Lancome Hypnose Drama

3.3

473 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire Dabeille, Cera Carnauba/Carnauba Wax/Cire De Carnauba, Acacia Senegal/Acacia Senegal Gum, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, PEG/PPG-17/18 Dimethicone, Steareth-20, Simethicone, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Phenethyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Panthenol, Polyquaternium-10, Phenoxyethanol . May Contain/Peut Contenir : CI 77266/Black 2, CI 77499/Iron Oxides.


on 3/27/2012 1:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I loved the look this mascara provided to my lashes. My lashes looked full and long. UGH too bad this flakes whenever I barely touch my eye or even when I don't touch my eye it starts to flake off after a long day. Not waterproof either so it has definitely run. It tends to clump at times also but the over all effect helped my lashes look fuller. If this didn't flake and was waterproof then I would buy again. But it isn't, so NO.



on 3/17/2012 1:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is fine. Not terrible, not great. It's better for length than volume. Additionally, the brush, which is in a slight S shape, seems gimmicky; I don't think it made an appreciable difference in application of the product.


on 3/15/2012 11:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I haven't purchased a department store mascara in years, sticking to mainstays such as L'Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes and Maybelline Full N Soft. However, there was an adorable, ballet pink makeup bag with a recent Lancome GWP and I was powerless to resist. My mother suggested we both get a mascara. She decided to go with the Hypnose Drama, as we both have very long lashes, but, wanted fullness. I think it works great. I was expecting nothing and to merely use it up and go back to my world of drugstore mascara purchases. I have to say, I may actually buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2012 2:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Dreadful Mascara. Its clumps so much, and there is way too much product on the brush, I've had to resort to scraping some off the brush before application and still it clumps. Oh and flakes all over your eyes within hours.


on 2/27/2012 12:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This mascara is awesome! It makes my lashes look longer and fuller. But the downside is that it sometimes clump a bit and smudges a little after 6 hours. I might try the w/p version.


on 2/20/2012 5:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was so excited to try this makeup. The Lancome ads were gorgeous and I am on the never-ending hunt for the perfect mascara, but this, sadly, is not it. The one one positive feature is that this mascara smells yummy! Seriously, it smells like honey and my DH even commented on how nice it smelled. But that's where the positives end. No matter the technique, I could not layer this mascara. It would instantly clump. And the worst part was it began flaking about 2 hours after application. As a contact wearer, this caused a few painful incidents. So, unless you want to your lashes to just smell good, pass on this one.


on 2/20/2012 5:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've always wanted to try Lancome mascaras because of their reputation or whatnot. I was actually a little disappointed. It definitely does the job of adding dramatic volume but it clumps a lot. Also, I really dislike the smell... it's really strong and I can smell the chemicals on my face after applying. Anyways, I now use it occasionally in combination with other mascaras (lengthen and curl with other mascaras first and then use this one to add the volume).


on 2/15/2012 9:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i have been a using the lancome brand of mascaras for years....i used hyponose years ago and was excited to try this newer product. but i was very disappointed- the brush made the product difficult to apply, it made my lashes clumpy and seemed to smudge easily. i was hoping it would give me lux full lashes but it didn't so i won't purchase this one again.


on 2/8/2012 7:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Being a long time wearer of Diorshow Blackout, I wanted to try something new - however Hypnose Drama was a huge disappointment. Like some of the other reviewers, this mascara made my eyelashes clump city! I have thin, short Asian lashes and this formula and brush made me have scary spider eyes - even my boyfriend said it didn't look good. The color is very black and with an eyelash brush it was salvageable, but not worth the hassle. This would probably work great for girls with naturally thick lashes, but I'll be going back to Diorshow!


on 2/6/2012 3:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I cannot believe how bad this mascara is for the price. It is really thick and does not apply very well. I like the design of the tube, but not what is inside.
My lashes are very sparse and this clumped them together, and made me look horrible. One coat and I had to remove it.
Will not be buying in the future...thank goodness I go this in a swap...




Back to Top