Olay Hydrating Beauty Fluid Original

4.0

342 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, cetyl palmitate, Glycerin, Mineral Oil, Petrolatum, cetyl alcohol, glyceryl hydroxystearate, stearic acid, steareth-100, Dimethicone, octyldodecyl myristate, potassium hydroxide, fragrance, DMDM hydantoin, iodopropynyl butylcarbamate, tetrasodium EDTA, acrylates/C10-30 alkyl acrylate crosspolymer, carbomer, FD&C red No. 4.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

I recently bought this along with the night cream and day moisturizer but I'm not sure if I like this one, the smell is overwhelming :( it smells like my grandma and doesn't really sink in.



on 12/7/2014 6:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It appears that this moisturizer has something in it that seems to tighten up my skin rather than moisturize it completely. I was attracted to the ingredients because of the mineral oil and I was hoping that this was a close formula to the Embryolisse Lait Creme Concentrate that I liked so well. This is a thin consistency and it's got a smell that reminds me of baby lotion. I liked the price and to make it a little more emollient I will mix in a little oil or serum in with it each morning. I need a good hydrating moisturizer under my sunscreen and this might fit the bill in a budget friendly way if I give it a little help.
Edited 8-19-2015: This is great for summer. It is just enough moisture and it sinks in fast. I upped one level for that. My 4 oz. bottle is lasting me quite awhile.


on 11/15/2014 9:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I always thought this was an outdated product that my nan probably used and that it would be no good . It's nice pink colour and bottle always caught my eye though and I thought it would be nice to have one on my dressing table . I picked it up when it was on offer one day and .... I can't believe I wasted alot of time and money on other moisturisers !! This one is perfect I have oily skin and it's still fine for me , it smells nice , it goes on nicely , it's a great base for make up and it's not caused any spots . It's a great price as it just lasts and lasts . I won't be using anything else and I'm so glad I discovered this !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this lotion on and off for many years. Many people compliment me on my complexion and I always give the credit to this moisturizer. A classic and a keeper.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/2/2014 6:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have always had oily skin so avoided moisturizing my face.... This product is so amazing!!!!!!! it goes on and feels like a regular lotion... after rubbing it in my skin feels like it is naturally moisturized...... NO oily/greasy feeling what so ever.... I dont even wanna say its "lightweight".... it feels like you never put anything at all! its amazing and will buy this product foreverrrr!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2014 10:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG lotion... I first tried it years ago from my mother. I think this is the best moisturizer, it really helps with dry skin and helps with all skin issues. I have tried expensive moisturizers and my skin always gets irritated to them after I've used them a lot and they have a lot of useless pricey fillers. This just moisturizers, it gets the job done, has a light smell. It really does make your skin nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/24/2014 5:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Another product that I really wanted to love, but just can't. Within the past year, my skin has gone from oily/combination to more combo/dry and so I am on the never ending hunt to find the perfect moisturizer that hydrates enough without being sticky. Unfortunately, this product not only does not hydrate very well for my currently dehydrated skin, but it is also sticky. It's a cult favorite with very many "dry skin" rave reviews, so I was hoping to love it, but for me, it just did not work. I will be on the hunt for something a bit heavier! Also, for anyone wondering, the consistency of this product is very liquidy (hence the name) and sticky. Very thin.


on 5/4/2014 10:47:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the best product ever made. The effects of this is flawless, beautiful, radiant skin. Not sure what the secret formula is, but no wonder it's a cult classic!!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/3/2014 11:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Light lotion, mildly moisturizing, soaks in quickly, but doesn't do anything special. It worked ok for me when I was younger but now my skin needs something more. Plus someone posted on here that its full of harmful chemicals, yuck!


on 4/7/2014 7:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this moisturizer! I will occasionally try other products but always come back to this one. Non greasy and has never caused me to break out. I like the packaging as well and can easily get the amount of product I want without wasting.


Popular Moisturizers


Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
442 Reviews
Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Magic Cream
Magic Cream
33 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top