Cover Girl Simply Ageless

3.5

433 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide (4.9%) Inactive Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Talc, Butylene Glycol, Niacinamide, Euphorbia Cerifera Wax (Candelilla), Isotridecyl Isononanoate, Ozokerite, Acetyl Glucosamine, Silica, PEG 9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Sorbitan Isostearate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Dimethicone, Methicone, Panthenol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Stearic Acid, Dimethicone/Methicone Copolymer, Aluminum Hydroxide, May Contain: Iron Oxides, May Contain: Titanium Dioxide


on 5/19/2010 7:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I went into this fully prepared to HATE this product; after all, I associated Cover Girl with the stinky pink makeup of my teenage years. But after receiving this as part of a sample kit in my Bzz campaign I was pleasantly surprised first, to find that it wasn't pink, and second, that it was both unscented and contained sunscreen.


The container is miserable - it took me fully ten minutes to break into - my arthritis does NOT thank you, CG! But the application is very nice and convenient. It won't replace my go-to prescriptives, but this is great for the gym. I wore it to work yesterday and someone actually complimented me on how refreshed I looked - maybe it was the fact that I had just worked out, but it may have also been the makeup. Whatever, I was taking it!



on 5/18/2010 3:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Overall a great foundation.It applied smoothly,lasted and did give my face a very nice finish.In the container it looked darker than I thought I would need but it was actually fine.Overall a good product didn't seem to get oily on my face either which I was afraid of for the olay serum part


on 5/18/2010 12:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm also a bzzagent and was excited to receive this and other Simply ageless products in my bzz kit - I'd heard many good things about this line and was anxious to try it for myself. I must say I was not disappointed. First of all, the product glides on velvety smooth and doesn't look clumpy or cakey. While the shade I got (buff beige) is a tad too light for me, I was pleased with the consistency and coverage. The makeup blended easily, didn't settle into fine lines and gave my skin a flawless, glowing appearance. It didn't give me the "mask" effect and didn't wipe away every time I touched my face. I did take off one lippie because, on me, the coverage seems to simply fade away after a few hours, however, after a few quick touch-ups, I was back to glowing again! I will definitely purchase.


on 5/17/2010 11:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is hands down the best foundation I have ever used.
I have incredibly light skin that is often too light for even the lightest foundation. This matched it perfectly.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm genuinely surprised how much I like this foundation. Like so many others, I opted to get one shade darker than my normal skin tone which proved to be a good decision. I tried three different application methods: fingers, foundation brush and damp Alcone sponge. Stippling with the sponge gave me an absolutely flawless complexion, however all methods produced a lovely velvety finish to the skin. Coverage was excellent and buildable, which is preferable because I don't like a full coverage look in the summer. What really shocked me was how long this lasted even through an intense workout. Creme foundations usually slide off my skin, but this stayed put until I took it off at night. I found I really didn't even need powder to set it. Additional bonuses include the SPF 22 which I tend to look for in skin products plus the swirl of Olay Regenerist treatment which has added long-term benefits. My only negative comment concerns the lid which initially, was a PITA to get off. Once off, I had no problems closing and re-opening. I also don't use the included sponge. I received a sample of this as a Bzz agent but I would definitely repurchase


