NYX • Single Eye Shadow - My Favorite Color • Eye Shadow

rated 2.2(36 reviews)

Average Rating.2.2
Would buy this product again.19%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Sadexx on 6/26/2010 5:18:00 PM more reviews by Sadexx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love NYX shadows they are so cheap and so great and the name of this one really go's as it is one of my faves.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yoyocanary on 6/17/2010 6:54:00 PM more reviews by yoyocanary

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

No color payoff, chunky glitter, horrible product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LauraJean396 on 6/17/2010 6:37:00 PM more reviews by LauraJean396

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably the worst shadow I have ever bought. The name 'My Favorite Color' was TRICK in order to make someone buy it. If they were to reformulate it and take the glitter out... the color itself is truly pretty... but NOT worth the effort getting the glitter OFF my face! Honestly... it was my first NYX color, and as I am sure that most colors are better quality, I havent repurchased from the brand.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 miamisparkle on 5/19/2010 2:29:00 PM more reviews by miamisparkle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Wish I could apply this but no matter how little I use and how careful I am theres so muchglitter fall out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* channingto on 4/15/2010 10:02:00 PM more reviews by channingto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Wow. I wanted a color I could just wash over my lid, but this thing is GLITTERY like everyone else says. The silver chunks of glitter were all over my lid, cheeks, nose, and just all over my face. I didn't try it with a base however. I might try it again or possibly even wet because besides the fallout, the color is a gorgeous light nude champagne-y color. The glitter is annoying though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ak0703 on 1/27/2010 10:04:00 PM more reviews by ak0703

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This looked like it would be a great highlight color, but it's not at all what I expected. I wear contacts, so I have to be careful about really glittery eyeshadow...this one was awful. The best way to describe this eyeshadow is big, chunky glitter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mayoxtayo on 11/25/2009 6:39:00 AM more reviews by Mayoxtayo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I saw this on the website and thought this would be a nice subtle Cole but when I got it in the mail I was really disapointed... It was really sheer and it wasn't anything amazing, maybe I could find ways to work with it like the other reviewers have but I'll have to wait and see because as of right now it just doesn't work for me, I'm going to add it on top of colors and see if that adds a nice pop. The glitters do make it hard to work with like one te brow bone. I want to see if I can work with it I'll keep you guys posted.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeautyMuse on 11/9/2009 2:46:00 AM more reviews by BeautyMuse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Very disappointed in this, I was hoping it'd be a good dupe for MAC Dazzlelight but this was not very pigmented, and seems to mainly be chunky white glitter. It didn't go on smoothly at all, even with a base. I had to take off my makeup and start over, that's how bad this looks on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chibiyumichan on 10/21/2009 12:08:00 AM more reviews by chibiyumichan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It looks great in the pan than on me. Either it's really "blend" onto me or the pigment on this one is really bad. I see no colour, but glitters all over my face in an hour :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sistersarah on 10/20/2009 10:11:00 PM more reviews by sistersarah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wish I would have read the reviews. I put it on today to test it out, as I was staying in all day. I look in the mirror tonight and I have glitter all over my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products