Microfiber cloths

4.5

144 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Pure awesomeness.


on 11/17/2013 9:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am now convinced that using these cloths daily WILL disrupt the natural balance of moisture and oils in your skin.

Read this..I do not break out, except if I have used a really crap product, which I no longer do as you wise up to things as you move through life..cheap n nasty = avoid. But as I was saying, I do not break out. Until now, just over 2 weeks of using the cloths to remove my makeup at night, I have broken out on my chin lots, not gross pimples but all bumps and congested looking. It is no doubt also why my skin (forehead especially, t zone, cheeks) looks SHINY, OILY, PORES ON CHEEKS OBVIOUS :( :(

So just be mindful that yes, they probably zip the oil and makeup away but they also wreak havoc on otherwise good skin.

I'm going to have to pull out my clearing complex to sort this out and revert back to usual routine minus the microfibre. It's kinda sad as it does feel so good and clean and smooth, like it takes off flaky bits too..but sigh it is just not worth looking like a grease ball breakout in the morning!

They will have a place in my bathroom for pulling off heavy makeup or masks lightly, I stress lightly, then will finish the job with cleansers etc. Daily use is not good. Maybe weekly use could be ok but I'm not bothering to find out. I might use the cloths on my legs before using fake tan to see if it removes the dry skin layer..but then maybe it'll over dry it too. I think my skin was trying to compensate for lack of oils left in face. Disrupting the moisture is seriously bad!
This is the backstory if you will..

OK..I bought the white single pack of microfibre cloth for face, from Woolies beauty isle.

Using it in shower to help take off (already applied and washed into face) cleanser, seemed fine. Not a whole lot of difference, just faster.

Then I thought I'd use the cloth to take off makeup at night. I was super impressedvwith how fast and easily, thoroughly, it took off all makeup and left my face feeling very clean and cleansed, without feeling dried or squeaky clean. That was just with warm/hot water on cloth and squeezed out.



on 8/18/2013 7:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Love! I've been obsessed with scrubs for a long time now but was looking for something multi-purpose, gentle and environmentally-friendly that would clean my skin and remove my makeup. I was using cotton pads for a long time but felt guilty about the environmental impact that was having. Enter microfiber cloths! I can use this with a creamy cleanser to remove sunscreen and makeup, and I can also use this with a foaming cleanser on skin in the AM to just get rid of grime. They're also gentle enough to use to remove eye makeup. Not to mention dirt-cheap. Thanks to MUA for the suggestion!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2013 3:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Thanks ladies for a great recommendation. I have never used anything that cleans my face as effectively as these cloths. They leave my skin baby smooth.

I find I can't use it any more than once a day, 3-4 times a week. Over zealous scrubbing (although I sure couldn't tell it was so soft) led to the sides of my nose getting red and cracking. I also find sometimes I get a couple of spots a day or 2 later. It could be 'purging' but it's annoying since I usually have clear skin except for blackheads on nose and chin!

I switch between these and a konjac sponge for daily use. The latter is truly gentle and causes no irritation no matter how hard I scrub, less effective but still feels clean after.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2013 12:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Everybody should have some of these. I get mine at the dollar stores and they are fantastic. When you have dry, sensitive acne prone skin like me you are fighting an up hill battle just to not irritate your face while removing dirt, oil, makeup etc. I don't always wear makeup but I always use these cloths. In the morning, I only use water and these to wash my face. I'm only getting off my moisturizer anyways. My sensitive skin is thankful for this. Splash my face with water wet my cloth and scrub in small circles all over my face. Splash again to remove any dead skin and blot dry with a clean towel, apply moisturizer etc. make sure you dont scrub to hard, its a soft cloth but you can cause redness and irritation really quickly if your not careful. At night if I wore makeup that day I splash my face with water lather up one of Chagrin Valley's soaps that I love (no harmful ingredients) and wash with just my hands, rinse then wet my cloth and do my small circular scrubbing then rinse. This gets my makeup off without over drying or causing my skin to flair up. My dry patches are gone, my acne has cleared and best of all I'm not putting something on my face that causes a rash or makes it sting. I use in conjunction with Boots Expert Sensitive Hydrating Moisturizer which is my Holy Grail of all skin products and found at Target for about $5. One Micro Fiber cloth I purchased was about the size of 4 regular washcloths so I just cut it up. It frayed a little but once you throw them in the wash they are fine. If you can't find these at dollar stores I have seen them in the automotive section of bigger chain stores. Same thing just don't overpay.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2013 6:11:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a general review for microfiber cloths as regards acne (mine).

