Yves Saint Laurent • Teint Touche Eclat Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(276 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 fungusamongus on 3/5/2013 6:03:00 PM more reviews by fungusamongus

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation has three very good qualities, all of which are important to me:

1. Creates a flawless base, very effective in concealing skin imperfections, without looking heavy or mask-like.

2. Has an illuminating effect, skin looks healthy, radiant. This means it is an excellent product for mature skins.

3. Has staying power, even when used without powder.

As with all foundations, I have not found a shade with which I am 100 per cent satisfied. I have tried B40, it's a little dark, yet B20 is considerably lighter, B30 has a strange yellow tone. I am currently using BD20, which is a little warmer than my own skin. For comparison, I am a Chanel Pro Lumiere Shade 20, MAC NC20. I hope YSL will extend their colour range in the future, as I am always testing new foundations.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 achittenden on 3/5/2013 10:51:00 AM more reviews by achittenden

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Bought the YSL Teint Touche Eclat Foundation Beige 10 on the recommendation of Sali Hughes, Guardian's make-up editor. For me, this is the most I have ever paid for a foundation as I usually buy drugstore foundation's and have been relatively satisfied. Usually Covergirl True Match. At age 41, however, I wanted to try something more luxurious, grown up, and perhaps correcting for my getting mature skin.

The positives: I love the smell though it took a little getting used to. I love, truly, the packaging: the heft of the bottle and the click of the lid. I love the yellow undertone to help balance my ruddiness and the coverage is good, not too heavy or cakey.

The negatives: It does seems a little drying for my normal skin however this could also be the effect of the winter weather since I began using this product in January. I wish it were a bit more dewy instead of matte, I thought it was going to give me a little bit of glow/light reflectiveness to help minimize the appearance of wrinkles.

With all that said, it is a good, high quality product. I most likely will not purchase again only because I am thinking about trying Giorgio Armani's Maestro Complexion Perfector or DiorSkin Nude Skin-Glowing Make-up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Margie23a on 3/4/2013 8:35:00 PM more reviews by Margie23a

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    


I am 47, and have fair skin that is increasingly dry. I have also found more crows feet and a few other wrinkles than I care to admit. I was at Sephora recently asking the sales person if there was a foundation that she could recommend for me. She recommended this one by Yves Saint Laurent and proceeded to match it to my skin (perfect match) and she showed me how to apply it using a Sephora brush, which I purchased. I was hesitant to spend $55 on this foundation because I was afraid I would hate it and end up returning it. So, she sent me home with a little plastic jar that would last me several days.

So, the next morning I used the foundation, applying it with the brush and was completely blown away. WOW! I looked about 10 years younger. Looked completely natural, but “done” and “polished.” I was thrilled. Over the course of the morning and throughout the day I kept checking my face to see how this new fabulous foundation was holding up and it was “okay.” It was actually a tad drying and although I think it looked good, I was slowly doubting it was “$55 good.” So, early in the evening I asked my 10 year old “very honest and blunt daughter” how she liked my new foundation. I even washed my face, and reapplied it on one side of my face with a Maybelline foundation on the other side, and she liked the Maybelline better . I did not tell her which side was which by the way. So….I’m glad I tried it to see what the fuss was all about but very glad I had a sample and did not shell out $55.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 isabellalevi on 3/3/2013 5:52:00 PM more reviews by isabellalevi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation does exactly what YSL hoped to achieve in its ability to radiate light from the skin, giving a youthful appearance.

It gives a satin, rather than dewy, finish and reflects light well off the skin. It gives a light to medium coverage - it lets your skin shine through but it completely covers redness and evens out your complexion. It will NOT cover blemishes, use a waxy, high strength concealer or buy a foundation with higher coverage.

I recommend this for normal to combination or dry skin types only, NOT oily, acne-prone skin. Use with a primer for long lasting wear.

This gives me 10 hours wear without touching up.

This is definitely a foundation that blends better with your fingers, rather than using brushes. (I have tried with flat foundation brushes, flat top kabuki brushes and stippling brushes.)

