Urban Decay • Eyeshadow Primer Potion - Sin • Eye Primer

rated 3.8(417 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 RedFishTwoFish on 5/5/2010 3:52:00 PM more reviews by RedFishTwoFish

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I love the original UD PP, and gave it to my mother when I bought this one so she could try it. I should have just bought a second Original for her. I thought the PP in Sin would save me the base colour step, but it's so shimmery that I have to apply it with a brush (a lip brush) because application by finger is asking for a big, shiny mess. It looked like I had applied base shadow by rubbing the shadow pot all over my eye socket!

If you're careful when you apply it, it's nice as a cream shadow if you don't have time for full shadow application, but it turns the skin sort of snakeskin-textured. It's pretty awful as a primer because of the texturing problem and shadows are duller and the colours are off. The formula is also not as good as the original, imo.

Just get the original + Sin shadow unless you want an insta-shadow for your purse for emergencies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shimmering_pink on 5/4/2010 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Shimmering_pink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I actually really like this product. My mom accidentally bought it for me on a trip to vegas because I gave her a list of things to get form Sephora since there isn't one where i live. I wanted the regular one because I'm almost out of mine but got the XL sin primer potion instead. I'm usually in a hurry in the morning so i love this for just an all over lid color, and it stays all day. I think it works well as a primer, i haven't ever noticed any creasing or fading when using it under eyeshadows. Using a very light layer shouldn't distort the color of your shadow in my opinion. It may not be AS good as the original UDPP for making shadows last all day, but i think it compares pretty well and is great for a quick all over the lid look or even a little under the eyes. Looks great with sin eyeshadow all over the lid! Used every day almost since January and no sign of it running out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vanessa0323 on 5/4/2010 3:51:00 PM more reviews by Vanessa0323

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I hate that creased oily look shadow gets towards the end of the day.

This product has taken that away while allowing regular shadow to look a little nicer because of its' shimmery finish.

Love the product and will be exploring others like it from Urban Decay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brandi14307 on 5/3/2010 4:50:00 PM more reviews by brandi14307

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I like this product. It is good by itself or with other eye shadows. It does not crease on me and it is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alwayshime on 5/1/2010 12:26:00 AM more reviews by alwayshime

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I never tried the Urban decay eye shadow primer potion before, and because there were so many good reviews, I was so excited in buying my very own. I didn't buy the original one, but the shimmery one because most of my eye shadows are matte and some glitter wouldn't hurt. BIG MISTAKE. Lets just say, it DIDN'T WORK AT ALL FOR ME!!! When I first tried it, I thought it was a joke...literally. Is this the thing everyone crazes about? I mean, I put primer on one of my eye lid and not the other. Then I applied makeup for both sides. Of course the glitter made it look nice, but 15 min later, the makeup BOTH were gone. The one with the primer didn't stay at ALL!!!! Then I thought maybe I didn't put enough, so a few days later, I put more on one lid and again I applied makeup on. I checked two hours later and guess what? THE EYE LID WITHOUT THE PRIMER HAD EYE SHADOW LEFT AND THE EYE LID WITH THE PRIMER DIDN'T HAVE EYE SHADOW ON!!!!!!!!!!

This is a joke right? Maybe the original one was better. I REALLY REALLY regret getting this. IT SUCKS PERIOD. Doesn't hold the eye shadow at all and it creases too. Please please please, DO NOT BUY THIS, unless you want to throw away 18 bucks!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 boomygrrl on 4/28/2010 11:52:00 AM more reviews by boomygrrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this a lot. I'm not usually a shimmery, glittery kind of gal. This does have some shimmer in it, but I think it's mild.
I love the color. It helps to keep my eyeshadow in place.
I think I actually like it better than the original UD primer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iloverazzles95 on 4/26/2010 2:27:00 PM more reviews by iloverazzles95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The original primer potion wasn't in stock which i was hoping to get so the sales assistant recommended this. I've never used primer potion before so i didn't know what to expect aside from all the rave reviews. This colour even looks gorgeous on it's own without any eyeshadow. But when i wear my MAC satin taupe and sable and bough grey over this it lasts all day even if i rub my eyes and it looks amazing. Will definitely buy again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 theredsky on 4/23/2010 8:42:00 AM more reviews by theredsky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Grey    

I was surprised to find that this had rubbed right off part of my eylid and creased quite badly by the end of the day, which never happened to me with the original. The shimmer is quite nice, but I think it only works well with eyeshadows that are a similar shade.

Won't buy again - definitely prefer the original version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cksport92 on 4/23/2010 3:03:00 AM more reviews by cksport92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

yes, the packaging sucks for this product, but you cant deny that sin is gorgeous!!! not only does it keep my eyeshadow from creasing/fading ALL DAY, but it adds a bit of sheen to whatever shadow i wear, which makes it "pop" in a subtle way that is just really pretty. sometimes i wear it alone with no shadow for a low maintenance, slightly shimmery eye, and i love that look too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rach82 on 4/22/2010 11:39:00 AM more reviews by rach82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm kinda obsessed with Urban Decay now because of this product. Just bought this for the first time a couple of months ago and I've been using it pretty much everyday. Love this! It keeps my shadows in place all day with no creasing on my very oily lids. Sometimes I use it alone as cream shadow, as I love the light natural color all on it's own as well. I haven't tried the original formula. The packaging is absolutely adorable, although I can see that I'll eventually have some trouble getting all of the product out of the container. Overall, excellent product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Primer products