Nuxe Creme Fraiche de Beaute Light


57 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$


Aqua/Water, Glycerin, Octyldodecanol, Dicaprylyl Ether, C12-16 Alcohols, Glyceryl Stearate, Dimethicone, Macadamia Integrifolia Seed Oil, Jojoba Esters, Xylitylglucoside, Magnesium Silicate, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Hull Powder, Phenyl Trimethicone, Anhydroxylitol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Palmitic Acid, Benzyl Alcohol,Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Capryloyl Glycine, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Cetearyl Alcohol, Parfum/Fragrance, Safflower Oil/Palm Oil Aminopropanediol Esters, Tocopherol, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Sodium Hydroxide, Citric Acid, Xylitol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Allantoin, Carbomer, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice Powder, Tetrasodium Edta, Dehydroacetic Acid, Polysorbate 60, Sorbitan Isostearate, Salicornia Herbacea Extract, Sclerotium Gum, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Flower Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Flower Extract, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Ethylhexylglycerin, Lupinus Albus Seed Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Pisum Sativum (Pea) Extract, Disodium Edta, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Fruit Extract, Robinia Pseudacacia Flower Extract, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Extract, Linalool [N2501/A].

on 6/12/2013 2:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm a big Nuxe fan owning about 65% of their products for face and body (more like a fanatic I know I know...)
My favourite moisturiser nowadays is the Nuxe Prodigieuse, the Creme Fraiche de Beaute Light I use under make-up because it is an excellent make-up premier as it helps the foundation pigment spread equally across the face, nevertheless, I find myself disagreeing with most of the reviews as this cream is not as mate finish as the prodigieuse one, it's a lot more moistly and therefore, it's excellent in hydration, in my case leaves a bit of a shine on the T-zone when using alone.
Anyway, I still use this every day under makeup as it's really hydrating, just have to add a matifying fluid on the T-zone to get a perfect result.
For anyone looking for a really mate moisturiser check the Creme Prodigieuse (the day version for combo skin, not the rich version off course), this one leaves 0 shine, but not so hydrating as the creme fraiche de beaute though.

on 5/10/2013 10:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have very acne prone skin and this is my absolute HG moisturizer. I use it day and night. Except in the day I add SPF 40. I can't tell you how many different moisturizers I have used but this one is very light and my face is moisturized all day. I feel like my skin is finally balanced.

on 4/15/2013 8:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm so very pleasantly surprised by this moisturizer!
I didn't know about Nuxe but stumbled upon these reviews and was intrigued.
I found a tester but it was probably old and smelt really funky - I was put off for a while but I asked for a sample anyway.
Did I mention it's soo great?
The consistency is delightful and rather thin but still creamy. I like my moisturizers this way for my combination acne prone skin.
It absorbs instantly with no traces of residue and the finish is semi- matte.
My skin is left so soft and plump!
And did I mention the terrific aroma? I normally prefer my face products unscented but this gorgeous orange blossom scent is purely aromatherapeutic!
The packaging is nothing fancy, just neat and hygienic. I find the price fair too. No negative skin reaction so far.
I still like my Clear face care gel by Sebamed for the cooling gel texture and I'll alternate between the two but this is far more cosmetically elegant.

on 2/18/2013 2:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

First of all; The ingredient list that is on the net, on the websites and here above is not the same as on the product - or is there a french/european version of this and an american...or even more...? Cause i recieved a few samples of this and on the backside the full ingredient list is printed; the order of the ingredients is a little different. Might be importent for you with sensitive skin to double check before buying.... But I guess they had too many ingredients and they just got mixed together when they printed them...?

Cause that's the problem with this product in my opinion; far too many ingredients. If you have extremely sensitive, reactive skin prone to acne, this list is really two days job to check; among all the natural ingredients there are also silicones... The SA (in one of our capitals largest stores with all the beauty-brands that excist in our country) gave me this with the promise; this is one of the few products without silicones! Yes....I'm happy I read the ingredients now a days....


- Gives a slightly matte look for the first houre


- Far too many ingredients that can mess it upp for really reactive skin!

- Marketed as "natural" (and obviously sold as that), but contains a lot of unnatural ingredients, for example silicones high up in the list.