The good: Microfiber cloths are the super-cheap Rolls Royce of washcloths. You can get them at a dollar store for, well, a dollar. Using them with Cetaphil cleanser and definitely improved my acne.

The less good: I've gotten even better results with a double oil-cleanse method of massaging Jojoba oil into my skin with my fingers, and then washing it off with the Cetaphil. But the OCM is not for everyone.

Check microfiber cloths out if you prefer to keep your fingers away from your skin, which seems to exacerbate some people's acne.

(My flirtation with the Clarisonic was a disaster - major breakouts for weeks until I gave up - purging period, my ass. And that was well over a hundred bucks, not $1!)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2013 6:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is great with cleansing balm. I use SAAF pure cleanser and soak a microfibre cloth in warm water before wringing- it takes a couple of gentle swipes to thoroughly clean n remove makeup, along with a teeny bit of (gentle) exfoliation. Will always have on hand.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2013 12:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This product is one of those things I'd never know about if not for MUA!

I went to Wally-world and got the bright yellow-green ones from the auto department, as several people have suggested in reviews.

They seemed kind of large, so I cut each into 4 pieces, so they are now just a little smaller than a regular washcloth. There was a bit of linty mess as I cut them, but I washed them in the washer and they're fine now.

Holy cow! These things are more exfoliating than a regular washcloth, but softer than any cloth I've ever used on my face.

In fact, they're deceptively exfoliating; don't scrub too hard, thinking that the softness won't exfoliate your skin!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2012 9:17:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

After reading all of the reviews here, I had to try this for myself. I went to the dollar store and purchased a pack of 4 in the kitchen area. They are your normal average variety microfiber cloths as I didn't want to splurge just in case I didn't like them. WELL, let's just say that I am in LOVE LOVE LOVE with these puppies.

My skin is easily congested and I have to be very careful with what I use, and how I clean my skin etc. This fits into my regime perfectly.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2012 9:32:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Tried many different versions from the 3M one in the beauty stores meant to cleanse the skin to the super cheapy all purpose ones. Find the ones with the waffle weave are the best for facial skin as it takes off all flaking without over scrubbing the skin raw.


I am on Obagi and still gets lots of flakes and even peeling patches. The best way way is to cleanse with the Clarisonic and then, while my skin is still soapy, gently wipe away the excess cleanser using small circles with just the lightest of touch. Nothing else will remove the remaining flakes.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/19/2012 5:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is my standard cleansing tool. I use it with all types of cleanser and I have no need for a separate exfoliator (?sp?).
However I only use the baby wash cloths, they are small squares and really soft. I have cleaning cloths for dusting, washing dishes and cleaning the car, those cloths are a lot more abrasive than the baby cloths.
I discovered these when another mum used one on her baby during an activity class, baby sign I think, I thought how convenient and eco friendly . Once I realised how cheap they were, 99p for 6, I bought one colour for my son and another for me. Now my son is 4 and they are way to small to use to wash him, but great for my face.
I have bought many since. If I forget myself and actually rub my skin with them then it can leave patches on my skin raw. Not good. If I just swipe cleanser away, and even in the am I can see impurities built up over night.
Have bought some for my sister in law and my friends teenage son. They work.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
72 Reviews
Mia
1044 Reviews
the sponge
671 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
37 Reviews
Mia2
224 Reviews


Back to Top