It's also PERFECT for summer. I LOVE IT!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KaMcCre on 3/1/2013 5:20:00 PM more reviews by KaMcCre

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My favourite foundation! I adore this, looks great, really light so goes on nicely. The only downside is that it doesn't last me very long, 2 months max. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BullyDog on 3/1/2013 2:01:00 PM more reviews by BullyDog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product after seeing its' many fantastic reviews. It is the most I have ever payed for cosmetic products so I was taking a risk. I payed £19 on ebay and got the color B10- the lightest available I do believe. I am not as impressed with this product as I would have hoped- for it's price I was expecting really good results.

It is a good color similar my skin tone but It just doesn't sit very well on my skin and I can't seem to blend it very well. Will try different type of applications but wouldn't buy again.

The coverage is very light and I have acne scars and some pimples which this doesn't cover very well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 matywillis on 2/28/2013 11:46:00 AM more reviews by matywillis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Sheer cover, very easy to blend and buildable. Massive colour range for all undertones. Lasts well and leaves a lovely healthy finish. Great foundation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 natalieincali on 2/27/2013 7:33:00 PM more reviews by natalieincali

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm very surprised reading the reviews on this - the only thing I can figure is that A. these are people with bad skin, B. people with oily/acne prone skin.

I have very dry skin and live in super dry Colorado and I LOVE this stuff. It lasts all day. It's an absolutely beautiful finish, just the right amount of coverage, not too heavy or too light. It covers any imperfections/redness but doesn't make you look like you have caked on foundation.

I use two pumps to cover my whole face and that is all you need. A little goes a long way. I LOVE this stuff!!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kmichael on 2/26/2013 1:10:00 PM more reviews by kmichael

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful natural/matte finish on my dry skin. I usually buy a dewier foundations but this is sheer enough to layer a bit of liquid highlighter on top of without looking too "made up" for daytime.

Can be built up to fuller coverage, but one pass with a beautyblender is a lot more coverage than I normally wear so I haven't really tried to do a fuller look yet. I thought the lightest color would be too dark for me, but it worked perfectly on my NC10-15 skin.

The best part? It's a matte-ish foundation that doesn't dry me out! No powder needed so no cakiness. Finally, I can wear pretty mattes in winter without being uncomfortable! Worth the price - I fought for years with Chanel Mat Lumiere, and this is around the same price except much kinder to my skin. Texture is thick-ish and pigmented but it's not too scary, much thinner than my HG BB Cream Skin79 Pink.

UPDATE: Took off two lippies because, first of all, this looks AWFUL under fluorescent lighting. In natural light it was perfectly fine, but when I caught a glimpse of myself in the bathroom it looked a bit heavy even though it feels light. I can't stand looking like I have anything on my skin, and since my skin is mostly OK and I'm just using it to cover redness, it's not really a good trade-off. I never even wear foundation all over my face, and I always use a damp sponge to blend, but it still just sucked all the life out of my face.

I'm going to finish off the bottle by mixing it with moisturizer from now on, but I won't repurchase. I should have listened to the reviewer below who said it reminded her of Bourjois Healthy Mix - I had exactly the same problems with that fndt as I have with this one.

UPDATE 2: Found the perfect moisturizer to go underneath this - I apply a thick layer of Embryolisse Lait Creme Concentree underneath, wait a while, apply the foundation and then remove most of the coverage with a Beautyblender and Fix +. It's a process but at least I won't waste this expensive product, and it looks pretty nice and lasts all day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ayoomi on 2/25/2013 8:30:00 PM more reviews by Ayoomi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a amazing foundation. It gives my face the most beautiful finish ever. It is extremely light weight and gives my face the glow and radiance it needs. I never seen my skin look so perfect on camera, but this is the product. Doesn't even look like I have foundation on. The texture is liquidy and ultra thin like a watery consistency. I use my real technique buffing brush and it gives the most beautiful finish. This blew my chanel perfection lumiere out of the water. However this does not last long, which is sad. You get 6 hours of wear, and that is on my normal to combination skin. Dry skinned ladies may love this. I will always wear this for a night out as it is just so beautiful. I love the packaging too as it feels so luxurious in a glass bottle instead of cheap plastic crap. I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Liquid products