Unlisted Brand • Prince Matchabelli- Cotton Candy Cologne Spray • Fragrances

rated 4.0(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LorelaiNoah on 7/5/2010 12:58:00 PM more reviews by LorelaiNoah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Mmmmm. Think Aquolina Pink Sugar, then subtract the lily note & add in strawberries. That is exactly what this Cotton Candy spray smells like. I picked up a mini version in the dollar aisle at Walmart (I HATE WALMART. But I had no choice, thanks to my roommate). I will definitely repurchase, the full size, from Walgreens in the near future. I prefer P.S but this stuff is PERFECT for spraying on clothes before I put them away. Or to just freshen up my bedroom.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SexpotOnTheRocks on 6/15/2010 1:29:00 AM more reviews by SexpotOnTheRocks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The combination of this + Victoria's Secret Heavenly equals pure Vegas stripper scent. Whether you think that's a good thing or not, men love it. You know those scenes in movies where a guy goes into a club and is totally taken by some amazing exotic dancer? Yeah, I put this on when I'm feeling like that.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hollywoodvixen on 1/30/2010 11:31:00 PM more reviews by hollywoodvixen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Mmmmm, it's the scent of exotic dancers everywhere... in a good way. Many men are turned on by that musky, sweet smell and this does the trick. I mix this with the Victoria's Secret "Strawberries and Champaigne" and guys go nuts. It's kinda funny because it looks cheap and IS cheap, but it smells great. One of my little secrets.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bea2ls82 on 1/26/2010 3:40:00 PM more reviews by bea2ls82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

i am a cotton candy freak lol. i am 27 but will never be too old for cotton candy scents, i am serious. people would never believe how many compliments i get wearing this stuff - from men and women! its crazy, it just makes everyone happy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* abrad1967 on 1/22/2010 4:35:00 AM more reviews by abrad1967

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I picked this up last year on a whim. Since I love sweet scents, I decided to buy it since it's so inexpensive. This really does smell like cotton candy - very yummy. The only con is that the lasting power is short. This is the only reason I would not repurchase but I do love the scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bridgi on 3/6/2009 4:57:00 PM more reviews by bridgi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

love this! its so cute, and playful! smells like walking into a candystore. smell lasts suprisingly long too! the strawberries, vanilla, and sugar all combined just make it perfect...deffinetly will buy this again and for 3 dollars how can you go wrong?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* youdroppedabalmonme on 6/12/2008 11:57:00 PM more reviews by youdroppedabalmonme

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging is really cute on this one, with the marabou feathers around the cap, and of course the deep pink juice in the bottle. Just for yuks I sprayed a little from the tester on my 2-year-old while we were shopping. It is, indeed, nothing but pure fake-strawberry sweetness... with an odd basenote of wintergreen or Pepto-Bismol that kind of ruins it. On my daughter, it simply makes her smell like a kid who got into some cheap artificially-flavored candy. There are worse things 2-year-olds can smell like, but way better things adults can smell like, IMO.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SolangeAtira on 2/25/2008 10:57:00 PM more reviews by SolangeAtira

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product! It smells like vanilla and strawberries.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 twinkly217 on 2/9/2008 7:00:00 PM more reviews by twinkly217

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Peee-EWWW! I'm sorry, ya'll--I can't join the bandwagon on this one. I was in WalMart today and spotted this. As a Pink Sugar admirer and having read the glowing reviews here, I had to give it a spin. I sprayed it on my wrists and was hit with the cheapest, most chemical scent of pure cotton candy ever. I washed my wrists the minute I got home and immediately put on a dab of Pink Sugar to erase the bad scent memory. For me there is no contest between these two.

For the record tho, my friend did say she thought it smelled like what it's supposed to--cotton candy. Perhaps I don't perfer such a literal interpretation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bowker2 on 1/24/2008 2:54:00 AM more reviews by Bowker2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Im surprised there are so few reviews for this perfume! Lately i have been deep in a fragrance phase, which all of a sudden turned into a cheap-body spray-kids perfume phase....i really dont know why! And when i get this way its all or nothing, so last night i ended up at Bartells with a sickness whos only prescription was more candy sweet kiddie fragrances! To my excitement there was a super after holiday fragrance sale and i scooped up 4 body fantasy sprays($4 total), the cotton candy cologe ($3) and a Bonne bell strawberry smackers body spray ($2) The cashier looked at me like i was crazy, but i didnt notice out of my $9 tooty fruity bonanza going on in my brain! ANYWAY i digress, this 'cologne' is in a pretty large, surprisingly cute light pink glass bottle, that is shaped in sort of...waves? Its quite simple and sweet, i wont mind displaying this next to my large collection of high enders up on the dresser. ( the body fantasies and smackers must live in shame in the bathroom cabinet however!) The scent is overtly sweet and sugary, oh so cotton candy, i can almost feel that soft, warm spun sugar feeling when i spray it...it has a very feathery feeling to it, not sharp or powdery at all. The initial burst is pure candy, and the dry down is a soft fluffy strawberry bubblegum scent. It is such a fun departure from all the serious, sexy complicated perfumes that we all love. and the staying power!! Unheard of! Ive never had something last so long! Of course my boyfriend actually says 'you smell good!' when i wear my silly scents and never bats an eye at any of my real perfumes. Typical!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products