ENJOY • Sulfate-Free Hydrating Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.4(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Olive143 on 3/22/2011 12:24:00 PM more reviews by Olive143

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE 2/15/2012 - Used to be HG but I can't justify spending $20 bottle of only a few ounces (compared to other brands) to my budget. It probably only lasts for about a month with every 2 days of wash. I think TIGI brand may work for me as far as sulfate free shampoo goes.


Original review: Wanted to try a new shampoo/conditioner combo for color treated hair so went to Ulta for some ideas and tips. SA referred me to ENJOY Hydrate shampoo. Skeptical as I was having tried sulfate free shampoos in the past like L'oreal or Beauty Without Cruelty...I didn't think this would make a difference. I probably will end up with dry, super fragrant, straw like hair! Anyway, I tried ENJOY with a less moisturizing conditioner (made more for volume) because I wanted to feel how hydrating the shampoo was. I must say I am very Pleased! Shampoo in itself is very hydrating! My hair feels soft, smooth, shiny and detangled. The scent is very light/fresh and after the second use, noticed much more lather then previous. I focus on my scalp and the rest of the suds to clean my hair.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lisamgesner on 2/4/2011 3:18:00 PM more reviews by Lisamgesner

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is by FAR the best shampoo I have ever used. With the sulfate free conditioner, my hair feels clean but not dried out and I actually can blow dry and go, it's smooth enough not to have to use a flat iron. I would also reccomend the reconstructing spray. It's definitely expensive and the packaging isn't the best (hard to get the lat bit out) but it's so worth it for smooth, shiny hair. A+!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KayBella on 10/26/2010 4:53:00 PM more reviews by KayBella

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

After completely thrashing my hair with a home done highlight job (Humongous mistake that will never be repeated. I blame my silver-tongued-devil of a husband, but that's another story...) I needed a shampoo and conditioner that would help my hair recover. I was pointed to the Enjoy line by a professional hairstylist. I love it! I have been using it for about 4 weeks, and the improvement is dramatic. My hair is silky and shiny, and looks closer to healthy again. Yes, it's expensive, BUT, I use just a little tiny bit, which means the bottle will last me forever. I LOVE this shampoo, and will definitely repurchase in conjunction with the conditioner!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aardvarkz on 10/15/2010 10:24:00 AM more reviews by aardvarkz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this shampoo! Oh my gosh. I've been searching for a SLS free shampoo that actually leaves my hair feeling clean instead of greasy and gross (I'm looking at you, Healthy Sexy Hair SLS free. blech.). I received these as a sample and I went and immediately bought a backup. It makes my hair feel soft & clean, and it smells freaking amazing. My boyfriend has even started using it because he likes how it smells so much. Apparently it helps to balance the pH of your hair and has something called Cleanse Sensor to make sure your hair gets ~super clean.~ Whatever it does, I love it. I got it at Trade Secret & it is a little pricey, but I would definitely buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XoXoSinCity on 8/10/2010 4:49:00 AM more reviews by XoXoSinCity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This shampoo is truly amazing and aside from my other HG The Healing Seed Sweet Orange Shampoo is absoltuely the best all natural SLS Free SHampoo on the market. I have always liked Enjoy products but after bombing with some of the other shampoos in the line I didn't think to try this version until I got a haircut a while back and the stylist washed my hair with this. Four days leter my hair still felt clean and looked freshly styled due to this shampoo and bought it asap after that. I have switched my entire skincare to natural products and had been trying to do the same with hair care but finding a natural shampoo that still cleans well and doesn't oddly dry your hair out like mainy sls free poos did for me very weirdly was quite a task. This shampoo does it all, leaves my scalp super clean and my naturally wavy frizzy hair completely balanced/moisturized withotue ver being weighed down. Not only that but it smells amazing (like peaches), is full of good ingredients, and actually lathers so easily which is great as I don't have to use half the bottle when I wash my hair. Finally it is ofcourse safe for colored hair as well. Hands down an amazing product which I use with my John Masters Citrus & Neroli Conditioner and my hair has never looked better. Never going back to chemicals or silicones again for my face or my hair! :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eqing on 1/14/2010 2:42:00 PM more reviews by eqing

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best shampoo. It really doesn't strip color. They are not kidding. I even have a demi in, and with this it stays wonderfully intact. It's almost like a conditioner, very thick and moisturising, but it will get the massive amounts of protectants and products I use out no problem. Plus it smells peachy. Whats not to love?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Roseandthorn on 12/25/2009 12:58:00 AM more reviews by Roseandthorn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really did like this shampoo and the accompanying conditioner, but I hated dropping nearly $100 on my hair at one time so I started using John Freida Shine Release for brown hair and I feel like it works just as well, although I do love the smell of Enjoy. The 33.8 oz bottles are the only ones worth buying as the little 10oz bottles are $18 and you get three times as much for $37. The big bottles lasted me FOREVER so it really is worth the price; if I'm ever rich one day (ha) I will probably go back to this because it IS a really good shampoo/conditioner, just a little harsh on the pocketbook right now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meliadfun on 8/4/2009 11:11:00 PM more reviews by meliadfun

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i really like this shampoo. works great on my color treated hair. i feels like it really gets my hair clean. i use it with the matching conditioner. it smells great, and a little goes a long way on my chin length hair...helps with the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 1/20/2009 4:03:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use a ton of hair products and oils. I need to use shampoos that get all that gunk out, but doesn't strip my hair or cause it to lose color. This is it. It lathers only to indicate when your hair is clean. Just rinse and follow with any conditioner. My hair is left squeaky clean which is great for me but I can see how others would not like it. My hair dried very nicely and I had good volume to work with in the morning. Overall, I was very pleased.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gvgirl on 11/4/2008 4:10:00 PM more reviews by gvgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to love this shampoo, but it really let me down. First of all the smell was much too strong and left me nauseated! The shampoo barely lathers which was disappointing. And worst of all once I dried my hair it was dirtier than before I washed it! This left tons of gross residue in my hair and my hair has never looked worse. I could not believe the results I got after all the great reviews...BEWARE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More ENJOY products

More Shampoo products