Talika • Lipocils • Mascara

rated 4.1(438 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 karenwng on 8/20/2012 2:15:00 AM more reviews by karenwng

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've heard good things about this product for a long time now. Bought it last month after a horrendous fake lash incident in which I pulled out a ton of lashes upon removal. This product is amazing. I've been using it for about a month now and I'm growing back a full set of lashes. There's a very noticeable change in lash growth and darkening in colour as well as curl. I have short Asian lashes but this product has completely exceeded all my expectations. Will definitely purchase again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherylsm on 7/13/2012 8:32:00 PM more reviews by sherylsm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I received a generous sample & really noticed a difference in the length of my lashes as well as a darkening effect within a month. Now my lashes look better without makeup & when I use mascara & an eyelash curler I can really note a tremendous difference. I've received unsolicited compliments on my lashes which is a real tribute to how good it works. I have purchased 2 additional tubes since receiving the original sample & will continue to buy it due to the great results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 4/14/2012 4:47:00 AM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This really does work!! When I was diligent about Applying it morning and night consistently I had more lashes that sprouted out of nowhere!! Didn't really do much about length but volume yes. Price is too high though and I'm too lazy to apply it twice a day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 josie13 on 4/1/2012 6:33:00 PM more reviews by josie13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this on my eyebrows and I have noticed a difference. Like many women if my generation I overplucked in the past only to end up with sparse brows. This has made them fuller and longer. However I will not buy it again unless they change the formulation and remove the parabens.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* floofinator on 3/11/2012 5:59:00 PM more reviews by floofinator

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have sparse and short Asian eyelashes and started using this product last year. I apply it at night before going to bed, usually using the spongy tip to apply a bit of product along my lash line first, then using the brush to sweep the product on my lashes like I do with mascara. I will use in the morning the same way if I don't plan on putting on makeup, otherwise I'm not sure how it would perform with mascara on top.

In just over a month I saw denser lash growth, in addition my lashes are darker and very slightly longer. They have become softer and even started to get their own natural curl. My lashes curl easily now and it's easy to over-curl them before putting on mascara now that they're easier to work with. They hold a curl better on their own as well, so my mascara looks much better on now.

I wish the product gave my lashes some more length but I'm just happy to see actual results from this. I think there are 2 versions at Sephora, one is the Lipocils Expert, which is the one I use, and is the more expensive one. Surprisingly, it costs less than it does in the US, but is still pricey at $50 CAD. It does last a few months though, and I'm on my 3rd tube.

The only con I have is that in the morning sometimes I get crusties around my eyes from the gel drying. It's no biggie though because I only ever use this at night anyway. I do not care much about my bottom lashes, so I have not tried using it on the bottom lashes and cannot comment on growth, but a very good thing about this product is that it does not irritate my eyes unless I get a huge chunk of product inside.

Overall, very good product, and even though it's expensive, there are far more expensive products out there. I will continue to repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chevsta on 2/16/2012 11:46:00 PM more reviews by Chevsta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this product after having my eyelash extensions removed. I was skeptical at first but after 4 weeks I noticed a dramatic improvement. On average I apply it once a day but my eyelashes have grown back better than before. Very impressed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mufallo on 2/1/2012 5:02:00 AM more reviews by mufallo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

It worked, my lashes were longer, but after 2 weeks it started to irritate my eyelids more and more. I had to stop using it. I loked like a rabbit with myxomatosis :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LilLexy100 on 1/16/2012 4:13:00 PM more reviews by LilLexy100

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

To be honest, the effort required isn't worth it. I religiously applied this to my woeful lashes twice a day for 2 months. It made a slight difference in length but not enough to rave about it. I can see it working if you are disciplined enough to keep going for 6 months, but quite frankly I don't have that discipline!! If you're willing to commit to a permanent routine of applying this, then go for it, personally I'd rather use a good eye make up remover to be kind to my lashes and simply whack on 3 coats of Bourjois Ultra Care Volume Glamour for the long thick lash effect instead. Yes I'm lazy!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zerp on 12/31/2011 7:21:00 AM more reviews by zerp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Let me just warn you, and this isn't something that most people think about before purchasing this kind of product, if you decide to try this, prepare to dish out the money on continuously buying it.


I bought it once, it worked so beautifully well on my asian lashes. But it's expensive! (Although, relative to most eyelash growth serums it's cheap) I'm a student and I realized I couldn't afford to make this a part of my permanent makeup collection. I had to wean myself off it, and it was hard.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jadedali on 12/28/2011 6:31:00 PM more reviews by jadedali

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

very expensive, but worth it! i singed a few lashes, and after getting tired with false lashes, i decided to try it. it works. you don't need a prescription. it won't change your eye color (my eyes are baby clue). it will make the lashes longer, curlier, and stronger. well worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Talika products

More Mascara products