It's a 10 • Miracle Leave-In Product • Hair Treatments

rated 4.0(403 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 lesha on 8/1/2014 3:45:00 AM more reviews by lesha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Yuk. This caused build up in my hair. Dried out my ends. Made my hair feel like weird straw when it was wet and a weird sticky when dry. I tired using less product and still the same thing. It's weird because my friend who swears by this stuff loves it. I'm going to stick with my Dermorganics which actually is the only stuff that has made my hair feel and look healthy in years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sdunfield on 7/31/2014 8:40:00 AM more reviews by Sdunfield

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this product! I bought this because I really needed something for my dry color treated hair and i also needed something for my daughters hair as it's really long and the kids leave in just wasn't working anymore. It is so much easier to brush through my daughters hair. When using it on my fine dry frizzy hair it makes my hair a lot smoother and so much less frizzy! I will buy this again I've never felt like it was sticky or weighed my hair down it all and all did everything I needed it to do. The it's a 10 deep conditioning mask is also amazing for dry hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BeFineFilipina on 7/19/2014 4:35:00 PM more reviews by BeFineFilipina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I'm not on the bandwagon with this one. I have thick, coarse hair and it didnt do anything for me. Plus, I was put off by the weird ambiguous juicyfruit type smell. It felt thick and heavy, not smooth feeling which is what I was expecting. I'd rather try a serum from Living Proof or even straight up argan oil instead of this. Thankfully I got this as a huge sample from Ulta so I didnt have to waste money on it. Threw it out after trying it out four times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fychen on 7/16/2014 3:08:00 PM more reviews by fychen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a hair treatment for my colored hair. I have straight hair and doesn't give me much frizz. But it feels dull and dry. This treatment is amazing! I have use it either damp or dry hair. Both works well! I just pump twice into my palm and apply to the half way to the ends of my hair. It makes my hair feel so silky and soft! It detangles and make air dry faster. And it doesn't weight down my hair either. I am really enjoying this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luisajames on 7/14/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by luisajames

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this stuff on and off for the last 6 years and I've always found it to be a great, reliable leave in. I love that it's a cream product that can be sprayed on the hair. when my hair was chemically processed it was great for detangling and making my hair softer and more manageable. now that I'm back to my virgin hair it works great to keep my hair healthy and giving it nice slip when I comb my hair when it's wet. never feels heavy and the smell is not too overpowering. I can also use this when I want to reactivate my product on my second and third day. adds just enough texture and dampness to the hair. I have a relatively low frizz factor and this scrunches in nicely with previous products when dry styling. the price has definitely gone up and the 8oz size is almost $40 now which is a downside.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 upinspace on 7/13/2014 12:36:00 AM more reviews by upinspace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at Target because there was a buy one get one free deal, so figured it was a great time to snag it.

To give you an idea of my hair, its frequently bleached and colored so its slightly dry and always needs to be healed after lightening. This stuff is great! Whenever my hair feels dry, I spritz some of this on and I'm good to go. If my ends are looking bad, I spray some in my hand and work it into my ends. For normal use, I use about 5 sprays on damp hair after showering and comb it out.

My hairs been loving it! :) I hate the price tag, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rborsich on 7/11/2014 2:17:00 PM more reviews by rborsich

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I received a free sample of this product from Ulta a couple of months ago. I really like it for my hair, it seems to make it more manageable. I have noticed less frizzing, fewer split ends, and healthier hair in general. I would keep using it, despite the price, if it didn't make my skin break out so badly. No amount of face washing is saving me from the acne that has been plaguing my hair line and left side of my forehead, where my bangs are, since I started using this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maneandchic on 7/9/2014 10:42:00 PM more reviews by maneandchic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because everybody raves about it. It was just okay. I actually finished the entire bottle and I didn't really notice any difference in hair. I probably won't buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DiscoPandaGoGo on 7/5/2014 9:53:00 AM more reviews by DiscoPandaGoGo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This review is going to be extremely positive, considering I'm on my second bottle of this stuff! I ended up purchasing this on a whim, I believe someone at Ulta recommended it for split ends. It's an amazing detangtler, right out of the shower I will towel dry my hair a bit, pop about 6-7 sprays of this into the length of my hair and let my hair naturally dry. I've seen less and less split ends and it makes the length of my hair much more managable, which is great because my length is big and thick and curly. I'm very happy with this product, the packaging is great, the smell isn't offensive and it's rather pleasant. I've already repurchased this hair treatment, and look forward to trying other "It's a 10" products!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 6/26/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Ulta gave me a free 2 oz bottle of this leave-in a while back, and I never used it. I came across it the other day, and decided to give it a try. Although the ingredients seem average, this stuff actually made my medium fine hair feel much thicker. I would probably wait to buy this when it's on sale, because it's a bit pricey. Other than the high price tag, this is a very good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It's a 10 products

More Hair Treatments products