Lancome • Color Design Eyeshadow in Mochaccino • Eye Shadow

rated 4.7(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 abusleb on 6/22/2010 4:37:00 PM more reviews by abusleb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

BEAUTIFUL color! It's my favorite eye shadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cchristinahhh on 4/3/2010 3:50:00 AM more reviews by cchristinahhh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

love this color! its a really nice basic milk chocolate brown and its just beautiful! this is a great natural looking crease color and its really just a great color to use on any neutral look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kriek on 8/22/2009 4:51:00 AM more reviews by kriek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i have quad of this eyeshadow & mochaccino is the best color in it. actually all of them are so soft & silky but this color is so nice! I will repurchse it again. but the thing is it doesnt contain any applicator, you have to carry it in another case. but not a big deal of couse :))

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sasswagon on 8/14/2009 8:52:00 PM more reviews by Sasswagon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have the quad pictured in this review listing, with Positive, Floralesque, and Lezard. I have worn all of them together - and hooked my mom on using the quad - but I use Mochaccino more than any other color I own. I typically do relatively neutral and subdued eye makeup, and this is a GREAT crease or lid color for me (blue eyes, light brown hair, skin is BE Fair/Bobbi Brown Porcelain). Because it's matte, it's totally appropriate for daytime, and you can layer a pale shimmer (Filigree or Vue are great) over it to punch it up for night. It literally goes with almost everything.

Tip: if you're a Lancome fan, keep an eye on the GWPs. I've gotten baby Mochaccinos in at least 3 different GWP sets (paired with different colors of varying usefulness). Because I buy cleanser from them, it's been easy for me to stock up on this shadow through the free samplers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettyreckless on 8/14/2009 6:30:00 PM more reviews by prettyreckless

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeshadow is love. I use this everyday with Lancome's color design eyeshadow in lezard for a natural look. The two paired together could also create a smokey eye look. So gorgeous

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iluvvader9 on 7/13/2009 12:44:00 AM more reviews by iluvvader9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I actually have the Lancome Color Design quad in Madamoiselle Sass. It contains taupe, brown, shimmering violet/pink, and a cheesecake color. Although the eyeshadows aren't as pigmented as other brands, somehow they're still really good eyeshadows. When I swatched it, I wasn't too impressed. However, when I actually tried it on, I was amazed. It provides subtle yet very elegant and classy color. It's very appropriate for everday wear. The texture is very smooth and easy to apply. I love how it comes in a quad b/c you can bring it when you travel because it comes with a highlighting color, and a smoky brown that you can play around with. The eyeshadows are easy to layer and you can make it however subtle or smoky you want. I absolutely love this Lancome quad and I definitely do recommend it. It also comes with a big mirror ;D.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iheartsu on 5/9/2009 4:42:00 PM more reviews by iheartsu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing eyeshadow! I use it for every day looks and for school. It's also great as an eyeshadow base color. You can practically do anything and everything with just this one color. Would definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 twillow on 5/9/2009 12:40:00 PM more reviews by twillow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

You would think a natural, matte crease color wouldn't be too hard to find, but I have tried quite a few that were only OK before I stumbled upon this color in a Lancome GWP quad. My quad came with creme lustre, nutmeg, and backstage pass. These colors are all sparkly while Mochaccino was the only matte in the group. After discovering the colors in the quad made for a nice look combined, I started using Mochaccino with some of my other favorite shadows and it works equally well with warm peaches and beiges as it does with cool pinks, lavenders and purples. It just has the perfect amount of grey and brown with no redness to it that makes it very versatile. It is blendable and smooth and lasts on me all day even without a primer, which I have found is the case for several of the Lancome color design eyeshadows that I've tried. Looks like I need to go get this in the full-size!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mtycer on 5/2/2009 3:35:00 AM more reviews by mtycer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this product (Colour Focus Pallette 4 Ombres) with Positive, Floralesque, Mochaccino and Lezard. It was part of a Lancome GWP. Mochaccino is a matte greyish taupe.

PROS: Visually, okay packaging. Better texture (slightly softer) than the other Lancome e/s, IMO.
CONS: Not very pigmented, although more pigmented than the other Lancome e/s I've tried. Too expensive for the quality, and for such an ordinary color. Average length of wear. Doesn't have an applicator in any of the GWPs!

Overall, a product I would actually consider repurchasing.. This palette is the only Lancome e/s palette that I won't chuck the trash or give away. However, I personally feel that there are plenty of drugstore e/s that pretty comparable to this stuff and will try and find one of those first ($16 for an e/s single is a little much for a neutral like this). (FYI, Clinique e/s is my absolute fave, esp b/c I love shimmer!).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OutOfLine on 1/12/2009 10:56:00 PM more reviews by OutOfLine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Like most of the reviewers have noted, this is the perfect light-medium gray based brown (depending on application). Therefore it is very natural... but could create a dramatic look as well. This is a very versatile shadow.... therfore I will definitly rebuy this shadow even though I recieved this as a gift because of my hypnose purchase. Also the texture and pigmentation is great. Its matte and very smooth... its lasting power is also quite remarkable. Its suitable for most skintones and all eyecolors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Eye Shadow products