MAC • Face and Body Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(1094 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jlbre5 on 8/31/2014 12:54:00 AM more reviews by jlbre5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

You need to be realistic about this product. It's not for coverage. If you can accept that, then you will get along fine with it. I use this religiously when I have good skin days and during daytime wear. I have combo skin, I use a primer, concealer on spots and lightly powder my T-zone. It lasts the same as my other foundations (MUFE HD, EL DW, Chanel Aqua), I always have to at least blot with every foundation at some point. It evens out skin tone beautifully and let's my natural freckles etc show through. N.B - you can build it up to a light/medium, I wore it on my wedding day (daytime ceremony) and it was beautiful with photography and in person

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NhancedBeauty on 8/26/2014 6:39:00 PM more reviews by NhancedBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have shade C4 as my sister very kindly gave me the foundation as she hated it. My actual shade is C3 as C4 is a bit dark on me.

The good
This looks like skin!
Feels bare, very lightweight and natural
Photographs well
Adds natural glow
A lot of product
Covers redness

The bad
Costly (but a lot of product)
Covers no marks, scars or freckles
Gets badly oily if not powdered or blotted
Lasts about 4-6hrs on my skin (makes my pores look huge by 6th hour)

I like this foundation simply because I hate wearing makeup and trying to match 3000 shades to my skin. This foundation is so natural it simply enhances your skin. It doesn't cover ANY marks but covers redness. I wear it as a day foundation (most days)... for going out it back to studio fix fluid!

Its consistency is somewhat stickly but that resides. Always POWDER!!!



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ecall1 on 8/26/2014 9:18:00 AM more reviews by ecall1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Another eponymous product I wanted to love... C2 was a beautiful match on my light/medium yellow toned skin, and it did impart a nice "glow" at first but got straight up shiny as the day progressed. The coverage was very light and evened things out with a second coat. I did rub it in with my fingers instead of a sponge or brush application.
I just can't wear this however because I am 95% sure that it broke me out. Really badly. I have skin that usually tolerates makeup well, and I just can't commit to trying it again and risking the acne and resulting hyperpigmentation and scarring that follows it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jodiegirl6 on 8/26/2014 8:28:00 AM more reviews by jodiegirl6

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I really like this product. I have sensitive skin and I don't get any reactions whatsoever. It is very light and can be applied with your fingertips - this was a big plus for me as I'm too lazy to apply fountain any other way ;) You can build it up for heavier coverage however I find one coat paired with Golden bronzing powder is perfect for work/day wear and I add a second coat for night wear. The lightness of the foundation also means you can make a bottle last for a couple of months as it spreads out so evenly and smoothly across the face, which helps ease the pain of the price tag. Long lasting wear, especially if paired with a primer and gives the skin a lovely glow. Enjoy! x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meliannatsr on 8/23/2014 1:20:00 PM more reviews by meliannatsr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I hate wearing foundation because I feel that it makes my skin look really caked up, so that's the main reason I adore this so much- it is very light but it provides enough coverage in order to conceal redness and discoloration and it leaves the skin looking dewy and glowing and healthy! I like to use this as a base and use concealer to cover up whatever needs to be covered and my skin looks perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lexibebe26 on 8/23/2014 12:08:00 AM more reviews by lexibebe26

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

So far, this is my favourite foundation that I've tried to date. I have dry skin, so I prefer a dewey finish, which this foundation gives. I also don't have extremely problematic skin, or many blemishes needed to cover up, which is why the fact that this foundation isn't full coverage is okay with me, even though it is buildable. The foundation doesn't have a scent, although it can feel tacky on the skin if you touch it with your hands throughout the day, unless you set it with a powder. I generally don't set my make up with powder, and it stays throughout the day without being set, although it is on the pricey side. It also doesn't cake up on my skin AT ALL, so I would definitely recommend it if your skin is extremely dry, like mine. c:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 8/21/2014 10:52:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked this when I first bought it but it doesn't seem to work for me anymore. Maybe it's because I've tried other foundations since, I don't know. But it's just not for me anymore. It's too thin, runny and takes to much to build up. It also dries too quickly I think. I pref something more creamier I guess.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Polkafroot on 8/14/2014 8:45:00 PM more reviews by Polkafroot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This was perfect for me - it gives a dewy, soft and natural looking finish. Prior to this, I have tried out matte foundations and they made my skin looked really dry and flaky. I feel that this is perfect for dry to combination skin.

However, my face do get quite a bit of shine after prolonged period of wear but that can be easily settled with a loose powder. Price is a little steep (in my country) but it comes in a generous size. Application is easy as well since it's like squeezing diluted glue from a bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Olivialk on 8/11/2014 11:33:00 AM more reviews by Olivialk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The finish is Dewey which is nice but not if you have oily skin as it makes you look very oily. The coverage is light but you can build it up to medium. The consistency is so creamy and really nice to apply with your fingers or a brush. The cons is the packaging: it doesn't come with a pump so it's a little unhygienic when squeezing onto your hand/brush as the foundation gets into your lid. Also, this product broke me out each time I used it, even if I used primer beforehand and washed my face and used makeup remover. Everyone's skin is different but if you're prone to spots, don't use it trust me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Neume on 8/9/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by Neume

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I so wanted to love this after I was treated to a MAC makeover for my birthday. The artist used this on me and I thought it was absolutely gorgeous. I have fairly good skin with some texture issues and scars from my adolescent days. Otherwise I have balanced, normal skin and do not struggle with oiliness. Initially, this was wonderfully skin-like and dewy, making my skin look like MY skin, only more hydrated and glowy.

As I have experimented with it for the past month, I have become less and less enthused. I have tried numerous methods of application, but for some reason, the result was not the same. If I set it with powder, it looks cakey. If I only use a setting spray, it starts to look oily (even though I am again, not oily at all). In fact, I had a coworker ask me if I was feverish because I looked a bit too "shiny". Ouch.

Lastly, it oxidized. It was definitely a half shade darker by the end of a workday. This is with and without primer.

I bought the big bottle because I was convinced I would love this, but unfortunately it's going back to the store :(

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products