Talika Lipocils

4.1

442 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Carbomer, Lecithin, Hypericum Extract, Apple Extract, Witch Hazel Extract, Horese Chesnet Extract, Nettle Extract, Sodium Lactate, Lactic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Allantoin, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben


on 5/3/2013 9:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

In a nutshell: No weird ingredients, no irritation and effects are still visible even if I dont use it daily.

I wanted to buy Revitalash or Lactisse first but I read some stories how it can irritate your eyes or change their colours... So I got Talika.

I do not regret! It comes with good applicator and a comb, both very useful :) Its a clear gel, not very runny, not very gooey either. Great metal packaging (luxe factor).

I have naturally very long eyelashes, my main concern was that there werent as many of them as I would like. They are also not curled in this lashcurler-way, its curled only at the ends not really from the base.

I used it every single day, first I applied and then I combed through. It didnt irritate my eyes, it didnt sting or interfere with my contact lenses.

After maybe a month I could definitely see that they already look better. They became definitely thicker, I had baby lashes and they appeared more dark. I didnt notice anything special about the curl but okay, Im satisfied already. Now after almost 3 months I dont use it everyday, I use it more like 2-3 times a week, effects didnt dissapear. Lashes didnt start to fall like crazy, nothing. They re still fab :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 3/1/2013 10:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

gotta say i kinda like this product because it actually makes my eyelashes grow a little longer! this thing works pretty fast. the price is too pricey tho so i gave it a 4. should give it a try.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This really does make a difference. I decided to try it after learning Jennifer Aniston uses it in place of mascara. After curling my lashes, I have been using it in lieu of mascara most days to give my lashes a break. (I have naturally dark lashes so I can get away with clear.) I was born with beautiful lashes, but mascaras can be drying and makeup removal can sometimes cause lashes to fall out. I notice that when I now put on my regular mascara, my lashes are so long they hit the lenses of my sunglasses!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2013 3:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in hopes of making my short lashes stand out more, but I'm afraid this did nothing for improving my lashes. After using it everyday for 2 months, my lashes still looked the same. Don't waste your time or money on this.


on 10/27/2012 5:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I wanted this so much to work. I applied it once, twice and then the third time I applied it the next day it stung my eyes so bad I had to wash everything out. Didn't get a chance to see if it would have made any difference :(

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/16/2012 6:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm not sure about this. Back story: I purchased this on ebay really cheaply, from Hong Kong. This may be fake, I may be putting acid on my eyelashes. However, I have noticed improvement. It's taken awhile, but my lashes seem thicker, hold more of a curl, and longer. The ends of them seem to have gotten super light/whiteish, not sure what that's about, and one eye looks as though it's doing a lot better than the other as far as growth is concerned. Mainly, my lashes look healthier. Is this a noticeable change to anyone but me? Absolutely not. My sister noticed that it looked as though I had more lashes, or that they had more volume, but that's it. I only use this at night, I try not to forget but do sometimes. I used it morning and night but I wear contacts and it really seemed to irritate them. I apply it with the wand, then take a little extra and rub it onto the roots. I'm going to try latisse eventually, and see if that actually works.


on 8/20/2012 2:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've heard good things about this product for a long time now. Bought it last month after a horrendous fake lash incident in which I pulled out a ton of lashes upon removal. This product is amazing. I've been using it for about a month now and I'm growing back a full set of lashes. There's a very noticeable change in lash growth and darkening in colour as well as curl. I have short Asian lashes but this product has completely exceeded all my expectations. Will definitely purchase again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2012 8:32:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I received a generous sample & really noticed a difference in the length of my lashes as well as a darkening effect within a month. Now my lashes look better without makeup & when I use mascara & an eyelash curler I can really note a tremendous difference. I've received unsolicited compliments on my lashes which is a real tribute to how good it works. I have purchased 2 additional tubes since receiving the original sample & will continue to buy it due to the great results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/14/2012 4:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This really does work!! When I was diligent about Applying it morning and night consistently I had more lashes that sprouted out of nowhere!! Didn't really do much about length but volume yes. Price is too high though and I'm too lazy to apply it twice a day.


on 3/11/2012 5:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have sparse and short Asian eyelashes and started using this product last year. I apply it at night before going to bed, usually using the spongy tip to apply a bit of product along my lash line first, then using the brush to sweep the product on my lashes like I do with mascara. I will use in the morning the same way if I don't plan on putting on makeup, otherwise I'm not sure how it would perform with mascara on top.

In just over a month I saw denser lash growth, in addition my lashes are darker and very slightly longer. They have become softer and even started to get their own natural curl. My lashes curl easily now and it's easy to over-curl them before putting on mascara now that they're easier to work with. They hold a curl better on their own as well, so my mascara looks much better on now.

I wish the product gave my lashes some more length but I'm just happy to see actual results from this. I think there are 2 versions at Sephora, one is the Lipocils Expert, which is the one I use, and is the more expensive one. Surprisingly, it costs less than it does in the US, but is still pricey at $50 CAD. It does last a few months though, and I'm on my 3rd tube.

The only con I have is that in the morning sometimes I get crusties around my eyes from the gel drying. It's no biggie though because I only ever use this at night anyway. I do not care much about my bottom lashes, so I have not tried using it on the bottom lashes and cannot comment on growth, but a very good thing about this product is that it does not irritate my eyes unless I get a huge chunk of product inside.

Overall, very good product, and even though it's expensive, there are far more expensive products out there. I will continue to repurchase.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
430 Reviews
Roller Lash
106 Reviews
They're Real
2013 Reviews


Top Rated Talika Products

image

Lipocils

442 reviews
Back to Top