MAC Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude

4.1

420 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

All I can say is where have you been all my life??? seriously this is the best nude lipstick ever, I originally went to the mac store to buy the myth lipstick, but what a disappointment so instead I bought this one and let me tell you it feels creamy, it looks really nude a little peachy and beige at the same time. It is without a doubt my favorite lipstick. The only problem that I have is that it melts all the time. I really dont know why. This is the second one i have and it also melted. But the color is so beautiful if you love nude lipsticks this is the best one ever. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/3/2010 4:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Very nice lip stick color. I just rather have angel instead. The price is expensive for a lipstick if you are use to buying from NYX. The lipstick case is black for a professional look. Color payoff is very good. It just last as long as any other lipstick I use, nothing too special.
The scent is almost odorless, not some nasty plasticky scent.


on 7/3/2010 1:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I actually went to mac expecting to get myth, but then the sales lady showed me creme d'nude and I fell in loveee<3 They're similar, but in my opinion creme d'nude is way prettier. It has more of a peachy look and doesn't look as deathly, whereas myth is more chalky and corpse-like. It also has a glossy finish. I just love how pretty and creamy it is. I recommend to everyone who wants a really nice nude look that doesn't wash you out and doesn't make lips dry. Described in one word? Perfectttt.


on 6/19/2010 3:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was ho-hum about this product. I love nude lipsticks (wear them with a serious smoky eye) but this one didnt do too much for my NW20 skin. I prefer a lighter beige nude, inglot has some amazing ones. Overall however, this was nice on the moisture scale, didnt dry my lips out. However, given the colour was just slightly off for me, i wont repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2010 2:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't normally rate products with a 5, but this one deserves it. This is my perfect nude lipstick that I had been searching for all along. I've tried the cheap drugstore alternatives and nothing else seems to match. They're all peachy or orange-toned unlike this one which seems to have sort of a very link pink tone on my lips without being too light and making me look dead, yet it gives full nude coverage almost like a concealer without the corpse look! I really hate that I had to pay $14 to find the perfect nude lipstick and going to the mall isn't always convenient as running to my local Walgreens or whatever, but this lippie is worth the trip and the money! You can tell a difference between a $5 product and one that's $14. You don't need to apply a lot on your lips or it'll be too thick looking, if that makes sense. Hell, it's so creamy I can skip lip balm! What I've done recently though is apply this lipstick directly onto my lips.. no lipliner, and then apply some clear lipgloss on the center of my bottom lip to give it some shine. This also makes it last a little bit longer. That's really the only problem I have with this product is that it's not very long-lasting! It's like I put it on, and within an hour.. it's not there! :( I don't mind re-applying or repurchasing though. I'm not even gonna try to find a good dupe for this (I've heard Revlon's Nude Attitude is a dupe but it doesn't seem to have high ratings and it appears to be peachy-toned.. ick lol), so I'll just get this if I need it. LOVEEEE<3333 :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2010 11:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Surprisingly this colour works! I love it! It's my perfect nude go to colour when everything else is bold and you want to tone down your lips, as mine is quite pigmented. It's not drying, it's not dead looking, it gives volume and dimension to the lips, it glides on like butter. What I do is actually dab spots on my lips and using my finger I blend it. It also gives a nice base for a brighter lip gloss or lipstick. Love this colour!! An eternal colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2010 6:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If I could, I'd give this a 3.5. Loved the vanilla scent, no weird taste, elegant & professional looking packaging. The color and the formula felt nice, but for some reason, it didn't apply smoothly all the time. The lipstick broke after I was halfway through it, so I put what was left in a pot, and I finished using it with a lip brush-- which was kind of annoying. However, it was a nice nude lipstick without looking scary. It made my lips more of a pinky-nude than a concealer nude look. Not sure if I will repurchase this or try Myth.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Love It! Another Nudie running around!


on 6/9/2010 5:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this nude lipstick! It really gives me a neutral lip whereas myth made it look like I was sick. My HG nude lipstick! It's super creamy and moisturizing. It glides on like a dream as well. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/4/2010 4:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this lipstick. It's creamy and a really true nude colour. It's also quite moisturising so sometimes I wear it on it's own without clear gloss. Would repurchase.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
178 Reviews
provocalips
41 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top