Yves Saint Laurent • Teint Touche Eclat Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(258 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 erie89 on 2/14/2013 5:07:00 PM more reviews by erie89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My absolute HG foundation. After struggling for several years to find my perfect, favorite foundation I can proudly say the search is over. I was recommended this product after wandering into Sephora and describing my predicament to the woman who was helping me. I explained to her I was looking for a foundation that was buildable coverage, something of a dewy finish and would make me glow. She put this on my face and instantly I was in love. Half a pump of this foundation goes a long way, so paying $55 for a bottle is a little easier to bear. I use a Real Techniques stippling brush to apply this and the coverage is phenomenal. Recently, I have been pairing this with the Smashbox BB Cream and it's really turned it up a notch. If you are looking for a foundation that's dewy and natural, you should definitely give this a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Plopsiebear1 on 2/12/2013 5:29:00 PM more reviews by Plopsiebear1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Generally excellent foundation, I have oily/ sometimes acne prone skin and this provides excellent coverage without being too thick. For some marks on my cheeks I use a concealer on top. But this is a nice product, non greasy and no weird smell. Also doesn't rub off easily onto clothes.

You will need a powder with this foundation though, but I don't kind that.

Have brought a couple times now and would continue to do so. Not a bad price and cheaper than Chanel.

Shade BD50 is excellent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jemayhew on 2/8/2013 4:20:00 PM more reviews by jemayhew

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this in B90. the colour match was ok, but this foundation is way too sheer for my liking. Like a previous review stated, it you have good skin and you dont need any coverage then you may love this but even with using my NW50 Studio concealer I still wasnt convinced.
Im so thankful for the sample that you can test for a few days.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cgibbons on 2/3/2013 3:25:00 PM more reviews by Cgibbons

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Hi ladies! I recieved this from a lady as YSL as a sample 7 day trial. Wasnt expecting much as ive never heard a lot about ysl other than the touche eclait pen??
Anyway it is so so good, got it in b10 which i believe is the palest they do (oh god!) its very illuminating, very sheer, and makes your skin look healthy and lovely.
My ONLY critic about this product is that it doesnt cover blemishes very well. But thats ok 'cos i just use a concealer afterwards and im good to go.
Doesnt make me oily, doesnt break me out, and leave me glowing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CatrionaShadowleaf on 2/2/2013 10:28:00 AM more reviews by CatrionaShadowleaf

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I received this as a sample from Sephora and was really glad it didn't work on my oily/combo, big-pore, red skin. I didn't want to justify spending so much on it if it did work! Using Smashbox Photo Light Primer and a careful hand, the foundation didn't last half my work day and didn't cover very well even with the attached highlighter/concealer trying to help. I'm sure if you have clear, beautiful skin already this might be your kind of foundation, but for those of us who aren't so lucky, I'd pick up some samples to see if it works for you before blowing your money on it.

My search for a foundation that doesn't leave me swabbing up the Exxon in 3 hours continues.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Colorlicious on 1/31/2013 11:22:00 AM more reviews by Colorlicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I fell in love with this foundation! It's so glowy and fresh, it just makes my skin look like it's photoshopped!
It has a light coverage, which is exactly what I was looking for. The BD20 shade is my skin tone's clone, so nobody notices I'm wearing it; not even myself, because it's weightless.
I've been using it for 2 months and it stays on my face all day. I don't use concealer/primer/powder, so it gets a little shiny after 6-7 hours, but I just press a clean napkin over my T zone when it happens and it looks flawless again.
Given that I've been using it a lot, I got the chance to try different ways of applying it: fingers, brush, dry sponge or wet sponge. I got to the conclusion that the last one works best for me. I pump it on a damp sponge (I spray the sponge with thermal water) and it looks amazing.
I was never told I had porcelain skin until I started using it; now I hear it daily, so it's a keeper!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beautyskindeep on 1/29/2013 11:18:00 PM more reviews by beautyskindeep

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

SOO Glad I just a a sample of this foundation from Sephora, because I have to say in my opinion it is NOT worth the money and I will NOT be spending mine on it. The reasons I say this is because 1. It was sheer coverage( reminded me of" Maybelline Fit Me" that is 6 bucks, 2. It is Not good for oily/ combo skin, literally after a couple hours I was a oil slick even in January (wth?) 3. It is WAY too expensive for what it is... seriously the drugstore foundations are impressing me more & more these days over " high end".
I am usually not one to write negative reviews, but I got a sample of this and wanted to warn others before they spend this much on a foundation that I think is no better than a drug store one you can get on bogo! I like trying out new products ad when I feel that it's worthy I give credit where credit is due, however this is so over priced in my opinion... wouldn't give 10 bucks for it.. so ladies save your cash and look to the drug store.. Revlon nearly naked & Covergirl outlast have been giving the High end brands a run for theirr money because I think they are just as good if not better :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hartshead on 1/29/2013 5:58:00 PM more reviews by Hartshead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation! I'm 47 with combo skin. I'm NW20-25 in Mac and I purchased this in B30 (I know it's strange, but it's perfect). I thought it would be too light and it does go on light, but then just blends into my skin and becomes the perfect shade. Thank god I got a sample or the color out of the bottle would have scared me!

It doesn't settle into my fine lines, stays out of most of my pores (I have some huge crater ones) and just looks luminous. It has a light coverage, so concealer would be needed for blemishes. Even though it doesn't have the staying power of the longer wearing foundations, I am at the age where the long lasting ones make me look older and emphasize any lines.

SB primer and Nars finishing powder and I look SO fresh. I'm very happy with this product.

I took 1 lippie away just because of the staying power, but I'm ok with powdering my nose a couple of times during the day.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Plinko on 1/26/2013 3:49:00 PM more reviews by Plinko

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly, I was hoping that I'd hate this product. I really, really did not want to pay upwards of $50 for a foundation. But, I committed myself to finding the perfect foundation for my skin and its needs, and I must say, along with Lancome's Photogenic Lumessence, this is the the best foundation that I've ever used.

My skin is dry, and can thus look very dull if I use the wrong type of foundation. My skin is light and cool-toned (NW20), and I don't care what anyone says, I look jaundiced and half-dead if a foundation has too much yellow in it. Beige Rose 30 is an absolute perfect color match for me. My skin is thankfully pretty clear, so I don't need heavy coverage.

I"m not sure of the science of this, but it really does seem to attract light to all the right places. The finish is absolutely stunning. It's very skin-like, yet ethereal at the same time, and I'm not even sure how that is possible. I would say this provides light coverage, but it is the most buildable coverage I've ever experience. It can be built to medium coverage that is still skin-like and not mask-y. However, If you build a second layer, it does loose some of that luminosity that makes the foundation so special. One layer is enough to even my skin tone and cover minor imperfections. I use a separate concealer to cover broken capillaries and blue veins under my eyes.

Just an aside, on three separate occasions, three different people asked me if I lost weight recently because my face looked thinner. Again, I won't pretend to know about the science behind the product, but it does somehow seem to make the face look more sculpted.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cusick on 1/16/2013 3:30:00 PM more reviews by cusick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a VERY good foundation. It has good, medium, coverage. My favorite aspect of this product it that I can use it both day and night. It looks like I'm not wearing any foundation, just that my skin looks really, really good. It's pretty expensive, but lasts a long time and definitely worth the investment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Liquid products