Yves Saint Laurent Teint Touche Eclat Foundation

4.0

300 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Dimethicone, PEG-10, Dimethicone, Sorbitol, Bis-PEG/PPG-14/14 Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Polglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride,, Phenoxyethanol, Caprytyl Glycol, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Ethylhexylgycerin, Fragrance, Aluminum Hydroxide, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Dipropylene Glycol, Isotridecyl Isononanoate. May contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride.


on 4/14/2013 11:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this foundation! It is so dewy and light, but still had good coverage. It is my HG foundation for everyday use. The only down side is the price, but it beats buying 5 drugstore foundations that you don't love in search for a good one. I recommend trying this out!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I absolutely love YSL Le Teint Touche Éclat. It's perfect!
I initially hesitated purchasing it because it seems sheer, but fortunately, its coverage is on the heavier side of light-to-medium, which is just enough to even my complexion, blur imperfections, and lighten spots.
This is the presented level of coverage with my Sigma F82 brush, which is a dense, fluffy, round brush. With my Beauty Blender sponge, I get straight-up light-to-medium coverage.
It has a thin, but by no means watery, consistency that's somewhat like a liquid-gel hybrid. It blends seamlessly and is easy to work with.
The finish is absolutely beautiful. It's like the perfect MSBB (my skin but better) foundation! It's not drying at all (rather moisturizing, even) and it has a luminous finish--not as shiny as a dewy finish, but also not as matte as a satin finish. It looks natural, healthy, youthful, and fresh. For those of you who own the Touche Eclat pen, this foundation is pretty much almost exactly like its older concealer sister.
The only thing that's keeping me from rating this a perfect 5 is its longevity. It only lasts for about 4 hours on my normal/combination skin before I have to touch up with a powder, but it doesn't fade or wear away at all, nor does it cling to dry patches. I imagine it'd be a nightmare for those with oily skin, though.
There are 15 shades available that are categorized into three different undertones: Beige Rose (cool pink undertones), Beige (neutral beige undertones), and Beige Dore (warm golden undertones). I'm personally NC35 with slight golden/olive undertones. BD 40 is too light. I think it'd cater better towards NC25. BD 50 is just about right. BD 60 was too dark (NC45ish, maybe?). Please note that the shades do deepen a bit when they set/dry, but also keep in mind that since this is a sheerer foundation, it's more forgiving in terms of shade matches.
It's best if you see the shades for yourself. It shouldn't be hard, considering the glass bottle allows you to see exactly what shade is inside. The pump dispenser is very convenient too. The entire packaging in general, actually, like all YSL products, is gorgeous.
It does cost $55 for only 1 fl. oz. of product (I only need 1 pump per use), so it's pricey, but worth it.
Would I repurchase? Yes.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 4/14/2013 6:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Amazing foundation. Makes your skin look beautiful and healthy. I have more in-depth review




on 4/13/2013 10:36:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I tried the sample, liked it so much I got the full size. I have oily skin and I know this isn't the best foundation if you have oily skin. But, I love how it looks like my own skin but better. I don't mind blotting my forehead once a day. It is very expensive so I rotate it with 2 other favorites of mine...RImmel Lasting Finish and Covergirl 3 in 1.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 4/11/2013 12:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

20 year senior pro veteran review. First less I learned years ago was always buy the absolute best brushes and foundations I could afford, which is not easy for students. This just did not cut it for me, It is certainly no chanel vitalumiere, which I adore I could not give a damn about fancy pump bottles and boxes, bumping up the price.As an educator, this is silicon based, so don't use a water based primer, it wont wont after a few hours. I tested it on many skin types, As the name suggests I expected it to live up to the hype of touch eclat, it does not, coverage is build able, but has to be brushed or blended out for a sheer natural look, silicon can cause break outs, often in younger skin, great for an ol farts like me. but with choice I have in my kits, this is not one I would use personally. On mature skin I had to really drag it. This is my opinion which I am entitled to, does not live up to the hype, there are much better pro foundations, if I use silicon,base I prefer to use an airbrush line, like temptu or airbase. I use very little Mac foundations only full coverage which is a good budget concealer, Sorry YSL


on 4/11/2013 4:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

NC10-25, green eyes, blonde hair. Skin is dry/dehydrated w.rosacea on the nose, dry/normal on cheeks. I use B10, the lightest shade, in YSL TE. Have tested this foundation on citywalks and workdays without primer.

