Urban Decay • Eyeshadow Primer Potion - Sin • Eye Primer

rated 3.8(424 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maan84 on 6/2/2010 9:03:00 AM more reviews by maan84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Sin is a champagne colored primer for the eye lids. It is just as good as the original Urban Decay primer potion which I absolutely love! I like the champagne glow Sin gives but I wouldn't wear it alone (without eye shadow over), except for on the brow bone (as highlighter). The quality is fantastic, with this as primer your eye shadow will last all day long without creasing.

The only downside with this product is the packaging which I think nobody likes. The packaging will not stop me from repurchasing though. UDPP, Sin or the original version is a must-have in my makeup bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kohleyes on 5/28/2010 11:30:00 PM more reviews by kohleyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

'Sin' illuminates all your eyeshadow colors. Its a good base, and it sometimes creases on me. You can even wear the primer by itself, without any eyeshadow because the champagne color will provide as a nice bright, and natural color. The packaging is not great and I have heard other people say that, its messy packaging. Just be aware that you shouldn't apply too much because then your eyeshadow will look too over-baring. I wouldn't recommend wearing it with a frosty eyeshadow because it will look too 'fake', but its all personal preference. This primer makes a huge difference with all your eyeshadows and it will stay on much longer! Its a very good product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkbrush on 5/27/2010 10:34:00 PM more reviews by pinkbrush

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I had the original UDPP before this one, I opted to get this one because mine was running low. I got this in the XL size, so a bit larger and I love it. I have read that people wear this on it's own, I don't think this works for me since I find it fades pretty fast, but as a primer (used as the original) it is nice and why not have some extra shimmer on your lids, if it compliments neutral looks, which is what I wear most of the time anyway. Nice product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Daisycloud on 5/26/2010 6:56:00 PM more reviews by Daisycloud

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily lids and with this there is NO CREASING! I used MAC Paint in Stilife for years and my eyeshadow always looked tired and old at the end of every day. With Sin my eyemakeup looks fresh even after 12 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lsmiles13 on 5/23/2010 6:38:00 PM more reviews by lsmiles13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I found a sample of this in my makeup bag and gave it a whirl today. At first when I put it on, I was like WOAH, holy sparkle batman! I felt like I applied applied way too much, so I started to blend it out a little bit. The more I blended it out, and blended it in with my shadow, the more I loved it. I dont think I would wear this every day, but for a night out or a special occasion, it would be awesome.

The packaging totally sucks though... Really, I get that they were going w/the whole "potion" look, but it is so wasteful... The only way I would buy this in the full size tube is if I cut it open and scooped the product out into another container (which I am actually considering...)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AndieHeartsMAC on 5/20/2010 7:17:00 PM more reviews by AndieHeartsMAC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am a big fan of the formula of the original Primer Potion. I have oily, hooded eyelids, and this primer would take me through a 12 hour workday with no creasing or fading. I bought Sin to shake things up a little expecting the same performance.

On me, Sin creases in the inner corners after a few hours. It is not horrible, but I didn't have this problem with the original formula. Also the glitter in this formula seems to migrate to under my eyes. Not desirable at all! The benefit of this primer is that you could wear it alone for just a little hint of shimmer on your lids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ralkire1 on 5/9/2010 12:27:00 PM more reviews by ralkire1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Overall, I really like this stuff. I also use the original PP for matte eye shadows or when I want to match my skin tone; Sin is more a shimmer I use for underneath sparkly eye shadows or when I just want a little hint of color by itself.
Price isn't too bad IMO, and as cute as the packaging is, it definitely makes it hard to use up all of the product. I take the plastic seal part off the lip of the tube to extract a more of the product and mine has lasted for at least 6 months. Will re-purchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RedFishTwoFish on 5/5/2010 3:52:00 PM more reviews by RedFishTwoFish

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I love the original UD PP, and gave it to my mother when I bought this one so she could try it. I should have just bought a second Original for her. I thought the PP in Sin would save me the base colour step, but it's so shimmery that I have to apply it with a brush (a lip brush) because application by finger is asking for a big, shiny mess. It looked like I had applied base shadow by rubbing the shadow pot all over my eye socket!

If you're careful when you apply it, it's nice as a cream shadow if you don't have time for full shadow application, but it turns the skin sort of snakeskin-textured. It's pretty awful as a primer because of the texturing problem and shadows are duller and the colours are off. The formula is also not as good as the original, imo.

Just get the original + Sin shadow unless you want an insta-shadow for your purse for emergencies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shimmering_pink on 5/4/2010 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Shimmering_pink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I actually really like this product. My mom accidentally bought it for me on a trip to vegas because I gave her a list of things to get form Sephora since there isn't one where i live. I wanted the regular one because I'm almost out of mine but got the XL sin primer potion instead. I'm usually in a hurry in the morning so i love this for just an all over lid color, and it stays all day. I think it works well as a primer, i haven't ever noticed any creasing or fading when using it under eyeshadows. Using a very light layer shouldn't distort the color of your shadow in my opinion. It may not be AS good as the original UDPP for making shadows last all day, but i think it compares pretty well and is great for a quick all over the lid look or even a little under the eyes. Looks great with sin eyeshadow all over the lid! Used every day almost since January and no sign of it running out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vanessa0323 on 5/4/2010 3:51:00 PM more reviews by Vanessa0323

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I hate that creased oily look shadow gets towards the end of the day.

This product has taken that away while allowing regular shadow to look a little nicer because of its' shimmery finish.

Love the product and will be exploring others like it from Urban Decay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Primer products