NYX Single Eye Shadow - My Favorite Color

2.2

36 reviews

19% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 6/26/2010 5:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love NYX shadows they are so cheap and so great and the name of this one really go's as it is one of my faves.



on 6/17/2010 6:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

No color payoff, chunky glitter, horrible product.


on 6/17/2010 6:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is probably the worst shadow I have ever bought. The name 'My Favorite Color' was TRICK in order to make someone buy it. If they were to reformulate it and take the glitter out... the color itself is truly pretty... but NOT worth the effort getting the glitter OFF my face! Honestly... it was my first NYX color, and as I am sure that most colors are better quality, I havent repurchased from the brand.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/19/2010 2:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wish I could apply this but no matter how little I use and how careful I am theres so muchglitter fall out!


on 4/15/2010 10:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Black

Wow. I wanted a color I could just wash over my lid, but this thing is GLITTERY like everyone else says. The silver chunks of glitter were all over my lid, cheeks, nose, and just all over my face. I didn't try it with a base however. I might try it again or possibly even wet because besides the fallout, the color is a gorgeous light nude champagne-y color. The glitter is annoying though.


on 1/27/2010 10:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This looked like it would be a great highlight color, but it's not at all what I expected. I wear contacts, so I have to be careful about really glittery eyeshadow...this one was awful. The best way to describe this eyeshadow is big, chunky glitter.


on 11/25/2009 6:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I saw this on the website and thought this would be a nice subtle Cole but when I got it in the mail I was really disapointed... It was really sheer and it wasn't anything amazing, maybe I could find ways to work with it like the other reviewers have but I'll have to wait and see because as of right now it just doesn't work for me, I'm going to add it on top of colors and see if that adds a nice pop. The glitters do make it hard to work with like one te brow bone. I want to see if I can work with it I'll keep you guys posted.


on 11/9/2009 2:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Very disappointed in this, I was hoping it'd be a good dupe for MAC Dazzlelight but this was not very pigmented, and seems to mainly be chunky white glitter. It didn't go on smoothly at all, even with a base. I had to take off my makeup and start over, that's how bad this looks on me.


on 10/21/2009 12:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It looks great in the pan than on me. Either it's really "blend" onto me or the pigment on this one is really bad. I see no colour, but glitters all over my face in an hour :(


on 10/20/2009 10:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wish I would have read the reviews. I put it on today to test it out, as I was staying in all day. I look in the mirror tonight and I have glitter all over my face.




Top Rated NYX Products

image

Black

191 reviews
Back to Top