MAC • Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude • Lipstick

rated 4.1(406 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 rmlane713 on 5/18/2010 7:00:00 PM more reviews by rmlane713

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

this is my new hg nude lipstick:) i was first in love with myth and then i had an affair with creme d nude and loooove it lol. I will NOT leave myth though :D

i just think I like the cremesheen formula better, but the myth is still a nice concealer type shade.

they are 2 of my all time fave nude lipsticks, but i think creme d nude beats myth imo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xBronzedBeautyx on 5/18/2010 12:20:00 AM more reviews by xBronzedBeautyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I love nude lipsticks. I like that this has a pink tone to it so it doesnt wash me out. The bad thing is it goes on really streaky and emphasizes lines on lips. I have to use a gloss over this even though it has a glossy finish. I even apply lip balm before and i still have that problem. My tube also melted & sometimes this lipstick looks a strange gray/white color in certain lighting. Im going to try Hard Candy fire alarm lipstick next since its cheaper & i cant afford to buy MAC or anything ME/HE. Not worth the price for me. Im NW20/NW25 btw

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macbaby09 on 5/15/2010 2:31:00 PM more reviews by macbaby09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

if you're looking for a nude lipstick, you should def. get this. I like this better than the MAC myth, this doesn't make me look dead. I will buy this forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Maria209 on 5/14/2010 4:00:00 AM more reviews by Maria209

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Myth makes my lips dry. this one is my perfect nude l/s that doesn't dry my lips. I heart nude l/s.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunnyisland on 5/14/2010 2:20:00 AM more reviews by sunnyisland

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like MAC's cremesheen formula but unfortunately Creme d'Nude didn't work for me. It left an artificial looking whitish cast on my lips, making me look thoroughly ill and was rather streaky and went on unevenly. (partly due to my dry lips I suppose) I tried to apply a couple more layers of it to even out the colour but that didn't work out either. What's worse is that it accentuated all the dry peeling skin on my lips, making them appear even more obvious. I am a big fan of MAC but I won't be buying this particular colour again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PolkaDotGlam on 5/13/2010 4:23:00 PM more reviews by PolkaDotGlam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The perfect nude! Love it with Underage lipglass.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 graceholliwell on 5/10/2010 10:36:00 AM more reviews by graceholliwell

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I don't like to be critical of anything MAC as a lot of their products have served me well, but I'm not a huge fan of this lipstick. I think perhaps the problem is the Cremesheen, it looks oily on my lips and makes them look cracked and dry when they really aren't! I also have full lips with quite a lot of natural pinkish pigment and this lipstick colour, although I love nude shades, didn't blend very nicely. Wouldn't buy it again, but would perhaps try a similar shade in a more matte lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 macbarbiexo on 5/10/2010 12:02:00 AM more reviews by macbarbiexo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I expected something a lot better, however I love the lipstick. The Cremesheen formula is amazing, it is high coverage but very creamy and glossy. The colour is more of a pink nude than something like Myth and does not give the affect of concealer lips. It also does not wash me out. This is a great colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mikahsteele on 5/9/2010 9:20:00 PM more reviews by mikahsteele

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color, I love this lipstick, I will continue to buy it until the day I die. In fact, if there were only one lipstick on the planet that I could have, it would be this one. I have quite small, thin lips and this lipstick makes them look fuller. It also does not wash me out and does not look like a concealer either.

I think though, that this color does not work for everyone, so I can certainly understand a lot of the not so great reviews. I love it on me though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ralkire1 on 5/9/2010 1:13:00 PM more reviews by ralkire1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for the perfect nude lipstick and decided to try this... and I will continue to look. ): I have full lips with quite a bit of natural color, and this shade just looked awful on me. Even though I put primer on them and lined them before hand it still looked hideous on me. It blended into my skin tone way too much to the point of looking like I had no lips at all. I know this is an HG for some, but my search shall continue...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products