Yves Saint Laurent • Teint Touche Eclat Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(266 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Stephny691 on 2/22/2013 4:42:00 AM more reviews by Stephny691

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have very combination skin, I'm basically an oil slick down my nose and chin but have flaky skin on my forehead and cheeks and this works across all areas.

It does show up my dry patches but I think this is a problem with my skincare regime and NOT the product, if you look after your skin better than I do, this will work for you.

I'm incredibly pale (lighter than NW15) but slightly yellow toned and B10 suits me perfectly, it doesn't oxidise on my skin either, which is a big bonus.

It's light-medium coverage but it can be built up to more medium-full in my opinion, it layers well and buffs into the skin nicely. I use RT Expert Face Brush, Sigma F80 and the Dior Full Coverage Foundation brush and it applies well with them all and applies well with fingers. It's a very easy foundation to use.

The finish without powdering is a lightly dewy look, it leaves the skin looking really healthy and glowy.

All in all, if you're looking for a fair bit of coverage, an easy foundation to use and something that comes in an excellent range of colours, then this is for you. No it's not cheap (28), but it's really worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* delicatepost on 2/21/2013 7:40:00 PM more reviews by delicatepost

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So I received two sample bottles of this foundation to try out on my combo oily skin, I'm NC20 with yellow tones and it doesn't half make my skin feel oily still... I do like the sheen to it, It does make my skin glow.. I can still see my blemishes and I can smell the foundation quite a lot through the whole face application.. Which I don't really like, after applying I still feel sticky around my face.. I set it with guerlain meteorites and it feels a bit better, I can still feel it on my skin though, I don't think I'll buy this just yet.. I want to sample it more, it doesn't cover as much as I'd like but I do see how the sheer could be good for some... I think on a good skin day ill give it a go again but for now, oily face with a sticky heavy feeling = no no for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dandelion1986 on 2/21/2013 7:12:00 PM more reviews by dandelion1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

after reading all the rave about this foundation online, i knew i had to get it~ esp it has become some many ppl's HG. so has it lived up its rave? to me, prob not.

to begin with, my skin has changed from dry/combination to normal/dry, so I have little oiliness on my face nowadays. I dun have any active acnes, just a few tiny blemishes from old pimples and sun spots. therefore, i am really just looking for a sheer foundation that evens skin tone and gives me a healthy glow.

first in terms of coverage, many ppl sed it was sheer and doesn't cover much etc. but i find it to be actually quite 'thick' and covers minor redness and imperfections quite well. the texture is definitely thicker than the mac face and body and Chanel vitalumiere foundations, and ysl definitely covers better than these. i only used half a pump with this ysl foundation and i require no conealer after.

the finish is somewhat semi-dewy. it is not a 'glow' as mac face and body and vitalumiere provide, and i find this somehow disappointing. I only purchased this foundation becoz of its beautiful 'model glow', but on my face, it is a bit 'mask-like' (i only applied half a pump) and does not allow my skin to show through. btw ellis fass skin veil foundation provides the most beautiful natural glow.

i find the scent alright, actually quite light and refreshing. the scent goes away quite quick once applied.

the price is kinda steep and the packaging is lovely. its heavy and sturdy, a glass bottle with a beautifully designed gold cap (not cheap plastic material like vitalumiere).

I usually get about 4 - 5 hours of wear out of this. so at the end of the day, my face is a little patchy and all 'glow' gone...however, it doesn't oxidize which is a plus.

the ysl le teint touche eclat is overall a nice foundation, but to me, it really just reminds me of the Bourjois healthy mix serum gel foundation in terms of coverage, texture, scent and finish. and most of all, it lacks the 'glow' that i am ultimately looking for from this foundation.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LishWilliams on 2/21/2013 12:10:00 PM more reviews by LishWilliams

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation. I have a slight love hate relationship with this product as I believe it is breaking my skinout... I'm 80% sure it is, I haven't seen any reviews who have said that, so maybe it's just me :/. I'm not sensitive at all so I have no idea what's going on.....anyway, I'll review this product.

I love the dewy glow this gives me. The finish is perfect for my normal to combo. If you have oily skin, this might not be the foundation for you. It's a sheer coverage to medium coverage. I wouldn't say you can layer up this foundation as to many layers= hot oily mess! This foundation does transfer quite a bit, which is the biggest negative, but for the finish I get, I can forgive this slightly annoying flaw.

