Nuxe Creme Fraiche de Beaute Light

4.3

53 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water, Glycerin, Octyldodecanol, Dicaprylyl Ether, C12-16 Alcohols, Glyceryl Stearate, Dimethicone, Macadamia Integrifolia Seed Oil, Jojoba Esters, Xylitylglucoside, Magnesium Silicate, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Hull Powder, Phenyl Trimethicone, Anhydroxylitol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Palmitic Acid, Benzyl Alcohol,Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Capryloyl Glycine, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Cetearyl Alcohol, Parfum/Fragrance, Safflower Oil/Palm Oil Aminopropanediol Esters, Tocopherol, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Sodium Hydroxide, Citric Acid, Xylitol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Allantoin, Carbomer, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice Powder, Tetrasodium Edta, Dehydroacetic Acid, Polysorbate 60, Sorbitan Isostearate, Salicornia Herbacea Extract, Sclerotium Gum, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Flower Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Flower Extract, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Ethylhexylglycerin, Lupinus Albus Seed Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Pisum Sativum (Pea) Extract, Disodium Edta, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Fruit Extract, Robinia Pseudacacia Flower Extract, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Extract, Linalool [N2501/A].


on 12/28/2012 3:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have acne-prone, sensitive oily skin, prone to redness. I really like this moisturiser. The scent is very soothing, and smells of mandarins. It feels very luxe to use and it sinks right in with no residue or greasiness. Keeps my skin plump and hydrated all day. I dont find it hugely mattifying, but that doesnt bother me because mattifying products seem to dry me out and I also don't mind a little bit of dewyness. Will continue to repurchase. UK people- you can get it online or from Space NK.



on 11/16/2012 11:19:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was really excited to try this product given the high reviews it got on this website. I was looking for a moisturizer that would moisturize my dry, sensitive, acne-prone skin.

Pros
- Light weight

Cons
- didn't feel moisturizing, despite its claim for "24 hours soothing and moisturizing emulsion". And that to me is a huge con because I really need and want something that will moisturize my dry skin. BTW - I am using the winter-time, so it is even more important for it to be moisturizing now. When you first put it on your skin, it feels moisturizing, but then it mattifies and is not moisturizing. Bringing me to my second point:
- Mattifies. Some people may see this as a pro (probably people with oily skin). It absolutely matifies, but I was not pleased with the outcome.
- Minor point: the smell. While not a bad smell, it was one that I noticed from time to time and did not particulary enjoy. This is a very minor point that would not detract me from purchasing this product, had it worked and moisturized well, but alas, it did not.

Verdict: will not be repurchasing again.


on 10/23/2012 11:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok this cream is the only cream that keeps my skin clear without breaking out. Every time i tried to switch to something else I immediately break out and get super acne all over my face! For some people benzoyl peroxide is life saver against acne but for me is this cream. I don't know what they put inside of it but it works, nothing else does! Believe me I tried a lot of things! It has been a year now even days before my period I never get not even one pimple! Pretty amazing!!


on 9/4/2012 10:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Well, moisturizing, mattifying and calming. It is like L'Occitane - Rice Ultra-Matte Face Fluid but moisturizes efficently which rice fluid cannot. I would rate it 5 lippies as a moisturizer but it balls up. Maybe mine have waited long on the shelves. The other users do not mention issue. But balling up is something i cannot forgive so my thumb is down.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2012 4:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Absolute HG!!!!! I have skin that is both sensitive and combination. It is normal to comfortable in the cheeks, not very oily on the tzone but that is where i am prone to break outs and clog pores if i use the wrong product or my hormones act up.

To me nuxe represent high quality skin care at a mid/low price range depending on the products in the range.

This is the most amazing moisturiser i have ever used! I DO NOT SAY THAT LIGHTLY. I have tried soooo many moisturisers in the past and NONE were completely right for me . This so perfect. It is light enough that it does not cause me to breakout but feels like a luxurious semi thick lotion/cream, it does not look oily or greasy on the face at all, however i need to emphasise that although this mattifys the skin it does it in the most incredible way!, it matts it but it never leaves feeling uncomfortable like all similar moisturisers have done in my experience. It leaves skin completely and uttely hydrated,comfortale, soft as satin but also matt! Most moisturisers with similar claims either matt too much that the cheeks are left uncomofrtable/dehydrated or vise vera in that the cheeks are taken care of but the t zone becomes a bit more oily/clogged. NOT WITH THIS, IT IS PERFECTION IN A TUBE LADIES, I honestly dont know how they managed it because believe me i have honestly never come across a moisturiser like it in how it is EXACTLY as it is described. It tones tightens pores, purifys the skin and HYDRATES. It has not caused one single breakout no matter how much i use. its really amazing considering everything clogs me up either straight away or eventually after a week or so. It also gives a lovely healthy fresh glow to the skin. My skin is now so clear and so soft i cant belive how good its condition is.Mind you i never had seriously bad skin to begin with but this is just enhansing my skin with every use. If you want to try it, DO, I can almost guarentee you will absolutely not regret it.

