Cover Girl • Simply Ageless • Crème

rated 3.5(414 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 drbrn_grl on 4/16/2010 10:07:00 PM more reviews by drbrn_grl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this foundation. Goes on smoothly and is easily buildable for a bit more coverage.

It can be a bit light but I usually use bronzer and blush, so that does tone down the whiteness. The corrector is also great -- very smooth under the eyes.

I am not brand loyal and rarely buy anything more than once. I'm on my second container of this and will definitely buy again.

The only small down side is the packaging. Product on top, sponge on the bottom. It's a little odd. And obviously you need to replace the sponge pretty often to avoid putting dirt and oil back on your face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunnygator007 on 4/15/2010 11:45:00 AM more reviews by sunnygator007

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I feel that the actual product itself is pretty good. Easy to blend, pretty good coverage and seems to last all day. My only pitfall is the color choices for me. I have asian skin with golden/yellow undertones and have yet to find a Covergirl face product that matches. The buff beige is closest, but still to fair.
I did find that the best way to utilize the product is to first put on the face with a foundation brush or separate makeup sponge. Dot it all over and then blend in with the sponge provided. Makes the product last a lot longer too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 collnzandra on 4/8/2010 11:20:00 PM more reviews by collnzandra

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this product for almost a week now and have been very impressed.

After wearing Clinique foundation for most of my adult life, I noticed recently that it wasn't working for me as well as it used to (I think because I'm older now). So I purchased this foundation on a whim at the grocery store, and I really like it so far.

I read the other reviews here and have concluded that Simply Ageless appears to work better on older skin. It has not settled into the fine lines around my eyes and mouth, and the coverage is better than the Clinique products I was using. It's certainly a lot less expensive than Clinique!

I use a makeup brush to apply it (lightly), and then blend with my fingertips. I layer a bit more on a red birthmark on my jaw, and it covers it very nicely. I do use a moisturizer underneath.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 wishiwasflawless on 3/30/2010 11:35:00 AM more reviews by wishiwasflawless

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I like:
that the lightest shade is actually pale enough for me.
that it doesn't crease in my nasolabial folds.
the brightening effect it has on my skin.
that it doesn't dry out my skin, leaves it soft when i take it off.
the staying power.
the coverage. i can use it on dark circles!
that it comes with a sponge.
the spf.
that it's matte.

I cannot STAND:
how cakey it is. even using the tiniest bit!
how it highlights every flaw up close.
it stains my skin weirdly when i take it off?
it kind of makes me look like i have wrinkles in places i really don't :/ or at least i hope not. i'm fifteen.
how it dried up.. ?
it looks and feels very heavy. i prefer lighter foundations. mostly because i already have decent skin, just it's not very even.
it makes me look older!! although that's helpful sometimes.
if i use a cream blush over top, the blush looks orangey yellow. even plum blush. blaaah.

I'm not sure why I bought this. It's quite expensive for a little girl making minimum wage. I often get weird creases from foundation in my nasolabial folds, so I think that's where I thought this seemed like a good idea. For someone my age this really is BAD. It's very heavy. Even the tiniest bit looks too heavy and cakey. I like natural looking foundation.. I honestly think most people do.
This isn't awful, but I just can't get over the cakeyness. It's only noticeable up-close and under bright light, but still! I can't do it. Not when there are foundations that look waay better on me for cheaper.
For someone young with good skin I recommend Maybelline Pure Makeup. I think it's something like $11 (CAD). This is near $30 :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SunnyHazel on 3/29/2010 4:12:00 PM more reviews by SunnyHazel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really do love this foundation. I usually have to buy the lightest foundation, but the lightest in this was too white, so I went one darker. The secret to this foundation (for me) is to use a brush and stipple it on, and then kinda buff it. I have the white handled Sonia Kashuk brush with white edged bristles. I think they call it a highlighter brush. Anyway, I have mild rosacea and sebaceous hyperplasia. This foundation does a good job at covering both without feeling too heavy. I've recently tried YSL, Makeup Forever HD, Stila, and Bobbi Brown. I like this better than all of them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 3/24/2010 11:04:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It seems like no matter what foundation I try from CG, there is a white cast to my skin. Making me look dull and tired... and pasty. I have good skin with nice color, and it makes me ultra pale. It feels nice going on. Smooth and cooling. I thought it would have good coverage because I actually opened it in the store and tested it. It seemed like a seemless foundation. A nice texture that sets on the skin. I just can't get over the way CG makes a foundation. I don't know if it's the SPF they use or what... but it's not good. I also notice that with their liquid foundations they seem to seperate from the SPF and cause them to look milky. This is a cream so it doesn't do that, but I have heard they crack. Most of their cream's used to dry up quickly. I am not happy that I wasted almost $15 on this foundation!!! It could have gone towards a good expensive one. Update: 10/10/11 Since I didn't return it, I put it in my unused makeup drawer. I pulled it out to try it again and the coverage seems different. Maybe it's because I'm paler and it's autumn. I use it on spots and to even my skin, but not all over my face. I also don't use the sponge. Maybe the sponge is the problem! I use a good dense foundation brush instead. So far It's growing on me, and I really want to see if the olay serum does anything. I'll update again if it goes back to being crap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DCookiemonster25 on 3/22/2010 8:07:00 PM more reviews by DCookiemonster25

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

the reason I bought this was because it was the only foundation i could find light enough for my skin tone. Still a little darker than i would like, but it is a nice foundation, very smooth, though there is nothing to special that I can see at the moment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 erijica on 3/21/2010 10:20:00 PM more reviews by erijica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Hmmm... I waited awhile before I reviewed this product because I wanted to give it some time. With that said, this foundation, for me, is just average. Seems just like any other foundation out there that I've tried. Nothing special. I bought it because I heard that the colors run light and I am very, very, VERY pale. So I bought the lightest shade. Nearly a perfect match, except a bit too pink. It doesn't really last that long on my oily skin and it does sink into the fine lines around my eye, which I was hoping it WOULDN'T DO... ("Floating" on fine lines was another reason I bought it.) It also emphasizes any dry spots I have. But I will continue to use it because the color is light enough for me! I said I wouldn't repurchase, but I am not sure... The only reason I like it is because of how pale it is and that's a big deal for me since practically nothing matches my skin tone. Soooo... maybe I will, maybe I won't. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hca on 3/15/2010 1:30:00 PM more reviews by hca

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This cracked along the "creme" lines after about 2 months. I thought it was so odd that such a moisturizing product would dry out like that. I'm not terribly impressed (the blush did it, too).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dragonflymusicgirl on 3/14/2010 4:36:00 PM more reviews by dragonflymusicgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE IT!!:) This foundation is on the pricier side, but it goes on so smoothly and lightly that i don't feel like i'm wearing anything at all!! It also covered up everything nicely. I would buy this again. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Crème products