Olay • Hydrating Beauty Fluid • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(240 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 makeuplover1029 on 3/14/2014 12:29:00 AM more reviews by makeuplover1029

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I seriously swear by this stuff! It's moisturizer of the gods. So, Olay goes back in my family since it was invented (1950s I believe) and all the women on my mom's side of the family use this. My grandma had the most BEAUTIFUL skin (she was about 82) and I kid you not she hardly had any wrinkles. Her secret? Olay face lotion! I have been using this stuff since I was maybe 12 or 13 and I'm now 18 and haven't switched from it. I love this stuff and it seriously makes your skin so beautiful. It really helps keep my skin in line and clear as well! OLAY FOREVER haha

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jenm0611 on 2/20/2014 6:17:00 AM more reviews by Jenm0611

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this moisturiser since I was 16. Probably younger as I remember stealing it from my gran whenever I was at hers. It keeps me moisturised all day and provides a smooth base for make up. I also use it at night as I find night creams break me out. Occasionally I'll be seduced into using a different luxury brand but I always return to Olay.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AJ3141 on 2/10/2014 8:21:00 PM more reviews by AJ3141

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favorite drugstore moisturizers. I got the 6 oz. version from Target for $9 and use it at night. I personally love the light scent and pink color. It doesn't break me out and moisturizes my skin perfectly. I have oily skin and find this does not add to my oiliness. I wake up with soft, moisturized skin. The bottle is convenient for travel and I've even used it as body lotion in a jam.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SarahCosProf on 2/5/2014 6:27:00 PM more reviews by SarahCosProf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this moisturizer, the only downfall of it is mineral oil. Mineral oil will clog your pores and cause acne if used to often or to heavily. It's a sad thing that olay has mineral oil in their beauty fluid. Besides the fact of mineral oil, it is a great moisturizer. I tend to have combo skin with very dry cheeks in the winter months, and this does the trick without making my whole face look like a grease ball! The scent is ok, really don't notice it very much. I don't have acne prone skin, so this didn't break me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jarona on 1/19/2014 10:00:00 AM more reviews by jarona

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Good and inexpensive moisturizer. I pretty much use the Peter Thomas Roth moisturizer and the LancĂ´me Visionnaire--but since I'm in a frugal stage these days, I started looking for something less expensive. I spotted this in the beauty section while grocery shopping and had a flashback to the original "Oil of Olay"..which isn't made anymore. But nestled in the midst of all the pricey Olay products, I decided to go with this. I like this. A lot. It isn't as "wet" as Visionnaire but it isn't as "heavy" as Nivea..it goes on nicely and does the job.
You can apply it with a heavier hand before bedtime--I did notice one reviewer stated that her face was greasy in the AM after she slept with it on her face. I did not have that issue. Maybe because my face is drier. Either way, this is a very good value for the money!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Retrohousewife on 1/5/2014 1:34:00 PM more reviews by Retrohousewife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Classic moisturizing staple. I love this stuff more than the expensive department store moisturizers. It keeps my combination skin smooth and soft, without making it look greasy or shiny. The smell is like roses, very nostalgic for me as several in my family used this for years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Megan18613 on 1/3/2014 6:46:00 PM more reviews by Megan18613

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this moisturiser regularly for about 2 years, and I can't find anything bad to say about it. It has a subtle scent, convenient bottle and it moisturises perfectly! It immediately sinks into your skin without leaving a greasy residue or film, making it a great base for makeup.

I find that exfoliating and then using a generous dollop of this moisturiser makes my skin SO smooth and my makeup lasts twice as long as it does after using my back up Johnson's Day Cream with SPF 15. This is really saying something because I have typical teenage skin: oily and pimply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lupita465 on 12/31/2013 3:11:00 PM more reviews by lupita465

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this moisturizer for about 6 months.....and I love it!!!!! I have dry skin both in the summer and in the winter (especially in the winter) I slap it on my face 2 times a day once in the morning before my makeup primer and then at night after I remove my makeup and then wash my face. It is very gentle on my dry sensitive skin and it has a very nice scent (baby powder fresh) ....not bothersome at all at least for me.....I had been looking for a nice hydrating moisturizer and I had contemplated getting the whole set of creams from Clarins but i couldn't explain to my husband the total amt cost of that splurge.....I know they are great but I don't even want to look at them nor try them because otherwise I'll "forget" about the right thing to do and buy them there and then. Maybe one day if I have the money and then some, I'll treat myself to the Clarins but for now, this moisturizer has evened out some dark spots on my face and brought life to my face for a nice reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* royas784 on 12/29/2013 2:04:00 AM more reviews by royas784

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love the original Olay line- timeless classics, as far as drugstore skincare products go, and for good reason. I also use Olay's Night of Olay firming cream, which I've reviewed. For daytime use, I apply the beauty fluid, and am left with perfectly moisturized skin-not too greasy or heavy, not too light-just a happy medium. I have combination skin (oily t-zone, normal check area that's prone to dryness) and can use this with no problem, provided I use only as much as I need (about a dime sized amount). I apply on my face and neck, and only the slightest amount on my nose, since it gets oily quick and doesn't need much moisture anyway. Though it has a soft, powdery scent, it has not irritated my skin or led to any breakouts. Since using classic olay cream and lotion day & night, my skin is in really nice condition. I also have good nutrition and genetics to help, but the Olay has contributed too. It isn't easy to find effective drugstore skincare products, so I'm really pleased with classic Olay. The price is reasonable too, so there's really no reason to shell out much more for expensive products. It's a winner for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Glambarbie on 12/8/2013 7:01:00 PM more reviews by Glambarbie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product moisturizes my combination skin very well ( my skin in the winter is very oily on the nose, and dry on my cheeks). The product works well. But the smells is horrendous, I hate putting it on because the smell makes me feel sick to my stomach. It smells like you've marinated in baby powder for days. The small goes away after about 10 minutes. I continue to use it because it makes my skin look really good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products