Unlisted Brand • Microfiber cloths • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.5(137 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Morgan40ish on 11/6/2012 9:17:00 AM more reviews by Morgan40ish

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

After reading all of the reviews here, I had to try this for myself. I went to the dollar store and purchased a pack of 4 in the kitchen area. They are your normal average variety microfiber cloths as I didn't want to splurge just in case I didn't like them. WELL, let's just say that I am in LOVE LOVE LOVE with these puppies.

My skin is easily congested and I have to be very careful with what I use, and how I clean my skin etc. This fits into my regime perfectly.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 denisiel on 10/28/2012 9:32:00 AM more reviews by denisiel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Tried many different versions from the 3M one in the beauty stores meant to cleanse the skin to the super cheapy all purpose ones. Find the ones with the waffle weave are the best for facial skin as it takes off all flaking without over scrubbing the skin raw.


I am on Obagi and still gets lots of flakes and even peeling patches. The best way way is to cleanse with the Clarisonic and then, while my skin is still soapy, gently wipe away the excess cleanser using small circles with just the lightest of touch. Nothing else will remove the remaining flakes.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Afrocutie on 10/19/2012 5:33:00 PM more reviews by Afrocutie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my standard cleansing tool. I use it with all types of cleanser and I have no need for a separate exfoliator (?sp?).
However I only use the baby wash cloths, they are small squares and really soft. I have cleaning cloths for dusting, washing dishes and cleaning the car, those cloths are a lot more abrasive than the baby cloths.
I discovered these when another mum used one on her baby during an activity class, baby sign I think, I thought how convenient and eco friendly . Once I realised how cheap they were, 99p for 6, I bought one colour for my son and another for me. Now my son is 4 and they are way to small to use to wash him, but great for my face.
I have bought many since. If I forget myself and actually rub my skin with them then it can leave patches on my skin raw. Not good. If I just swipe cleanser away, and even in the am I can see impurities built up over night.
Have bought some for my sister in law and my friends teenage son. They work.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* paintedtoes on 10/19/2012 4:33:00 PM more reviews by paintedtoes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'll keep this one simple. I'm 65, with normal to dry skin, fair, thin skinned, sensitive and reactive. My skin was always a bit flaky on my forehead and around my mouth and chin. I changed nothing other than normally patting-wiping-drying my face with these twice per day!! No more flakes, skin looks smoother and more hydrated. It is especially noticeable when I wear a zinc based sunscreen. I can use no other exfoliant due to sensitivity and mild flushing rosacea. I buy packs of multiple wash-sized clothes in the auto section for dirt cheap.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 8/3/2012 8:14:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love these for cleaning my face. They are gentle on my sensitive and oily skin. I get these from the dollar tree and they really hold up in the wash. They dry easily on my towel rack and my skin gets the gentle exfoliation it needs weekly. Instead of using expensive clarisonic brushes or manual exfoliants that can scratch and damage delicate skin tissue, use these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lysa3773 on 6/19/2012 12:22:00 AM more reviews by lysa3773

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love microfiber cloths! I use them for everything. I use them with face wash to gently scrub my face. I use microfiber turbie twist type towels to dry my hair and to leave it up while I do my makeup or go through my nighttime skincare routine. I use it to dust/clean. I use them in place of swiffer wipes (great money saver and I'm being "green"!). I use it to dry my car. I use it to clean screens (tv, computer monitor, phone screen).


I get all my microfiber cloths from The Dollar Tree store. I already have a bunch, but I wish I bought them from Sam's Club or Costco because they have 24 packs and 36 packs for around $10-$12. I paid $1 for each towel, and it's not so bad for the size and quality I got, but I found even thicker, softer, and larger towels in the cleaning section of dollar-only type store.


At dollar tree, there are two-packs of microfiber towels that are extremely soft and good quality in the cleaning section (next to all the sponges and dusters); and you get a better deal because you get 2 instead of just one in the beauty section. At the 99 cent store, I didn't see 2-packs, but in the section with the dish towels, there was a big, thick, extra soft microfiber towel which seemed to be the best quality I've found so far.


I find that the April brand microfiber hair towel is the best quality turbie twist type hair towel of all the ones I've seen at dollar-only stores.


Microfiber requires special care when washing:
-do not use fabric softener
-use cold water
-hang dry or dry with no heat
-no dryer sheets (they have fabric softner)
-wash with other microfiber stuff only
-use less detergent
-NO FABRIC SOFTENER

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katras on 3/10/2012 12:59:00 AM more reviews by Katras

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It's too cool for me; using very little pressure I removed my cleanser with them and cool water but they left me red in the face - literally. I guess my skin is far more sensitive than I thought, because I was left not only red in the face but rough. Its been 4 days since I used it that one time and my skin texture still feels a bit rough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashley92504 on 2/20/2012 12:13:00 AM more reviews by ashley92504

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought these at the dollar tree. I have the three little circle ones ($1 for 3) and the face cloth one.
-
I absolutely love these things, they are so soft and gentle. They don't stink when they are left out to dry like wash cloths do. They hold up in the wash. The little circles wash well and are still in good shape.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Allyxx on 2/6/2012 4:43:00 AM more reviews by Allyxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I originally purchased microfibre cloths to be used for cleaning purposes. Later on I discovered throgh a friend whom is a makeup artist that she uses the cloths to clean her brushes for quick change over of colours. It does and amazing job in picking up coloured pigments from your makeup brushes! I then started using it for my face after my clarisonic of 3 years broke to discover that it does an amazing job of removing debris/makeup from the skin. I love how it gently exfoliates and picks up all the dead skin, leaving behind squeaky clean & soft skin. I wish I had discovered this sooner! What an amazing skin care tool for $1. I am telling all my friends/family and co workers!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawnfire90 on 1/14/2012 3:14:00 PM more reviews by dawnfire90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a couple wash cloths at the dollar store to try out and I love how soft it is on my face but still exfoliates way better than a regular washcloth. When I use a regular washcloth now it feels like sandpaper and doesn't even do half the job! I had my queen helene mint julep mask on and I used this to take it off and I didnt even need a quarter of the fabric to get all of it off. Like another reviewer said I can practically feel the dirt being sucked out of my pores. It also helps with flakes, if I see one I just rub slightly harder and it comes right off! The only thing I don't like is that lint and fuzz balls get stuck to it in the wash and then stick to my face. Maybe im not washing them correctly?

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Misc Beauty Tools products