Clinique • Brush-on cream liner in TRUE BLACK • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(204 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PattyG on 7/7/2007 6:19:00 PM more reviews by PattyG

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Green    

I finally broke down and got this after dragging my feet. It's black, goes on smoothly, lasts all day and is relatively affordable. Clinique is coming out with some great things at a fast pace. Viva Clinique!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bobonita on 6/27/2007 1:00:00 AM more reviews by bobonita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE YOU CLINIQUE. I COMPARED THIS PRODUCT TO A FLUIDELINE... blacktrack. Clinique's weighs 5 grams while MAC's weighs 3grams. Same price. Gotta love clinique's more. It lasts longer and the black is simply gorgeous as all hell.

edit
9/17/07

i find that I like the MAC's fluideline more.. that one seems to stay on better for me..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BarbItalia on 6/26/2007 9:07:00 PM more reviews by BarbItalia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

BLACK liner, people. BLACKEST BLACK. Sixties black. Without a question, BLACK. Not shiny patent leather black like liquid liner; being a cream/gel, there is still a softness to the line, to the final finish that makes me love cream/gel liners. This is suitable for day or night, can be as dramatic as you design and suitable for any look from conservative to outrageous. Wonderful texture, applies like butta and lasts all day with nary a concern. Much darker, blacker that MAC's Blacktrack; makes Blacktrack look charcoal. Such a difference, in fact, that you may want to have Blacktrack as well for softer looks, because this is BLACK. Thank you, Askr, for opening my eyes to this wonderful liner!!! I do have one small gripe: the liner is down deep in the jar, and unless one has light directly above them, you can't see how much product your brush is picking up. Perhaps the space above the liner helps keep it from drying out? Ah well...I don't mind....because it's BLACK. Beautiful BLACK!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darkempriss on 5/31/2007 4:53:00 PM more reviews by darkempriss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Well I’ve finally found my HG eyeliner! I’ve tried so many other gel/cream eyeliners and they have all failed to impress me with their staying power…sure they stay on, but smudge and bleed in the process (MAC, BB etc.)! After reading the reviews I decided to give this a go and I’m so glad I did! The first day I got to test this eyeliner I was going snowboarding, one of the ultimate tests you can run with makeup, especially when you’ve got a helmet and goggles on. After sweating through 6 hours of boarding I am proud to announce that this eyeliner only smudged a bit but it was stilly fully evident that I had eyeliner on. I did the same test with MAC fluidlines awhile back and it all disappeared by the end of my boarding day!

Anyways, test #2, my trip to Mexico, I applied this first thing in the morning, went snorkeling, swimming in the pool, sat out in the sun for a couple of hours and even rubbed my eyes (darned salt water!), Clinique’s eyeliner stayed strong and true with just a wee bit of fading at the outside corners of my eyes, AMAZING! My eyes have not been irritated at all and this wee pot seems to be going quite the distance so far! I definitely recommend this to anyone, even with oily skin (my skin is just normal to a wee oily) I’m sure this would have lasting power.

Test #3, normal everyday wear to work: with all other liners I’ve tried by mid-day I’m swiping my face powder pad underneath my lower line to get rid of that hideous little “raccoon eye”, not so with this crème liner! Lasts ALL day and I even have to take extra time to take it off at night time!

Sorry if my review sounds not-so-exciting, I’m running on 3 hours sleep and at work right now! *hehe* But I have nothing but good to say about this liner, give it a shot, you won’t regret it!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diamnd50 on 4/30/2007 12:54:00 AM more reviews by diamnd50

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

True black with a gel-like consistency. I use the Bobbi Brown ultrafine eyeliner brush with it. The brush that it comes with isn't thin enough for my Asian eyes. I like it better than the Mac fluid line, which was more of a greyish black with heavier feel. This doesn't smudge as I test drove it through a sweaty workout.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ajji on 4/10/2007 10:24:00 PM more reviews by ajji

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

HI. i like this product too much, because it doesnot smear it stay about very long time. it is gel eyeliner,very easy to apply. I can compare this eyeliner
to mac fluidline. they both are very good eyeliner. you can create line very soft or dramatic. I advise that everyone should buy this eyeliner.
good stuff...............................

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sfbond on 3/28/2007 11:12:00 PM more reviews by sfbond

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have attempted to use liquid eyeliner in the past and I have never been able to master it. When I use kohl liner all they do is slide of my eye. Well I decided to try Clinique brush-on cream liner in true black and I LOVE it. Yes the brush that comes with it is bit difficult (I suggest a more professional brush) but you get the hang of it very quickly. It stayed on all day, no smudging, no smearing, just great color. A little goes a long way and this will last forever. I did compare this to MAC fluidline and both are about the same.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rockette13 on 3/21/2007 7:38:00 PM more reviews by Rockette13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this sooooo much! All other eyeliners smear or fade on me, but not this one! It took me a while to get used to the cream formula and having to apply it with a brush, but once I mastered that I was in love.


I always use this on the inner rim of my eye. Once it dries, it stays there all day. :-o It's a miracle. I also use it to thinly line my upper and lower lashline. It applies well there too.


This eyeliner goes on very smooth and VERY dark black. I only have to use a little, so I can tell that this is going to last for a very long time. I also love that I can smudge this a little if I don't want a really defined line. This product is so perfect and versatile!


♥♥♥ Thank you, Clinique!!! I recommend this fo' sho' and I will continue to repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 boaconchicken on 2/24/2007 7:36:00 PM more reviews by boaconchicken

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really, really impressed with this liner. Application is far easier than liquid, but not as simple as pencil. However, it makes up for that by being water-proof, flake-proof, and it'll never, ever give you racoon eyes. I work in a restaurant--hot kitchen, open-air, no AC, muggy climate--and I always got dark circles with my pencil liner. This stays put. I also appreciate the nice line it draws. Not super defined, not too smudgy. Although employing certain techniques can give you a well defined line or a smudgy look. And I like the brush it comes with. I'm never going back to pencil or liquid.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* askr on 2/24/2007 6:23:00 PM more reviews by askr

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have a medium sandy complexion and dark brown eyes with black hair. I've been looking for a black eyeliner that looks intense but without the harsh line of liquid. At first I tried MAC Fluidline in Blacktrack but that looked like a grey-black on my lids; this is what the name says it is! And it is a bright black; not a dull one. Therefore it really contrasts with my eyes and doesn't look too "top heavy", although I draw either a thin or medium line. Would definitely re-buy .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Eyeliner products