Olay • Hydrating Beauty Fluid • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(236 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jarona on 1/19/2014 10:00:00 AM more reviews by jarona

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Good and inexpensive moisturizer. I pretty much use the Peter Thomas Roth moisturizer and the Lancôme Visionnaire--but since I'm in a frugal stage these days, I started looking for something less expensive. I spotted this in the beauty section while grocery shopping and had a flashback to the original "Oil of Olay"..which isn't made anymore. But nestled in the midst of all the pricey Olay products, I decided to go with this. I like this. A lot. It isn't as "wet" as Visionnaire but it isn't as "heavy" as Nivea..it goes on nicely and does the job.
You can apply it with a heavier hand before bedtime--I did notice one reviewer stated that her face was greasy in the AM after she slept with it on her face. I did not have that issue. Maybe because my face is drier. Either way, this is a very good value for the money!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Retrohousewife on 1/5/2014 1:34:00 PM more reviews by Retrohousewife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Classic moisturizing staple. I love this stuff more than the expensive department store moisturizers. It keeps my combination skin smooth and soft, without making it look greasy or shiny. The smell is like roses, very nostalgic for me as several in my family used this for years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Megan18613 on 1/3/2014 6:46:00 PM more reviews by Megan18613

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this moisturiser regularly for about 2 years, and I can't find anything bad to say about it. It has a subtle scent, convenient bottle and it moisturises perfectly! It immediately sinks into your skin without leaving a greasy residue or film, making it a great base for makeup.

I find that exfoliating and then using a generous dollop of this moisturiser makes my skin SO smooth and my makeup lasts twice as long as it does after using my back up Johnson's Day Cream with SPF 15. This is really saying something because I have typical teenage skin: oily and pimply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lupita465 on 12/31/2013 3:11:00 PM more reviews by lupita465

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this moisturizer for about 6 months.....and I love it!!!!! I have dry skin both in the summer and in the winter (especially in the winter) I slap it on my face 2 times a day once in the morning before my makeup primer and then at night after I remove my makeup and then wash my face. It is very gentle on my dry sensitive skin and it has a very nice scent (baby powder fresh) ....not bothersome at all at least for me.....I had been looking for a nice hydrating moisturizer and I had contemplated getting the whole set of creams from Clarins but i couldn't explain to my husband the total amt cost of that splurge.....I know they are great but I don't even want to look at them nor try them because otherwise I'll "forget" about the right thing to do and buy them there and then. Maybe one day if I have the money and then some, I'll treat myself to the Clarins but for now, this moisturizer has evened out some dark spots on my face and brought life to my face for a nice reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* royas784 on 12/29/2013 2:04:00 AM more reviews by royas784

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love the original Olay line- timeless classics, as far as drugstore skincare products go, and for good reason. I also use Olay's Night of Olay firming cream, which I've reviewed. For daytime use, I apply the beauty fluid, and am left with perfectly moisturized skin-not too greasy or heavy, not too light-just a happy medium. I have combination skin (oily t-zone, normal check area that's prone to dryness) and can use this with no problem, provided I use only as much as I need (about a dime sized amount). I apply on my face and neck, and only the slightest amount on my nose, since it gets oily quick and doesn't need much moisture anyway. Though it has a soft, powdery scent, it has not irritated my skin or led to any breakouts. Since using classic olay cream and lotion day & night, my skin is in really nice condition. I also have good nutrition and genetics to help, but the Olay has contributed too. It isn't easy to find effective drugstore skincare products, so I'm really pleased with classic Olay. The price is reasonable too, so there's really no reason to shell out much more for expensive products. It's a winner for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Glambarbie on 12/8/2013 7:01:00 PM more reviews by Glambarbie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product moisturizes my combination skin very well ( my skin in the winter is very oily on the nose, and dry on my cheeks). The product works well. But the smells is horrendous, I hate putting it on because the smell makes me feel sick to my stomach. It smells like you've marinated in baby powder for days. The small goes away after about 10 minutes. I continue to use it because it makes my skin look really good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tgawron2233 on 9/29/2013 7:30:00 PM more reviews by tgawron2233

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product because of all the good reviews. I put it on at night before bed I didn't like the smell and in the morning I woke up with the grease all over my face. I returned the product. I really wanted to like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 haha341778 on 9/1/2013 11:54:00 AM more reviews by haha341778

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I brought a bottle and use it for the whole winter at night. I have tried other brand name moisturizers before but most of them don't work on me, they either break me out , not moisturizes enough or overpriced for the quality it deliver. I was surprised how well this product work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Astrida5 on 9/1/2013 11:02:00 AM more reviews by Astrida5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Im a nurse and while working i saw à patiënt of mine using this. She knows i love beauty and she recommended me this. Im very picky when it comes to moisturizers. I have combination skin so i cant wear heavy/rich moisturizers. This is not too moisturizing and good for people with combination/oily skin. Sadly I think it breaks me out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 8/8/2013 12:17:00 PM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is very creamy and leaves my face/neck/decolletage area feeling wonderfully hydrated all thru the night. However, the smell is SO strong! It is a fabulous moisturizer, but I know I can find something similar without the scent. That is the only con for me on this. But it is such a major con that I took off two lippies.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products