Dior • Diorshow Iconic High Definition Lash Curler Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(432 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Susanner on 11/18/2009 4:40:00 PM more reviews by Susanner

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm past the point of thinking any mascara will ever curl my very, very long but straight fine lashes but this even drags out the curl that I work so hard to create. The formula just weighs my lashes down no matter how I try to apply it. It is also quite difficult to remove and I'm used to waterproof formulas. Very disappointing and a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrsbookworm on 11/18/2009 10:59:00 AM more reviews by mrsbookworm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I hate the price, but I love the product! No clumping. Easy application. Long wear. What more can a girl ask for? I will likely buy it again, but it will not be my staple mascara simply because it is too pricey. There are some comparable brands out there that cost less. I'll probably have to stick to my staple MAC ZoomLash ($13 v. Dior's $27) and buy this for special occasions (like the Thanksgiving/Christmas holiday season, for example).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sbrie011 on 11/15/2009 12:20:00 PM more reviews by sbrie011

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this product. It's great and very natural looking. Applied smooth with no clumps or smudges. Long lasting. Overall pretty good but kind of on the expensive side. Imo it's better then Diorshow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 henrieka on 11/11/2009 1:59:00 PM more reviews by henrieka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my new HG mascara, and I`m on my 3rd tube of it. I find that it lengthens, separates and adds some volume. As with the other Diorshow mascaras, this can smudge, but only does so on me if it`s raining or my eyes are very watery. I use this everyday - for special occasions I use this first, then add a second coat of voluminizing mascara. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jadejiang on 10/30/2009 10:40:00 PM more reviews by jadejiang

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This does a great job, it's got really unique/cool bristles. Adds good colour, lengthens, defines, lifts. But sadly, it does not thicken enough...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jkordis on 10/27/2009 11:12:00 PM more reviews by jkordis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this from Sephora on a whim when I bought my Mom the waterproof (which she loves.) I used it and it wasn't anything special. There wasn't anything wrong with it but when I saw the name "iconic" I just thought this was going to be my new hg lengthening thickening mascara. I do still use this occasionally and put waterproof mascara on top of it to add volume. Overall, its just an okay product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valentina555 on 10/25/2009 10:48:00 PM more reviews by valentina555

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i love this for daily lash emphasis. not dramatic enough for a night time "sha-bam" effect

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChristmasMom on 10/23/2009 9:53:00 PM more reviews by ChristmasMom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Well, this is my daily baby. Samples come and interlopers go, but this is my tried and true favorite for nicely defined lashes. I use it over the Shiseido primer, and this baby makes my lashes longer and smudge-proof. Simply the best. With Shiseido, the curl from my Shu curler lasts.

When I am going out for the night, though, I'll pull out the YSL Faux Cils. My YSL tends to be a little more dramatic but also fussy, so I don't play with it during the morning rush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 erdeva on 10/22/2009 10:42:00 PM more reviews by erdeva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was given this by a friend - the first time I tried this product I thought it was rubbish and was about to toss it away. I don't know why - maybe I didn't use it properly (?). Anyways I picked it up again and decided to give it another go. Well my lashes were so LONG with this mascara- I don't know how I missed it the first time I tried it. unfortunately it made my lashes very spidery and not thick looking. So I wouldn't purchase it but if you are after long lashes them maybe you should try this.

It made me remember when I was in a shop and I saw a girl with VERY very sparse (it literally looked like she had 4 lashes on her eyelid) but very long lashes and I thought that maybe she had lash extensions because they were so long and I told her her lashes were long and asked her what she used and she said that she used diorshow iconic. The only issue with her was the same with mine - it didn't thicken so it looked very spidery- Actually, the fact that she had sparse eye lashes to begin with made it look more strange because it looked like she had 4 very long eyelashes on each lid.

Perhaps this would be useful for someone with very thick lashes (esp. if they are short because they will look long)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* atbmeg on 10/22/2009 7:15:00 PM more reviews by atbmeg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this hoping for great results. I was disappointed because it cost almost 30 dollars and it did not do anything special to my lashes. I took it back and got my money back

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dior products

More Mascara products