MAC • Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude • Lipstick

rated 4.1(410 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 cocotendre on 6/3/2010 10:01:00 PM more reviews by cocotendre

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best nude lipstick out there for girls with highly pigmented lips, it's thick enough so that you won't have to apply foundation or concealer under it to mattify your lips, but it's a lot creamier in texture compared to mac myth. It stays on for ages, too. Overall, great lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XxAwesomeActressxX on 5/28/2010 2:46:00 AM more reviews by XxAwesomeActressxX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I bought this about a month and a half ago, expecting to fall completely inlove with this nude that was *raved* about.
Well, i didn't like it much at first. I thought it was to glossy ( im getting into more matte/less shiny lips) and was disappointed. It wasn't that pigmented so it didnt really make my quite deep pinky red lips as nude as i had hoped.

But now, i really love it :) and one of my best friends does too (don't worry we're sanitary) so i think she's going to purchase it.

I' not sure what about it makes me love it, but its definatly not the cremesheen formula, as i said before i prefer a less shiny lip on myself.
So maybe my next buy will be hue or myth, who knows? but one day i wish to own them all! MUAHAHHA

side note = i could smell it all day, and its cheaper than other HE brands.

Probably wouldn't repurchase because personally i think there are better nudes out there for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bliu108 on 5/26/2010 11:09:00 PM more reviews by bliu108

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I finally bought Creme d' nude today, and it was after I tried alot of the nude colors MAC has available. I am asian with yellowish/beige undertones, with pigmented lips, and I tried many lipsticks before deciding on this one. Myth was way too nude, Blankety was too dull, Hug Me didn't look natural, etc etc.

I first tried Creme d' nude and I was about to give up b/c it still seemed way too light. Then the MA suggested High Tea on top of it. So I put High Tea on top and voila! It became a really nice neutral color with a little shine b/c of High Tea's lustre formula. Also, I hate store lighting b/c it really alters the colors of the lipsticks when you try it on. I always check the colors outside in natural daylight, to make sure I still like it. And so far, I really like the color combo of Creme d' nude and High Tea.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elbz08 on 5/22/2010 7:55:00 AM more reviews by elbz08

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this lipstick, coming from an nw15 this is really wearable, in the tube it looks like it would be total concealer lips but its not, on it really looks like a nice pinky nude color, its not drying or orangey at all like alot of others can be. And its buildable, it doesnt just come out super stark. I'll definitely repurchase, its become my favorite lippe for when i do smokey or bright eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rmlane713 on 5/18/2010 7:00:00 PM more reviews by rmlane713

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

this is my new hg nude lipstick:) i was first in love with myth and then i had an affair with creme d nude and loooove it lol. I will NOT leave myth though :D

i just think I like the cremesheen formula better, but the myth is still a nice concealer type shade.

they are 2 of my all time fave nude lipsticks, but i think creme d nude beats myth imo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xBronzedBeautyx on 5/18/2010 12:20:00 AM more reviews by xBronzedBeautyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I love nude lipsticks. I like that this has a pink tone to it so it doesnt wash me out. The bad thing is it goes on really streaky and emphasizes lines on lips. I have to use a gloss over this even though it has a glossy finish. I even apply lip balm before and i still have that problem. My tube also melted & sometimes this lipstick looks a strange gray/white color in certain lighting. Im going to try Hard Candy fire alarm lipstick next since its cheaper & i cant afford to buy MAC or anything ME/HE. Not worth the price for me. Im NW20/NW25 btw

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macbaby09 on 5/15/2010 2:31:00 PM more reviews by macbaby09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

if you're looking for a nude lipstick, you should def. get this. I like this better than the MAC myth, this doesn't make me look dead. I will buy this forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Maria209 on 5/14/2010 4:00:00 AM more reviews by Maria209

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Myth makes my lips dry. this one is my perfect nude l/s that doesn't dry my lips. I heart nude l/s.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunnyisland on 5/14/2010 2:20:00 AM more reviews by sunnyisland

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like MAC's cremesheen formula but unfortunately Creme d'Nude didn't work for me. It left an artificial looking whitish cast on my lips, making me look thoroughly ill and was rather streaky and went on unevenly. (partly due to my dry lips I suppose) I tried to apply a couple more layers of it to even out the colour but that didn't work out either. What's worse is that it accentuated all the dry peeling skin on my lips, making them appear even more obvious. I am a big fan of MAC but I won't be buying this particular colour again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PolkaDotGlam on 5/13/2010 4:23:00 PM more reviews by PolkaDotGlam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The perfect nude! Love it with Underage lipglass.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products