- Smells really strange

- Expensive

Try it before you buy it. I'll go on looking for a mattifying moisturizer that has as few ingredients as possible...

on 12/28/2012 3:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have acne-prone, sensitive oily skin, prone to redness. I really like this moisturiser. The scent is very soothing, and smells of mandarins. It feels very luxe to use and it sinks right in with no residue or greasiness. Keeps my skin plump and hydrated all day. I dont find it hugely mattifying, but that doesnt bother me because mattifying products seem to dry me out and I also don't mind a little bit of dewyness. Will continue to repurchase. UK people- you can get it online or from Space NK.

on 11/16/2012 11:19:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was really excited to try this product given the high reviews it got on this website. I was looking for a moisturizer that would moisturize my dry, sensitive, acne-prone skin.

- Light weight

- didn't feel moisturizing, despite its claim for "24 hours soothing and moisturizing emulsion". And that to me is a huge con because I really need and want something that will moisturize my dry skin. BTW - I am using the winter-time, so it is even more important for it to be moisturizing now. When you first put it on your skin, it feels moisturizing, but then it mattifies and is not moisturizing. Bringing me to my second point:
- Mattifies. Some people may see this as a pro (probably people with oily skin). It absolutely matifies, but I was not pleased with the outcome.
- Minor point: the smell. While not a bad smell, it was one that I noticed from time to time and did not particulary enjoy. This is a very minor point that would not detract me from purchasing this product, had it worked and moisturized well, but alas, it did not.

Verdict: will not be repurchasing again.

on 10/23/2012 11:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok this cream is the only cream that keeps my skin clear without breaking out. Every time i tried to switch to something else I immediately break out and get super acne all over my face! For some people benzoyl peroxide is life saver against acne but for me is this cream. I don't know what they put inside of it but it works, nothing else does! Believe me I tried a lot of things! It has been a year now even days before my period I never get not even one pimple! Pretty amazing!!

on 9/4/2012 10:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Well, moisturizing, mattifying and calming. It is like L'Occitane - Rice Ultra-Matte Face Fluid but moisturizes efficently which rice fluid cannot. I would rate it 5 lippies as a moisturizer but it balls up. Maybe mine have waited long on the shelves. The other users do not mention issue. But balling up is something i cannot forgive so my thumb is down.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 7/17/2012 4:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Absolute HG!!!!! I have skin that is both sensitive and combination. It is normal to comfortable in the cheeks, not very oily on the tzone but that is where i am prone to break outs and clog pores if i use the wrong product or my hormones act up.

To me nuxe represent high quality skin care at a mid/low price range depending on the products in the range.

This is the most amazing moisturiser i have ever used! I DO NOT SAY THAT LIGHTLY. I have tried soooo many moisturisers in the past and NONE were completely right for me . This so perfect. It is light enough that it does not cause me to breakout but feels like a luxurious semi thick lotion/cream, it does not look oily or greasy on the face at all, however i need to emphasise that although this mattifys the skin it does it in the most incredible way!, it matts it but it never leaves feeling uncomfortable like all similar moisturisers have done in my experience. It leaves skin completely and uttely hydrated,comfortale, soft as satin but also matt! Most moisturisers with similar claims either matt too much that the cheeks are left uncomofrtable/dehydrated or vise vera in that the cheeks are taken care of but the t zone becomes a bit more oily/clogged. NOT WITH THIS, IT IS PERFECTION IN A TUBE LADIES, I honestly dont know how they managed it because believe me i have honestly never come across a moisturiser like it in how it is EXACTLY as it is described. It tones tightens pores, purifys the skin and HYDRATES. It has not caused one single breakout no matter how much i use. its really amazing considering everything clogs me up either straight away or eventually after a week or so. It also gives a lovely healthy fresh glow to the skin. My skin is now so clear and so soft i cant belive how good its condition is.Mind you i never had seriously bad skin to begin with but this is just enhansing my skin with every use. If you want to try it, DO, I can almost guarentee you will absolutely not regret it.

(If you dont want to spend the amount of money for this i can also highly recommend Olay's beauty fluid, it has very similar feeling and results although i dont find it as good as this necessarily but also definitely worth a try considering its so dirt cheap)

If you are unhappy about its price (27 euro in ireland) I would say that your skin is an investment, if you can spend that on a top, dress, or makeup you really ought to spend it on your skin too. That new dress will be gone and youll forget about it but you have to see your face every day.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

on 2/21/2012 3:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very fragrant and rich in antioxidants. Also, it is very moisturizing and light at the same time that absorbs instantly into the skin after several seconds.This is day 1 and I will soon update in a few days if it gives me any reaction.
Update: Nope still good but i gave up on using this instead now i found a new loe, Lacura anti wrinkle night cream (even though im only 17)

Back to Top