on 5/16/2010 1:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this in BzzAgent campaign to try along with some other Simply Ageless products that I'll be reviewing later after I've had a chance to wear them without this foundation with them. I had tried this about a 1.5 year ago and hated it then but since it was a campaign I thought I'd try it again as we all know skin can change...
The color they sent me was waaaayyyy too light (Buff Beige). There was only 4 or 5 colors to choose from for the campaign and this was the color next to the darkest. Right now, I'm medium toned so I thought that would be ok. Big no. The color was awful! That being said, I'm not judging the foundation on the color - although even if had not been too light, it was still too pink for my skin tone.
The application is nice, it's smooth and cool. Aside from being too light, it looked great. It softened my pores and pitted acne scarring. Then it all changed. After about 2 hours I looked horrible. It made my pores look like gaping holes and it had settled into every fine line I have!! I had smile lines that looked like someone had taken a concealer pen and actually drawn them on. After about 3 or 4 hours, I looked worse, adding an oil slick to it all AND you could see blending lines! Also you could definitely tell I was wearing make up, like a mask kind of. However, the fact that the color was way way way too light could have contributed to that. I just remember that all this happened when I first tried it also and back then the shade matched...I actually switched back then when my boyfriend commented about the lines on my face (where it didn't blend well).
Maybe if you didn't have large pores and oily skin it would work? But I have both and it's a huge no for me.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2010 11:42:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This cream foundation has a swirl of Olay serum in it ( the white swirl color does not affect the foundation color) and is reported to improve skin condition with 4 weeks of continuous use. This leaves a semi-dewy finish and can go from sheer to heavy coverage depending on application method. It has spf 22. This foundation layers beautifully over moisturizer and sunscreen. I prefer my cosmetics to come in a tube or pump bottle rather than in a pot, but do appreciate that the CG people did not enclose this product in any additional packaging.I received this as a free sample from BuzzAgent but it is rather expensive for a DS product. HUge amount of product however.


on 5/15/2010 8:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am a BzzAgent and received this for free in Classic Ivory as part of the Cover Girl and Olay Simply Ageless BzzCampaign. Most of the time I wear some Cover Girl Smoothers Concealer in Neutral followed by Cover Girl Advanced Radiance pressed powder in Creamy Natural. When I want a bit more coverage, I use a powder foundation. I'm not normally a fan of cream or liquid foundations as I find the coverage too heavy for me but I did like this product. It took me a couple of tries before I found a way to apply it to achieve sheer, flawless coverage. I found that by moistening the sponge and stipling the product on a well moisturized face I got a nice dewy effect. The product is creamy but dries to a powdery but not chalky finish. When I tested it's staying power by rubbing an old t-shirt on my face there was minimal rub-off. I wore it all day and it did not settle into the few fine lines that I have.
I was able to choose from several shades for this BzzCampaign. The Classic Ivory is a decent match for me, but I'd probably go one or possibly two shades darker if I was choosing the best color for myself. As other reviewers have noted, this foundation does seem to run a bit light. I like the fact that there is Olay Regenerist Serum in the product. I am a big fan of the Regenerist products and I figure that a little bit more skincare in your foundation can only help. Simply Ageless foundation has an SPF of 22. I'm not sure that the average person could use enough product to really get a sunblock benefit and I would always recommend applying sunblock before foundation, but again, a little bit more SPF can't hurt.
I didn't care for the packaging. The product is in a screw top jar with a little flip top compartment underneat for the sponge. I much prefer compacts to jars for makeup.
This product is expensive for drug store makeup but it's still cheaper than department store or boutique products and I do think that this is a quality product.
I'm surprised to say this because I'm not usually a "traditional foundation" fan, but I do think that I would buy this product again and use it instead of my powder foundation when I want more coverage than my usual pressed powder routine.


on 5/14/2010 11:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Never wear foundation, only powder, but approaching 40 felt the need for a little evening-out as my skintone isn't what it used to be! I have used stick foundations in the past and liked their ease-of-use, and that's why this appealed to me. Also, I've noticed that stick foundations seemed to have disappeared from a lot of brands, so a potted creme seemd like the next best thing.
Went with Classic Beige, which was slightly darker than what I normally get with CG but was a terrific match. Really appreciate the 22SPF as well. This goes on extremely easily (i just use clean fingers)and does exactly what I wanted - no obvious makeup-look, just a little extra refining than powder would normally supply.
What a pleasure to find something that does what it promises!


on 5/13/2010 4:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this free to try from BzzAgent along with the other products in the Simply Ageless line. Now, I don't have a ton of wrinkles, but I do have a few fine lines and this foundation did not settle into those lines, just as advertised. I am not usually a fan of creme foundations simply because I have combo/oily skin and they usually just slide off me. This one hasn't. It really dried to a powder-like finish and never looked oily or greasy. I applied this with a brush instead of the included sponge and got a really nice even finish. I am NC20 in MAC and Classic Ivory is a pretty good match. I am not a big fan of the packaging though. It comes in a screw top container with a flip open compartment in the lid with a round sponge inside. I think a flip open compact would be a better design. All in all, a nice foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top