If you want a light, dewy/ light reflective, sheer coverage foundation, that gives you that j-lo glow.....get this foundation!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Heinalicious on 2/19/2013 4:13:00 PM more reviews by Heinalicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been a fan of YSL make up for quite some time and wear my Touche Eclat every day, so when I found out that YSL were launching this magic pen as a foundation it actually tickled in my tummy :D A YSL sales person helped me find the right shade, and I love the fact that it comes in so many different shades - from the fairest to the darkest! Love, love! The foundation gives a light coverage which shines, so for my skin, which sometimes can breake out + have an oily t-zone, it is not perfect - it needs some help. I have to powder my t-zone + chin (because my face shape is so round) + use another concealer. So, I use this foundation when my skin is pretty clear. I'm fan of this fantastic foundation even if it's a little more work than for instance the YSL Perfect Touch foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sinfidel on 2/18/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by Sinfidel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Got a deluxe sample of this. Most people love this, but unfortunately I didn't. The application was nice and easy - very spreadable and blendable, but once on the skin, it felt plastic like for me. A thin layer worked well, but once I tried to layer it a 2nd time for additional coverage, the foundation did not adhere well and started to look cakey. In addition, after an hour or so, it made my skin look incredibly oily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sjesic on 2/15/2013 7:49:00 PM more reviews by sjesic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I can understand why many women out there do not like this foundation and consider it a waste of money.
I think what the adverts and the SA's fail to inform to the customer is that this foundation is very light, very sheer and definately not suitable for a person looking for medium to full coverage or with either combination or oily skin.

I personally really like this foundation mainly for two reasons: it does not set into my pores or fine lines therefore does not accentuate them and also because the range of shades available is amazing and this has been one of the very few foundations that matches my skin tone to perfection.

I am using the shade BD50 which I think would be suitable for a NC35 with yellow undertones.

I love the finish of this foundation, I only need two pumps of this gel like textured foundation to cover my entire face and it gives my skin a natural glow (not the glitter kind).

The coverage is light-medium so if you are looking for fuller coverage this isnt the foundation for you! It mainly evens out my skin but I do need to use concealer under my eyes.

The staying power of the foundation is not the best, so you will need to set this with powder.
When I want an even fuller coverage with this foundation I set it with my bare minerals foundation and the combination of them gives me the most perfect skin.

I have not experienced any breakouts while using this foundation which is a winner for me because my skin is also sensitive. I noticed that it doesnt clog my pores or make my skin look dull or drained.

So overall very good foundation but not for everyone!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lissmorleyx on 2/14/2013 5:21:00 PM more reviews by lissmorleyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am now writing this review on behalf of my 59 year old mother. I would definitely describe this as a foundation for more mature skin. Its illuminating, sheer and makes her skin glow. It really looks great on her. She swears by this and says its her HG foundation.
I rate the pricing as expensive but HEY definitely worth it as you dont need alot and plus if you find a foundation you like you dont mind paying the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erie89 on 2/14/2013 5:07:00 PM more reviews by erie89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My absolute HG foundation. After struggling for several years to find my perfect, favorite foundation I can proudly say the search is over. I was recommended this product after wandering into Sephora and describing my predicament to the woman who was helping me. I explained to her I was looking for a foundation that was buildable coverage, something of a dewy finish and would make me glow. She put this on my face and instantly I was in love. Half a pump of this foundation goes a long way, so paying $55 for a bottle is a little easier to bear. I use a Real Techniques stippling brush to apply this and the coverage is phenomenal. Recently, I have been pairing this with the Smashbox BB Cream and it's really turned it up a notch. If you are looking for a foundation that's dewy and natural, you should definitely give this a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Plopsiebear1 on 2/12/2013 5:29:00 PM more reviews by Plopsiebear1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Generally excellent foundation, I have oily/ sometimes acne prone skin and this provides excellent coverage without being too thick. For some marks on my cheeks I use a concealer on top. But this is a nice product, non greasy and no weird smell. Also doesn't rub off easily onto clothes.

You will need a powder with this foundation though, but I don't kind that.

Have brought a couple times now and would continue to do so. Not a bad price and cheaper than Chanel.

Shade BD50 is excellent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Liquid products