CeraVe • Hydrating Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.7(502 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 ivankaranka on 4/6/2012 12:30:00 AM more reviews by ivankaranka

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i still have this bottle rotting away in my dresser because it just did not work for me AT ALL, i read all of the rave reviews and decided this is then product for me but it didn't turn out that way at all! it leaves my skin sticky or as if it didn't clean anything at all, it dried it out and made me break out more than my usual one or two pimples, i was really disappointed because i really wanted it to work out. I bought a huge bottle and now its just left there, would not recommend this to anyone with dry/oily acne prone skin, try cetaphil instead!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 astrick on 4/6/2012 12:22:00 AM more reviews by astrick

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Wow! Really like this stuff. I have acne-prone, dehydrated and aging skin. It's always been a challenge to find something that actually removes makeup, but doesn't over-dry. Something that moisturizes, but won't cause breakouts. The hyaluronic acid and ceramides in the cleanser seem to address all of these issues. This seems to do the trick. I will definitely buy again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alohahawaii on 4/5/2012 1:26:00 AM more reviews by alohahawaii

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this for am use and the Foaming version for pm use. In the am I only need something hydrating and soothing. This really works wonders! I was just diagnosed with Eczema and Seborreic Dermatitis. I get my Eczema mainly on my eyelids. Very itchy! My derm gave me a sample of this and I love it, however, for evening use the Foaming version is much more effective to remove make up. For those of you with sensitivities this is the cleanser to try and if you wear make up the Foaming one is awesome.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* punkrockzoie on 4/1/2012 10:44:00 PM more reviews by punkrockzoie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually bought the generic walgreens version. I've never tried the true CeraVe version, so I can't really compare, but the generic works pretty well. FYI, I'm on Accutane. I was previously using Cetaphil (the generic version) for years with much success, but I wanted something more moisturizing so I turned to CeraVe.

I've been using it for a month and I like it. No greasy film. Not super hydrating, but doesn't strip my face like some cleansers.
No complaints.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GoDawgs on 3/20/2012 10:17:00 AM more reviews by GoDawgs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My new HG cleanser. I have used Cetaphil off and on for years, but read that CeraVe is basically the new Cetaphil - a gentle, hydrating cleanser formulated by dermatologists, but using newer/more scientifically advanced ingredients. I decided to give it a try, and find that it performs basically the same as Cetaphil. It has a similar milky and thick texture, and my face feels very soft after cleansing. However, since the ingredients are better for the skin, I'm replacing my Cetaphil with CeraVe.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeFineFilipina on 3/17/2012 12:13:00 PM more reviews by BeFineFilipina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I am adding this as part of my HG routine...however I will be cycling this along with another cleanser. It works great and definitely leaves my skin hydrated. But another reviewer pointed out the parabens in it :( Ok ok, so it's a minuscule amount blah blah blah... It's just that with so many other options out there, well...

Bottom line is for the price, effectiveness and availability (I have yet to find a drugstore that doesn't carry this), it gets HG status for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bernsie on 3/10/2012 8:18:00 PM more reviews by bernsie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the Cetaphil Cleanser of the 21st century. Cetaphil Cleanser (which you can now buy generically, like Publix's, Walgreens etc) is still a well regarded cleanser to this day. It was originally made famous as every Dermatologist recommended it for all skin types as it was so tolerable by the most sensitive skin types and it worked efficiently and well. CeraVe reminds me of it because of it's look/texture and the way it cleanses, but uses high tech ingredients: Ceramide 3, Ceramide 6-11, Ceramide 1, Hyaluronic Acid (binds hundreds of times it's weight in water w/out being heavy, greasy, emmolient/oily feeling) Phytosphigosine, all which hydrate the skin very efficiently (yet does not leave residue so even an oily skin can use this and should as it's mildness does not strip the skin which would make an oily skin more oily.) Plus, it's an efficient cleanser, cutting through makeup, dirt sweat and oil just fine. What's not to LOVE about this, plus it's cheap!!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MiasMommy55 on 3/10/2012 1:49:00 AM more reviews by MiasMommy55

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What can I say, this is my HG facial cleanser. I have Combo/Dry skin for reference and I am sensitive to some dyes and perfumes. I use this in the am and at night after I use my makeup remover. It is not your usual soapy/foaming face wash. The texture is very similar to Cetaphil but works a heck of a lot better, in my opinion. It's gentle and moisturizing, yet leaves my skin feeling clean not stripped. It even removes the residual eye makeup my makeup remover can leave behind. It has never broken me out and I have been using this stuff for a little over a year now. I notice my skin tone has evened out within that time frame as well. It comes in a large bottle with a pump which is great. The packaging isn't the prettiest but i'll take something that works over something that just looks nice any day. It's around 11.00 dollars at my local drugstore, a little more than your average clean and clear but with the amount you get it's well worth it. I would recommend and have and will be buying many more bottles in the future.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hgty87 on 3/6/2012 11:17:00 PM more reviews by hgty87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I have actually been through every type of cleanser, expensive and cheap. I was given this by my dermatologist and I am in love! it is so hydrating and my skin has never felt better. I use the AM and PM moisturizer and they never clog my pores or dry out my skin. Trust me and have tried everything and it is really not worth it to something expensive

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anneh08 on 3/4/2012 7:09:00 PM more reviews by anneh08

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this cleanser is great to just clean your skin after you did something else to remove your makeup! i use this w/ the clarisonic and i absolutely love it. it leaves my skin feeling fresh and doesn't break me out! great for those w/ acne and for those who don't wear much makeup. but if you do, then just use makeup wipes or a cleansing milk ( i use l'occitane ultra comforting milk ) to remove it before hand!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More CeraVe products

More Cleansers products