Yves Saint Laurent Teint Touche Eclat Foundation

4.0

340 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Dimethicone, PEG-10, Dimethicone, Sorbitol, Bis-PEG/PPG-14/14 Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Polglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride,, Phenoxyethanol, Caprytyl Glycol, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Ethylhexylgycerin, Fragrance, Aluminum Hydroxide, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Dipropylene Glycol, Isotridecyl Isononanoate. May contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride.


on 8/3/2013 1:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I think I have found my HG foundation in this product! I got a sample from Sephora and immediately fell in love with it. It provides light coverage (which is what I want), feels super lightweight, and has a lovely scent. I haven't bought a full bottle yet due to the price, but I can't stop thinking about it! I'm sure I'll cave in and buy it soon!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 7/29/2013 6:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this recently with my birthday money as I had read various reviews about it. This foundation is gorgeous!! I adore the smell and the liquid foundation give such a nice texture to my uneven face. Very expensive, but I would buy again however when I have the odd huge pimple, it doesn't cover it up properly so I have to combat it with my concealer, which I don't want to do as the foundation is non-comedegenic (doesn't block pores) and my concealer isn't. However if you want to treat yourself to an expensive foundation like I did, you should try this one :)


on 7/23/2013 10:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Consistency: very liquidy. it's even lighter than a moisturizer. it feels like water. i apply it with my fingers, which is the best way to evenly spread it i think.

Coverage: it is VERY, VERY light coverage. I recommend this to people with very good or good skin. definitely not for people with acne or bad acne scars because it will not cover any of those.

Packaging: very classy. love the gold. distributes a VERY small amount, but that is more than enough!

Time: lasts about 4-5 hours when set with a powder, after that it starts to fade and your imperfections show through. does not oxidize that bad (compared to other foundations)

Overall: moisturizing (good for the winter), and looks very natural. you'll look brighter, fresher, just..glowing! Don't use if you're going to do rigorous work or for an entire day. good for parties or a few hours out (max 6 hrs)

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2013 7:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a really good foundation, although it tends to get a bit shiny on the face and its texture is slightly too runny. I use SPF 50+ every day, so that's probably why it gets a little bit too oily.. It is great for good skin days, definitely does not offer too much coverage for days where your skin isn't at its best. Regardless, I love to use it and set it with Rimmel stay matte powder + YSL touche eclat for a natural finish.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have been using this foundation for a few days, it is light weight and feels like you aren't wearing any foundation but with a buildable medium coverage. I am B50 and this is a great match. I just top up with a matte powder put on my blush/bronzer and hit the road. Staying power isn't great, it fades after a few hours. It has a dewy finish which gives you a natural shine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2013 3:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Have been looking for that HG just like everyone else. I have not found it BUT this is the best option out of everything I have tried (and I have tried a lot!). This foundation is light and does not feel cakey or heavy on your skin. It blends right in and looks like your skin, but better. It's alot like Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua except that this gives you more of a "lit from within" finish. I do not find that it collects in fine lines or pores - a bonus! I also do not really need to set this with a powder but with an oily t-zone, I either powder it in the AM or by early afternoon - just depends on the day and how much I have to do. Highly recommend this for a light but buildable addition to anyone's collection.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2013 9:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I was disappointed in this foundation. It was way too shiny, an artificial shiny look that I thought looked ridiculous even indoors. I don't have oily skin but I felt like I had a weird, tacky, moist sensation on my skin the entire time. It did last all day for me, and I didn't have any bad reactions to it, but I just couldn't get past all the shine. I thought it would be more subtle.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a wonderful addition to my foundation 'wardrobe' - I find it really flattering and makes my skin look amazing, but if my skin is particularly bad on some days then I'd stay away and go for a foundation with more coverage as this isn't too strong in that respect. Its so light-weight that it feels like no makeup, especially when put on over a light moisturiser - probably best suited for daytime but I would have no problem with this one for a night out as I hate feeling plastered. B10 is perfect for my skin and I never look washed out with it on. The smell is lovely too! I used to use the shiseido dual balancing foundation in the lightest shade (001/100/00I or something like that) but its no longer stocked where I live, or so the SA has me convinced, and I would say this is an excellent replacement only with a slightly more dewy finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2013 1:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I tried this foundation in B10. From the 1st time I tried it, I found it to be one of the best foundations I have tried so far -and I've tried quite a few! Like other reviewers mentioned, it s great for dry-dehydrated skin like mine. Very natural and dewy look, no flakes at all, and application is just so easy. Will definitely buy again, and even though it is expensive, I think it is worth every penny!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/3/2013 7:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Pros:
Gives skin a beautiful finish. Dewy light. Gorgeous.
Great colour range.
Has a pump.
Packaging is awesome.
Lovely light coverage. Lets skin show looks natural. Enhanced beauty at its best.


Cons:
Will not cover up blemishes. You need concealer for that.
Will not last well on oily skin or in lots of heat

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Foundation Review: Laura Mercier, Dior, YSL by Cathies Ensemble

Foundations, Powders, and Tinted Moisturizers: MAC, YSL, Bobbi Brown, Laura Mercier, ETC by Crystal DivaLevy



Top Rated Yves Saint Laurent Products

image

L'Homme

28 reviews
Back to Top