BeneFit Cosmetics • Posietint • Blush

rated 3.9(422 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 iheartmakeup10 on 8/7/2010 1:37:00 PM more reviews by iheartmakeup10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this product! The colour is gorgeous and it lasts for ages. I've had it since December and it still hasn't run out even though I use it every day. Would buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cristinc on 8/6/2010 1:50:00 PM more reviews by cristinc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a lovely product. It provides a nice splash of color for ladies with a fair skin tone. In the past, I have found it very difficult to find a color that is so flattering and intense yet not over powering.
Though it comes with the typical BeneFit price tag, I would not hesitate to purchase this item again. It is well worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DoodleReviews on 8/2/2010 6:56:00 PM more reviews by DoodleReviews

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Im sure my ratings are a bit confusing as to why i put wouldnt buy again. Well my reasoning behind that is because even though the color is a very beautiful baby pink in the bottle, on your lips depending on your natural lip color could come out a bit different. Since my lips are naturally red-ish the pink counteracts making my lips a wierd warm pink color on my lips, pretty nonetheless. As a cheek color its a whole other story. BEAUTIFUL color shade for a fair girl giving you a nice "been out in the cold" kind of look but after a couple of uses your cheeks tend to dry up. I found dry patches along the area where i normally applied the tint. A good moisturizer can always fix it but its a bit dissappointing to see you know? Since its a lot of product for $30 I think the amount they give you is fair enough for the price as for quality im a bit dissapointed. Is pretty color really worth ruining your skin? This might be a from time to time product for me rather than a staple product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 abcecex3 on 7/27/2010 11:58:00 AM more reviews by abcecex3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

PRICE: Like most Benefit products, it's pretty expensive!

COLOR: It's a gorgeous girly pink.

PACKAGING: I previously used Benetint, but the plastic part literally broke in half! With my Posietint, the pink part that says Posietint started flaking off which is really annoying.

FORMULA: It's more of a gel formulation then a liquid like Benetint. What really annoys me is that if you have large pores, it just dyes them pink and seeps in, making them really noticeable and gross looking. It's very long-lasting but very drying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennaxox on 7/16/2010 12:59:00 PM more reviews by jennaxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is HG lip colour for me! I've tried using it on my cheeks and it doesn't work because I use mineral makeup but I still love the colour as a cheek stain!
Smell: none
Colour: GORGEOUS classic girly pink!
Performance: Excellent - lasts all day and looks great under a lip balm. Lasts through meals and many cups of water and coffee! I would advise wearing a balm over top to avoid drying and make your lips look more kissable!
I especially like it because I can put it on just hanging out with my BF and still look like I'm a bit made up. And it lasts through all our kisses! And if I'm busy outside I can count on having an adorable pink pout without constantly applying gloss or tinted balm.
The reason it lost lippies for packaging is because I keep it in my makeup bag and no matter how tight i screw it, it spills into the lid. But if you're keeping the product sitting up right it won't be a problem!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 7/14/2010 2:15:00 PM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

ABOUT ME: Normal/combination skin, acne-prone, sensitive, seborrheic dermatitis


COLOR: Clear, light bubblegum pink. No shimmer. It goes a little peachy on me, but that's due to my complexion.


TEXTURE: Thin, creamy liquid. It's not as thin and fluid as Benetint (which is like colored water) and is therefore a little easier to blend because it doesn't dry as quickly.


WEAR: Pretty good. It lasts a workday, but isn't quite as 'permanant' as Benetint.


PACKAGING: Shiny metallic pink bottle with a built-in nail polish-style brush in the cap. It's kind of cute, though the opaque bottle makes it hard to tell how much you have. And the brush kind of sucks. I only use it to dot the blush on (or make an "x" on the apple of each cheek) and blend with my fingers.


PRICE: It's kind of pricey at 28 USD for 0.42 oz, but it does last awhile because you only use a small amount each time.


REPURCHASE?: I think so. This is more flattering on me and easier to wear than Benetint, which can be a bit harsh sometimes. This is particularly nice for hot, steamy weather when cream or powder blushes seem too heavy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SevenDeadlySins on 6/23/2010 12:41:00 PM more reviews by SevenDeadlySins

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Im a huge fan of lipstick & gloss, but when i am going out to eat or at Starbucks, i wear this since lipstick would wear off. I only use this on my lips, ive never tried it on my cheeks. Its a pretty natural pink color, with a slight gloss to it, but i just blend that out. If you apply a lot, its a dark pink, but if you apply a little bit, its a very natural and pretty light pink. I love the packaging also, but its a little strange to use this in public. (but i do it anyway!) It does last a long time, actually its hard to get this off. Seriously, this bottle will last me years since theres so much product in here. Its really expensive but its a product you should try at least once. Im not sure if i would buy this again because i want to try Benetint(i think thats the name)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellodolly176 on 6/16/2010 1:48:00 PM more reviews by hellodolly176

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. At first, I was hesitant to buy, but I had a giftcard and just went for it. COULDN'T BE HAPPIER! I hate the look of cakey, powdery blush. This gives me a light, sheer flush of bright pink color on my cheeks. It looks completely natural and gives me a rosy glow. It blends into my skin and looks like I am blushing from within. I only need a very small amount per cheek, too. I love this product, it will last me forever and it is exactly what i was looking for. If you want a natural, easy day-to-day cheek, BUY THIS!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 emilyking27 on 6/6/2010 4:36:00 PM more reviews by emilyking27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Firstly the staying power of this is excellent. It lasts for ages and gives just the right amount of colour. However, i really dislike to packaging and the price. I do not think it is worth 23.50, especially when ME ME ME do a decent copy for under a fiver.
Putting a blush product on my cheeks with the equivalent of a nail varnish brush is not what i expect when i am paying over 20. The packaging peels off the bottle and it look grubby in my make up bag. I will not repurchase this item.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PopRocksAndGummiBears on 6/5/2010 9:28:00 PM more reviews by PopRocksAndGummiBears

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

You know that one makeup item that makes you look prettier, without fail? Posietint is that for me! I exfoliate my lips, apply a thin layer of lip balm, then apply this. It looks so pretty & natural! I don't like lipstick or lipgloss in the Summer, so this is what i wear everyday! I only apply a little bit since if you apply too much, it turns out a darker pink, and i like it lighter. I have not used this on my cheeks yet since I love Dandelion, but i will try it [: It is really expensive, but it will last a long time. Im less than NW20 if that helps! I had a water bottle & ate strawberries, and this still stayed on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products