Good: this foundation is great for dry skin, the texture is light (almost runny) and gives a glow rather than a dewy look. It's quite perfumed, smells like cucumbers/melon (like Clarins foundations) and has light-medium coverage. It's somewhat similar to a BB cream, in that it "blurs" imperfections rather than hiding them.

Bad: has no staying power on my dry nose where I need it the most, disappears after 4-5 hours. Personally I think you can add to the lasting power by applying a thicker layer and make sure your skin is exfoliated&moisturized before applying. I was afraid to use a thicker layer because my skin was very dry&peeling.

Since this doesn't work perfectly for me as an all over foundation, I have started to use a tiny amount as concealer and it works beautifully - it's like a cheaper alternative to the TE concealer! It also works great for highlightinh and giving af better finish to matte/full coverage foundations. I recommend this for anyone with dry skin who want natural looking foundation and a beautiful finish :)

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2013 2:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This was not right for me. I have quite an oily t zone and this did not help unfortunately. Nice variety of shades. Quite thick consistency with good coverage.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I gave this foundation a try and loved it. I almost bought the full size, but did a comparison between this and NARS Sheer Glow - I actually liked the NARS a bit more. Also, since NARS is less expensive, I went with that. However, I still loved the way this makes my skin look! Also, it has SPF 15 and is paraben free.

My skin is in good condition. I occasionally have a blemish to cover or redness, but overall I want a foundation that evens my skin tone and looks natural. This did a great job at each of those tasks and also gave my skin a pretty, silk finish. I wouldn't necessarily call this "dewy," but it isn't matte either. It lasted on my skin for about five hours with no setting powder. However, I also did virtually nothing that day except relax. I would definitely opt to set this with a powder. The NARS sheer glow lasted longer (also with no powder).

Overall, this is a very nice foundation. I love the packaging, coverage, and finish. However, I do wish it lasted a bit longer. Also, considering there are foundations that work equally well (if no a bitt better) and are less expensive, I will have to pass on this.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/6/2013 11:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation! It's perfect on my normal to dry skin. Doesn't cover everything (I have quite a few acne scars), but covers most discolourations. For the rest I use a concealer if needed. I don't normally like to wear a foundation everyday, I've only used them for special occasions and bad skin-days in the past, but this foundation makes my skin look so pretty I'm tempted to put it on every day! It makes my skin look luminous, and what I love is that it's not too obvious that I'm wearing make up when I have this on. I find it's better to apply it with a brush than with my fingers, but I see some prefer the opposite. I use a Sigma F80 brush, and the foundation blends right in to my skin. I'm Indian and I have this in BD50 which is a perfect colour-match for my winter skin.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2013 7:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have extremely dry skin and have tried every mac, bobbi brown and benefit foundation. This is literally amazing. The texture is quite light and can be built from light to medium to full. It's high percentage of water means it really hydrates the skin. I'm cabin crew and after 2 hours in the sky my foundation is usually a mess, with this however I can do a 16 hour day and it still look stunning. The colours match perfectly and it blends effortlessly. A must buy for people with dry skin.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

YSL Le Teint Touche Eclat Foundation Review by Rocy Roque

Foundation Review: Laura Mercier, Dior, YSL by Cathies Ensemble

Foundations, Powders, and Tinted Moisturizers: MAC, YSL, Bobbi Brown, Laura Mercier, ETC by Crystal DivaLevy

Back to Top