BeneFit Cosmetics Posietint

3.9

441 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Rose Water, Glycerin, Quarternium-15, Carmine.


on 12/7/2010 2:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i love this sooo much! The glow it gives is lovely as long as you don't put too much on. My sister got hold of it and it wasn't exactly a pretty sight, personally this one suited my fair skin far better than benetint, however both are beautiful!



on 11/24/2010 6:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

it dries so fast!


on 10/30/2010 11:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This gives the BEST rosy cheeks ever. Good lord I LOVE this product!!! I almost never wear blush. It's usually impossible finding one that looks natural and not obnoxious. I had used Benetint and liked it, but that was pretty bold looking on me. I wanted something way softer. This is so pretty. On the brush, it really does look like Pepto-Bismal. It's soft pink and thick. It's thick compared to Benetint. That's a liquid stain. This is more of a slightly creamy gel. I put two streeks across my cheeks and rubbed it in. I'm just so blown away by how much of a gorgeous, rosy glow this gives my face. It's about $30 bucks, but the little bottle will last so long. I never thought anything could replace Moon Beam as my fave Benefit product, but this just might.


on 10/24/2010 10:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i just have a sample of this so i don't know about the packaging, but this product was really strange. the directions say to put 3 dots and then to rub in quickly...i was as quick as i could possibly be, but after i rubbed in, you could still see 3 pepto bismal spots on my face. i'm not really into stains, so it was more of an experiment for me. either way, the color was way too pink for my yellow-toned asian skin.


on 10/20/2010 2:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I swapped for the mini sample of this, so I have the all-plastic packaging - no flaking metal labels for me! I was excited to try this because of all the good things I'd heard about the lasting power, but I had serious doubts about whether it would show up on my medium pigmented lips or whether it would show up, compliment, and last on my oily cheeks. I tried it for the first time today and holy crap, I love this! I put it on at 8 A.M., had a full day of classes and studying at a cafe (lots of resting my hands on my face when I study), and when I got home at 7 PM, it looked exactly the way it did when I applied it. Almost all of my powder blushes wear off completely in 4 hours or so, so this is miraculous to me. When I first got a look at the color, I didn't know if it would look good on my NC25 skin, thinking it'd be too much of a blue-toned pink (honestly the color of Pepto-Bismol at full strength), but when blended out it gave me a gorgeous flush of baby pink. Whoever described this as a Marie Antoinette kind of color was spot-on, it's very angelic looking. It was easy to apply, too - I put on my moisturizer and foundation, then put a dot of Posietint on my fingertip (NOT directly on my cheek as is recommended on the packaging), then blended it quickly in circles on the apples of my cheeks. I did the other cheek, then did a second layer on both. Two layers was the perfect amount of pink for me, not too flushed but just enough to show up underneath setting powder and stick around all day. I gave it 4 stars because 1) it does not show up on my lips at all, and 2) it's absurdly expensive, but I love it on my cheeks so much that if I can continue swapping for the mini sizes until I can get the full size bottle on some kind of sale I'll be a happy girl.


on 10/18/2010 2:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is another Benefit product I never would have tried if I didn't get a sample, and I so glad I did. It's a very sheer, very bright pink. I'm wearing this as a cheek color right now and it looks so adorable I can't stand it. I'm normally not a blush girl, but this makes me think that maybe I just don't like *powder* blushes.

It was kind of useless as a lip tint on me - I put on a LOT and it really didn't show up - but I have dark lips to start. I'll try it again some day when I'm feeling under the weather and see if it works then.

The only thing to keep in mind about use is that you have to dot the tint on one cheek, and blend that cheek IMMEDIATELY. I had x's on my cheeks the next day because I wanted to make sure I had the same amount of tint on both cheeks before blending. (Eeek! They came off, though.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/8/2010 4:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Whenever I first purchased this product I was in love. But then I got chapped lips...and thought it would be a good idea to still use it. It was a bad idea. I wouldn't recommend putting this on even the slightest chapped lips. I always have to make sure to exfoliate my lips with a tooth brush before putting it on my lips...otherwise it will roll into little balls on the inner part of my bottom lip and it's not pretty.

I LOVE the color though, it's pink but very natural looking. It looks very natural on the cheeks...but you can apply multiple times for a more vibrant look.

Overall, this is a great product. But I don't think I'll purchase it again. There's many other cheek/lip stains out there to try that I'd like to try when I run out of this one...plus I think I've got enough blush to last me a decade.


on 9/26/2010 8:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Brilliant little product. I have a very energetic job, so powder blushes and lipsticks come off very quickly. However, just bledning a little of this into my cheeks gives them a really cute look! It last for ages too. Also, when applied to my lips, it stains them a natural pink colour, not too bright but very prettily natural looking, which lasts much longer than a lipstick.
Very quick and easy too, a must to slip in the handbag for touch ups! Very cute bottle, only downside is the price IMO :(


on 9/21/2010 11:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product dried too fast for me to blend. At Sephora, they showed me to use it on my lips though and layer the blue, minty lipgloss-can't think of the name of it right now, over it. I really like that look and use it often.
Just didn't work out as I hoped as a blush.


on 9/21/2010 4:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A beautiful pink cheek flush that doubles as a lip colour, so easy to use and blends beautifully.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

70 reviews
image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

Dallas

536 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

653 reviews
Back to Top