MAC • Face and Body Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(1102 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 MeganDan on 9/19/2014 4:49:00 AM more reviews by MeganDan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I adore the packaging on this foundation, nice light plastic bottle, tired of carrying around heavy glass bottles that weigh more then the foundation inside of them.

I wear this as my everyday foundation, nice light texture, feels more like a moisturizer then a foundation. I also love how this is water based, I break out from EVERYTHING that touches my face. First foundation I've been using for months and have yet to have a breakout or dry blotchy patch on my face.

You get ALOT of production in that tiny bottle, a bottle lasts me roughly 3-4 months which is amazing since I use it every day and I could blow through a drugstore product in a single month. I find I barely use any but I still get a decent coverage. I have acne and oily skin, this doesn't make me oily but it also doesn't hide my acne very well, you can build it but again it won't build up to heavy coverage, I'd say its more a light coverage. Nothing a little concealer can't fix!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TBonita on 9/14/2014 9:32:00 AM more reviews by TBonita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the generic-ness of this foundation. Its no frills packaging, no SPF, no bells and whistles. I got it originally to literally use on my body as my neck and chest are SO red and blotchy. It blends that w/o looking fake. But don't wear w white. On my face it's filled a spot in my foundation arsenal for a light night time almost tinted moisturizer type thing id put on my face say after a shower but before I wana go makeup free, or for a natural look during the day over my CC in neutralize, it's very versatile. Coverage is light w a sheen. But a very chic dewy-type sheen not a grease pit. I do set this *very* lightly w MSFN in medium (I took a C1 in the foundation as I wanted to neutralize some redness). Shades though are probably pretty forgiving as it's so light. Don't over-powder or will ruin the finish. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 n1ks on 9/6/2014 12:56:00 PM more reviews by n1ks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this recently, and this is my new favourite everyday foundation. Lasts all day, minimal transfer, and easy to apply. Sheer coverage that you can build in thin layers.

Love the natural light dewy finish, and it really does even out the skin tone! It doesn't completely cover scars and spots, so you'll still need a concealer.

Throughout the day, I touch up shiny spots with Benefit's Zero Shine powder, and looks like I had just done my makeup versus other foundations where they start to look cakey after a couple of touch ups throughout the day

It's well worth the price for the amount of product you get!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ajax5455 on 9/6/2014 12:53:00 PM more reviews by ajax5455

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have oily, acne-prone skin that sometimes gets dry, flaky spots. For my skin, the biggest risk factor is what I put on it. I decided to give MAC Face and Body a shot, since it seems texturally thin. It looks a bit oily upon application, but dries down to an acceptable matte within about half an hour. Sadly, though, every time I wear it, I end up with one very large blemish somewhere on my face. It's possible I'm allergic to an ingredient; I break out with multiple similar blemishes if I eat anything with soy protein in it. I have much better results with L'Oreal Magic Nude (very liquid, light coverage, but enough to tone down discolorations) and my new favorite, which isn't really a foundation, Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream (looks airbrushed on my skin, no breakouts, and I'm totally amazed by it).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IrisFvH on 9/6/2014 4:37:00 AM more reviews by IrisFvH

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this!

A little bit about my skin. My skin is normal combination. Normal on the cheeks and a bit oily on the tzone. Its also dehydrated but not dry. i have a few breakouts a month which leave discolaration. I got Chronic Fatique Syndrom so my skin always looks quite tired, non glowy and i got dark under eye cirkles.
I use the shade C1 and C2 in summer.
my other shades:
Ysl le teint touche eclat in B30
Chanel Vitalumiere in B20
Nars Sheer Glow in Ceylan.

So this foundation dubbles for a light coverage foundation and a medium coverage foundation as Its very buildable.
When I have a bad skin day or a party i can layer this to a medium coverage which makes the slight acne scarring on my cheeks almost dissapear..

On a normal day i can use it as a light coverage on my forhead and nose so my freckles will still show. My skin on my forhead and nose is good so i dont feel like i need much coverage there. Just a bit evening out maybe. (Plus heavy coverage on my nose makes it always look very cakey) On my cheeks and chin i build this up to cover my discolarations.

On a non makeup day when you dont really want to wear anything on your face but need a bit of a glow you can just put this on very sheer.

So thats 1 foundation for my 3 most used looks!!!!!!!

The finish is natural. Not too dewy not matte either. Just normal healthy skin.
I powder my t zone lightly so it wont look flat but still keeps shine in check.

So ladies... if you like a light natural look but also a medium coverage look which is still natural... GET THIS.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mienelienable on 9/5/2014 11:08:00 AM more reviews by mienelienable

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Best foundation ever in my oppinion! Goes on nicely, gives a lovely glow and last forever. This fdtion doesn't cover everything but can be build up to a medium coverage. Would highly recommend as the same shade can worn during the winter and summer (adjust a little to the skin as it's very watery).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 parischandler on 9/5/2014 5:10:00 AM more reviews by parischandler

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I got this foundation to use as my summer base because I wanted something light and dewy. I got matched to the shade N1 which is just about right for my pale skin, possibly slightly dark but i do have neutral undertones. It is a good price for a trusted high end brand with a good amount of product in the bottle. I applied it first with a buffing brush but it wasn't working, so tried with my fingers, as most people suggest, but I really did not like that either.
I just couldn't get on with it unfortunately, it has a sheer coverage and just seemed to disappear from my face within a couple of hours, though I have normal skin. I then tried mixing it with other foundations that I know work for me to make them slightly more glowing, however it made the lasting power on these drop significantly too. It didn't break me out but feels slightly greasy on my face when applied, however I do like the smell.
I can imagine it being perfect for makeup artists on shoots because when first applied the foundation looks amazing. I adore the finish, but for every day wear, it just doesn't work for me.
If anyone has this foundation, just a heads up, I was told to shake the bottle every so often due to it being water based, to make it last longer and keep it fresh. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Les281 on 9/3/2014 6:30:00 PM more reviews by Les281

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product!!!!!! I use it everyday!! I use it to have a natural look. I wear a uniform everyday so im not too concerned about looking "glam". I have combo skin but as long as I powder the oily spots im good. Mid day I like the dewy look so I don't mind it. When I do want a "glam" look I mix it with my graftobian palette to thin out the crème foundation and get more coverage out of f&b and I love it!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Angelseleena on 9/1/2014 6:21:00 PM more reviews by Angelseleena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love it to pieces. For the longest time I used matte foundations and they always ended up making my skin look dull and cakes no matter the application. This little gem is so perfect for everyday use. It's dewy and makes your skin look like it's naturally even and glowy. You basically set it with blotting powder & you're ready to go. Dot some concealer on any blemishes and undereye circles because this is a sheer foundation that covers redness but not any spots. For that I used mac select cover up. I always get compliments on how nice my skin is. Try this! AND you get a TON of product for something this HQ. so actually it's not as pricey as it looks, it'll last longer than a small bottle from Mac, but for the same price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jlbre5 on 8/31/2014 12:54:00 AM more reviews by jlbre5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

You need to be realistic about this product. It's not for coverage. If you can accept that, then you will get along fine with it. I use this religiously when I have good skin days and during daytime wear. I have combo skin, I use a primer, concealer on spots and lightly powder my T-zone. It lasts the same as my other foundations (MUFE HD, EL DW, Chanel Aqua), I always have to at least blot with every foundation at some point. It evens out skin tone beautifully and let's my natural freckles etc show through. N.B - you can build it up to a light/medium, I wore it on my wedding day (daytime ceremony) and it was beautiful with photography and in person

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products