Olay • Definity Illuminating Cream Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.1(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 tattoogirl8374 on 3/25/2009 4:01:00 PM more reviews by tattoogirl8374

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

decided to give this a try cuz i had a $3 coupon. after one use, my skin felt much cleaner and "fresher" (for lack of a better use) than with the clean and clear cleanser i'd been using. still not very good about getting all my makeup off though. noticeably smoother feeling skin today. we'll see if it keeps up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 unloveable82 on 1/20/2009 10:42:00 PM more reviews by unloveable82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

works amazingly on my ridiculously dry skin! Leaves my eczema prone skin supple and glowing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ProductJunkey on 1/12/2009 4:41:00 AM more reviews by ProductJunkey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

When I first tried this, I felt a slight burning on my face. It did not irriate my skin after I rinsed, though. I'm liking this so far. My skin looks better and is smoother.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* essija on 1/6/2009 7:38:00 PM more reviews by essija

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I love this. This is rich and creamy perfect for winter skin. There are tiny granuels that work magic on my skin. I love the scent too. It's a lovely creamy scent that I can't detect but it's different than any other product. I rec got this half off so the price was great. I really like the sleek modern bottle too... My new favorite everday cleanser...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 daisyduke on 9/11/2008 9:37:00 PM more reviews by daisyduke

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Well with two of the ingredients being petrolatum and mineral oil, this cleanser feels heavy on the skin, the granules in it not enough to do anything special. this whole line very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mckenk on 4/20/2008 8:36:00 PM more reviews by mckenk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have been through about 4 tubes of this. I really like it because it is gentle and has the little microbeads in it. It doesn't remove all of my makeup, however. I'm glad they came out with the foaming version, because that does remove all of my makeup, so I use the foaming version in the evening and this stuff (which I think is more gentle) in the morning. I haven't noticed an improvement in my skin, but I am lucky enough to have normal skin with no acne, so i don't expect much out of a cleanser other than for it to remove dirt and makeup without being drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 erikak on 4/17/2008 3:36:00 AM more reviews by erikak

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this for 3 weeks now. I don't see a real difference in my skin. The smell is ok. It doesn't strip your skin but doesn't lather like I want it to and it doesn't remove all of my makeup. I use a toner afterwards and can see traces of makeup on the cotton ball that it left behind. Like another reviewer mentioned the dispenser could be offset...there is always a little product left on the cap when you close it. Price is great but I probably won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lgoddard2 on 2/19/2008 8:29:00 PM more reviews by lgoddard2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this cleanser. It is great for a drugstore brand! You can lather it up if you want, or just leave it as more of a thick cream; it depends on how much water you add as you use it. The little beads in it feel nice and do a great job of cleaning. I also LOVE the smell! That's one of my favorite things about it. I got it on sale for a great price. I would definitley repurchase if it was on sale again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* overweighty on 1/18/2008 3:28:00 PM more reviews by overweighty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is another slightly foamy cleanser my sensitive skin can tolerate (the other is Clinique's mild liquid cleanser). I have been using it for a few weeks in the morning every 2nd or third day. It has some "illuminating particles" that, while I know won't really make my skin flawless, do have some great -feeling benefits when gently massaged in. I feel like the cleanser is a very gentle exfoliating treatment each morning I choose to use it, which is particularly necessary for me when I goop on heavy moisturizer the night before and I wake up feeling like I need a "refresher". The price point is fabulous - not thrilled with the weird dispenser from the top of the cap, but I will probably keep it on hand for a few times a week. EDIT: I'm down to using this once a week b/c it is so harsh on my winter-dry skin that it often burns. Might be best in the spring/summer. Discontinuing use for now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MES on 12/22/2007 9:26:00 PM more reviews by MES

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Sometimes I think Procter and Gamble is just trying to see how many different sub-brands they can squeeze in under the Olay name. Each new one seems more expensive than the last. I picked this up because it was on sale and I had a coupon. I'm just glad I did not pay full price. This does not leave my face feeling stripped and dry like other cleansers, but it left a residue. The residue i even more noticeable if you try and put moisturizer on afterwards. Other than the glucosamine, the ingredients in this product are pretty cheap, the stuff I'd expect in bargain priced brand. This stuff contains alcohol, mineral oil, glycerin, and petrolatum among other things.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products