MAC • Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude • Lipstick

rated 4.1(404 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 macbaby09 on 5/15/2010 2:31:00 PM more reviews by macbaby09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

if you're looking for a nude lipstick, you should def. get this. I like this better than the MAC myth, this doesn't make me look dead. I will buy this forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Maria209 on 5/14/2010 4:00:00 AM more reviews by Maria209

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Myth makes my lips dry. this one is my perfect nude l/s that doesn't dry my lips. I heart nude l/s.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunnyisland on 5/14/2010 2:20:00 AM more reviews by sunnyisland

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like MAC's cremesheen formula but unfortunately Creme d'Nude didn't work for me. It left an artificial looking whitish cast on my lips, making me look thoroughly ill and was rather streaky and went on unevenly. (partly due to my dry lips I suppose) I tried to apply a couple more layers of it to even out the colour but that didn't work out either. What's worse is that it accentuated all the dry peeling skin on my lips, making them appear even more obvious. I am a big fan of MAC but I won't be buying this particular colour again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PolkaDotGlam on 5/13/2010 4:23:00 PM more reviews by PolkaDotGlam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The perfect nude! Love it with Underage lipglass.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 graceholliwell on 5/10/2010 10:36:00 AM more reviews by graceholliwell

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I don't like to be critical of anything MAC as a lot of their products have served me well, but I'm not a huge fan of this lipstick. I think perhaps the problem is the Cremesheen, it looks oily on my lips and makes them look cracked and dry when they really aren't! I also have full lips with quite a lot of natural pinkish pigment and this lipstick colour, although I love nude shades, didn't blend very nicely. Wouldn't buy it again, but would perhaps try a similar shade in a more matte lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 macbarbiexo on 5/10/2010 12:02:00 AM more reviews by macbarbiexo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I expected something a lot better, however I love the lipstick. The Cremesheen formula is amazing, it is high coverage but very creamy and glossy. The colour is more of a pink nude than something like Myth and does not give the affect of concealer lips. It also does not wash me out. This is a great colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mikahsteele on 5/9/2010 9:20:00 PM more reviews by mikahsteele

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color, I love this lipstick, I will continue to buy it until the day I die. In fact, if there were only one lipstick on the planet that I could have, it would be this one. I have quite small, thin lips and this lipstick makes them look fuller. It also does not wash me out and does not look like a concealer either.

I think though, that this color does not work for everyone, so I can certainly understand a lot of the not so great reviews. I love it on me though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ralkire1 on 5/9/2010 1:13:00 PM more reviews by ralkire1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for the perfect nude lipstick and decided to try this... and I will continue to look. ): I have full lips with quite a bit of natural color, and this shade just looked awful on me. Even though I put primer on them and lined them before hand it still looked hideous on me. It blended into my skin tone way too much to the point of looking like I had no lips at all. I know this is an HG for some, but my search shall continue...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ilovechocolat on 5/6/2010 7:49:00 PM more reviews by ilovechocolat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I'm so sorry to break the chain of good reviews, but i really don't understand what's with all the hype around this product. I actually like the color (that's why it has 2 lippies instead of one) but the cremesheen formula is what really annoys me. Ok, so maybe it's not as drying as other lipsticks - although i dont think there's that much of a difference - but the way it looks on my lips is so... yuck. it settles on the lines on my lips, makes them look dry when they're perfectly moisturised, and it tends to gather on the corners of my mouth and inner part of my lips.
i can make this work by applying very little and over mac lip primer (from the prep and prime line). without this primer, i have to apply lipgloss on top, which is another step i'd be happy to skip, otherwise this lipstick is completly unwearable. when i'm done, i'll look for a nude on the lustre section.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JuliaDominick on 5/4/2010 2:47:00 PM more reviews by JuliaDominick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

On my first visit to a MAC counter last week, I asked to try out some different nude lips. First, she put C-Thru on me, and it was gross. I'm not a high-shine-glossy kind of person, and it was sooo thick and sticky. So we wiped it off and she gave me this. I put it on, looked in the mirror, and had an OMG moment. Now, I've always had a hard time finding the perfect nude; I'm NW15 with VERY pigmented lips. Can't wear anything brown-based, and most drugstore nudes are too dark for my skintone. This looks AMAZING on me! It's a perfect pinky-peachy flesh tone with a creamy (not glossy or matte) texture. It does tend to show any flakiness that your lips have, so I've remedied this by scrubbing my lips with a baby toothbrush and applying a little treatment balm first.
I've been wearing this for a week and the compliments have been pouring in like crazy. Family members and co-workers keep telling me that I look gorgeous and they want to know what I'm doing differently. It's so neat that something as small as a lipstick can change your look so much! I don't know if I've ever repurchased a lippie, but this one will get bought again and again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products