Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion - Sin

3.8

428 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, Talc, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trihydroxystearin, Triethylhexanoin, Isopropyl Lanolate, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Propylene Carbonate, Phenoxyethanol, Cera Alba (Synthetic Beeswax), Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Methicone, Isobutylparaben May Contain: Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride) (VEGAN)


on 6/8/2010 10:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my fave shade of the UDPP. Perfect for summer because as a base it imparts a champagne shimmer. Blending is a breeze and I find warm tone colors work best with this. As has been stated, the packaging kind of sucks because there is no easy way to get all of the product out. But I have purchased this repeatedly and plan to continue doing so.



on 6/8/2010 10:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was really excited when i first bought this product because I had heard so many raves about it on youtube. I liked it at first because i thought it would be nice for summer to just wear alone. This is a decent primer but i noticed that it changes all of my powder shadow colors and is too shimmery to prime for anything but goldy neutral shadows. I suppose i'll give it another try. I've used it with MAC, Coastal Scents, Urban Decay, ELF, and drugstore shadows. So far i cant get a look that I like, as it makes my eyeshadow look generally cakey and powdery. It isn't the worst but there are definitely better primers out there. I'd spend the money on a paint pot if you're looking for a colored base.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Honestly, I was really looking forward to getting to use this, but I was pretty disappointed in this product. You have to be extremely careful about where you apply it-- if you put it anywhere you don't plan on covering with shadow (for instance, if you get some on the bridge of your nose or in your eyebrow), you get a pretty funky gleam. I've also noticed that it doesn't hold shadow as well or for as long as the regular non-tinted primer does. For the price, I wouldn't buy it again. It didn't even really work as a shadow replacement when I ran out of the Sin shadow... oh, well.


on 6/6/2010 9:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This eyeshadow primer is awesome. I never get that crease in my eye shadow anymore, my eye makeup stays on all day. I bought it for my mom who loves it too. You have to try it.


on 6/2/2010 9:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Sin is a champagne colored primer for the eye lids. It is just as good as the original Urban Decay primer potion which I absolutely love! I like the champagne glow Sin gives but I wouldn't wear it alone (without eye shadow over), except for on the brow bone (as highlighter). The quality is fantastic, with this as primer your eye shadow will last all day long without creasing.

The only downside with this product is the packaging which I think nobody likes. The packaging will not stop me from repurchasing though. UDPP, Sin or the original version is a must-have in my makeup bag.


on 5/28/2010 11:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

'Sin' illuminates all your eyeshadow colors. Its a good base, and it sometimes creases on me. You can even wear the primer by itself, without any eyeshadow because the champagne color will provide as a nice bright, and natural color. The packaging is not great and I have heard other people say that, its messy packaging. Just be aware that you shouldn't apply too much because then your eyeshadow will look too over-baring. I wouldn't recommend wearing it with a frosty eyeshadow because it will look too 'fake', but its all personal preference. This primer makes a huge difference with all your eyeshadows and it will stay on much longer! Its a very good product!


on 5/27/2010 10:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I had the original UDPP before this one, I opted to get this one because mine was running low. I got this in the XL size, so a bit larger and I love it. I have read that people wear this on it's own, I don't think this works for me since I find it fades pretty fast, but as a primer (used as the original) it is nice and why not have some extra shimmer on your lids, if it compliments neutral looks, which is what I wear most of the time anyway. Nice product.


on 5/26/2010 6:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have oily lids and with this there is NO CREASING! I used MAC Paint in Stilife for years and my eyeshadow always looked tired and old at the end of every day. With Sin my eyemakeup looks fresh even after 12 hours.


on 5/23/2010 6:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I found a sample of this in my makeup bag and gave it a whirl today. At first when I put it on, I was like WOAH, holy sparkle batman! I felt like I applied applied way too much, so I started to blend it out a little bit. The more I blended it out, and blended it in with my shadow, the more I loved it. I dont think I would wear this every day, but for a night out or a special occasion, it would be awesome.

The packaging totally sucks though... Really, I get that they were going w/the whole "potion" look, but it is so wasteful... The only way I would buy this in the full size tube is if I cut it open and scooped the product out into another container (which I am actually considering...)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I am a big fan of the formula of the original Primer Potion. I have oily, hooded eyelids, and this primer would take me through a 12 hour workday with no creasing or fading. I bought Sin to shake things up a little expecting the same performance.

On me, Sin creases in the inner corners after a few hours. It is not horrible, but I didn't have this problem with the original formula. Also the glitter in this formula seems to migrate to under my eyes. Not desirable at all! The benefit of this primer is that you could wear it alone for just a little hint of shimmer on your lids.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Urban Decay Primer Potion Sin Review by senijehnsen



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

141 reviews
image

Vice 2

41 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

327 reviews
Back to Top