Clean & Clear Oil Absorbing Sheets

4.5

2324 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Propylene,Mineral Oil, Dimethylbenzylidene Sorbitol, Ultramarines 6/15/09 (from package)


on 4/27/2015 4:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Comparing to all the oil sheets in the market this one absorbs all the oil out your skin. It's pretty small but worth it.



on 4/6/2015 11:25:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Having a very oily skin like myself, this one is a must. It is easy to find and doesnt take much space in my purse. I have to blot my face for every few hours and this product is really handy. What I really like about this is it absorbs pretty much all of the oil from my face, but it doesn't ruin my makeup. I've been buying this for a quite long time. I have to say that this is my life saviour.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I started out by using the Essence All About Matte Oil Absorbing Papers, because they were cheap and only costed about $2.99 CAD. But, they were taking off makeup and making me look splotchy, and wouldn't remove all the oil, which I hated! I then went on here and read about the Clean And Clear ones and decided to give them a try. Well, they didn't remove my makeup, but I still felt the need to blot with powder afterwords, but they definitely absorbed all the oil, so I will be repurchasing.


on 3/25/2015 9:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

So, to start. These did a good job of blotting up oil, I admit. And they're extremely portable and very easy to take with you anywhere, and the packaging is great since you don't have to pick out the sheets. However, they have mineral oil in them, and I know that for some people, it can be bad.
I noticed that I did seem to get a bit more acne when I'd use these. I've decided to switch over to Boscia Green Tea Blotting Linens once I have the extra money. Green tea works very well with my skin.


on 3/21/2015 6:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

These are an absolute lifesaver for my super oily skin. Rather than repeatedly powdering over the day (which can make my makeup look cakey or chalky), I use these to soak up the oil right through my foundation. Additionally, it helps prevent my foundation from breaking up or pooling into my pores. And for only $5.99? You can't beat it!


on 3/11/2015 1:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best thing for oily skin. I use them every day and can't live without them, highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2015 12:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

These are the best oil blotting sheets I've ever tried! not only does it blot the oil from my face, but it also leaves a powder on my face that gives me a matte finish. I honestly think they're even better than blotting powder. Definitely recommend for those oily ladies and will repurchase forever


on 3/10/2015 9:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Other

I have super oily skin and I love these! I have tried many other blotting sheets, some from more expensive high end brands and they don't even compare! I love these but I find that since I use them so often it gets expensive. Target Up&Up brand has these sheets that are exactly the same and cost less.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've tried a lot of these oil absorbing type sheets and these are the best! I have very oily skin and these little blue sheets of magic quickly absorb without messing up my makeup. My only complaint is the packaging.


on 3/4/2015 12:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm on the fence with this product. When I first started using it for the summer, they were great. It really did the trick at absorbing excess oil from my skin and I found that I did not have to blot again for the rest of the day. I gave it three lippies because it does what it is supposed to do, however there are some cons that prevent this from becoming an HG item. I will say that this blotting sheet DOES pick up makeup. So, if you find that you're blotting several times a day, you most likely will not have any makeup left on your face. And even though this was great for the summer, I think I will have to find something better for the winter. For some reason, my dry skin still gets greasy after putting on foundation during the drier months, making me an oil slick no matter how many times I touch up in a day. I found that these blotting tissues pick up oil, but also leave my skin splotchy, dry and tight. In addition to this, dermatologists have said that blotting tissues will not make your skin produce any more oil, but I found that I still was so greasy after a few hours, anyway, while using this product. I'm not sure if it is because there is mineral oil in these tissues, and that is what's causing my skin to become so reactive. In any case, I will be trying out better blotting tissues that do not contain mineral oil and will update this post once I test more tissues out.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
Derma Roller
76 Reviews
the sponge
the sponge
689 Reviews
Mia
Mia
1060 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
Foreo - Luna
39 Reviews

Top Rated Misc Beauty Tools



Back to Top