(If you dont want to spend the amount of money for this i can also highly recommend Olay's beauty fluid, it has very similar feeling and results although i dont find it as good as this necessarily but also definitely worth a try considering its so dirt cheap)

If you are unhappy about its price (27 euro in ireland) I would say that your skin is an investment, if you can spend that on a top, dress, or makeup you really ought to spend it on your skin too. That new dress will be gone and youll forget about it but you have to see your face every day.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2012 3:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very fragrant and rich in antioxidants. Also, it is very moisturizing and light at the same time that absorbs instantly into the skin after several seconds.This is day 1 and I will soon update in a few days if it gives me any reaction.
Update: Nope still good but i gave up on using this instead now i found a new loe, Lacura anti wrinkle night cream (even though im only 17)


on 1/27/2012 3:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Sometimes I think the term "HG" is over used. Well i don't use it lightly in this case! I seriously don't know what I would do if they ever discontinue this stuff...I would be screwed, because it's the only moisturiser that suits my skin. I have difficult skin - oily, dehydrated, blemish-prone and can be a bit on the sensitive side. Most moisturisers are either too greasy, not rich enough, or break me out. This is perfect. Literally. It manages to quench my skin, whilst sinking in at the same time and leaving no weird film. Something no other moisturiser has done. It has a really unique texture and feel when applied that is difficult to explain that just leaves my skin feeling balanced and well "right". It never contributes to break outs, I would even say it's pretty healing on the skin. The smell doesn't bother me, I actually quite like it. The only downside for me is that it is a bit pricey considering I get through a tube quite quickly (probably around every 6 weeks or so). Also, in the UK, it isn't easy to get hold of - since Boots stopped stocking Nuxe, I can only get this online, which means I have to be organised and order in advance so that I don't run out. But, I will continue to pay the price because it's that essential to me. Absolutely worth every penny. I would recommend this to anyone with oily, combination or blemish-prone skin.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/25/2011 2:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a very light moisturizer. Since I have combination/oily skin, it was perfect for me. It is great i do not break out, and still get hydrated cheeks. Most other moisturizers were either keeping my skin hydrated and making me breakout or left my cheeks a bit dry. Hence, it is my product of choice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2011 7:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love this moisturizer! Its incredible! I gave it a 4 because its not perfect ( was not impressed when i read the ingredients list and noticed it contains parabens- no moisturizer this expensive should contain such chemicals and if I had seen this earlier I wouldn't have purchased it). However, I did try it and my skin absolutely adored it, so i had no choice in the matter. Its very lightweight which is great for my combination/acne prone skin. I was apprehensive as its winter here in Australia and from the reviews it seemed as if it would not be sufficiently hydrating for my skin which tends to dry out in winter. I was wrong! Not only is this light but i find it hydrating enough for me to use throughout the coldest parts of winter and even in the snow! I have just started using glytone products too which have dried out my skin even more but this moisturizer, when used generously, is absorbed quickly and my skin just drinks it! It smooths out the dry areas, makes my skin feel soft and plump, slightly mattifies my t-zone and is lightweight! I was using a facial oil at the start as i was concerned it was not hydrating enough but I didn't need it at all, I actually think its one of the lightest yet most hydrating moisturizers I have come across.It hasn't caused me to break out once, in fact, i think my breakouts have been few and far between since getting this moisturizer. The packaging is hygienic and perfect and the smell is clean and fresh. I would absolutely repurchase this, but like many things, it is quite difficult to get in australia and takes a long time to ship.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2011 12:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Totally in love with this creme. I have normal/combo skin that gets pretty oily in summer especially on very hot days.. Since I use Aroma-Vaillance at night, this is perfect for daytime over my EL N.Repair. Light, matyfies perfectly and the smell, wich is non invasive and very subtle is divine. I'm fairely certain I will get a richer version (again) of this creme next winter.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1266 Reviews
Strobe Cream
433 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top