Unlisted Brand • Microfiber cloths • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.5(141 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* organicmoon on 5/25/2013 12:56:00 PM more reviews by organicmoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Everybody should have some of these. I get mine at the dollar stores and they are fantastic. When you have dry, sensitive acne prone skin like me you are fighting an up hill battle just to not irritate your face while removing dirt, oil, makeup etc. I don't always wear makeup but I always use these cloths. In the morning, I only use water and these to wash my face. I'm only getting off my moisturizer anyways. My sensitive skin is thankful for this. Splash my face with water wet my cloth and scrub in small circles all over my face. Splash again to remove any dead skin and blot dry with a clean towel, apply moisturizer etc. make sure you dont scrub to hard, its a soft cloth but you can cause redness and irritation really quickly if your not careful. At night if I wore makeup that day I splash my face with water lather up one of Chagrin Valley's soaps that I love (no harmful ingredients) and wash with just my hands, rinse then wet my cloth and do my small circular scrubbing then rinse. This gets my makeup off without over drying or causing my skin to flair up. My dry patches are gone, my acne has cleared and best of all I'm not putting something on my face that causes a rash or makes it sting. I use in conjunction with Boots Expert Sensitive Hydrating Moisturizer which is my Holy Grail of all skin products and found at Target for about $5. One Micro Fiber cloth I purchased was about the size of 4 regular washcloths so I just cut it up. It frayed a little but once you throw them in the wash they are fine. If you can't find these at dollar stores I have seen them in the automotive section of bigger chain stores. Same thing just don't overpay.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jrobsf on 3/8/2013 6:11:00 PM more reviews by jrobsf

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a general review for microfiber cloths as regards acne (mine).

The good: Microfiber cloths are the super-cheap Rolls Royce of washcloths. You can get them at a dollar store for, well, a dollar. Using them with Cetaphil cleanser and definitely improved my acne.

The less good: I've gotten even better results with a double oil-cleanse method of massaging Jojoba oil into my skin with my fingers, and then washing it off with the Cetaphil. But the OCM is not for everyone.

Check microfiber cloths out if you prefer to keep your fingers away from your skin, which seems to exacerbate some people's acne.

(My flirtation with the Clarisonic was a disaster - major breakouts for weeks until I gave up - purging period, my ass. And that was well over a hundred bucks, not $1!)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 1/24/2013 6:34:00 AM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is great with cleansing balm. I use SAAF pure cleanser and soak a microfibre cloth in warm water before wringing- it takes a couple of gentle swipes to thoroughly clean n remove makeup, along with a teeny bit of (gentle) exfoliation. Will always have on hand.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jamesie on 1/21/2013 12:58:00 PM more reviews by jamesie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product is one of those things I'd never know about if not for MUA!

I went to Wally-world and got the bright yellow-green ones from the auto department, as several people have suggested in reviews.

They seemed kind of large, so I cut each into 4 pieces, so they are now just a little smaller than a regular washcloth. There was a bit of linty mess as I cut them, but I washed them in the washer and they're fine now.

Holy cow! These things are more exfoliating than a regular washcloth, but softer than any cloth I've ever used on my face.

In fact, they're deceptively exfoliating; don't scrub too hard, thinking that the softness won't exfoliate your skin!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Morgan40ish on 11/6/2012 9:17:00 AM more reviews by Morgan40ish

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

After reading all of the reviews here, I had to try this for myself. I went to the dollar store and purchased a pack of 4 in the kitchen area. They are your normal average variety microfiber cloths as I didn't want to splurge just in case I didn't like them. WELL, let's just say that I am in LOVE LOVE LOVE with these puppies.

My skin is easily congested and I have to be very careful with what I use, and how I clean my skin etc. This fits into my regime perfectly.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 denisiel on 10/28/2012 9:32:00 AM more reviews by denisiel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Tried many different versions from the 3M one in the beauty stores meant to cleanse the skin to the super cheapy all purpose ones. Find the ones with the waffle weave are the best for facial skin as it takes off all flaking without over scrubbing the skin raw.


I am on Obagi and still gets lots of flakes and even peeling patches. The best way way is to cleanse with the Clarisonic and then, while my skin is still soapy, gently wipe away the excess cleanser using small circles with just the lightest of touch. Nothing else will remove the remaining flakes.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Afrocutie on 10/19/2012 5:33:00 PM more reviews by Afrocutie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my standard cleansing tool. I use it with all types of cleanser and I have no need for a separate exfoliator (?sp?).
However I only use the baby wash cloths, they are small squares and really soft. I have cleaning cloths for dusting, washing dishes and cleaning the car, those cloths are a lot more abrasive than the baby cloths.
I discovered these when another mum used one on her baby during an activity class, baby sign I think, I thought how convenient and eco friendly . Once I realised how cheap they were, 99p for 6, I bought one colour for my son and another for me. Now my son is 4 and they are way to small to use to wash him, but great for my face.
I have bought many since. If I forget myself and actually rub my skin with them then it can leave patches on my skin raw. Not good. If I just swipe cleanser away, and even in the am I can see impurities built up over night.
Have bought some for my sister in law and my friends teenage son. They work.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* paintedtoes on 10/19/2012 4:33:00 PM more reviews by paintedtoes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'll keep this one simple. I'm 65, with normal to dry skin, fair, thin skinned, sensitive and reactive. My skin was always a bit flaky on my forehead and around my mouth and chin. I changed nothing other than normally patting-wiping-drying my face with these twice per day!! No more flakes, skin looks smoother and more hydrated. It is especially noticeable when I wear a zinc based sunscreen. I can use no other exfoliant due to sensitivity and mild flushing rosacea. I buy packs of multiple wash-sized clothes in the auto section for dirt cheap.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 8/3/2012 8:14:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love these for cleaning my face. They are gentle on my sensitive and oily skin. I get these from the dollar tree and they really hold up in the wash. They dry easily on my towel rack and my skin gets the gentle exfoliation it needs weekly. Instead of using expensive clarisonic brushes or manual exfoliants that can scratch and damage delicate skin tissue, use these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lysa3773 on 6/19/2012 12:22:00 AM more reviews by lysa3773

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love microfiber cloths! I use them for everything. I use them with face wash to gently scrub my face. I use microfiber turbie twist type towels to dry my hair and to leave it up while I do my makeup or go through my nighttime skincare routine. I use it to dust/clean. I use them in place of swiffer wipes (great money saver and I'm being "green"!). I use it to dry my car. I use it to clean screens (tv, computer monitor, phone screen).


I get all my microfiber cloths from The Dollar Tree store. I already have a bunch, but I wish I bought them from Sam's Club or Costco because they have 24 packs and 36 packs for around $10-$12. I paid $1 for each towel, and it's not so bad for the size and quality I got, but I found even thicker, softer, and larger towels in the cleaning section of dollar-only type store.


At dollar tree, there are two-packs of microfiber towels that are extremely soft and good quality in the cleaning section (next to all the sponges and dusters); and you get a better deal because you get 2 instead of just one in the beauty section. At the 99 cent store, I didn't see 2-packs, but in the section with the dish towels, there was a big, thick, extra soft microfiber towel which seemed to be the best quality I've found so far.


I find that the April brand microfiber hair towel is the best quality turbie twist type hair towel of all the ones I've seen at dollar-only stores.


Microfiber requires special care when washing:
-do not use fabric softener
-use cold water
-hang dry or dry with no heat
-no dryer sheets (they have fabric softner)
-wash with other microfiber stuff only
-use less detergent
-NO FABRIC SOFTENER

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Misc Beauty Tools products