for me, so I switched to even more volume than I already have and this mascara gives me both: more volume and length. The only thing that I don't like about this, is that on some days it doesn't keep the curl, but usually it does. Definitely a go to mascara for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dolledup21 on 12/30/2011 2:24:00 AM more reviews by dolledup21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i love this mascara! although i took a lippie off due to the design of the brush, kinda sucks because it tends to get very clumpy. but when wiped off and applied correctly this mascara is nothing less than amazing!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Coopersmom on 12/28/2011 10:27:00 AM more reviews by Coopersmom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have never used a mascara that flaked so much. My under eye area and cheeks are covered with black specks within an hour of application and things get worse as the day goes on. Hoping I just got an old/bad mascara. I have thrown this away after 2 weeks use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 RIX on 12/26/2011 11:59:00 AM more reviews by RIX

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was bought this as a christmas gift -in error. I had requested Hypnose - not Hypnose Drama. And there is a HUGE difference in the two products. I would describe Hyonose as my go to Mascara, one that can be used everyday for defined, clean lashes or for a dramatic, layered look to compliment an eye makeup look with more depth. Either way it is a versatile, high quality and dependable mascara formulation and wand. Drama on the other hand is far from this --- a gloopy, 'wet' consistency, very fiberous and the strange curved wand shapr does no one any favours least if all me. The result is a clumpy, uneven application which is unflattering and not typical of Lancome and its high end forumulations and quality applictor brushes. What has gone wronh here -i know i wont be using again to find out! But Hypnose and buy a foolproof mascara - if on a budget get Max Faxtor Lash Fushion (purple tube) and get saving :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JulieLN on 12/17/2011 3:13:00 PM more reviews by JulieLN

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I've tried so many mascaras throughout the years, and this is by far the worst! It's really bad. I've never tried a mascara being so bad that i had to remove before going to work and put on another.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LittleRussianDoll on 12/15/2011 8:36:00 PM more reviews by LittleRussianDoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried the normal and waterproof version of this. The normal one made my curled lashes wilt so its a no for me. The waterproof one holds curl. It adds tons of volume, but clumps like crazy!!! Even after using an eye lash comb, lashes stuck together and looked spidery. It did do a fantastic job lengthening my short straight asian lashes though. I won't be buying this again because of the clumping. I think I prefer mascaras with plastic brushes because they don't clump as much and define more. Hypnose drama has a normal mascara brush, perhaps thats why it clumps so much?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mizzcindy on 12/13/2011 4:50:00 AM more reviews by mizzcindy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I don't say this very often, but this mascara is terrible! This... or it's me who's terrible at applying it.
I've used it in one layer, several thin layers(made it even worse), wiped the brush off before.. nothing works: it's a wet and clumpy mess.
I've tried using this with another mascara as base... pffffff
Eventually I tossed in the bin after two weeks. That was one expensive experiment, back to my Max Factor False Lash Effect

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 traceyadwl on 12/10/2011 10:32:00 PM more reviews by traceyadwl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I don't wear mascara often anymore, but I have tried dozens of brands over the years. My most recent favorite is Faux Cils by YSL, as it has consistently delivered beautiful, dark lashes without clumping. That being said, if I do decide to wear mascara, I am looking for drama! I mean, I want results: the "fake lash look" all the way...and I want them to be super black. This was my favorite choice compared to Doll Eyes (Doll Eyes was so clumpy!) This was IMO darker, more dramatic, and less clumpy when I tested both. My lashes were just pretty. I will say that when I got it home, Drama did start to clump a little due to the fibers. But I tried it with the sample Lancome lash primer and that made a whole world of difference. No clumps, just pretty eyes. Drama is a nice in-between if you're looking for a dramatic lengthening mascara with the fiber effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 robinm on 12/10/2011 3:28:00 PM more reviews by robinm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I already love hypnose but this is just even more volume for me! Incredible how my lashes look after the cils booster xl and hypnose drama together! I get so many compliments on how incredible my lashes look and people always think I'm wearing lash extensions!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* divadenah on 12/4/2011 12:12:00 PM more reviews by divadenah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product is Yes/No for me. Some days it is awesome and then some days it just like 'whatever'. The some days they are long, curled and volumed. then the whatever days, they are a little long and not curled. I dont have time for that...So I would not buy this again.. I prefer Mac Haute n' Naughty Lash over this. After Im done with this, I will be gettin the Haute n' Naughty Lash and its 18.00 compare to this HN being 26.00

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Mascara products